Wedding Reviews for Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 27 reviews

Is Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 29th October, 2018

We were very impressed with The Centurion Hotel from the moment of our first visit. We were met by the General Manager, Mark, and the Events Co-ordinator, Bekka, who showed us round and talked through how each room can be used for a wedding. We were keen to have a venue that allowed us and our guests to access various rooms throughout the day; we didn't want somewhere that confined us to one room all day. So when we saw the spaces on offer at the Centurion, we knew it was the venue for us. We were also shown into some of the bedrooms, including the bridal suite; these were all of an excellent quality. Every time we visited, we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 23rd October, 2018

Me and my husband decided to use the deluxe wedding package that is offered at the hotel. I can't not fault any part of our experience start to finish. Being able to use fantastic local businesses was an added bonus!! Talking to specialist companies who are passionate about their services. The hotel staff and wedding coordinaters are outstanding in making your day as personal as you!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 20th October, 2018

Our day was simply all we dreamed of and more. The attentive wedding planner made us feel relaxed and reassured that everything would be as we planned, from the momemt we met him, and everything was. The venue catered for all our needs including having photos in the stunning grounds before our ceremony. All staff were friendly, approachable and dedicated to ensuring we felt special and relaxed. The ceremony was beautiful and looked out across the wonderful gardens. Our wedding breakfast brought together all the people that we care for, for a delicious meal eaten with background music we had chosen, in an atmosphere that many guests have commented on, was perfect. The evening do continued the theme and was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th October, 2018

Would highly recommend this hotel as a great local wedding venue with lovely gardens and surrounding areas with brilliant staff. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them, making life easy and hassle-free exactly what you want when planning a wedding. Having the hotel rooms available for guests to stay in makes it an ideal place to hold a wedding and reception. Their wedding packages are great value and we look forward to visiting the hotel again in the near future.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th October, 2018

We could not have asked for a better venue for our wedding on the 18th August 2018. The team at the Centurion, especially Mark, put so much effort in before and during the day to ensure that our special day was a day to remember. We booked the Deluxe Slipper Package about a year before our date, and even though our planning was complicated due to living so far away (we were living in Malaysia until about a month before our big day!) with only brief trips back to the UK, Mark, his team and all of the suppliers were amazing in their flexibility and support, and I am sure we could not have had such a wonderful day without ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th October, 2018

Me and my new husband just had our wedding here last Saturday and all the staff at the Centurion went above and beyond! Everyone said how organised and beautiful the venue was, the guests that stayed all loved their rooms! Me and my husband have stayed in the bridal suite twice now and it is incredible! They also sorted me and my bridesmaids out with one family room and two double rooms which were very comfortable and spacious for the night before my wedding. They also organised for us to use one of their board rooms for my hair and makeup to set up in which was a life saver! The food provided during our wedding and for breakfast was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th October, 2018

We got married at The Centurion Hotel on 23rd June 2018. We first viewed the hotel 2 years ago when we got engaged and fell in love with it there and then. We walked around at our own leisure and then had a full tour with the hotel manager Mark. He showed us all of the grounds and then we sat down for coffee and discussed all of the packages and bespoke options available. The meeting was so relaxed and Mark was happy to answer all of our questions. We decided to go ahead and book the Deluxe Glass Slipper package and attended all of the open evenings throughout our engagement.. even though we'd already booked it was just lovely ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th October, 2018

From start to finish Mark was nothing other than AMAZING!!! He totally made our wedding day the best day ever! He put me and Matt at ease and made it a total breeze! We had to, unfortunately, change our date due to my dad being poorly, Mark handled it with such care and compassion even when he sadly passed away Mark made sure this is what we both wanted to do! Couldn't thank him enough for everything! The venue was beautiful and exactly what we wanted! Nothing was too much trouble! The food was beautiful, as were the staff on our wedding day! We had a day to remember and always will! I will always recommend the Centurion to my ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th October, 2018

We had such a special day at the Centurion, from the moment we booked our Wedding to the morning after our big day we just knew we had chosen the perfect venue. Mark and Lauren from the hotel were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and the day ran as smoothly as possible. The food was gorgeous and just what we imagined. Mark ensured that we were happy on the day and made us feel very special. We celebrated our 1st year anniversary back at the hotel, and loved every minute. I just wish the day hadn't gone so fast and that we could do it all again! We would recommend The Centurion to anyone who is looking for a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th October, 2018

Such a fantastic day! Stress-free and so well organised by Mark and his team! We cannot fault them and cannot express just how great they were! Mark was so helpful from day one when we went to view the hotel all the way through to the big day itself. The venue and hotel rooms were amazing, well maintained and clean! The food was fantastic and I would definitely recommend the Centurion Hotel!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th October, 2018

A beautiful venue with gorgeous gardens. All the staff, the service, and the wedding breakfast were outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble. They helped make our day even better then I expected. All my guests thought the food was first class. Perfect from start to finish. Thank you to Mark and his team.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th October, 2018

Best day of our lives! Such a beautiful place to get married. Mark and the rest of the team that helped him out decorated the place perfectly and it looked even better than I had imagined. I felt so relaxed on the big day knowing that everything was organised and being dealt with. I would happily go there and do it all over again knowing that they did such a great job, and lots of my guests commented on how lovely everything looked.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th October, 2018

Thank you to Mark and Bekka and everyone else at the Centurion Hotel for helping to make our wedding day so special. You were all amazing from the planning, right through to our big day - nothing was ever too much trouble. The venue was decorated just how I imagined, the food was lovely and your service fantastic! I would highly recommend you to anyone getting married in the future :-) Thank you again Cheryl and Tony McEvory

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th October, 2018

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Mark, Becca, your team and suppliers for making our wedding on 8th September the best day of mine and Kevin's life. It was what we had hoped for and more. We didn't want it to end!! Thank you again Tina

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th October, 2018

Thank you so much with regards to our wedding. You all did a grand job and made our wedding day go so smoothly. We would recommend you and the hotel to any new bride and groom to be.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th October, 2018

We held our wedding here last Saturday and couldn't have asked for a better day. The staff, the venue, the food and fantastic service from Mark and his team made our day so perfect. Thank you to all of you...great job x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th September, 2017

The greatest decision my husband and I made for our UK wedding was selecting the Glass Slipper Package (August 20th, 2017)! We live in the United States and stumbled upon the package online. From the moment I made contact via email/telephone, Mark was absolutely amazing! He made me feel at ease about the entire booking, and ensured I was comfortable with all aspects by sending additional photos/videos of the venue. All of the vendors were just as great! Each vendor went above and beyond, especially Sweet Pea Floral, Nigel Coles Photography, Louise Bespoke Bakes, & Gary with Sound City2. On the day before the wedding, the hotel even allowed us to have my husband's birthday dinner in their restaurant and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th August, 2016

Hi Mark, We wanted to say a massive thank you to you and your team at the centurion, for what can only be called the most beautiful and perfect day of our lives. You all made out wedding day incredibly special for us both. The day ran so smoothly and our guests commented highly about the service, food and venue. Again a personal thank you to you Mark for being so attentive throughout the planning and helping to make our day more amazing than we could have ever imagined. Heartfelt thanks, Pamela and Peter Bauer

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th August, 2016

We had our wedding on the 31st, a wonderful day (and weekend). From start to finish we were well looked after! Cannot fault the food or the service. Mark ensured our day ran smoothly and the team were so friendly we felt like "locals" once we left. Thank you again to all that worked that weekend ensuring us a special and u forgettable time. Regards Amy and Lisa.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th August, 2016

If your looking for a place to get married, a place that meets all expectations, a place where you can have the most stress free wedding possible then the centurion hotel is the place you need to choose. We booked our wedding 14 months prior to the date we wanted. We had the fantastic glass slipper package the hotel offer. All the suppliers the hotel use in this package were fantastic. They made everything so easy and stress free. Even on the day, i had no worries about how the room would look, where I wanted it all to go. They just knew exactly what they were doing, and how everything would look. The whole fay ran so smoothly without ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th October, 2014

I had a fab time at the centurion for my wedding day. The food was brilliant, Kelly made the day run smoothly. The hotel room was beautiful and am so happy I decided to use the centurion. Will definitely recommend to friends/ family.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th October, 2014

From start to finish the staff at the Centurion were second to none. Very knowledgeable, friendly and flexible on what was available to us on the day. We made a number of last minute changes and adjustments throughout, they weren't phased by anything and were so accommodating and friendly. On the day ALL staff were very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I often find at least one member of staff to be grumpy, but this was not the case here. Everyone I encountered was only too happy to help it really was refreshing. Some of our guests stayed at the hotel and all said what a wonderful time they had had. I enjoyed the food at ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 6th October, 2014

We got married at centurion hotel back in April 2014, it was the best day of our lives, all the staff was very helpful especially mark Manley nothing was to much trouble for him he made sure everything went to plan & ran smoothly, it's a lovely place & would definitely recommend getting married there

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 5th October, 2014

We were very pleased with the service we received from the Centurion Hotel from start to finish. They were very helpful and were able to meet all of our requirements for the event. It was such an easy process to finalise all the plans and on the day itself we were able to just enjoy our time with our guests and had no worries as the staff took care of every detail. I would highly recommend them to anyone else.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 5th October, 2014

The staff and venue helped make our day perfect! The week of the wedding saw some of our guests in hospital and difficulties arose. The staff were informed of everything and were very understanding and accomodating. The day before the wedding, staff helped our guests with any queries and questions that they had as they arrived, including giving directions to lost members over the phone! The bridal party were able to set the room up the night before and Mark checked every small detail with us before he left for the night. Even then we were able to call him if needed! The day itself ran very smoothly and without a hitch. Our guests used the spa facilities the morning ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th October, 2014

The centurion hotel, well... What an absolute amazing wedding day they created for us. The staff were more than perfect and the venue was gorgeous with a lovely view onto the golf course in the main function room. The staff made our wedding of our dreams happen and anything impossible they made possible for us! Would recommend to anybody!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th October, 2014

The centurion was a perfect place for our wedding, Kelly was extremely professional and efficient and the food amazing.

Is Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel available on my wedding date? »