Wedding Reviews for Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 19 reviews

Is Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

Our wedding day was amazing from start to finish and I can't thank penny and all get yew lodge staff enough We arrived at the hotel on the Friday afternoon where we was about to check in and sort out some wedding things, before me and my hubby to be at the time had a relaxing drink I the Marcos bar whilst we waited for other guess/ friends to arrive. All the men and children headed to the swimming where they had a fab time whilst the ladies sorted clothes, suit and dresses etc. we all meet up in Marcos bar again for drinks as friends were still checking in, our boys were safety and relaxed in our hotel rooms. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th November, 2017

From start to finish we had 5 star treatment. Penny is amazing, nothing was to much trouble! Everything about our wedding day was perfect, the meals, the service, the rooms were excellent. We would highly recommend and if we did it all again we would change nothing. Best day ever!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th October, 2017

Well.....where do we begin? Anyone who is considering booking the Best Western Yew Lodge Hotel for their wedding/reception....it will be the best decision you could ever make! Penny, Mark and all the team at the Yew Lodge made our day spectacular and we will be forever in their debt. The venue, the food, the staff, the rooms, everything was just perfect for our special day and Penny went above and beyond for us, adding so many special touches to our wedding reception, things that will always be great memories, not only to us but all our family and friends too. We had many many meetings along the way before the big day and felt completely at ease knowing everything was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 21st October, 2017

My partner & I had the most perfect day thanks to Penny & her team. We had our registry & reception with 200 guests (most of whom stayed at the hotel) The food , decor, music was just as we imagined; & all within our price/ budget I am personally indebted to Penny for keeping my inner bridezilla at bay: always assuring me that all will be well: & it was more than that; it was perfect. Thank you all x Nita & Rob

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

My wife and I could not have asked for a better venue to host and celebrate our wedding ceremony and reception. The venue and it's staff looked after not only us but all our guests on the day and they couldn't have been more accommodating. The year leading up to the wedding we had regular meetings with the venues wedding coordinator, Penny Dable, and what a lady she is. Penny's attention to detail and planning was absolutely flawless, she tailor made our wedding to suit our requirements and assisted with every detail forgetting nothing. No request was too small, silly or complicated, Penny made it happen. Massive thumbs up to Penny! We had Mark as our Master of Ceremony on ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

Where do I start.... from the minute we booked our wedding we have had the best support from penny the wedding organiser, she made planning our wedding a joyful experience and most importantly stress free. On the actual wedding it run so perfect and smoothly. The room looked amazing. The food was beautiful. All our guest said the next day our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to, so that just says it all. Thank you penny and all the staff at yew lodge for making our wedding perfect in every sense. Lots of love Leanne & Jeremy butler xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 8th October, 2017

What can we say about our wedding day at Yew Lodge hotel? It was an amazing day. Thanks in no small part to Penny and her fantastic team of staff. From our first meeting with Penny she completely put us at ease. Making us believe in their expertise and experience. And can I say they never failed to deliver on their promises. They gave us excellent value for money. With no expense spared on the day with all the included items such as the food. The room and particularly the flowers. They were just gorgeous. As with all weddings there were a couple of last minute dramas, people running late etc. But Penny went above and beyond, even waiting outside ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th October, 2017

From start to finish we couldn't have wished for a more professional and friendly approach to our Wedding. Penny was always available when we needed to ask questions and went the extra mile by offering to do things such as designing and printing table names and the seat planner. She liaised with our photographer and table decorator, amongst others, to ensure that our day was organised and stress free. Our MC was also organised and checked everything was ok throughout. We both felt that Penny took a real interest in making sure our day was perfect and was more than simply another couple getting married. When we arrived everything had been set up and all staff adapted to an altered ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th October, 2017

Honestly cannot give enough praise to the Yew Lodge and particularly Penny! She was a star from day 1 and made the whole process so simple - no request was too much hassle and she just wanted our day to be perfect! The venue was great and we have had so many comments on how amazing the food was! The whole team will go out of their way to ensure you have the most amazing day and I cannot recommend them enough! Whatever your budget, make sure you contact them to see what they can do for you as everything is so flexible A massive thank you to everyone at Yew Lodge for giving us a day we will never ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 1st September, 2017

We got married here on 15th April 2017 from the minute we viewed the venue right up until the day we could not fault Penny she was very responsive, helpful and nothing was too much. I am coeliac and therefore eat a gluten free diet this was no problem and the hotel was even able to do a gluten free buffet in the evening. The wedding day was better than we could have ever asked for and we would highly recommend this venue to anyone wanting to get married. Many Thanks Mr & Mrs Summers

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 18th March, 2017

What can I say about this venue. No words I say will truly express how fantastic the yew Lodge Hotel are for your wedding. Penny is the most brilliant organiser, there for you every step of the way, making sure you know exactly what is going on and making sure everything is sorted for your special day. Even on occasions going out of her way to make this perfect, Also if you have any special requests they will do everything they can to make the day perfect for you. The whole of the staff from the receptionists when you first walk in, to the MC for your wedding, are lovely and make you feel so at ease on what is ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 8th October, 2016

Hannah and I would like to thank everyone that helped during our wedding day everything ran smoothly, the food was amazing and so was the afternoon reception. Everyone was very attentive and made us feel special and important, It all made our day very special and something we will never forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 4th October, 2016

Wow just wanted to say a massive thank you to all the staff for making our wedding an amazing beautiful day, the service was outstanding and the food was just incredible xx big thanks to Mark and the biggest thanks of all has to go to Penny she has just been absolutely amazing from the start and been there with help and advice xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th June, 2016

The venue has opted to withhold this review.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 21st May, 2016

Perfect place to get married! The staff go above and beyond to help you with your special day! If i ever had to get married again that i would go back there again i love it and the staff. Xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 22nd April, 2016

The team at the Yew Lodge are absolutely fantastic. Penny listens to your ideas, shares her experience and plans to the minute meaning that on the day it was like clockwork. Penny has a wealth of knowledge and experience and never decides for you but allows the time and space to share ideas and thoughts and change of minds as much as possible. We felt supported all the way by Penny, she even arranged for us to be able to practice our first dance on the dance floor! Working with Penny felt like having a big sister on the journey with us! The beauty of the Yew Lodge meant that our DJ's, photo booth and more importantly Photographer Hayley knew ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th February, 2016

From the planning with the lovely Clare through to our wedding day, this was a perfect experience. My bridesmaids, pageboy and I stayed the afternoon before and had afternoon tea, delicious !! The actual day went like clockwork, many thanks to our awesome MC and his team, truly fantastic. The food for both the daytime and evening buffets was delicious and we had a lot of choice, all of our guests commented on the quality. All in all, you all made our special day so memorable for us, thank you so much to everyone involved, we have recommended you to other couples we know are planning to get married !!! All good wishes to all from Richard and Pam Hammond.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 4th February, 2016

We got married here on 26th September 2015. It really was the best day ever! The food and the mexican evening buffet was brilliant. Everyone said how much they enjoyed having something a little different. The DJ's are epic and really get the party going! i'd also reccomend hiring the LOVE lights from them as they look fantastic in photos. I'd like to say a special thank you to Clare & Magda for helping us organise everything and a huge thank you to Amy and her team for making everything run like clockwork on the day! Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. Everyone needs an Amy on their wedding day! It was best day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th March, 2013

Our wedding day was fabulous, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The food was excellent along with the service. I would thoroughly recomend the Yew Lodge to anyone! Dawn the Wedding Co-ordinator made arranging our day so easy and put us at ease from start to finish. This was carried on by the staff on the day as it was smoothly ran and seamless.

Is Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel available on my wedding date? »