Wedding Reviews for Cliff at Lyons

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 24 reviews

Is Cliff at Lyons available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th October, 2017

Beautiful grounds and outstanding service. Delicious food. Good Value for Money. Would recommend as a wedding venue to a friend.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 22nd September, 2017

It was amazing!! Totally magical. Amy Masterson in particular was fantastic. Everything was so incredibly magical. The day was everything we dreamed of and more thanks to Amy and the rest of the staff at the Cliff At Lyons. We knew it was going to be a beautiful day but this exceeded all expectations. My favourite place in Ireland.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 4th September, 2017

What we liked most about our experience with Cliff at Lyons was the quality of service. The help and friendliness of all the staff was amazing, and particularly the help from Amy and Gerry. Cliff at Lyons made the planning as easy as possible, the food was outstanding, the service was second to none and the ambiance excellent. Our guests really enjoyed the event and the standard of accommodation in particular was remarked upon by all of our guests.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th August, 2017

Our big day at Cliff at Lyons can't be put into words. We had our very first date at the village and it was a very emotional moment coming back there for our wedding with all our family and friends. Cliff at Lyons is amazing and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th August, 2017

Paul and I are back from our honeymoon and still can't get over what a beautiful wedding day we had. Thank you Amy, and to all the staff at Lyons, for helping us put on such a brilliant event. All of our family and friends -- especially those who had traveled from afar -- could not stop gawking at Cliff at Lyons. We heard positive comments about the Mill, the food, the staff, the grounds, the rooms -- people were really blown away! We would like to extend a special thanks to Katie for looking after us on the actual day of the wedding. She was so sweet and attentive to us, and we hear she was also looking after ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd August, 2017

Staff - Amy and Gerard are simply amazing at what they do. They made us feel so comfortable and welcome at all times. All the staff are very natural and down to earth. Arranging a wedding from abroad this was important, I felt I could trust the staff each time I made contact. Thank you, you are awesome!!! I cannot recommend the Cliff at Lyons enough for a wedding. The staff made us feel so welcome at all times, going out of their way to answer any questions and spend extra time on details where required. We organised our wedding from abroad and being able to trust in our venue with questions etc was really important. The venue always responded ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th August, 2017

Amy Amy Amy!! The most amazing person. Amy did not just make us have an amazing day she made the start of our married life the most enjoyable and happy experience, more than we could ever imagine. Amy is a credit to the Cliff at Lyons I can not thank her enough along with Gerard and Katie. From the moment we walked through the door the staff welcomed us like old friends. Amy Masterson is the most amazing wedding co-ordinator and we could not have had the day we did without her. We loved every minute of our wedding and without question we would recommend anyone to have a look at the Cliff at Lyons!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st August, 2017

The entire venue and staff were amazing, Majella was fantastic planning the wedding she was such a great support on the day as well. Kieron was also amazing on the day and pampered our every need. I would highly recommend The Cliff at Lyons to anyone that wants the perfect wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 29th July, 2017

Right from the day we met Amy, in June 16 to the day after our wedding she provided us with top class service. Amy made us feel extremely special and like we were the only people to ever get married there - nothing was too much hassle for you and the team. And your personal kind gift of a bottle of bubbly to enjoy on the morning of our wedding was so thoughtful. It wouldn't have been the same without you there that morning. Thank you for accommodating us to have our meal tasting outside of set days, and to Rosemary for her sterling service the night of our meal tasting in January - she was extremely helpful and patient ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th July, 2017

The venue is a dream, it's like a fairytale! When we were looking for a wedding venue and visited the Cliffs at Lyons for the first time we fell in love with the place straight away and booked it without visiting any other venues. We just knew in our heart that this is where we wanted to say 'I do'. It's like a fairytale, everywhere you look just a wow-factor, all our guests were impressed with the place, with the delicious food and the extremely friendly and professional staff, Gerard was a HUGE help to us. We couldn't imagine a more beautiful and happier day than we had. It really was the best day of our lives.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

Cliff at Lyons made planning a destination wedding so easy from abroad. I absolutely loved the venue room. It was a dream. It was set up beautifully for the ceremony and for the reception. When I arrived everything exceeded my expectations and the staff were so kind and friendly the entire stay. I would highly recommend Cliff at Lyons.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

The venue/grounds are so beautiful and we had the most amazing day. Our guests were in awe and full of compliments on how amazing the food/venue and staff were. Thank you so much for the best day of our lives..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful, happy day. All the team at Cliff at Lyons could not have done more for us and our guests. I especially have to say how brilliant Gerard was. He kept everything flowing, even with all the French madness and extras! Everyone said to us how perfect and special Cliff at Lyons as a venue is and we could not agree more with them. It was worth the journey for us all!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

We just wanted to say a huge thank you to Andrea and all the staff at Cliff at Lyons, we had such an amazing day and received so many lovely comments from our guests about the venue. We were blown away by how amazing it looked! Gerard and the rest of the staff were so helpful all day and night. We couldn't fault a thing. Thanks for all your help in the lead up to the big day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

From the very first moment we stepped into Cliff at Lyons, we just knew it was the place where we wanted to have our wedding reception - love at first sight! After meeting with Andrea and her team, we knew we were in the best of hands. The enthusiasm, commitment and attention to detail that Andrea gave us from start to finish was out of this world. We cannot thank you enough Andrea. A special mention to Gerard who looked after us so so well on the day and was there to guide us through every step of the day. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and anything we asked of them was received with a big smile. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

Thank you so much for all of your work on our wedding day and in the days leading up to it. We spent the best day of our lives (so far!) with you

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

Thank you Amy and staff for all of your help leading up to the big day and on the day itself. Not only were you proficient, but also amazingly personable. Thank you for everything!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

Thank you all so much for everything you did to help myself and Colm in the lead up to the wedding. You worked so hard to make everything perfect and had such great attention to detail! The staff, in particular Amy, were always available to answer any questions we had and you made sure all the smaller details like the pictures and champagne flutes and marshmallows were set up so well. Our parents, families and friends all said that you could not do enough for them and were so well taken care of. I am so grateful for everything that you did and I will always remember Amy's good sense of humour and patience with me in the lead up ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

Thank you so much for everything. From the rustic Dovetail Cottage to the scrumptious food and sumptious accommodation, everything was top class.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

We just wanted to thank you for all your hard work and help on the lead up to and on our wedding day. Thank you for always answering all of our questions and helping us to ensure that the day went smoothly. We had a great day and all of our guests were very impressed with the venue. We are often walking along the canal and in the cafe, so we may bump into you sometime. Thanks again for everything!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

To all of the wedding team and the reception team, thank you so much for making our day so special and for all your support in both the run up to it and on the day itself.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

To Majella and team, Thank you so very much for all that you did for us for our wedding on April 1st. You and your amazing team made all our dreams a reality and words cannot express how truly grateful we are to you all. We've always loved Cliff at Lyons and you and all the staff made everything so easy for us and there isn't a single thing we would change.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

What can we say! Thank you for everything you did for us and for making our day just perfect! Majella and the team's service was second to none. We can't wait to return!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th January, 2015

The Village at Lyons is a truly magical venue. From the lake to the waterfall to the huge fire place it really offers an other-world feel. The staff went above and beyond to provide for our guests and the food in particular was exceptional. We had a perfect wedding day here and would highly recommend it.

Is Cliff at Lyons available on my wedding date? »