Wedding Reviews for Castle Green Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 27 reviews

Is Castle Green Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 2nd June, 2017

To Janine & everyone at Castle Green, We just wanted to say a big thank you for making our wedding day perfect. From all the planning, organising and the staff on the day, special thanks to Christine, we couldn't have asked for a better hotel, service or wedding! It was perfect. Thank you all very much Adam & Charlotte

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 23rd May, 2017

Dear Janine and all staff at Castle Green, I do not know where to start in thanking you all for helping create the best day ever for us. From initial consultations to meetings along the way, the service and assistance you have provided has been amazing. We could not fault one single thing; the hotel rooms, the food, the staff, every single thing was perfect. The day ran so smoothly it was over so quick, we wish we could do it all again. So thank you from us both, it truly was the best day ever. Love from Mr & Mrs Blamire x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

Thank you Nicola, Christine and team for such an unforgettable day, everything was just perfect, I want to do it again! Nicola couldn’t have been more helpful during the planning. You are so enthusiastic and passionate about wedding planning which was incredible. Christine did a fab job looking after us on the day and we couldn’t have asked for more.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

Thank you to all, our day could not have been more perfect and it was all down to all involved in our special day, a massive thank you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

Lovely day, great! Everything faultless. All our farmer friends said how good the food was.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

We married here on August 16th 2016. I stayed in 139, prior to our wedding. The ceremony was conducted in the Gazebo. We had an outstanding day. The sun shone down on us as we said our vows. Then we had bucks fizz. The wedding breakfast was delicious. We opted for hand-tossed prawn salad, main of chicken, mash and roast potatoes, parsnips and buttered veg. Dessert was sticky toffee and ice cream. We had coffee/ tea and chocolates. Then the wedding cake. We regularly visit Castle Green and the food was brilliant as always. The new patio furniture was fun to sit on and soak up the rays. We held the wedding breakfast in the Kendal suite that allows a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

I knew from the moment I walked into the Castle Green over a year ago without an appointment and just hoping for a quick show around the hotel that this was the place I had to get married. Nicola was amazing, considering I had no appointment she spent over an hour going through all the wedding packages and showing me round the hotel - the kind of customer service you want on your special day. Over the next year the wedding team were amazing, answering my constant emails, queries and changes I wanted to make with no hassle. The day itself (2nd September) ran perfectly with Christine hosting. The weather stayed lovely for us and we managed to get married ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

We got married here in July, from start to finish through the booking process to checking out the day after our wedding every single member of staff was amazing. The breakfast was beautiful both mornings and the day after our wedding we went for breakfast and a just married balloon was brought to our table which made it extra special! The food for our wedding breakfast was beautiful and everyone commented on how perfect everything was!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

Thanks to Amanda and the team at Castle Green for making our wedding day fantastic... Nothing was too much trouble and all the little touches especially the toast lol just made us feel so special great venue great staff.. Liz & Dennis xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

Me and my husband got married here last week. The staff at the hotel went above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect. The wedding team were amazing especially nicola poselthwaite who has helped us plan our day for two years. And Christine who helped make it all happen on the day. The bar staff and restaurant staff were fantastic and also the manager who was on that day. Their was nothing i could fault about the hotel in any way. So thank you for a fantastic weekend. From mr and mrs anderson x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 25th August, 2016

Hi Janine, Sorry I missed your call. Our wedding day was perfect, thank you. The staff that brought the drinks to the gazebo especially worked very hard to make sure everyone got their drink making lots of trips up the hill, this was really appreciated as our drinks list went awry. The gazebo was lovely, and the meal was perfect, several guests commented on the quality of the food. The afternoon tea was perfect for the less formal nature of our wedding. We where very lucky with the weather and giving us access to the outside terrace was a brilliant idea and appreciated. Penny was lovely and looked after us very well. Our meal in Alexander's was excellent, I'm sure ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st June, 2016

Janine, Nicola, Amanda, Christine and all the team at Castle Green Thank you all so much. You were all amazing and so helpful and professional and gave us the day of our lives and everything we could have wished for and more. We are so grateful to everyone. With love Julia & Ian.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st June, 2016

Janine, Nicola, Christine and the rest of the fab team! Thanks so much for making our day go so smoothly. We enjoyed all the planning meetings and building our day. Such a professional, friendly team. It couldn't of been any better. Loads of memories. All the best Claire & Phil.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 22nd April, 2016

To Janine and all the staff at the Castle Green Hotel, Sorry you've been unable to contact us, we've been away in Ireland. We would just like to thank you so much for everything. Our day was beyond perfect. We were made to feel welcomed on arrival the day before our wedding and from there it was just a dream. All our needs were met regarding our stay and the discussion I had regarding our wedding final touches put me so much at ease. The morning of my wedding I was talking to a bride and her family who had got married a couple days before with over 100 guests. I felt a little bit defeated as they spoke so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 22nd April, 2016

Janine, We are still floating on a cloud after the best weekend ever. You are truly spectacular and your team are incredible. A massive thank you from the both of us for a truly memorable and seamless celebration Very kind regards Claire FT (sounds good doesn't it)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th April, 2016

Dear Nicola, I cannot begin to thank you enough for all that you have done for us since December. We thought all our preparations were for nothing until we found Castle Green. The first time we met you made me feel so at ease and that nothing was too much trouble. You have been so thoughtful along the way and nothing has been too much to ask. You truly are amazing at your job and I would recommend the hotel just for your fantastic service. They say it is down to fate and I cannot be more grateful to have you organising our day. Love from Victoria & Liam

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th November, 2015

Myself and Kieron would like to say a huge thank you to everyone who took a part in making our reception at the Castle Green on Sunday 24th May a memorable wedding day, special thank you to Janine and Christine from seeing it through with us from beginning to end. Everyone who stayed at the hotel commented on how beautiful the hotel was and that the staff team were brilliant and very accommodating and helpful. thanks again x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th November, 2015

To all at Castle Green Hotel Ailsa and I would like to say thank you for making our special day EXTRA special .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th November, 2015

Massive thank you to Janine and all the staff at the Castle Green for a lovely wedding day, we enjoyed it so much and all the staff were brilliant. Made our day special. Than you Angela & Andrew Woof

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd November, 2015

Honestly we couldn't of asked for a more perfect day! Everything went the best way we could ask. I want to do it all again! We thank you and your team for everything! You did a perfect job. We will return again next year for our anniversary and look forward to it. Again than everyone that was involved!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th October, 2015

A massive thank you to you for organising our special day, it was absolutely perfect. We could not have asked for anything more. The hotel staff were fantastic from start to finish. We want to thank the staff for running around on Sunday morning, bringing us tea, coffee, breakfast and bubbly. We appreciate it very much. Christine & her team were fantastic all day and almost everything went without a hitch. A little over sight when we were announced into the room as Mr & Mrs, the top table were not seated and both sets of parents were not even in the room :( other than this is was absolutely fantastic. The weather was perfect, the food was fantastic, the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 15th May, 2015

To Janine & the Castle Green Team, Thank you for all your help with our wedding preparations and for ensuring we had a fantastic day. We had called in the Hotel hoping for a brochure and were shown round like we had previously made an appointment to view the Hotel for a wedding - from then on we knew we had found the perfect place for our wedding. You were so accommodating and helpful which made planning our wedding easier! Everything went perfectly on the day and Christine did a great job! Our guests with dietary needs commented on how attentive she was. The food on the day was lovely and the breakfast the following day was just what we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th October, 2014

We just want to say a huge thank you to all the staff at Castle Green for making our sons wedding on 30th August such a success. Everything went according to plan and nothing could have been better. Many of the guests remarked on the professionalism of the staff and how there was always someone to help but they were unobtrusive! Mark and Cheryl had a wonderful day, one that they will never forget. We will have no hesitation in recommending your hotel to people and look forward to visiting you once again in the near future. Once again, thank you so much Geoff and Chris Karling

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th October, 2014

We wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you so much for everything you have done for us. The weekend exceeded every expectation and Christine and her team were also brilliant. Everyone commented how nice all the members of your team are at the hotel- everyone is smiling and so kind and it really made our day. There isn't anything that could have gone better and we really can't thank you enough. Thanks, Gemma and Steve xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th October, 2014

We recently got married at The Castle Green Hotel. The day was perfect. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Nicola and Janine, the wedding coordinators, couldn't have been better. They made planning our wedding so stress free and I felt I could completely trust them to make our day run smoothly. We will definitely be using The Castle Green for events in the future. Christmas do is already booked! Beth x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th October, 2014

We celebrated our wedding here on 30th August and had the most amazing day. From the moment we chose the Castle Green a year previously, the staff were so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. We loved every minute. A special mention to Nicola the wedding co-ordinator, she is excellent at her job, along with Janine, some days I’m sure they thought I was loosing the plot with the stress of a wedding, but were always so calming and efficient. The food on the day was superb and a lot of our guests commented on this, along with the service. On the day of the wedding we were looked after by Christine the banqueting manager and she made ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th June, 2014

Nicola, Chris and all the staff at Castle Green, thank you so much for all your help and support making our wedding day so special!

Is Castle Green Hotel available on my wedding date? »