Wedding Reviews for Admiral Rodney Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 11 reviews

Is Admiral Rodney Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 25th February, 2016

Hi there, I’ve just realised I never sent you an email to thank you for all your help and assistance with the wedding. You were so helpful with all our enquirers and I wanted you to pass on my thanks to all your staff as everyone commented on how well looked after they were and the lovely food you produced. Thank you also for your help in preparing the room and particularly the tidying of the room – this was much appreciated as we were disappearing on honeymoon the next day! Thanks again and we will continue to recommend the Admiral Rodney as a wedding venue to everyone we speak to! Thanks Jenny and Wayne Waite

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 18th September, 2015

We recently held our wedding (both service & reception) at the Admiral Rodney Hotel and it was a fantastic and memorable day. We would thoroughly recommend anyone to consider the Admiral Rodney Hotel for their special day for to a number of reasons; 1. We received excellent support from Alison and the team in the planning of our day. Alison was able to provide lots of ideas and was supportive around all our suggestions (and I certainly had a lot of suggestions / ideas of how I wanted the day to look and run), with nothing being too much trouble. Alison was also always on hand and promptly responded to queries via email etc - great service. 2. The day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th September, 2015

Me and my husband had our wedding reception here on the 14th of August 2015 and it was amazing!! We and all our guests thoroughly enjoyed it, the staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough for us and truly made our day very special. The manager and all the staff at the admiral Rodney hotel helped make everything run smoothly so we had nothing to worry about which allowed us to enjoy our day even more! The food was delicious and we had a lot of compliments made from our guests about the food. If I could do it all over again tomorrow I would and I wouldn't change a single thing!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th May, 2015

I think what stands out the most about our venue for the wedding is how helpful everyone has been. From the start, we have had a lot of attention and help with choosing the rooms, packages, food, drinks, help with florist, choice of chair covers and colour schemes (I even took samples home to have a look and decide) and our own waiting staff and manager throughout the whole event! Choices were amazing and the costs not as overwhelming as we thought it would be! Food was cooked to perfection and arrived to guests who ordered with no mistakes made! Decorations, music, etc was great! Everyone enjoyed it so much that we didnt have to worry about it and just ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 19th January, 2015

Hi Alison I finally found this email which had gone to my junk mail. our wedding day was a real red letter day, it was absolutely perfect and you and your staff were absolutely fabulous, i didnt envision a day could be so perfect and all my guests have said the same. every effort was made from the time we approached the hotel for our wedding to make all arrangements easy and stress free and on the day the reception room looked magical. there are not enough thankyous to express my gratitude. you have an exceptional team and I will recommend you without hesitation. many thanks Lesley Argent

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd October, 2014

We got married on the 27th of September 2014 at The Admiral Rodney Horncastle. It was the happiest day of our lives together...so far! From the day I went into the Admiral to enquire to the day after the wedding when we had our "huge family meal" we were made to feel welcome and completely at ease. I think it is fair to say i'm the kind of person who likes things "just so" or basically "my way" I pay very close attention to detail. And I was always asking questions and nipping in for what was meant to be a 5min conversation, always turned out to be much more. But this was never too much for any of the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th September, 2014

We chose the Admiral Rodney as a local venue that suited our style. We loved the stylish interior of the downstairs bar and restaurant. The function room we used was a good size and a good blank canvas for us to decorate. Unfortunately the day we got married was very humid and the room was very warm, but everyone enjoyed being outside in the front garden area. The staff were brilliant, especially Alison who was attentive and very receptive to all our requests. We were able to try some of the meal options and chosen wines. We didn't hire chair covers as the chairs were new and glad we didn't, as the set up of the room looked brilliant. We ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd September, 2014

Excellent wedding venue. All staff are very polite, friendly & helpful. Alison couldn't do enough for us. Thank you so much for everything you did on the day to make our day very special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th June, 2014

I could write a long detailed review about this and that but it wouldn't do the Hotel justice. All you need to know is if this hotel will make the biggest day of your live magical and stress free YES YES YES ! The staff and management worked tirelessly to ensure our wedding day was perfect. I can not recommend this Hotel and their wedding service highly enough they are truly amazing. we arrived on mass and nothing was too much trouble for them they won't let you down

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th April, 2014

I can not praise both the venue and staff (especially Alison) enough. We had a fantastic day celebrating my daughter's wedding. Nothing was too much trouble both on the day and the months leading up to it. The food was outstanding at a very reasonable cost. The serving staff were both friendly and very efficient. We have three daughters and I would certainly consider this venue for any future events. Thank you again to all involved.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th April, 2014

me and my wife got married in horncastle on 28th september 2013 we all went to the admiral rodney were we was greated by managment which was loverly and everyone commented on how loverly the food was i would recommend this venue to anyone a 5 star service made our day very special also loverly looking building for wedding pictures we got some loverly pics of our special day. if we could do it again we would defo be booking the admiral rodney horncastle :-)

Is Admiral Rodney Hotel available on my wedding date? »