Wedding Reviews for Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 24 reviews

Is Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th March, 2017

Hi Hannah, The day was fantastic, it was exactly how we wanted it to be! Lucy was amazing. She worked so hard all day! All of the staff were amazing. Our wedding breakfast was fantastic, your chef(s) did a great job. There isn't a single complaint about anything. From the moment we booked until check out, every body was amazing. Thank you for all of your hard work too!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th February, 2017

We had the perfect wedding day. And the reception was just what we wanted and the staff were fantastic. We also very much appreciate the gesture of getting a room complimentary for our first wedding anniversary! We can't wait...

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th December, 2016

We had a fabulous day, everything was perfect! All of the staff were superb and we couldn’t fault anything, food was fabulous as well! Please could you express my thanks to everyone and a special thank you to Lucy, everyone has commented how impressed they were with the smooth running of the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th September, 2016

Thank you for making Saturday so special for Sarah and I. We had the best day ever and all our guests appeared to have a great time too. Everything went perfect from start to finish. Please thank all the kitchen staff for the beautiful food and all of the serving staff for all their hard work. Please pass on a special thank you to Lucy who was absolutely fantastic on Saturday and from the moment we arrived made the day so special

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th September, 2016

We had a lovely day thank you. Dodged the rain for photos. We would like to thank Hannah, Lucy, John and all the staff. From start to finish you were all amazing. The dj was fab aswell.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th September, 2016

Special thanks to Chef Colin (I believe that's his name). The guests all commented how lovely the food was on the day. Just a shame I couldn't enjoy it. It looked beautiful and just as we had envisioned it to be. Big thanks to him. Thanks to Karen who was available when needed to resolve issues and took care of us all very well. Also to the team of staff that supported her. The wedding breakfast flowed as smoothly as could be. Finally, Hannah thank you for your guidance and support in pulling the wedding together. Rebecca & Brad did indeed get the wedding day they wanted. Your efforts on our behalf were very much appreciated. Sometimes in the day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th September, 2016

It was absolutely amazing!! The day was perfect from start to finish, couldn't have wished for it to better. Lucy was brilliant on the day and all the staff was great. Without Hannah's help as well through all them months leading up to it, it wouldn't have been possible. Big big thank you to everyone there!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th September, 2016

Thank you does not really cover how grateful we are for our wedding at Pinewood. We had a truly fabulous day and everyone from the Thursday night to the Saturday morning couldn't do enough to help us. The food was second to none and I haven't stopped hearing about how good the beef was so compliments to the chef. You made our day stress free and special so thank you so much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 20th October, 2015

Our wedding was Saturday 25th July. I can not praise the staff enough for making our day so special especially John Scott who looked after us from the beginning of the day to the very end. The rooms are fantastic and very clean. The food is amazing. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to other people. My husband and I will be returning here for our wedding anniversary next year. Thank you so much for making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 20th October, 2015

Thank you for making our wedding day so perfect. Everything ran so smoothly thanks to such an amazing team of staff. Hannah was great throughout the planning process and took away a lot of stress in the weeks before hand always coming back to me promptly with any queries I had. Lucy who looked after us on the day was outstanding and so many of our guests have commented on how helpful and accommodating all the staff were. Both the wedding breakfast and evening BBQ tasted amazing and we all had a great day. Massive thanks to John and his team for making our special day one we will never forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th April, 2015

I had my whole day including getting married here. It was amazing!!! The staff are so nice and accommodating for our every needs. The bedrooms are good and reasonably priced. The food was great and the whole day was throughly detailed and ran as it was planned. Couldn't have had a better venue/staff. Thank you pinewood for making my day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th October, 2014

We got married at the pinewood on Friday 24th October and it was the best day of our lives. The service, the food and the staff were amazing. All of our guests had a fantastic time and everyone has praised the food the drink and the staff. The wedding meal was perfect, the food was hot and well presented. The whole day flowed so well and anything we asked for was provided. A lot of our guests stayed even though most do live locally. The next day everyone thoroughly enjoyed breakfast and there was so much choice. Thank you to all the staff at the pinewood!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th October, 2014

We had such an amazing day and would recommend the hotel to anyone who asks. Thank you for making our day so special, we really appreciate everyone's hard work and effort in the lead up and on the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd October, 2014

What a fabulous place!! So pleased to have had the Pinewood for our wedding! Hannah always available to chat and put any concerns to, always prompt to come back to me with answers. Only thing is that it would have been better if Hannah was there on wedding day for us. A few issues on the day that I feel possibly wouldnt have come about if Hannah had been there as we had talked in depth beforehand. Day before I met John Scott and the team. I was on my own in the hotel the night before the wedding and was so very pleased to have met with the set up team, I was able to pass over my things ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th September, 2014

Well what can I say about the best western pinewood on Wilmslow? We had our wedding here 5/9/14 and every member of staff have always made us feel welcome the rooms are massive the beds are huge & so comfy. Plenty of parking facilities. The wedding itself was amazing, so relaxed gardens are to die for. We have amazing pictures from the day. The staff made sure all our guests were well, if myself or husband needed anything at all it wasn't too much hassle it would be done. Naz the host for the day is fab really does go that extra mile for you. I'm so glad that we chose this as our wedding venue and I would change ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th July, 2014

From our initial enquiry right through to our wedding day we have had the best experience. In the lead up to the big event Hannah was brilliant, she was able to expertly advise us through the process and we felt very reassured that the arrangements were in safe hands. On the day itself John ran the day seamlessly, he and his superb team were amazing, the attention to detail and customer service was above and beyond. Many of our guests have subsequently commented on how good the food and service was. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Pinewood on Wilmslow as the perfect wedding venue. Pauline & Tom Morgan 28 June 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 21st June, 2014

The day itself was perfect; each of the staff were amazing, the General Manager, John is worthy of a special mention for the way he co-ordinated everything and his attention to detail was second-to-none, even assisting with the awkward button-holes! The newly refurbished entrance foyer, bar and restaurant, and of course the landscaped gardens, all added to the occasion making it a memorable one for all. The feedback we had from nearly all of our family and friends was that it was the best wedding they have ever attended! The Wedding Breakfast and the Evening Buffet were both top quality, so the Chef and his team deserve much credit too. The rooms were perfect, especially the Tatton Suite which we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th April, 2014

We booked our wedding about 2 1/2 years ago after we felt so welcomed and comfortable when we visited. It was the best decision we could have made. Our wedding reception on 26th April was more than we could have wished for and alot of that was due to the love, care and hard work from Lauren, John, Lucy and all the hotel staff. Attentive. Polite. Dedicated. Amazing!! Thank you all. I would recommend the Pinewood on Wilmslow to anyone!! Xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 3rd January, 2014

We would like to express our sincere thanks for the hosting and running of our Christmas wedding. The day started fantastically and the hotel manager John was there at hand every step of the way ensuring the smooth and efficient running of our day. All our friends and family commented on the good service and hospitality of all staff involved. The wedding fare here presented us with room dressing and venue decoration ideas and without this event earlier in the year, it would have been a struggle to source these items by professionals who knew the venue and staff here so well. Therefore we would highly recommend the table dressing service and florist who work with the hotel throughout the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th December, 2013

We used the Best Western Pinewood Hotel in June 2013 for our wedding and it really was a great venue. All the staff were excellent from the Manager of the hotel who always remembered your face when we went in to discuss the wedding preparation through to the event coordinator and general hotel staff. The event coordinator was really helpful and offered advice for areas we were unsure of such as numbers to cater for at the evening reception through to ideas for layout of the rooms we were using. The rooms available were varied and allowed for different sized parties and were all nicely decorated. The hotel was able to offer advice of local people for flowers etc as ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th August, 2013

We recently got married at the Best Western Pinewood on Wilmslow and what a fantastic venue. The grounds are great for photos, and our do look good. The rooms both the ceremony and Cheshire suite are lovely and the perfect size. The staff are great, but the events co-ordinator as well as the staff that work at the event. What's also great is that there are plenty of rooms so our guest were all able to stay. It was great to catch up over breakfast in the morning. The food was fantastic. All our guests commented on how lovely it was. Every time we went to the Pinewood before the big day the staff were always friendly and accommodating. It ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th May, 2013

We would like to thank John, Lauren, Chris, Rick, Nick, Gio and all the members of staff and a special mention to the chef who prepared an excellent meal, for making our wedding day special and for being so helpful and attentive and courteous to all who attended, even though the weather could have been kinder. We had a wonderful celebration with our family and friends.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 12th May, 2013

What a wedding day we had and a large reason for our day being so special is down to the dedication and hard work of the staff at the Pinewood on Wilmslow. When my husband and I chose the Pinewood for our wedding it was because we felt the hotel had a family feel and that they were a hotel who understood their guests needs and did their utmost to ensure they enjoyed their stay at the hotel. Special thanks to John Scott, the general manager, all the waiting on staff including Lucy, Kirsty and the blonde lady who was setting up our tables on the Friday evening, sorry we didn't catch your name but you had wonderful patience as ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th April, 2013

We did have a couple of minor complaints, we had requested 2 x bottles of medium white wine on the tables for our guests but found 1 bottle of red and 1 bottle of white on each table which I felt was very much a waste as we knew our guests did not drink red wine and much of it was left over. The bottles had been opened so we did not mention this at the time but did mention it to the receptionist the following morning. We also received numerous complaints regarding the dessert as it was too hard and could not be eaten Despite this, on the whole hotel was very supportive, staff were friendly. The day went ... Read more

Is Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow available on my wedding date? »