Wedding Reviews for BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 41 reviews

Is BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 21st June, 2017

Our reception was in the Duncombe suite, and the rooms making up the suite enabled guests to mingle without any one room becoming crowded. The food was very good and was served piping hot. The staff were very attentive and the guest accommodation was excellent. It certainly helped having own bar facilities to use for the day. All in all an excellent day for all those who attended, and we would certainly recommend Whitworth Hall for any couples thinking of having their wedding reception there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th April, 2017

You know when you fall in love with a place on the drive up to a wedding fair and know it is perfect for your day. This was us, on the day of our wedding at Whitworth Hall we had the most amazing magical day enjoyed by everyone who attended. I cannot reccomend this venue enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

I had the pleasure of marrying my best friend at Whitworth Hall earlier this year in October. Myself and Bella had a fantastic day in a beautiful setting and couldn't have asked for anything more. All of our guests were blown away at what a beautiful setting Whitworth Hall was. Our day would not have been stress free had it not been for the staff, especially David our wedding planner. He made sure that everything we wanted was catered for and made us both feel at ease on the big day as you can imagine the nerves were setting in. I would definitely recommend this venue to any of my friends that are looking for the perfect place and people ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

I got married here last year and it was a fabulous day, I couldn't have wished for a more magical day. The venue and staff were amazing

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th November, 2016

What a fantastic venue. Stunning grounds, beautiful features, amazing building. Also the food was delicious, friendly staff and very attentive. The day was just perfect. Been back a few times since the wedding in September 2016 and love the place.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

Fantastic day fantastic place, could not off been happier, everything was perfect from start to finish. David who looked after us from booking our wedding right till our big day was amazing, perfect wedding place, big big thank you to all that made our day perfect

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

Married the most beautiful woman in the world in April 2016 at Whitworth Hall. Amazing venue and wedding coordinator was fantastic! Would definitely recommend!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

Really have to put down in words, how fantastic our wedding was at whitworth hall hotel, in June 2016. Cannot fault the place, from the moment we made our 1st enquiry to the time the Dj played our last song on the night its self, it was fantastic. I love this hotel, and will go back as much as I can to see all my new friends there.! Fiona & Simon Xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st November, 2016

All aspects of our experience at Whitworth Hall from the booking and organisation from David. Nothing was too much trouble and the reception went off with out a single hitch. Special mention to all the staff who made our day truly special & has left us with some incredible memories.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th November, 2016

A truly magnificent day/event, the staff could not have been more helpful and attentive to our every wish! There is no doubt that I would recommend the services of this great place to anyone looking to make their special day that little bit more perfect. Thank you so much!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th November, 2016

A lovely day, staff catered to our every need to make the day extra special. Food and staff were a delight would recommend to anyone. Beautiful scenery especially the deer.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th November, 2016

I was lucky enough to be married at Whitworth hall in May 2016 to my best friend and love of my life. The day was absolutely perfect, everything that had been discussed with David our wedding co-ordinator was achieved. Without the regular meetings and David's professionalism I do not think the day would have gone so smoothly. Everything that I asked for was in place and the attention to detail could not be faulted. I would highly recommend Whitworth Hall, the staff are all lovely and the setting was absolutely beautiful. I certainly will not forget my special day and we will be going back to spend our 1st anniversary there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th November, 2016

I recently got married here and would highly recommend it!!! The venue was stunning and the accommodation was perfect. The wedding coordinator was very professional and he listened to what my husband and I wanted (he even came to visit us before we took our vows and managed to calm my nerves!). A brilliant team who go above and beyond, great food, impeccable attention to detail, a fantastic time had by all.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st November, 2016

just arrived at our honeymoon destination after the most perfect day of our lives on Saturday! the day was fantastic from start to finish and we didnt want it to ever end. the room was fabulous, the grounds have given us beautiful photos, and david and the team at Whitworth hall ensured everything ran smoothly fromstart to finish! we loved every second and cant thank them enough!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 31st October, 2016

As soon as we drove up the drive to take a look we knew Whitworth Hall was the place we wanted to get married. From meeting David and the team and discussing our dream day we couldn't have asked for a better service. The attention to detail and the work that goes on behind the scenes is exceptional. We had an amazing wedding day in beautiful surroundings thanks to all the staff at Whitworth Hall.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th October, 2016

Firstly, for me I was a little worried about planning our wedding as he proposed and we decided to get married within 6 weeks, which was a task in itself. However, I booked a meeting with David at Whitworth hall immediately and fell in love. David was perfect, he went through everything with me made me feel at ease and helped every step of the way with any queries, I also had guests with nut allergies, David tailored our food around this, and it was not a problem. He also helped with recommendations for photographers, chair hire if wanted etc and the wedding fayre we visited at the venue was a perfect insight and really helpful. We can't thank the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th October, 2016

We were married June this year and had our Wedding Breakfast at Whitworth Hall Hotel and would like to thank all the staff for making our special day so wonderful. Attention was given to the smallest of detail by David the Wedding Co-ordinator and his team and we could have been more delighted. Thank you Whitworth Hall.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th October, 2016

I got married at Whitworth Hall Thursday 2nd December 2010, it was the worst winter in a decade and the Majority of my guests couldn't attend, started to cancel from the Wednesday. I arrived at the hotel in the Wednesday afternoon in floods of tears and Liz and Jackie went out of their way to calm me down and try and sort out a solution to get my immediate family and bridesmaids to the Hotel from Middlesbrough as no body drove and where relying on taxie's to make the 45 minute journey. Alan God rest his soul, had kindly offered to go to Middlesbrough to pick up my bridesmaids whilst a couple of friends went to pick up the rest. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th October, 2016

We had our wedding reception at Whitworth Hall on 8th June 2013. It is a fabulous hotel with a lovely friendly atmosphere. We couldn't have dreamed of a better wedding day which was made all the more special by the fantastic food and beautiful surroundings of Whitworth Hall hotel. Since we got married we have returned several times for an overnight stay and afternoon tea. The hotel staff and the hotel itself never fail to impress and we continue to make great memories on every visit.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th October, 2016

We got married here in March 2016. Perfect venue, stunning setting, amazing staff and best of all David the wedding coordinator! Could not of wished for a better day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th October, 2016

Our wedding day at Whitworth hall hotel on 21st May 2016 what a day to remember totally amazing beautiful place the grounds are wonderful and being able to feed the deer is amazing our guests loved it. David our wedding co-ordinater was great from start to finish nothing was to much trouble he knew what to say and when to say it to calm us both down. The staff are also amazing really polite and always willing to do anything for you. This will be a day to remember for the rest of our lives thank you whitworth hall x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd October, 2016

Our wedding day was amazing! Thanks to the fantastic staff and spectacular location our day was truly a day to remember. We had visited other venues in the area but came back to Whitworth hall because of its amazing surroundings, dedicated staff (exceptionally rated on facebook and tripadviser) and the quality of the venue for the money couldn't be beaten. From start to finish we felt looked-after and the day went off with out a hitch, thanks to David and the team our day was perfect, we wouldn't change a thing!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st October, 2016

Married August 1st 2015 - what an amazing venue - perfect in every way x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st October, 2016

One of best days if my life. 27.12.08. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Best Western Whitworth Hall should be your first and only choice. Remember to enjoy your day because it goes over so fast.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

I can't even begin to say how amazing whitworth is. It's a picturesque place and the possibility for amazing pictures. And what makes it even better is the staff but mostly David the wedding co-ordinator he's one of a kind. Always there to help from prior to booking to even after the wedding nothing seemed like a problem even meet with my family for them to organise little things for me. I couldn't fault the venue at all nd would recommend it to anyone. Plus you get the added bonus that there is a church in the grounds if u want to get married in church like we did. Just the most perfect and amazing venue would highly recommend it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

We held our wedding reception at Whitworth Hall hotel 13th May 2016. The hotel itself is in a secluded, beautiful deer park on the outskirts of Spennymoor. This gave the day a very private feeling, not like some of the other bigger hotels in the area. We can honestly say we had the best day of our lives. David had recently been appointed as the hotels new wedding co-ordinator and he took care of absolutely everything on the day, we did not have to worry about a thing! All of the staff were great and chatted with our guests which we really liked, it made things more personal. The wedding breakfast meal was delicious, sometimes food can be let down ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

My husband and I got married here in October 2000. It's a gorgeous place. Whitworth Hall made the whole experience first class from start to finish

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

We had our wedding at Whitworth Hall on 3rd September 2016, and loved every second of it. Every single member of staff at the hotel went above and beyond to make the whole day amazing. They really are a credit to the hotel. The hotel is beautiful inside and out, it really is a perfect place for your wedding photos. We can't thank the hotel enough for everything they did for us. If anyone is considering booking Whitworth Hall for their wedding, do it!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

Me and my husband got married at whitworth hall hotel 27th June 2015. In the run up to the wedding the staff were all extremely helpful answering any queries or worries we had. The day of our wedding soon came around and everything went smoothly, the staff couldn't have done anything more they were amazing, everyone at whitworth helped to make our day magical and we often make return visits to feed the deer and have a bite to eat!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

We married at whitworth hall in Aug 2012 the wedding team were fantastic and made our day special from start to finish. The beautiful building, gardens and settings made it complete and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone planning their special day!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

My husband and I were married here in June 2010. When we looked around the venue during the first visit, we knew it was the perfect place. The wedding team were fantastic and talked us through all of the options available and gave us the time to decide what we wanted for our special day. The day itself was amazing and every guest thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Family and friends still talk about the great time they had at our wedding as well as how beautiful the hall and grounds are. We have returned to the hall several times since our wedding day, we have stayed as guests and have even brought our children to see where we were married. I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th October, 2016

I would definitely recommend Whitworth Hall Hotel as a venue for anyone getting married. Me and my husband were married in April this year and we had a fantastic day. All the staff were very accommodating especially David our wedding coordinator. He made sure that we had the perfect day and all of our guests were taken care of. David also managed to calm me down when I nearly had a nervous breakdown thinking that something was going to go wrong! Nothing did I'm happy to say and the day was just how I'd imagined. The grounds are beautiful to have the photographs taken especially with the deer. I also liked that David took the time to congratulate us on ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th October, 2016

What can I say if you are using these reviews to decide where to have your special day then look no further. The hotel and the setting are perfect and David the wedding coordinator is a blessing. From our first initial meeting David made us feel welcome and helped us immensely, especially as he is a professional and it was our first and hopefully last time in getting married. He made some very good suggestions as we didn't really know what we wanted, just a few ideas. David took the time to go over everything from dressing the room, showing us where we could have our photos done to getting the menu we wanted. Believe me this was not an ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

Our wedding day at Whitworth Hall (4th June 2016) was everything we hoped it would be and more. David and the team ensured everything ran smoothly and we had everything we needed. We really didn't worry about a thing all day. The Whitworth Suite was laid out beautifully for us for the ceremony and again for the wedding breakfast, with minimum input required from ourselves. The meal we had was perfect, everyone commented on how good the food was and individual requirements were catered for with minimum fuss, just ordered in advance for the day. We spent quite a lot of time having our photographs taken in the surrounding gardens and they really are beautiful and we have some amazing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

Whitworth hall is stunning and the customer service is out of this word. We had to rearrange our wedding a week before we were due to get married and Whitworth Hall treat us like family not just a customer or bussiness agreement. When we actually got married all of the staff we fab and all my guests were looked after from the moment they walked through the door. Even though they were rushed off there feet on our big day they made every single including us like a member of the family. To sum Whitworth hall up...excellent quality food, drink, beautiful deco inside and the surroundings are out of this world. We have actually recommended Whitworth Hall to a couple ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

What a wonderful wedding day! Our special day was on the 18th of June and was perfect from start to finish. We looked at various venues but from the moment we drove into Whitworths grounds and saw the beautiful fallow deer roaming in the ancient woodland, we knew it was somewhere special. Stepping inside the stunning hall, we were greeted by the friendliest of staff who made us feel so welcome. We looked at both suites but knew as we entered the Whitworth Suite that that was the place we wanted host our wedding breakfast. We had numerous requests from where to place our LOVE letters and vintage photo booth to moving tables around and changing the chairs to different ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

We got married at Whiteworth Hall on the 2nd April 2016. Our day was perfect - all thanks to David the amazing wedding co- ordinater and all of the lovely staff. All of our family and friends spoke very highly of the service provided at Whitworth Hall, they were always around to look after us and make sure everything was how we wanted it. So happy we chose Whitworth, the grounds are beautiful, the rooms are gorgeous and clean & the staff are so friendly and welcoming. The food was absolutely beautiful & they caterd for guests with special dietary requirements. Overall, choosing Whitworth Hall was the best decision we made & we love to go back and visit!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

We held our wedding at Whitworth hall hotel 11th June 2016 I couldn't of asked for better David and his team went out of their way to help David even made sure that I had enough help getting my dress on and that I was ready before going downstairs to make sure the rest of the guests where ready

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

Absolutely fantastic venue and couldn't recommend it more. Beautiful hotel and grounds, everyone's doing a great job.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st July, 2015

We had an amazing day, the venue and its grounds made for a beautiful backdrop for our wedding. The staff couldn't do anymore for us and David, our wedding co-ordinator went above and beyond to perfect all the finishing touches and ensure the day went without fault, he was there throughout to calm my nerves and answer all questions without hesitation. Would highly recommend to any bride and groom looking for their perfect day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th July, 2015

My Husband and me got married on the 30th of May 2015 at the Best Western Whitworth Hall Hotel in Spennymoor, County Durham. I can honestly say it was the most beautiful dream day we could have ever wished for! The 1st time we drove into the park of Whitworth Hall Hotel, I knew we had a found something very special. The hotel is situated in this most beautiful deer park, which surrounded by beautiful forest and a lake and the Hotel itself is elegant and intimate. I fell in love with it immediately and this was before I met the wonderful staff at Whitworth. Throughout our wedding planning, the team at Whitworth has been very helpful and supportive and ... Read more

Is BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel available on my wedding date? »