Wedding Reviews for Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 16 reviews

Is Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 22nd November, 2018

We are so pleased that we found Nicole and everyone at Carbis bay to host our wedding. We had looked at 6 other venues around Cornwall and Carbis bay was the last one that we visited. We totally saved the best until last! Once introduced to Nicole and given a tour of the hotel we had made up our mind and booked then and there. We live in Essex so needed a lot of help organising suppliers etc. Nicole spent a lot of time sitting with us going through lists of recommended suppliers and helping us choose the right people to work with for flowers, cake, photos, band, magician etc. Through her recommendations, we found some amazing people. Nicole kept ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 21st November, 2018

Well what can I say we had the best day of our lives! Our wedding day was made so special Nicole and all the staff were just amazing. Everything was perfect the beach club was beautiful right on the beach. One of our favourite places in the world! Nicole is so amazing at her job also a very special beautiful lady. We had so many flowers, to be honest, I don’t know how they got them all down there but nothing was a problem. When I walked in and see our venue it was so beautiful I’ve never seen anything like it. Everybody said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. All our family and friends are ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

Thank you for everything you did for our wedding. The Pavilion was the perfect little venue for our day. The view was amazing. It was so intimate and personal and you had a lot to do with that. The setting and staff were brilliant on the day, we didn't have to worry about a thing. The motor Yacht was perfect for our reception and the food on board was delicious. Please pass on our thanks to the whole team for everything. We had a fantastic day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

Carbis Bay, What can I say!? You made our Christmas Wedding dreams a reality. We never imagined that the ideas we had could actually happen. It was magical and festive and all our guests say "it was us all over". You got us and our vision and for that we are so grateful. Thank you, thank you, thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. We have some great photos and will bring them in to show you once they are all sorted. Sam and Tara

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

Dear Nicole and Harriet, Thanks a million for everything you did to make our wedding day so special and memorable. It was a pleasure sharing our day with you both and having you by my side to plan the day. You really understood the relaxed vibe we wanted. We really appreciate the effort you both put into every detail. Hope to visit soon. Thanks again, Jo and Mike x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

A big thank you to the whole team for making our day perfect! From the moment we booked to the day itself and even after that, nothing was too much for you. Even though we were a small wedding you still made us feel like we were having a big wedding extravaganza, we felt like royalty. As soon as we booked we knew our day was in great hands. You are such friendly, loving ladies. Thank you for everything. It is a day we will cherish forever. lots of love Harriet and Jason x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

To all the team at Carbis Bay, thank you for making our day so special, we and our guests have such lovely memories to cherish of our wedding day. All the staff from reception, bar, serving and of course events were so helpful and always checking our every need. The food was amazing- compliments to the chef, the day and evening were fantastic. We are so glad we chose Carbis Bay as our wedding venue. This is the friendliest hotel we have ever been to and are proud to say we were married there. We look forward to returning for our anniversary. Thank you also for the wonderful wedding gift.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

To Harriet and the Team, We would like to say a huge thank you for all your support and help with the running up to and day of our wedding. It was truly magical and memorable. You totally got my creative idea aswell- you nailed it! All our love the new Mr and Mrs.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

Darling Harriet and Team, a huge thank you for organising our wedding it was perfect. The day was magic and you made it all easy for us and smooth, we can not thank you enough. We hope to see you again soon maybe on our anniversary.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

I just wanted to send an email saying how happy we are that we chose your venue to celebrate our wedding at. We got married on the 29th June in the Godrevy room at 1pm. The day was perfection, stress free and relaxed and we both can't credit Nicole Thomas enough. She made all of our wedding planning as simple as possible and couldn't do enough for us. We only really met Harriet on the day before the wedding but she also couldn't do enough. The food was absolutely exquisite, we can't complain or fault anything. We just wanted to let you know how grateful we are that our wedding day was perfect and we can't wait to return to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 13th January, 2018

Hi Maxine, We hope you are well? We had been meaning to contact you ever since our wedding at the hotel in July (the last 6 months have flown by!) to express our huge thanks for all your efforts in making our day the special day it was. When visiting the hotel 2 weeks before our wedding we had a number of concerns regarding the state of the external areas due to the construction work. However, you listened to our concerns and went to extra lengths to ensure all of the issues we raised were resolved so that our day would be perfect, something which we are extremely grateful for. We are so thankful for the huge commitment you put ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd November, 2017

Max, A huge thanks for looking after us and our guests so well for our wedding, the whole day was seamless and weve had amazing feedback on the food, the venue, staff - and of course the amazing weather... how lucky we were!! Love Emma and Mark x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd November, 2017

You made our day amazing, everyone said you were truly brilliant, you super star!! Thanks Maxine Dee and Clare xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd November, 2017

Max, We just wanted to say thank you so much for helping make our day so special, it was amazing and we couldn't have done it without you. You helped to make it go all so smoothly with all of your hard work. Lots of love Jo and Iain. xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd November, 2017

Max, I wanted to drop you a message to say thank you and how wonderful you have been :) Our wedding guests absolutely loved you and we have truly had the best days of our lives. I am very much looking forward to coming back to the hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversaries for upcoming years Loads of love Ania x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st November, 2017

We had our wedding ceremony at Carbis Bay Hotel 21st October 2017. We then had our reception at The Gannet Inn. The Carbs Bay Hotel was just perfect, the staff & the grounds were amazing. We could not of asked for any thing more. Maxine & Rachel plus all the other staff were so helpful and couldnt do enough for us to make our day so special. Nothing was a chore. They had thought of everything for us. They looked after our guests, maxine even stood in the rain to secure a car parking space for us upon arrival! We thank you Carbis Bay Hotel for everything you did and would recommend anyone and everyone to get married here. We ... Read more

Is Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate available on my wedding date? »