Wedding Reviews for Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 30 reviews

Is Best Western Forest Hills Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th November, 2018

Everything was great! Thank you so much! Everybody at the hotel was fantastic! A Big Thanks to Charlotte, Wedding Co-ordinator, she was great!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th November, 2018

We had the best day ever. From planning with the events team to members of staff on the day nothing was too much trouble. Food was lovely and well presented. Rooms were clean and spacious and well presented. Would highly recommend.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th November, 2018

We would both like to say that we had a truly wonderful day and evening celebrating our wedding. The whole team at Forest Hills have been great. Very professional and helped to make our day so special. We are particularly grateful to Charlotte and Kieran who have both been very attentive and made sure that the little things were perfect which meant that the day ran smoothly and there was no stress at all, just lots of happiness and memory making. The evening duty manager, Elaine was also lovely, she was very professional and we really appreciated the fact that she asked questions if she was unsure as to what we wanted to happen at different stages of the evening. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

What an amazing day! The venue was beautiful, stunning views, staff were 100% amazing, so professional and polite, would highly recommend!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 29th October, 2018

We had an amazing day - thanks so much for your help. We want to do it all again now as went so quick, all guests commented on how much fun the day was and how well it went. Thanks to the staff for putting us all at ease and taking the worry away. Thanks again  love Dave and Carole

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 25th October, 2018

The day went very smooth and was enjoyable. Despite some rain patches at 3pm which we called to have the ceremony inside, the weather brightened up right after and we were able to take loads of pix outdoor. In fact this might be even better than having ceremony outdoor as the strong wind can make things messy :) Everything went well and according to plan. it couldn't happen like that if we haven't got your help. Cheers Peggy x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 25th October, 2018

We had the most perfect day . It was wonderful and the sun was shining for us . Thank you so much for everything . Love Mr and Mrs Gabriel . Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 25th October, 2018

Me and Anthony, from the bottom of our hearts, can not thank the Forest Hills team enough for their hard work, kindness and impeccable organisation. We were able to to have our wedding outside, overlooking the beautiful views, which was a dream come true for us. The guests all said what a wonderful and stunning setting it was, from the beautiful views to watching the sunset in the evening. The food was delectable and the hog roast was incredible. The hog roast was a massive wow for the guests. The room was perfect, the views were perfect, the food was perfect, our day was perfect. The Forest Hills team made our day even more magical than we thought possible. People ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th October, 2018

We had a fantastic day, thank you very much for all your hard work Forest Hills! All the staff on the day were brilliant, Keiran and Elaine worked tirelessly to ensure everything was just what we wanted. All our guests commented on how great everything was and how happy and relaxed the atmosphere was, obviously we realise without the staff behind the scenes beavering away this could not have been so. Could you pass on our thanks to all involved on our special day, everything was very much appreciated by my husband and I.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 4th October, 2018

Me and Lee would like to thank you and all the staff at forest hills, you have been fantastic from the start to the finish. Kieran and Elaine were fantastic they both bent over backwards to make sure we had a fantastic day which we both did. We can not thank you enough and we have made so many memories with our family and friends and especially Emily. Food was amazing. Thanks again Mr and Mrs Gorman And Emily xxxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 4th October, 2018

We chose here to get married as we had been to a friend's wedding here and it was lovely. The staff couldn't do enough for us and on the 28th July we got married in the Delamere Suite and had the reception in the Vale Royal Suite. Brilliant and would highly recommend if you have a budget but don't want to scrimp on a beautiful day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th July, 2018

Thanks to Tracey and ALL the staff for looking after us, everyone that came said they loved the buffet and bbq and the venue. I will highly recommend forest hills and you guys to anyone else looking for a venue and we will be returning every year for a stay on our anniversary. Dave and Paula. Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th July, 2018

It was perfect. We had a truly great day that ran like clockwork. Big thanks not only to Tracey, but to absolutely everyone else - chefs (the food was amazing and they were unphased when we had a surprise vegetarian!), waiting on staff, Elaine and Bob, bar staff, reception staff - everyone. From the first time we met Tracey, Senior Events Organiser to when we left yesterday it was utter perfection.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th July, 2018

I just wanted to say the whole day was fabulous and it all ran very smoothly. I have been told all the food was fantastic and everyone really enjoyed it ~compliments to the chef and his team We could not fault the hotel and everyone made our day very special and we hope to stay in the hotel again soon. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th May, 2018

It was just fantastic. A Huge, huge thank you to Tracey, for meeting our exacting standards on every level! It couldn't have gone any better and it's testament to Tracey and the brilliant team. Kirsty and Paula xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th March, 2018

On the 17th of March myself and now husband got married here at the Forest Hills Hotel and it honestly couldn't have been any more perfect and amazing. I could have possibly been a nightmare bride changing things right up until the morning and nothing was ever a problem. The staff were more than helpful and never complained about me being a pain once... Our wedding coordinator Nicole was faultless right from the start til the end, nothing was ever to much and regularly kept in contact. Kieran who I hadn't met before our day was incredible. He helped all night with my dress and organised our day perfectly it's obvious he had done it a million times but he ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 20th February, 2018

We had our Wedding here on the 6th January 2018, the lead up to our wedding the Forest Hills were very helpful. Nicole and Tracey were lovely and made sure the plan for our special day was perfect. The wedding was such a memorable day and was made lovely for a winter fairytale wedding in the restaurant, we did have little problems in the day but Tracey apologised and looked into the little things and gave us feedback that we are great full for. Bob looked after us on our special day and he was lovely and helped us out with a couple of things. Thank you for letting us have our wedding day at forest hills frodsham, we definitely ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th February, 2018

We had our wedding on Friday 09.02.18 and would like to thank everyone at Forest Hills for all of your help, we had an absolutely amazing day! Special thanks to Nicole for all of her help during the lead up and to Bob who was fantastic on the day making sure everything went smooth and helped with our nerves! Massive thanks and would recommend a wedding here to anyone!! Will post photographs once we receive them. Again, thank you so much �

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th January, 2018

We had our wedding here on Saturday (27/01/2018) and I can’t not express how amazing the whole experience was. From the run up where I rang up the hotel to speak to Nicole or Tracy multiple times, who were incredibly helpful, to letting us in the day before to set up the room, the actual day went brilliantly, the food was amazing (and plenty on the plates, deffo recommend the tomato soup ���), the staff who served us were lovely and the manager who ran the wedding, Bob, was brilliant, the staff behind the bar were fab. Rooms were brilliant and everyone was happy. I can honestly say from the start to the time we left on the Monday morning ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 29th January, 2018

Natasha and I want to thank all of the staff at Forest Hills, Especially Tracey Harding. Our day was absolutely perfect for all that attended from start to finish. From the day I booked this at the wedding fair, we were provided with excellent customer service Answering all our queries, putting our mind at ease when we were planning our cruise wedding. Nothing was ever a challenge for Tracey to make us feel extremely valued, just a shame she wasnt there to see the day as I mentioned you in my Speech. All of our guests had a ball, complimenting the venue highly. Again, thanks a million for everything to Tracey!! And Bob and Elaine, they did a fantastic job ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 29th January, 2018

Our Wedding Celebration @ Forest Hills Hotel (Happiness is togetherness) with family and special friends a really special day, which started as a small quiet event and then developed into a full day and evening occasion with more than a little help from Tracey Harding Senior Conference Events Organiser. Yeah this was actually a case of don’t tell the bride (Sissi) The hotel is located in our part of the world on Frodsham hill surrounded by fields, the famous sandstone trail, lovely views of the Cheshire plains and the golf course which I have frequented on numerous occasions. In total we arranged - accommodated around thirty guests staying over without many complaints, we stayed in room 106 on our wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st November, 2017

Had our wedding at Forest Hills on 16th April 2017 and can honestly say the day could not have been any more spectacular if they tried. From start to finish the day was magical and I would recommend it to anyone. All of the staff were so accommodating and friendly. Charlotte and Nicole (wedding coordinators) kept me sane on the run up to the big day then Elaine had everything run like clock work on the day. A day that we had planned for over 2 years we hoped would be memorable was everything we wanted a much much more. We cannot thank Forest Hills enough for the day we will always remember. Thank you so so so much to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st November, 2017

Myself and my husband had our wedding at the forest hills hotel on 26th October 2016 we had the most perfect day! All the staff that was involved made our day so special from helping with the planning leading up to our day to the day we checked out as husband and wife.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st November, 2017

I couldn't have wished for anything more from our wedding venue. From the build up to the wedding day itself, the service we received from Forest Hills was second to none. We want to give a massive thank you to Kieran who was exceptional on the day. He kept us both relaxed and could not do enough for us. Kieran even stayed later than intended and came in to let us and the photographers know to go and get a shot of the sunset - and we are so glad he did as the photos are amazing! We could not recommend Forest Hills enough to future bride and grooms. We have had so many great comments from our guests. Thank ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st November, 2017

We had our wedding in May this year and thanks to the sun coming out we were privileged to have the first ever outdoor wedding at Forest Hills Hotel, it was beautiful from start to finish. Kieran, the duty manager on the day, went above and beyond and made me feel so at ease, which is exactly what I needed! So thank you to Kieran and to all of the staff behind the scenes who worked so hard to make our special day perfect. Forest Hills is a very special place to us as we got engaged here 11 years ago on the day we got married, so it’s always been my dream venue and they definitely didn’t disappoint. Our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th October, 2017

Wow well what can I say this hotel is the bestest place to have your wedding I got married there in October this year and me & my hubby couldn’t of asked for a better team all the staff were absolutely fab they made us feel really welcome and special couldn’t do any more for us than they did the guy who got us through our day keiron the duty manager was 100% spot on with everything this guy was amazing so thanks to keiron as well you were brill and thanks two all the staff and people who were involved with our wedding especially Nicola Barton and Tracy the wedding planners at the forest hills hotel frodsham I couldn’t ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 1st September, 2017

We got married on12th August 2017, and had our wedding reception at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful from the get go. They made it easier to plan and organise our day and offered advice when we were at a loss. I could not have asked for a better time whilst at this venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 5th August, 2015

David and I very much enjoyed our day, made all the more stress free by Tina and the staff at the hotel, I think it's definitely in order to offer a few specific thank you's. Chris very much helped me out the night before letting me have a peek at the rooms and practice our entrance to the music, it just put my mind at rest that everything was in order for the next day and to know he was on duty the next night too left me feeling in capable hands. Plus he was very chatty and down to earth which was just what I needed to hear! Bob was great the next morning he definitely calmed me down ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 5th August, 2015

I had my wedding reception at Forest Hills on Saturday and it was the most amazing day ever. From the build up to the wedding to the day itself, the service we received was second to none. We want to give a massive thank you to Kieran who was exceptional on the day. He kept us both relaxed and could not do enough for us. Kieran even stayed later than intended and came in to let us and the photographers know to go and get a shot of the sunset - I've seen one of these photos already and it's stunning! We couldn't recommend Forest Hills enough to future bride and grooms. We have had so many great comments from ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st May, 2014

I renewed my Wedding Vows in November 2013 at Forest Hills Hotel, and had the most amazing time staying for two nights. When i checked in the day before, i loved my Executive room with the beautiful views over the estuary, and the double spa bath and there was plenty of space. The breakfast was lovely to with plenty of choice for everyone. On the big day itself, everything went like clockwork, and the staff on hand that day were brilliant, the duty manager even straightened my dress for me for walking down the aisle :) We received lots of wonderful feedback from our guests about the meal and the evening buffet, the food really was fantastic. We also received ... Read more

Is Best Western Forest Hills Hotel available on my wedding date? »