Wedding Reviews for Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 32 reviews

Is Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

Had my wedding here last Friday and from start to finish it was everything I dreamed off. Pat did an amazing job organising it and bringing everything together. Me and bridesmaids stayed Thursday night and the room was nice and clean. Ready room and bridal suite were amazing. There was pressecco, water and juice waiting in the ready room. Breakfast lovely and tasted nice. Overall the experience was fantastic quite sad i don't get to see Pat bo more but definitely will be back for first anniversary x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th August, 2017

Heya Lucy!!! Firstly can I just thank you, Pat and the rest of the team at Mosborough for the most perfect day. We loved every second and everyone was fantastic not only with ourselves, but also with our guests. Thank you again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th August, 2017

Hi Lucy, Thank you so much for all your help it was such an amazing day. I just want to do it all again! Nothing was ever too much for you- thank you for going above and beyond to ensure it ran smoothly. It was the most perfect day ever. Yes course we will send you some photos on Many thanks Mr & Mrs Shepherd

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th June, 2017

To All the amazing staff at Mosborough Hall, Thank you for all your hard work during our wedding day (28.05.17) You made our day run so smoothly, everything was perfect. Special Thanks to Jodie, Sky, Andrew & Sam for making the day amazing. And to Pat & Lucy for everything you did for us. Elise & Sam Cowell xxxxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st March, 2017

Hi Lucy, Our day was absolutely perfect, thank you so much for everything that you and your team did. I popped by earlier to drop off a card for all of the staff at Mosborough Hall and a little pressie for Sky to say thank you for being so amazing throughout the day. We couldn't recommend you all enough! Laura and James x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st March, 2017

Hi Lucy We had the most amazing day. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you so much to you and your staff for making our day run so smooth. The room looked amazing, the food was amazing, a truly beautiful venue. I'll send you some pictures of course. Thanks once again for everything you did and all the times I pestered you. Take care Love Mr & Mrs English xxxxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd February, 2017

My partner and I live in Australia, although I'm originally from Sheffield and my family still live there so we wanted to get married at Mosborough Hall. I thought planning a wedding from the other side of the world would be impossible....until I found Pat! Pat made wedding planning a breeze and was always on hand to answer any questions we had and to help us in any way she could when it came to decorations, photo booths, snow machines, accommodation and the whole wedding planning in general. The entire wedding was planned via lots and lots of emails back and forth from Pat and myself making sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. Pat constantly went out of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th January, 2017

Hi Pat Just wanted to say a big thank you for everything you and Lucy did on our wedding day. We had the best day and you guys were amazing start to finish!!! Lots of Love Hannah xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th January, 2017

We got married at Mosborough Hall on the weekend before Christmas, December 2016. The hotel gave us the opportunity to celebrate over a full weekend with an intimate family meal on the Friday evening in the main hotel, the ceremony and wedding reception on the Saturday in the Chatsworth Suite and a farewell breakfast on the Sunday morning. All the hotel staff (especially Pat and Lucy) were brilliant and made the weekend one that our guests have praised and we will remember for a very long time. A wedding is what you make it - and we provided lots of little extra details and additional entertainment for our guests and Mosborough Hall where only too happy to support our plans ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 24th September, 2016

We cannot Thankyou all enough or put into words how extremely thankful and grateful we are to you all for making our Wedding day a dream come true! You are all amazing. Love Lauren & Jordan xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th September, 2016

Hi Pat, Just wanted to take the time to Thank you, Lucy and the rest of the team at Mosborough Hall Hotel. Our day was perfect. Couldn't have gone better. Thanks so much to all the staff for their hard work on the day and to all of you for making it happen. Hope to see you soon. Thanks Again. Danielle xxxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th September, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam, I am writing to Thank You and your staff for 2 very enjoyable days at your hotel. I came to my nieces wedding staying Thursday 25th - Saturday 27th August. Friday, we had nothing but kindness and smiling faces, your staff couldn't have been more helpful. You either rule them with a whip HAHA or they enjoy working for your company. I take it as the latter. Thank you once again and I shall recommend your hotel to my friends. Yours Sincerely, Glenice Redihough

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th September, 2016

Hi Lucy We just want to say a massive massive thank you to you got Saturday! Everything was absolutely perfect!! The team were just fantastic from start to finish! Nothing was too much trouble and getting us from A to B in the rain was seem less! Special thanks to Sky who smashed it! and thank you to Andrew the bar man who also looked after us. We genuinely mean it it was just perfect because of you guys! Love from Mr and Mrs Panayiotou xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th August, 2016

We had our wedding here last Friday 5th August 2016 and where do I start… we had the most perfect wedding anyone could have wished for … it went like clock-work all day and there wasn’t a single thing that went wrong, was missed or could have been done better… Pat and Jodie did a fantastic job and we are sad for our special day to be over… Pat you made us feel welcome and the most important couple in the world from start to finish (and it took a while) even with all the changes and mix ups along the way, Pat bent over backwords to accommodate for us… She really is an asset to Mosborough Hall and they ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th July, 2016

Hi Jodie, We just wanted to say a massive thank you to you, Pat and all the Mosborough Hall staff who helped make our day so special. Everything went so perfectly, not a single hitch. We couldn't have wished for better. Please let us know if there is anywhere particular you'd like us to send a review, or an email. Thank you again, it really was the perfect day. Also, congratulations on your pregnancy! :) xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 5th July, 2016

Dear Pat, Jodie and Team, Will you please pass on to all, our great appreciation for the service we received at your venue on 1st May. Everyone was fantastic and made sure our day went smoothly. We would also like to thank you and Jodie for your support and efficient running, planning and organising of our wedding. We have already recommended Mosborough Hall as a venue. Everyone had a great day and we feel that was down to you and your team. All the main players said how helpful you were throughout and when you left, your great team took over the reins. So once again Pat, many many thanks for all your help and being part of our wedding. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 1st July, 2016

Hi pat Hope you and Jodie are well!! Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you, Jodie and all the mosborough team for making our day (Friday 10th June) so amazing! We absolutely loved every minute, guests haven't stopped talking about it yet so think that speaks for itself! I will pop down once we get photos back to see you. Again thank you for making our wedding day perfect! Kirsty & Craig (Mr & Mrs Allen) xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th June, 2016

Hi Jodie and Pat! Just a quick email to say a massive thank you for Saturday! Everything was amazing and we can't complement how you guys co-ordinated the day and how excellent all the staff at the hotel were. It seemed nothing was too much trouble for anyone. So thank you it made our day perfect. Once again thanks for everything. We can't believe it's all over but are so glad we chose Mosborough Hall! All the guests, our family and photographer were very impressed! Thanks Scott and Amy xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st June, 2016

Hi Jodie, Just a line to say thank you soooooooooooooooooo much for organising our day on Sunday. You are very professional. You made it so we didn't have to think about anything. Fantastic! We'll come over and see you when we get back from hols. We want to give you a little treat for being so mega! Luv Bob & Sue XX

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th May, 2016

We had our wedding here on 22nd April and it couldn't have being a more perfect day. From our first meeting with Pat to book it til the day after the staff were so attentive, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. They made us and our guests feel at ease and nothing was too much trouble. The food was fantastic, wedding breakfast and buffet, the dj fab listened to us and played what we wanted. The place itself is beautiful and we couldn't have asked for more perfect surroundings for special day. Anyone getting married I would highly recommend this venue . Thanks again to all especially the wedding team, what an amazing job you all do.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th May, 2016

Hi Jodie, Thank you so much. What can I say? First day back at work and all I can do is sit here thinking about what an incredible wedding K and I had. Words simply cannot express how deeply, deeply grateful we are for putting on exactly the wedding we had hoped for. Numerous people had warned to expect something to go wrong, but from start to finish you and the staff at Mosborough Hall made sure it went amazingly (even before the actual wedding day!) - no small feat. Your wedding is the one day you want to go absolutely perfectly, and you and the team gave us just that. So please pass on our heartfelt thanks to the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd May, 2016

Hi Jodie Now we’ve arrived back from our Honeymoon and come back down to earth a bit, I just wanted to send you a quick e-mail. THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH for absolutely EVERYTHING! Our Wedding Day was without a doubt the best day of our whole lives. Thank you for always being there to answer all my questions no matter how daft they have seemed. You made the whole process for initial enquiry to the big day so smooth and easy for us and it made the whole planning process that much more exciting and stress free! Thank you so much for being there on the big day to keep everything running so smoothly. I don’t think anything ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 31st March, 2016

Hi Jodie I just want to say a thank you for everything leading up to our wedding and that the experience we had at Mosborough was great. The way that you and your team made the day run so smooth, the food, the generous portions of wine/champagne and the layout of the tables all exceeded our expectations. I would also like to say a thank you to the DJ too who kept to what we asked for and did a good job of picking the kind of songs we would have wanted playing at the wedding. Thanks again John Rowland

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 26th February, 2016

The perfect venue for our February wedding. Pat and Jodie were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us-every little detail was thought through. The food was excellent which was commented on by many of our guests. The hotel rooms were great and catered for all of our needs.had a meal thrown in with our package and not one guest had a bad meal! Had elegance music as violinist-again couldn't fault-played our personal choices beautifully. Andy the DJ (within the mosborough wedding packages) was fantastic-the dance floor was busy all night,catered for all ages and had a good feel for what was going down well.the cd of songs played was a nice touch too. Sarah at all seated did an excellent ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th December, 2015

Hi Jodie, Firstly I am sorry that his taken me until now to get in touch with you, time has flown since the wedding and honeymoon! We just wanted to email and say thank you to you and the team for our amazing wedding day. We are so happy that we chose Mosborough Hall, everything looked beautiful and was set up exactly as I had imagined it. So many people commented on how nice the venue was. The day went so fast, but also seemed to run really smoothly. I know were were a bit late for dinner and speeches and things, but I don't think that had a bad impact? The team were so friendly and made us feel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd September, 2015

We had our wedding here and can honestly say it was the best day of our lives, nothing at all was too much trouble for any member of the team with special thanks to pat for all her hard work on the run up to the wedding and on the day she really made us feel at ease and her hard work was clear in the smooth running and success of our day, Anne who ran our wedding and was with us all day really made us feel special and nothing was too much trouble and great attention to detail, Andrew who looked after us for the evening couldn't have been better he was great with guests and again couldn't ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd September, 2015

Well, where to start ?! We had our wedding at mosborough hall on 15 August 2015 and it was perfect ! Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel or the staff !!! Everyone worked tirelessly to make sure that our day went perfect, from the cleaners ( who worked to get some rooms ready early), the check in staff, waiters, bar staff ( who had some rowdy guests) and chefs; it was clear that every member of staff wanted to make our day perfect. Sky, our master / mistress of ceremonies, was fantastic !!! She ran around all day with a huge smile on her face making sure everything was going to plan !!! However, the one person who ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th August, 2015

Our daughters wedding was held at the hotel on 24.7.15 and organised by the EXCELLENT Jodie who was absolutely brilliant throughout the whole process!!! Nothing was too much trouble for her and responses to emails, queries etc were speedy, helpful and honest!!! The hotel staff on the day were wonderful and the venue looked fabulous because of their hard work! Thanks guys!!! Our Master of Ceremonies Andy - great fun, bar and waiting staff, Pat too, were thoroughly professional all day ensuring that we all had a wonderful time. A very special mention for resident DJ Andy who just made the evening fabulous for us.... (Loved the intro etc on the dad dance ), and he helped us tons as ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 6th July, 2015

Hotel Stay and Wedding Reception The staff at Mosborough Hall are absolutely amazing. After our INDEPENDANT Wedding Planner let us down miserably, Jody Gray and the rest of the staff pulled out all the stops to ensure that my daughters wedding still ended up being an amazing day. I cannot praise this venue enough. The things they did for us were undoubtedly beyond the call of duty and at no extra cost to us. The staff there don't just do their job because they are getting paid for it, they do it because they actually care about their clients. THANK YOU SO MUCH MOSBOROUGH HALL. The bedrooms and food are excellent. I could find no fault with this venue, it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th April, 2015

Hi Jodie, Hope you are well! I just wanted to take the opportunity to email you and say once again THANK YOU for all your help and support on the day but also the lead up to the day also. Also to your amazing team, nothing was too much trouble, everyone was willing to help all the guests commented on how wonderful everyone was and even my Nanna (who was a little nervous staying over night in a hotel) was so impressed by everyone hospitality she even took the time to send the hotel a thank you card. Finally a massive thank you to Andy the DJ, he was so sweet and lovely. As you know my Dad decided last ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th January, 2015

Hi Jodie and Pat, Rob and I just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your help and support in the lead up to the wedding and obviously on the day. Everybody was so helpful and the whole day was absolutely perfect from start to finish!! It was so well organised and really great that we didn't have to worry about timings, where to be etc as you guys were completely in control!! So many of our guests commented on how lovely the venue was and how well organised it was too so thank you again! I wish we could rewind and do it all again!!! Thank you both so much Lydia and Rob :) (Wedding date: 11/4/14)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th January, 2015

Hi Jodie, I just wanted to say thank you so much for Sunday. We had the most amazing day and everything went perfectly. You have been so incredibly helpful and lovely through the whole process. The room was set up just as I'd imagined and looked beautiful. The food was delicious and everyone has said how brilliant they thought the whole day was. Again thank you so much for helping to make our special day just perfect. The new Mrs Oldale :-) Xx

Is Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel available on my wedding date? »