Wedding Reviews for Glendower Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 7 reviews

Is Glendower Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

Great hotel.We had our wedding reception here 37 years ago. And our DAUGHTER had her reception 3 weeks ago and everything was very good Could not of had a better venue.Thank you all at the hotel.xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th July, 2017

Highly recommended. We cannot praise the staff and management enough for making our wedding day so special. With 100+ guests to look after nothing was too much trouble for them and they were extremely organised and very professional. I would especially like to mention Hayley who did a fantastic job keeping the bride calm and guiding us through our day with a big smile. The honeymoon suite was lovely. A great time had by all.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

Having held my daughters wedding here 9 years ago and having such a good experience decided it was the only place for our wedding. The food was excellent especially the cheesecake 12/10! Excellent staff Excellent service Well looked after nothing was too much trouble, l would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding or function.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th July, 2016

Thank you for all your amazing hard work for our wedding on Saturday, you were the perfect venue! special thanks has to go to Hayley - you're a star. xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 28th November, 2015

We had our wedding on the 17.10.15, at the Glendower lytham stannes. On our trip advisor we gave 5stars for everything.. From the planning with Victoria and Sophie, to our special day all this was professionally And personally, organised down to perfection.My daughter and I stayed in the honeymoon suite the eve of my wedding , the suite recently refurbished is beautiful ... from the moment we arrived until the moment we left , nothing was to much trouble. The newly refurbished room where we had our ceromony, wedding breakfast and Eve reception was decorated and turned around very efficiently with great attention to detail. We chose our colour theme and personal touches which were executed beautifully.. The whole team ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th November, 2015

Absolutely could not of asked for more from this hotel and the staff, everyone made our day perfect and we literally can not recommend them enough. on our beautiful day everyone at the glendower made sure myself, my husband, our family and friends were given such a warm welcome and left with such a warm feeling in our hearts absolutely 5 stars from Mr and Mrs Ioannou x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th November, 2015

We held our wedding reception at The Glendower on Sunday 15th November. Their events specialist, Sophie, had been my single point of contact for all the meetings and emails that were necessary to organise our day. When it came to the day, everything was simply perfect. The hotel staff are excellent, well presented, very polite and this adds so much value to the event. The Georgian room looked amazing, the table centres (provided by the hotel) were classy and simple, just what we wanted. The hotel was flexible with the timings, as the weather was pretty grim and some guests' journeys took longer than expected. The buffet was really lovely, and beautifully presented. I will add that this is not ... Read more

Is Glendower Hotel available on my wedding date? »