Wedding Reviews for Abbey Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 20 reviews

Is Abbey Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd November, 2017

We held our wedding reception in The Abbey Hotel in Roscommon on Saturday the 28th October and we had the most wonderful day of our lives. The Grealy Family and all the staff in the hotel were absolutely brilliant. Our guests were full of praise for the meal - it was served piping hot and the food as usual in The Abbey Hotel was fabulous. Our guests were so complimentary all day of everything to do with the hotel. There was a wonderful atmosphere all day and all the staff were so obliging to our guests. In the run up to the wedding The Grealy Family and Lisa the wedding coordinator were so helpful and that took so much pressure ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd November, 2017

We had our wedding in the Abbey 17th November 2017 To say it was a dream would be an understatement. From the moment we booked the abbey lisa and the team made sure all our needs were met . Upon arrival the night before my famply and I were made feel so welcome . The Grealy family have made the abbey a wonderful home from home ...it truly is a hidden gem it also boasts a picturesque abbey ruins to the rear of the hotel which adds to its charm . From top of house to housekeeping staff service is impeccable and no job seemed like a big ask .. The fortfield suite was perfect for our civil ceremony And ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd November, 2017

We can't recommend the Abbey Hotel enough for a wedding ... They really know what they're at! It is a beautiful cosy hotel that can still cater for a big number (such as our wedding). The food was excellent, the ball room looked amazing and they we're incredibly efficient. Lisa and the team were also very helpful in setting up different pieces for the day ... Sweet table, guestbook and the flowers for the tables. We had a fantastic day and I would have no hesitation in advising friends and family to choose the Abbey hotel for their big day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th October, 2017

So my Husband and I gor married on the Abbey hotel on may 20th this year it was the most amazing day that we ever had the service was 100% we got all the help needed and also they made sure all our guest were all feeling special. The ball room is the most beautiful that i have ever seen and they have also the most amazing views for pictures inside and outside the hotel. I recommend the Abbey 100%

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

We had our wedding at the Abbey Hotel, Roscommon on 06th October. We chose the Abbey Hotel because it is a building with great charactor, because of its reputation for great food and because it has only one large function room guaranteeing one wedding per day. The Abbey Hotel and in particular Lisa, the wedding coordinator, could not have been more helpful in the weeks leading up to our big day. They listened to us and took all we said on board while giving us ideas and guidance about how our day would go. The food was incredible! All of our guests raved about the meal. The groom himself is ceoliac and the Abbey made sure that he missed out ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th October, 2017

We had our wedding in the Abbey on the 29th of April 2017. I can't praise the staff and owners enough. From the minute we contacted the hotel for a viewing they made us feel very welcome. Everyone in the hotel is extremely helpful and friendly. They were always available to answer any questions we had, they could recommend bands, photographers etc and would always work around out schedule if we needed to meet. The week before the wedding Geraldine and Lisa were on the phone for any queries I had. They even designed a separate menu for my aunt (she has special dietary requirements)- the day before the wedding. The day of the wedding was completely flawless and that ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th October, 2017

Damian and I got married in the Abbey Hotel on the 1st of July, the venue was outstanding and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful especially our wedding coordinator Lisa. The ballroom was impeccably decorated and the honeymoon suite was amazing it was a truly wonderful wedding experience and we highly recommend it to couples in search of the perfect venue for the wedding of there dreams. We couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd October, 2017

My husband and I had our Wedding Reception at the Abbey Hotel on 11th August 2017. We cannot thank the staff enough for our special day; both the service and food were outstanding. All our guests were complimenting the food! The hotel and surrounding grounds are perfect for stunning photos. Lisa the wedding coordinator looked after us with any queries we had in the run up to the day. Tom Grealy looked after us on the day and he ensured everything ran smoothly, our day truly was amazing. Highly recommend The Abbey Hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 1st October, 2017

Amazing.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

From start to finish nothing was a problem for the management and staff at The Abbey Hotel. All of our guests commented on the venue,food and service. It's been five weeks since our wedding and our guests are still talking about the wonderful time they had at The Abbey Hotel. We can never thank them enough it's a day we will always remember. Leanne & Alan Dunne

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

We got married in September and cannot praise the Abbey Hotel highly enough as a fantastic wedding venue. My husband and I live in Sydney and so had the difficult task of organising the wedding from there but the Abbey staff were very responsive on email and phone and helped us assist any of our guests special requirements. All of my guests from abroad as well as local, loved the venue. It has such character and we got some truly amazing photographs with beautiful scenery and backdrops. The food was top quality and remarked on by lots of guests and the order of events went very smoothly. It was all so well organised that we could relax and enjoy the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

Where shall I start... The Abbey Hotel is amazing, our wedding was magical. I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights prior to the wedding and I was so well looked after, the staff were fantastic and very welcoming. The morning of our wedding was what I can only describe as perfect, so relaxed and once again there was lots of fun and laughter with staff and the Grealy family. We had a lot of guests arriving from Dublin, Meath and the USA and they were all made feel so welcome, each guest received top quality service. Our wedding reception was what every girl dreams of, the food was exquisite and the layout was 5 Star. The hotel grounds are ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

The Award Winning Abbey Hotel Roscommon- the Midlands Premier 4* Wedding Venue still a firm favourite with couples from near and far. Are you recently engaged and looking for a picture perfect location for your special day. Every couple want the reassurance that your day will run smoothly and without a glitch. "The team at the Abbey Hotel Roscommon (who were voted as one of the Top Rated Castle Wedding Venues in Ireland and the recent winners of the Best Chef/Best Restaurant Award) have almost 60 years expertise in the wedding hospitality industry. Owned and run by the Grealy family, this charming 18th century castle manor venue is the perfect location for an intimate civil wedding ceremony or a more ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

On behalf of my Husband and I, we would like to sincerely thank the Abbey Hotel Roscommon for making our Wedding Day such a wonderful occasion on New Years Eve 2015. From the first instance we met with the Grealy family and Wedding Co-Ordinators Elaine & Aishling, we were sure they would go over and beyond to make our Wedding Day very special, and that they all did, very well too we must add! We cannot thank you all enough for your first class hospitality and service. With being a family run establishment, we were very lucky to have many members of the Grealy family and our Wedding Co-Ordinators on hand to help, to ensure our day ran without a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th October, 2016

Just want to say a huge thank you for everything you did on Saturday and the lead up to our wedding. You're an absolute pro and a pleasure to deal with! We had an amazing day. Everything was perfect! The room, the tables, the food, everything was unreal. So many people said to us they have been at weddings all over the country & never have got food as good! Adrian & staff were absolutely fabulous. Can't thank you all enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 6th October, 2016

Can we both just say that the Abbey Hotel far outweighed our expectations for the wedding. The food was spectacular and the service was commented on by all our guests as the best that they had seen. You really did cover all the smallest details which were the finishing touches. Many Thanks for everything Ciara & Patrick Connell

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 6th October, 2016

The management and staff at The Abbey were exceptional and couldn't do enough for us. Aisling the wedding co ordinator is so friendly and accommodating, going above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly on the day. The food was amazing and piping hot. The ballroom has been renovated since our wedding and is stunning. I highly recommend The Abbey as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 6th October, 2016

Aishling is very professional and very helpful. Nothing was a problem to her. The hotel was under renovations shortly before our wedding and she assured us everything would be fine and look fabulous on the day and she was right. We wouldn't change a thing. Thanks to Aishling and all the Greally family for making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 6th October, 2016

Everything was perfect in every way. The Abbey Hotel in Roscommon couldn't have done enough for us. The food was excellent. People are still talking about the outstanding meal 3 weeks later. The service was as good as the meal. The staff are lovely. I can without hesitation recommend this venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 5th October, 2016

Top notch place for a wedding,food excellent and service to match,would like to thank Tom , Adrian (Grealy) for making our day extra special , also to Aishling for helping us plan everything,you can't go wrong with the Abbey.

Is Abbey Hotel available on my wedding date? »