Wedding Reviews for Combermere Abbey

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 20 reviews

Is Combermere Abbey available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th January, 2017

Thank you so much for helping us to organise the best wedding day and for making sure everything went smoothly. We had an amazing time and all of our guests have repeatedly told us how much they loved the venue and the cottages. The bridal suite was breathtaking and thank you for the lovely fizz and chocolates which was a nice touch. We'll definitely be back!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th January, 2017

Thank you so much for making our day so special. Especially Diane for making everything run so smoothly and Charles for looking after us through the whole day, and of course the team behind the scenes who are totally appreciated.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th January, 2017

We had the most amazing and special wedding day at Combermere. We wouldn't have changed a thing. Thank you for giving us a lifetime of wonderful memories of our wedding day. Diane was fantastic through the whole process. She was calm and reassuring and nothing was too much trouble. She gave many useful suggestions in the run up and on the day was brilliant, professional and unobtrusive. Thank you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th January, 2017

This place was literally my dream wedding venue, it is a magical place and a complete fairytale. I'm sad that I don't have an excuse to keep popping in although I'm sure we'll be back to stay in the beautiful cottages and I might have to pretend I'm getting married again and sneak to the wedding open days. I want to say a HUGE thank you to all the staff here for their help in making our day perfect. We didn't have to worry about a thing. A special thank you to Rachel who was there with me every step of the way with my million questions.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th January, 2017

Words cannot express how thankful we are to each and every person that helped make our day so absolutely perfect! It is clear that you take each wedding very seriously and do everything in your power to make it the best day ever! From the very beginning we have been so grateful for your helpfulness, understanding, knowledge and accessibility. We know that weddings are very unique and stressful for each couple and to think you had 15 weddings just in the month of July amazes me! It is truly impressive that through all of the work your team is constantly doing, it never seemed to us that your attention was divided or distracted from our needs and for that you ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th January, 2017

We just wanted to say a massive thank you for everything you did for us on our wedding day. We had the most amazing day and will treasure the memories forever. Everything you did for us was amazing and we can't thank you enough for making our day run so smoothly. Our guests had the best day too and were so overwhelmed by the venue, it was everything and more! Combermere Abbey truly is the most gorgeous wedding venue and we are so lucky that we got to have our special day with you. We will definitely be back to celebrate our anniversaries with you at the gorgeous Abbey. Thank You.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th January, 2017

Thank you so much for making our day back in July so special. The venue was stunning, the sun came out and we couldn't have asked for a better day. So many people commented on what a wonderful venue it was. A special thank you to Diane for helping us arrange our day whilst we were based in Singapore.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th January, 2017

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Rachel and all of the team at Combermere for the fantastic job you have done for us, not just on our wedding day itself but on the run up to it too. It was an absolute delight to deal with you, and it made planning our wedding so much easier knowing I'd got you at the end of the phone/email. Our wedding day itself really was the best day of our life. We really couldn't have asked for a better day. We had so many people comment on the venue itself, and tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I just wish we could do ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th January, 2017

Thank you for everything you and the team did to make our day really special - it was just perfect! I wasn't expecting it to be quite so scorching but it was nice to have pics of pure blue sky and at night when the jazz band came on, I looked up and there was a sky full of twinkling stars! You've been wonderful in helping me organise everything and have made it so easy and stress-free for us - you were also wonderful on the day, as were all of the very lovely team at Combermere, and we were very grateful for everything you did to make sure it ran smoothly. There wasn't a single person in our wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

We would just like to express our sincere thanks for all your help in making our wedding celebrations so special on the 10th, 11th and 12th June 2016. We don’t know what we would have done without your assistance in planning our wedding beforehand and impeccable organisation on the day and are very grateful for the superb attention that you paid us both on the day! We would also, on behalf of our guests who stayed in the estate’s accommodation, like to pay tribute to the exceptional standard of upkeep and comfort of the cottages and gardens that the staff maintain that also made their stay so memorable.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

We would like to say a huge thank you for making our wedding celebration on Saturday absolutely perfect. The venue looked spectacular and everyone that helped out was just fantastic. The photographer and videographer even commented on how helpful everyone was. Diane – you were fantastic. From helping with the flower situation and then to the music on my phone – you went the extra mile each time so thank you! Rachel also you were great in the run up to the wedding and answering our (many!) questions. It really is a beautiful venue, complemented by the best of staff to make our special day perfect and seamless. Thanks to all again!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 14th January, 2016

We chose Combermere for our wedding, which took place on 28.12.15 after looking at many many other venues. Once booked we were a little unsure as to whether we had done the right thing having only ever seen the venue in summer. Rest assured it is equally as beautiful in the wintertime as in summer! The grounds are amazing and so well tended to, paths raked, lawns cut and flowers aplenty. The staff are incredibly helpful and make sure that they put your mind at rest from the second that you arrive. I can not speak highly enough of them all, from Rachel who helped in arranging our wedding, Charles who looked after ourselves and our guests on the day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th December, 2015

"We cannot thank you enough for making our wedding run as smoothly and as beautifully as it did. All our guests were blown away by every aspect of the venue and your staff. Even commenting that it felt like a celebrity wedding. We felt privileged considering the budget and hours we had put in. We will truly miss having so many reasons to visit. Combermere literally gives us butterflies. We are both indecisive, but as soon as we drove through those gates, we knew! It was love. Our wedding day was autumnal and personal. Far better than we had ever dreamed of. We can't thank you enough!"

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th October, 2015

We found this venue online and fell in love instantly. The video on their website depicting the grounds had us swooning even before we got to see them in person. And the grounds were even more gorgeous in person. In addition to just how beautiful the venue is itself, what wowed me and my husband is how orgnized, friendly and helpful the staff was in planning the day from start to finish. They were always prompt in answering questions and giving advice. They provided plenty of guidance regarding suppliers. They had an event coordinator on the day who ensured that everything ran like clockwork... the list goes on... I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th September, 2015

Combermere Abbey was the perfect choice of venue for our wedding, its glorious walled gardens and beautiful Glasshouse made for a spectacular setting. The courtyard cottages were an extra special addition to our package, especially as they were so luxurious and enjoyed by all of our guests, particularly the breakfast hampers! The whole experience of holding our wedding at Comberemere was exceptional. The event co-ordinators were so helpful and made the process of organising the big day so easy. From offering advice, putting us in touch with potential suppliers and always making us feel welcome, they allowed us to visit the venue countless times as part of our preparations and were always on hand to help. On the day, Comberemere ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th September, 2015

Wow! Fairytale wedding, unique venue in a private setting. The staff are so professional, and really do allow you to enjoy your day with no worries. Big Thank You to Combermere Abbey & all the staff. Wish we could do it all again x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th August, 2015

I don't know where to begin to thank you for making my daughter's wedding day the unbelievably happy occasion it was. Over the past 18 months you have have been so helpful ensuring that on the day everything ran more smoothly than I could have wished for. The sunshine was an added bonus, enabling all the guests to enjoy and explore your beautiful grounds. Your own staff, as well as the caterers and bar staff, all worked together to provide the best possible service to our guests, ensuring their enjoyment and enabling me to relax and enjoy the day too. A very sincere thank you to you all, Kathryn Leonard

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 9th August, 2015

Combermere Abbey is the most perfect wedding venue! We were recommended to take a look around by a few family and friends, and we were not disappointed. By the time we were half way round the first tour, myself and my partner were sold. We live in Australia, and the girls in the office could not have been more helpful, and really took the stress out of planning a wedding from the other side of the world. There experience shone through, and they had an answer to every question I had - even down to having wifi on site so we could skype the ceremony to family down under. Having the accommodation on site was ideal - as wedding days ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd July, 2015

Having worked in Events for 9 years I personally wanted something different to a hotel wedding. We came across Combermere Abbey online when looking for exclusive use venues. Its a stunning venue, we fell in love with it on our first visit, even though it was a dull, cold and windy day in early February. Combermere offers something different and has a great team of staff to co-ordinate your day. From visits, communications, meetings with outside suppliers, right through to the wedding day, they made us feel as though they only had our wedding to organise. They give you the full attention and help you need as a bride and groom planning one of the best days of your life! ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th June, 2015

Stunning venue with wonderful staff who couldn't help us enough. Thank you for helping make our day perfect.

Is Combermere Abbey available on my wedding date? »