Wedding Reviews for Fota Island Resort

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 52 reviews

Is Fota Island Resort available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st November, 2017

We had an amazing time at our wedding in The Clubhouse in Fota. Katie was a wonderful help to us and her professionalism was outstanding. All of the staff who looked after us for the day did an amazing job. Having our wedding in Fota was truly a magical experience! Sharon and Vedran

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th September, 2017

Hi Katie, thank YOU!!! You and your team including Clodagh did a fantastic job of looking after us on our special day. Ye made it go without a hitch and looked after us so well.. Never once did we worry about anything so we were left to completely enjoy our Day. The food was exceptional all day and everyone commented on how good it was AND how much of it!!! We would (and are) recommending ye to everyone. It's a day we will never forget. Thank you all so much. We are waiting for the photo's to come back and will send you the group one that was taken outside. One of the managers asked for a copy of it. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th August, 2017

Hi Katie, We had an absolutely amazing day and weekend! We were so thrilled with everything on the wedding day, there wasn't a single thing we could have faulted. So many guests have come back to us to let us know how impressed they were with the service, food and the venue in general. Everyone had a great time! And we even got our sing song in the residents bar until about 5am! Thank you so much for all your help and setting up the room! You have been so helpful and efficient since we met you and we had no stress in the lead up to the wedding as we knew you had everything under control. Thanks so much ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 6th July, 2017

Hi Rachael, Patricia Apologies I'm only emailing you now nearly a week later but I didn't get a chance to before this. We just wanted to say thanks so much for everything you and the team in Fota did for us in the lead up to the big day and at the weekend. It could not have run any smoother. We had the best weekend of our lives. From helping us sort out 'Cake Gate' to keeping us on schedule on the day you made it all so easy and stress free. Everyone had a great weekend, they all couldn't get over the food and the service they said it was top class! Nothing was too much trouble for anybody ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th June, 2017

Hi Patricia, Hope you're keeping well. A huge thank you to Fota for everything that you did for our wedding last month. The level of detail and advice was incredible. Throughout all the planning, Patricia and her team went above and beyond for us. Nothing was too much trouble and their keen eye for detail made sure the day ran so smoothly. The food was incredible and our guests raved about how great the hotel was. Couldn't recommend it enough. Lisa.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th June, 2017

I just wanted to drop you a quick line to say a massive thank you. EVERYONE was raving about the resort- the food, the staff, the decoration, the atmosphere –everything! They, and we absolutely loved it. We had the most fantastic day so thank you so much for all your help. You were so helpful (and patient) and easy to deal with. I hope I wasn’t too testing to deal with as a bride!!  The next day in the club house really topped it off, the food and venue there was also fantastic and so relaxed. People were genuinely so impressed with everything for the weekend so again thank you. We will be down to visit with a thank ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st June, 2017

Our wedding in Fota was fantastic from the beginning. We dealt with the loveliest wedding planner, Patricia Murray, who was able to guide/advise us in all aspects of the planning leading up to the big day. During our time there, 4 days!, the hotel manager, Brendan Comerford & staff, were absolutely amazing with regard to the service provided for us and our 220 guests. We would highly, highly recommend Fota Island Resort & Spa. Tara & Bryan 28th Apr 2017

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th May, 2017

Hi Patricia, We've been meaning to get in touch ever since the wedding to thank you so much for everything you did for us in the lead up to the wedding and on the day itself. We had the most amazing day, the venue looked incredible, the food was delicious and there was nothing we would have changed. We just received a sneak peak slideshow of photographs from Shane and Adele this morning so we've been reliving the whole day again. It was just brilliant from start to finish. Sorry we didn't get to meet you the day afterwards but we will pop in at some stage to thank you in person. Please pass on our thanks to Adrian, John ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th April, 2017

When we were looking for a place to have our wedding we chose Fota very early in our search yes the location, hotel and surroundings are out of this world, but Fota offered us so much more. From the start we were minded by Patricia who managed and led us through every detail of our day. We thought living in galway and getting married in Cork would make planning difficult but Patricia took care of us so well from the start the process was smooth and seamless and fun. We had our reception in the clubhouse, in the sunshine and it was amazing. John and his team in the clubhouse minded us on the day were nothing was too big ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th February, 2017

I did not know what to expect on the wedding day, however I had full faith in the staff and the venue prior to the wedding. On the day, my expectations were surpassed, the professionalism of the staff, managers and everyone involved caws very evident. Every guest commented on this and the food was amazing. I loved the personalised gift in the room, it was a gorgeous touch. Thank you Fota, for a truly amazing day we will never forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd February, 2017

A fantastic venue with top class food and service. The staff are always available to help and no request was too big or too small. couldn't recommend it highly enough. Thanks to everyone who contributed to our amazing day especially Patricia. I know Sandra’s life was made so much easier with your approach and attention to detail. Sandra - We had the most incredible wedding day, and so much of this was down to the fact that we chose the most stunning venue of Fota Island Resort. Nothing was ever too much to ask and Patricia our wedding coordinator was a dream to work with and so so helpful! The food and service we and all our guests received on ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th January, 2017

Hi Rachel, We just wanted to say a massive thank you to you, Patricia and the team at Fota Island for our incredible wedding. We cannot describe how delighted and overwhelmed we were at the amazing organisation and the personal touches you made to our day. From the table decorations to the personable staff, to the beautiful bath robes, accomodation, chocolates & champagne. We and our guests had the time of our lives and we very much appreciate everything your team did to make our day unique. Keep up the fantastic work! Everyone has raved about the resort and we have highly recommended your services to many:) Kind Regards & Best wishes Aine & Stephen Lynch

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd January, 2017

We would like to heartily thank you and all the staff at the hotel for preparing and providing the absolutely fabulous wedding for Laura and her husband Cathal. It has been five weeks since the wedding and at long last we are getting around to acknowledge the effort and trouble the hotel went to. Firstly we would like to thank Patricia Murray, the Wedding Coordinator for her professionalism in the preparation of all aspects of wedding. Patricia made us feel so relaxed and confident that the occasion would be successful. She left no stone unturned and everything went according to plan. We would like to thank Brendan the manager and all the staff who looked after us for the meal ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th January, 2017

Wedding co-ordinating team were excellent at organising our wedding and were helpful throughout the planning process. All the staff were calm and professional on the day and co-ordination of the dinner service was fantastic. We both really enjoyed the spa facilities on the next morning also.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th January, 2017

To Patricia, Will, Michelle, Rachael and all the wedding team at Fota, Firstly, please accept our apologies. We have been meaning to email for quite some time but for one reason or another we never got around to it! We were particularly embarrassed when we bumped into Will in Fota over Christmas and we still hadn’t fully expressed our heartfelt thanks to all of you for what was a magical wedding day for us on 24th September 2016. It may be a cliché but our wedding day truly was the best day of our lives and Fota Island played a huge part in making it so special and incredible from start to finish. From the minute we booked Fota for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th January, 2017

FOTA has been an absolute dream to deal with the five star service is amazing highly recommend FOTA Island as a wedding destination ,special thanks to Patricia the wedding planner who is absoloutly amazing and can't do enough for the guests she really made us feel special and we enjoyed our day so much thank you so much to all at FOTA wish we could do it again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th January, 2017

Myself and husband got married in Fota clubhouse on the 23rd of sept 2016 and I can honestly say it was the best day of our lives. The staff at Fota were brilliant they done everything and more. I would highly recommend Fota for your special day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th December, 2016

We had FOTA down to 2 hotels in our venue choice for our wedding. My partner wanted the other, I had doubts so we had Sunday Lunch in both and once my partner walked out of FOTA that Sunday evening, she told me we had the winner just there. Everything from the warmth of the hotel when you walk through the front door, to meeting staff, to ordering food or drinks and just sitting down be it in the couches off reception, the new bar area or in the function room is sublime. The bedrooms are even up to scratch and in general, this hotel has it all. You would be mad not to have this venue as a choice, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th November, 2016

We had a fantastic day in Fota for our wedding. Everything went smoothly and they were extremely professional to deal with. Our coordinator Patricia was friendly and nothing was a problem. The food was amazing and overall it was great value. We had great feedback from all our guests and I would highly recommend choosing Fota as your wedding venue!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

The wedding was perfect in everyway. Hazel the coordinator could not have done more and sorted out so many problems (including my mother in law inviting random people who turned up on the day and needed to be placed to eat!) the room looked amazing and we shot great photos on the grounds. Could not recommend it enough

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

Hi Patricia, Firstly sorry it has taken us so long to write this mail. It’s been a busy couple of weeks since the wedding! We're currently in Cairns, Australia waiting to catch an overnight bus to our next stop down the coast so we finally have a bit of time! We just wanted to say a massive thanks to yourself, Adrian, John and all your team at Fota for everything you done to give us our perfect wedding. We couldn't have been happier with how the day went. We were actually a little sad when it was all over!! Seriously though every little detail was covered and we hadn't to worry about anything from day 1 so thanks for that. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th November, 2016

The guests were massively impressed by the venue, the grounds and the staff. So much so that most of them have said they will definitely be coming back for a weekend. We had the perfect day at the perfect venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th November, 2016

I would highly recommend this hotel to any bride. The wedding planner we worked with on the day was exceptional. We could trust her to have the same attention to detail to each task as we would have ourselves. As a result we were relaxed and able to enjoy our special day. Thank you!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th November, 2016

Im not just clicking the 5 stars for an easy reply. We were delighted with every aspect of your service, and there were many things to organise. The food in particular was superb. Everyone enjoyed it. Keep up the good work guys.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th November, 2016

Simply wonderful. Everyone getting married or planning their wedding should check this hotel out. You would be crazy not to. As hotel venues go, this one is warm, cosy and their room is large enough to accommodate bigger numbers without the service being affected

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th May, 2016

Elaine & Jack 08.04.2016: We had our wedding in April 2016 in the Clubhouse and we had the most fabulous day. From the ceremony through the reception to dinner and dancing, the day flowed perfectly and the staff made it seamless - the room changes and set ups delivered flawlessly and invisibly to us and our guests. The food was super both for the drinks reception and the dinner and we received several compliments from our guests. Exceptional quality and attention to detail, incomparable to wedding meals I've had before. We really wanted a particular style of wedding and venue that felt intimate and relaxed, and fun, and the Clubhouse was perfect - ideal to have a location that's both ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th May, 2016

Orla and David - 22.04.2016 We had our wedding reception here in April this year and there are no words to actually express what a perfect occasion it was (except for the weather....but not much you can do about that ☺). It was an absolutely amazing weekend from beginning to end. The entire staff in Fota Island Resort (a special mention to the wedding planners (Nicole and Patricia) and the food manager (Michael)) were extremely professional and friendly and were an absolute pleasure to deal with. No request was too much for them. They were always available at the end of the phone and very responsive to emails. They were very organised at all times. We had a BBQ in ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th April, 2016

Patsy and Alan – 12.03.2016 Fota Island gave us the best wedding we could of imagined. It was all due to the staff, their professionalism & outstanding 5 star service from beginning to end. Nothing was ever an issue, everything made so simple for bride & groom & guests. Highly recommend. Nicole our wedding planner & John the manager in the Clubhouse were amazing!!! Keep up the fantastic work. Can't say enough about Fota, thank you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st March, 2016

"Myself and Colin would just like to thank you and the rest of the wedding team for our wedding day. I am so happy we chose Fota Island and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. I have to say staff, food, atmosphere etc. was outstanding."

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th November, 2015

23.10.2015 Fota Clubhouse was just what we were looking for, a venue with both character and comfort with great food and service. The different rooms for our drinks reception, meal and dancing were perfect and helped to create a different atmosphere than your typical wedding venue. The location is fantastic and where we got some of our best photos. We really felt spoiled by the staff on the day, especially by our wedding coordinator Patricia, and by the wedding package from the menu tasting to the spa treatments and bridal suite included. Looking forward to spending our anniversary in Fota next year!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Caitríona McCarthy and Alec Merrett – 24.10.2015 We are so pleased that we chose Fota as the venue for our wedding. From the word go the team instilled confidence in us that our wedding would be a success! Patricia and the management staff at Fota were all excellent. Our guests are still raving about the food and their weekend stay at the hotel and we would whole heartedly recommend Fota as a wedding destination. Lá den scoth a bhí againn - go raibh míle maith agaibh go léir!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Claire Lane and David O'Byrne – 24/10/2015 We had our wedding in the Golf Club house. We were looking for a venue that offered a more personal touch and wasn't just another function room. The Club House delivered that and so much more. Being able to have our Drinks Reception in one area, our meal in another and then the band in the bar was amazing. The change of venues for the different parts of the day meant that our guests never got bored. The staff in the club house were top notch. It might sound like a strange one but you didn't even know they were there. They went about the day with such efficiency that they never impacted ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th October, 2015

We got engaged Christmas day 2014 and really wanted a short engagement. Looking for venues we squeezed quite a few into a day and after being at Fota we felt like such a priority and customising our day was no problem. We got such a good feeling we both skipped out of there! Needless to say it was an easy decision to book. Organising our wedding was very much the same, anything we wanted was not a problem and the advice and professionalism we received we will remember forever! Our special day was made more special obviously by the beauty of Fota but more so because of the people working there. We can fault nothing and are so grateful for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th October, 2015

“ We were blown away by our wedding at Fota Island Hotel. The attention to detail was second to none. The staff are always so friendly and accommodating. The wedding coordinator is uber professional & always responded promptly to emails and queries. We had a magical day. The guests raved over the food & function. All in all we had a 5 star experience.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th October, 2015

I recently got married at Fota. What a perfect day it was! My husband and I are living abroad, so the majority of organization was done via email. The wedding coordinator, Patricia Murray, is wonderful! She was so helpful and quick to reply with any queries I had. We chose Fota because we knew that they would provide the best service and food, without needing much direction from us. Their staff are so highly trained and polished that we had no fear of being let down. From the moment we arrived, everything was incredible. Patricia and Brendan greeted us, and Will looked after us for the night. The food was outstanding! One of the highlights of the evening for me ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th October, 2015

Patricia, We are now at Cork airport and very sad to leave all the excitement behind. Thanks again for your help and that of all of the Fota team. Everyone was outstanding and our guests all complimented us on a stellar choice of venue which is down to the Fota team as much as anything else. We will look forward to catching up in a years time! Caitríona and Alec

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 20th October, 2015

Never having to worry as Patricia always had everything under control or if we had any worries, she had a resolution straight-away. Also, feeling like we were nearly the only wedding Fota had (although not the case!)as time was always made for us, nearly felt like Patricia was there solely for our day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th September, 2015

We had the perfect wedding with a great party atmosphere. The food was phenomenal, and we had highly professional staff. This is the perfect venue if you are planning your wedding from abroad, as no matter what else goes wrong you can be assured your reception will be perfect and you have nothing to worry about, which is so reassuring for any Bride.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th September, 2015

The function room and the outdoor area for the drinks reception was fantastic! The food was amazing and it was a nice touch for the head chef to come out to myself & Peter to ensure we enjoyed the food. Overall I could not fault the wedding reception we had; It really was a 5 star experience. I have to say Patricia was excellent and was up to speed with all my requirements.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd September, 2015

Hi Patricia, I just wanted to send a quick email to say thank you so so much for all you did at the wedding on Saturday. You and your team were absolutely fantastic. Your enthusiasm and energy throughout the whole day was just amazing, and I just love the absolute passion you have for the work you do. You and your team went over and above to make sure the day ran smoothly from cleaning my dress to making sure we were all good through out every second of the day and night. The food was just amazing and i would really appreciate if you could send on my absolute appreciation to Will, his team and the chefs for the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd September, 2015

We had an amazing day last Saturday, we didn't stop smiling from ear to ear all day. I'm still on a high while relaxing on the shores of The Maldives. Fota Island is a fantastic location and you and the staff should be very proud of the operation you run there. All of our guests were very impressed by the attention to detail, the service and most importantly the food. Will and the staff on the day were excellent and they gave us and our guests their undivided attention. Thank you again for all your help, advice and support throughout the last few months and for helping me to achieve one of the most memorable days of our lives. Kind ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st September, 2015

Having just returned ourselves, I am finally getting around to expressing our thanks to you both and all the wonderful team in Fota. We couldn't have imagined a wedding day better than the one we had on July 31st in Fota Resort. It surpassed our expectations and they were already extremely high! In the lead up to the day, your prompt response to emails and willingness to meet and help with any queries was greatly appreciated and really put us both at ease. We knew our day would be in safe hands! Thank you for putting out all the little decorations and for keeping us informed on the day of all the finer details and liaising so effectively with us. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd March, 2015

Ailish and Vinny Whelan - June 27th 2014 On our first visit to Fota Island Resort we knew this was the perfect location, it offered everything we were looking for. From the beginning dealing with Susan and Hazel was a pleasure, we were offered plenty of time to meet with them each time we visited. It was clear how professional and expert they were in their roles.On the lead up to the day, all our questions and requests were answered without hesitation. On the day, we, our families and all our guests were looked after so professionally, we couldn't have asked for more. Our meal was outstanding, the food really was out of this world! Everything ran smoothly and stress ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd February, 2015

Maeve Cantwell and Colm Clarke – 3rd February 2015 It may be a cliché but we had the best day of our lives at our wedding in Fota. The staff were fantastic and the food and wine was second to none. The lead up to the day was so relaxed thanks to the help we received from the Fota team in the lead up to our wedding - no task was too big or too small. All our friends have been raving about our day. We cannot recommend Fota enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd February, 2015

Miriam Drislane and Stephen O'Sullivan - 19th December 2014 We got married at Christmas in Fota. To say it was magical is an absolute understatement. The setting, food, staff and bridal suite were all amazing. Our wedding coordinator, Hazel O' Connell, couldn't have been friendlier, more enthusiastic or more accommodating. We loved our meetings in the run up to the wedding! I would recommend and have been recommending this hotel to everyone. As I mentioned earlier our wedding day in Fota was truly "magical".

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

Fota is a great location for a wedding. The service was very good and the food excellent. All our guests spoke very highly of Fota. I couldn't think of a nicer venue in Cork to host a wedding. Fota was definiately the right decision. The grounds are also fabulous for pictures (assuming the weather plays its part). Deirdre and Ronan O'Donnell

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

I could not recommend Fota Island Resort highly enough as a wedding venue. Our guests and ourselves truly experienced a 5 star experience. We had a magical day thanks to the amazing staff an amazing wedding co-ordinator Hazel. You really are treating your guests by having your wedding at Fota. The food was out of this world, sevice was outstanding and just the whole resort is a dream. Fota has an excellent reputation, if you want to impress your guests and have a dream wedding Fota Island Resort is the hotel for you. Sharon & John Sweeney (04.10.14)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

“We had a wonderful time from the moment we arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon before the reception to when we left the following day. Aishling Lambe met us as we arrived and ensured that everything was arranged and set up just as we wanted including photographs, reception seating, etc. The golf club looked perfect and just as we had hoped. The level of professionalism, helpfulness, good humour and courtesy displayed by Aishling, Sid and the catering staff was exceptional and remarked upon by several of our guests. The honeymoon suite was also excellent. Thanks very much to everyone for all of their help in making this a great day. Everything was as we would have wished. I would ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th November, 2014

We always knew that we wanted to get married in the Fota Island Resort. From the moment that we met Susan Laville we felt at ease, she talked us through each one of the packages on offer and we chose not only to have our reception in the hotel but also to have a dinner in the golf club on the second night. The service on both days was second to none and above all the food that was served was amazing. All our requests, no matter how big or small were accommodated with ease and the staff in particular paid the upmost attention not only to us on the day but also to our guests. In particular Susan & ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th November, 2014

We want to say a massive thank you so much to Fota Island Resort for everything they have done for us. Our wedding weekend was just truly amazing and we couldn't of asked for anything more. Fota Island staff really pull out all the stops and we couldn't fault anything. It was everything that we dreamed of and more. Our wedding co-ordonator was Susan lavelle and all I can say is... WOW. She is an amazing person and we really formed a bond with her and became friends over the 18 months of planning. She was always at the end of the phone if we needed anything and if it wasn't for Susan we wouldn't of had a day like ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th November, 2014

We were married at Fota Island Golf Club in Dec 2013. We visited a number of venues and decided on Fota having attended their Wedding Fair. The diversity of the golf club and the impressive menu made Fota the place for us. We dealt with Susan and Will during the planning stages, a relaxed but professional approach ensured a stress free run up to the big day. We enjoyed making use of the various spaces in the golf club rather than being confined to one room. Our ceremony was held in the function room, we then moved upstairs to the mezzanine area for our drinks reception while the function room was set up for dinner, the evening reception was held ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 5th November, 2014

My husband and I got married in Fota Island Resort on the 18th of October 2014. From start to finish we had the most amazing experience. Hazel the wedding co-ordinator is a pleasure to deal with. She went above and beyond and made planning a wedding so much easier. Rory the manager on duty, looked after us incredible well on the wedding day. All our guests commented on the amazing food, the service was exceptional and the attentiveness the staff gave was exceptional. We then had a second day in the golf club on the Sunday. Again, service and staff were incredible. We had spa treatments on the Monday and these treatments were the nicest I have had. A lot ... Read more

Is Fota Island Resort available on my wedding date? »