Wedding Reviews for Great Fosters

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 98 reviews

Is Great Fosters available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 4th September, 2017

A huge thank you to everyone at Great Fosters for providing us with such a fantastic wedding day! We enjoyed ourselves so much and all our guests have been saying it has been the best wedding they have been to due to the beautiful venue and seamless organisation. Thank you to Jose our banqueting manager on the day. He made us feel so welcome and calm as soon as we arrived and our guests thought he was fabulous! He helped with every aspect of our day and nothing was too much from helping my brother set up the music for dinner to announcing our special moments like the receiving line and speeches. The food was absolutely delicious and we can't ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th August, 2017

Great Fosters proved to be the perfect venue for our special day. The team are so helpful and proactive. Neither myself or the groom had to lift a finger on the day because we were so well taken care of. The food was excellent! Every guest has mentioned how delicious the food was and how stunning the venue is. José is an absolute credit to Great Fosters- a true professional. We wouldn't change a single thing about our day. It rained but the venue is so stunning it didn't matter. From the second we arrived until the moment we left, our guests and us were made to feel special. The day ran smoothly thanks to the professionalism and dedication of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th October, 2016

Can't thank you enough for organising my sisters wedding yesterday. With special thanks to José and Liv and the rest of the staff at Great Fosters who helped deliver a fantastic day, we couldn't have had a more perfect day. Just wanted to say a big thank you on behalf of my family and I, we had a really lovely special day and our guests were very complimentary of everything at Great Fosters. Thank you, Mandeep

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th September, 2016

I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help in the lead up to the wedding. Everything was exactly as we wanted and you totally understood our vision for the day. Can you please pass on my thank you to Jose, he was incredible all day and also made the effort to come and see us yesterday morning. We are over the moon we chose Great Fosters and will be returning very soon. It is the most beautiful venue and the staff are amazing. We have had nothing but compliments on the day and the service. Thank you again Ami and Harry

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th August, 2016

Thank you so much! The day was absolutely perfect, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue or more helpful and friendly staff. We loved every minute of it and we are both so grateful for all of your help throughout the planning process. So many of the guests commented on how smoothly the day ran and that was thanks to all of you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th August, 2016

It was a fairy tale. Thanks so much to Amy and Kate and all of the staff at great fosters. Everything was executed perfectly. Please pass on my thanks to all. On honeymoon currently but will come visit when I am back!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th August, 2016

Ash and I would like to say a huge thank you to you and Jamie for helping us organise what was an amazing wedding day. All the preparations we made with you meant that the day ran very smoothly and for Ash and I we thought it was absolutely perfect. Being so close to the detail, I couldn't fault anything on the day. All the suppliers appeared to work well together, and it will be remembered by us and all of the guests we've spoken to since as a beautiful day, full of happiness and laughter. That wouldn't have been possible without you, Jamie, Pow (evening manager) and the whole team on the day, so please forward on our appreciation ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 5th August, 2016

We are off at our honeymoon now but how can we not say a big THANK YOU to you and your team for all the hard work you've put in on our special day to make sure every little detail was taken care of. We would like to say a special thank you to Jamie and his other colleague and the barman who went on into the early hours of the morning, they were fantastic and made sure everything was running smoothly and kept us up to date with everything. We have received a lot of compliments from our wedding guests about how well was our wedding run and it could have not been such a success if it wasnt ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th July, 2016

Dear Sophie, I know it has been a few days now since the wedding but both Natalie and I wanted to say thank you ever so much for all your work for making our wedding possible. If it wasn’t for you then none of this would have run as smoothly as it did. You are an absolute credit to Great Fosters. Me and Natalie had an amazing time on the wedding day and the response from all our guests have been overwhelming. Their thoughts on GF itself, the staff service and friendliness of everyone was spoken off the whole way through the night. Also thank you for letting me have Jelly and Ice Cream for desert aswell. I take it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 12th June, 2016

Tony and Myself celebrated our marriage on 10th May 2016 at Great Fosters. We would like to say a massive Thank You to Great Fosters for making our wedding day so special, they were so approachable and accommodating to making our day absolutely perfect. Everyone at the Hotel made so much effort to making everything run so smoothly on the day. Such a beautiful place, the surroundings are absolutely amazing and the food was outstanding, all my guests complimented on how the food was delicious. Cant thank Great Fosters enough, they put on such a perfect day for us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th June, 2016

We had our wedding at Great Fosters on Sunday 29th May 2016 and every element of our day was perfect. The team liaised excellently with all our suppliers and both rooms were fully prepared and ready for guests on time. On the day our banqueting manager was Jose & he was phenomenal. He ensured the day ran like clockwork and took all the stress away from me. Our wedding had to start late due to a serious accident on the M25 preventing a large proportion of our guests to be late but he dealt with this seamlessly, pushing back dinner and the evening food without causing any issues at all. Although GF is expensive, the flat rate hire charge is ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th November, 2015

We had the most perfect wedding at Great Fosters on the 28th November. The whole process leading up to the big day was perfectly coordinator by Nina and all the staff that helped out on the day were absolutely wonderful and so happy to help with whatever our needs. The day itself ran so smoothly and everyone was commenting on such a great atmosphere throughout the day. Everything was thoughtfully organised, even after the wedding when we had breakfast with all our guests who stayed over with a lovely buffet breakfast altogether the morning after. Cannot say a bad word and wish we could do it all over again!! Thank you Great Fosters.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 7th December, 2014

We held our wedding at Great Fosters this November and it a day to remember! Not only was the venue stunning as always, and the food spendidly delicious, but the staff were all so attentive and dealt with our guests' every needs. The service was beyond outstanding, the setup went without a hitch, nothing was too much and the day was amazing. From the little things to the big things, we enjoyed every minute and all of our friends and family couldn't agree more. The bridal suite was wonderful and so was the breakfast the day after, it truly ended an amazing time at Great Fosters. It was the perfect location for the relaxed and cosy but elegant and magical ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th November, 2014

Dear Great Fosters, I just wanted to send a very quick note to say thank you for an amazing wedding on Friday. We can barely find the words to describe how truly overwhelmed we were with how well things went and we are so grateful to you and your colleagues for making our day so special. It was an absolute pleasure to get to know you all, and Stuart and I are both very grateful to you all. Please pass on our heartfelt thanks to Jose, Gareth, Cesar and the rest of your brilliant team. We cannot recommend Great Fosters enough ..... In fact, rating Great Fosters as a 5 out of 5 star wedding venue, just doesn't seem enough! ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th November, 2014

When looking for a wedding venue, we visited quite a number of different locations, but Great Fosters immediately stood out as being an ideal choice for both its location as well as appearance. Indeed, the impressive view of the hotel on arrival was something many of our guests remarked upon. The decor, style, and feel was only eclipsed by the outstanding service and friendliness of all the staff. From our very first meeting with Victoria Mealey, through the delightful (and thoroughly enjoyable) menu tasting, right to the weekend of the wedding, our family, friends, and ourselves were treated to a 5 star experience that was second to none. Nothing was ever too much trouble, we could never call too many ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th November, 2014

Great Fosters gave me and my husband the best day of our lives!!. From start to finish everything was covered with experience and professionalism. Even the sun shone on our beautiful March day. The guests still talk about our lamb main course! We would have no hesitation in recommending Great Fosters as a wedding venue - the best there is. We would have the day all over again if we could.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th November, 2014

After staying at Great Fosters several times and many memorable meals and afternoon teas there was only ever one choice for where we wanted to get married. We had such an amazing day, great venue, great food, great service, great company and even great weather! All our guests were made to feel very welcome and said they too had a fabulous day. Thank you for making our day truly fantastic we will be back to visit you again soon x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

Most amazing venue and most amazing staff. we had the most perfect day and everyone was so helpful, polite. wouldn't have gone anywhere else.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

Incredible on every level. Not only did the staff make the day run smoothly they also enabled us to relax and totally trust them. My wife and I had our wedding in October at Great Fosters. We were very particular about a number of things which we felt were important to us and without exception these were standard practice for Great Fosters. The service and support was impeccable. The venue is beautiful, the food and drink was excellent and the staff were absolutely fantastic. We had an amazing wedding and would recommend Great Fosters to anybody.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

Everything ran very smoothly and we had a fantastic day. Special mention for the Chef and staff too as the food was delicious and the service was brilliant. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the food, everyone was very impressed!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

The wedding day provided by Great Fosters for my daughters wedding was not only magical for the Bride & Groom but a wonderful event for all of the families and guests. The attention to detail and absolute commitment to making this an outstanding day for all was obvious from the first planning meeting to the final goodbye.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

1. Very rarely do I enjoy writing reviews but after entrusting the most important day of our lives to Great Fosters and its staff it gives me great pleasure to do so on this occasion. From the very first time we stepped into Great Fosters (unannounced) to consider it as a potential venue, right up to the moment we stepped out of the doors two days after our wedding we have been wowed. The level of hospitality and service my wife and I received at Great Fosters has been faultless in every aspect our expectations have been exceeded and then exceeded again. We put countless hours of work into delivering the wedding of our dreams and I am delighted to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

Our Wedding day ran so smoothly and we didn’t once worry about anything – everything was exactly how we wanted it to be; just perfect. Thank you to the team at Great Fosters for all their help, leading up to the big day and answering all my millions of questions! We really had the most magical day with amazing memories and couldn’t have picked anywhere better than Great Fosters.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

I first came across Great Fosters 9 years ago when I applied for my degree placement at the venue. I hadn't heard of the hotel but my mother suggested to as it was the place' she always thought I'd get married' - and she was right! During my placement year at the hotel I met my now husband and so it was only right that when looking for a wedding venue Great Fosters was at the top of our list. I am completely honest when I say there was nothing we would have changed about our wedding day and that is mainly due to the venue, its team and the beautiful food all our guests have complimented us on. The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

The venue is, of course, superb. What really made it, however was the support we received in the run up to our wedding, the wonderful food and the professionalism, helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff. All our guests were full of praise for the hotel and staff. Nothing was too much trouble. We have so many happy memories. Our wedding at Great Fosters has been a wonderful start to our married life.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th November, 2014

My husband and I had a truly amazing wedding day at Great Fosters in May. I fell in love with the venue as soon as I saw it and we booked our wedding there the same day! Victoria was absolutely wonderful throughout the whole planning process, offering much support and advice to us novices. On the day we could not have asked for more (other than some sunshine!) The staff are all so professional, friendly, attentive and courteous. Its like a very well oiled machine and lovely to be able to relax in the knowledge that your day is well under control. The food was fantastic and the service was 10/10. We're so happy that we chose to have our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 6th November, 2014

The staff at Great Fosters were as exceptional as the venue, I cannot rate our experience highly enough. They were absolutely outstanding in every way and if I could rate them 6 stars I would.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 1st November, 2014

Our wedding at Great Fosters in February 2014 could not have been better. From the moment I walked into Great Fosters over a year before I knew I wanted to have our wedding reception there. The place is beautiful. From talking through our requirements with our wedding planner, Victoria, we knew we were in great hands. Nothing was too difficult for them and, even if out of the ordinary, they were willing to help make something work. This is so important when you want everything perfect on your wedding day! Victoria helped with all the details that go into planning a wedding and I felt like everything was in such safe hands. On the day of the wedding we were ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th October, 2014

We got married at Great Fosters on the 24th May 2014. Every part of the day was perfect. Great Fosters was a fantastic venue from start to finish. We booked the venue last minute and so only had 3 months to organise the wedding. Katie at Great Fosters could not have been more helpful in organising the day under time pressure. Everything worked like clockwork on the day and the staff were extremely professional throughout. One call out would be the food which was wonderful. Everything from the canapés to the main meal and the hog roast for the evening food was outstanding. I cannot thank Great Fosters enough for making our day so wonderful. I truly think that it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th October, 2014

Our wedding day at Great Fosters was fantastic (16th October 2014)! We both immensely enjoyed the day & are very grateful to the Great Fosters staff on the day (particularly Gareth our banqueting manager who was so helpful at every stage), for all their help in ensuring our wedding ran extremely smoothly. This allowed us to relax & just enjoy the day, confident in the knowledge that any delays, or any last minute changes/requests, would be dealt with by the staff swiftly/efficiently. If anything went wrong on our wedding, day - we were certainly not aware of it! We also had a lot of compliments on the day from our guests about how beautiful the venue was (both the buildings ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th October, 2014

My husband and I could not have wished for such a fabulous day. It was faultless. The staff were incredible and nothing was too much trouble to make a day we will always remember. From the outset we were put at ease as all the staff were so helpful and the attention to detail was second to none. Thank you Great Fosters for a super super day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th October, 2014

Not only is Great Fosters a beautiful venue, but the team was excellent from the word go. In the run up to our big day, Victoria and her team were extremely helpful, efficient and organised, answering our never-ending questions promptly and making every effort to accommodate our requests. On the day itself, the execution was perfect - the banqueting team were friendly and professional and made sure that the day ran just as we had discussed. We are extremely grateful to the whole team at Great Fosters for making our big day so perfect.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th October, 2014

We were delighted with the service we received at Great Fosters whilst planning our wedding, on the day and the morning after. Nothing was too much to ask of any of the staff. They all helped our dream wedding become a reality. The venue and the gardens are stunning and well kept. Even when we came for our first visit in November the gardens were immaculate. On the day the registrar was late, keeping my Dad and I waiting in the car. The staff supplied us with drinks and kept the rest of the day running smoothly despite a slightly late start. Guests are still commenting on how tasty the wedding breakfast was and the service they experienced on our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th October, 2014

The moment we visited Great Fosters we knew instantly that we had found the right venue for our wedding. Not only because it is a place of outstanding beauty but the level of service you receive is second to none. As a bride it is your one day to feel more special than you have ever known and Great Fosters definitely made me feel like that, they were so attentive. On the day, we were so well looked after by the whole team and especially the banqueting manager Gareth. Even when we'd made a mistake and ended up with two additional guests for the wedding breakfast he sorted it out for us without a hint of fuss. All of our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th October, 2014

Great Fosters is a beautiful setting for a wedding; but it was the staff who made it even more special. Our guests were most complimentary and highlighted the food, friendliness & efficiency of staff, and, of course, the "magic of the Great Fosters Venue".

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 13th October, 2014

My Wedding reception was held at Great Fosters Tithe Barn and Painted Hall on Thursday 18th September. We booked the venue in January 2014 after the first viewing. Katie Carpenter, the wedding coordinator for Great Fosters was amazing throughout the nine months, helping us with our decisions. Nothing was too great or too small, and i felt completely confident about the wedding day. On the day itself, i genuinely couldn't have asked for more. The staff were impeccable, so much so that our guests commented on how lovely the staff were, and how well taken care of they felt. I had a lot of decoration, flower arrangements, fairy lights, DJ booth, dance floor, etc and all of that was taken ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th September, 2014

Married on 30/5/2014 at Great Fosters and we couldn't have picked a better venue!! You only have to look at their website to see what a stunning venue it is and how perfectly the gardens lend themselves to providing the breathtaking backdrop for the all important wedding photos. We held our reception in the Tithe Barn and with so much character and charm our guests felt they were somewhere special. When planning the big day, Victoria Mealey (Event Manager) was spot on in every aspect of helping us achieve the best day ever. The food and drink tasting was a great experience in itself and it was first class on the day, just as we'd sampled. Gareth - who was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 22nd September, 2014

The whole experience with Great Fosters was amazing from start to finish, from the first contact with the Events Organiser, Nina Rose, to the breakfast the following morning! The level of professionalism, coordination and orgnaisation from all of the staff we dealt with was outstanding. The staff seemed to be able to anticipate our every need for the day and had answers for every question. Not one person said 'oh, I don't know' - that's really not what you want to hear on your wedding day and we didn't hear it once! The food and wine selection was excellent and all dietary needs were catered for with no hassle or compromises. The bedrooms & suites were well appointed and the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 3rd September, 2014

We just wanted to send a HUGE thank you to Great Fosters for what was easily the happiest day if our lives. We have been inundated with thanks from our guests who were all blown away by the venue, food and service provided by the team. We could not have wished for a better day. This is easily the finest venue for the dream wedding that your guests will never forget! Perfection!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th August, 2014

Great Fosters made my wedding day so special! The staff on the day were thoroughly professional, approachable and extremely helpful. Great Fosters will always hold a special place in our heart and we intend to return for our anniversary.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

I must praise the service that were provided on the day of our wedding and that of the team in the lead up as well. We were truly stunned at how well everything ran on the day and that there were no problems at all. The room was dine up lovely and anything that we may have requested on teh day was catered for, and always with a smile.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Great Fosters has truly lived up to its promise of offering 'a rare experience and distinguished service' and would recommend it most highly as a hotel and wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

All our guests have commented on what a lovely wedding it was, superb was even used once. The team at Great Fosters deserve special mention! The bar staff, the waiting staff, who had to follow us around the grounds as we had our photo's taken, serving canapes and drinks, the gardeners for producing a beautiful background for our pictures,the chef and kitchen staff for such an excellent 'breakfast', enjoyed by all, the staff who dressed both the Anne Boleyn Room and Tithe Barn and the night porters for our 5am breakfast!! We will hopefully be back to celebrate our 1st Anniversary with you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th November, 2013

Great Fosters made our wedding day so special and go off without a hitch! Was also so touched Sarah our co-ordinator stayed to see me up the aisle! Everything was just fantastic and the staff were all so lovely.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

From the beginning to the champagne in the honeymoon suite, everything was perfect. We had the most fantastic time and Richards speech was hilarious! A lot of people couldn't get over how beautiful the venue looked.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

We had an amazing day, everything went to plan and the room looked beautiful. All of our guests were impressed with the food and how efficient and helpful the staff were and just how quickly they were able to turn the room around.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

We have had many lovely comments and letters from our guests, a number of whom said it was the best wedding they had ever been to!! Great Venue, Great Food, Great Service, Great Staff all add up to Great Fosters!! The best piece of advice we were given throughout the planning process was "trust your suppliers" - and it is very true. It seems to me in hindsight that I just glided along on the day - no idea of time at all and it all worked!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th November, 2013

This time last year we were having the time of our lives celebrating our marriage with all our family and friends at Great Fosters. What an absolutely magical day with so many precious memories. The staff were amazing, the service was impeccable and the atmosphere was magical -I wish we were there doing it all over again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th November, 2013

We could not have chosen a more beautiful venue for a winter wedding. The roaring logs fires and beautiful Tithe Barn made the wedding day even more magical! The team were always so calm, efficient and obliging and as mother of the bride I felt relaxed and absolutely confident that all the arrangements for the Wedding Breakfast were in safe hands. We all had a wonderful joyful day - one that we will never forget. All our guests commented on the quality of the food-the venison was superb !

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th November, 2013

Great Fosters made everyone at the MacNaughton/Brindle wedding feel so looked after and welcomed :) Many guests told us that it was one of the best weddings that they had attended and I know everyone enjoyed themselves very much, especially the bride and groom :)) I will be recommending Great Fosters both as wedding venue and simply as a lovely place to stay :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th November, 2013

We both felt really relaxed on the day, and everyone at Great Fosters helped the day run so smoothly. People have commented on how they were made to feel that nothing was too much trouble for the staff. There were so many nice touches that happened without us having to think, such as left items and my bouquet being placed in our room etc. Pretty much everyone has said how it was the best wedding food that they have ever tasted. Great Fosters is such a beautiful location to have a wedding, it was warm, elegant as well as feeling relaxed and homely. It is such a perfect location and setting and made it a fantastic day. The day went ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th November, 2013

We both had an absolutely wonderful day so thanks to everyone at the hotel for making it all go seamlessly. The room was also lovely, the food superb, and the candles lighting the path out to the fireworks was a lovely touch.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th November, 2013

We had an AMAZING day. What a team; Nina, John, David, Raffaela and everyone else - they were all amazing and we were never in any doubt as to what was going on, what we needed to do and everyone was so helpful, kind, professional and just brilliant. Thank you and them all. Everyone complimented us on the great venue, fantastic food, sevrice and people.....all down to you! :-)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th November, 2013

I know everyone really enjoyed the excellent and friendly service and in particular Bonnie & Andrew very much appreciated the excellence of all Great Fosters did to make it such a special day. We shall certainly be visiting again ifrom time to time in the future.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th September, 2013

Everything was perfect, and we couldn't have asked for more. Everyone was so kind and organised . Many of our guests have commented on what a wonderful location it was and how smoothly the day ran. Gerard and I ahve already decided that we will be returning on our first anniversary and I am sure many times after that.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th September, 2013

What a wonderful experience - really from the start almost a year ago to culmination last weekend! We really coule not have hoped for more and I cannot praise your your team enough. Everyone we have met, throughout the process, has been utterly professionally while at the same time offering the most tremendous hospitality. I could go on and on! Sadly we have only the one daughter but I can see we are going to have to find other excuses for a party. Its really not often you can spend close to £40,000 with a venue and find not a single criticism.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th September, 2013

We had the time of our lives and Great Fosters truly lived up to all our hopes and dreams. Great Fosters really is a spectacular venue, the food was delicious, the staff efficient and friendly; we really couldnt have asked for more! The fact that we'd always enjoyed such positive and helpful meetings with Nina during the planning also added to the complete satisfaction that both we and my parents feel in having chosen Great Fosters.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th September, 2013

Our wedding was truly 'the stuff of dreams'. The staff were so accommodating, friendly and nothing ws too much trouble. Great Fosters is a stunning venue, set in beautiful grounds, We ahve had the most fantastic stay, one we will always remember. I know greta Fosters have held over 200 weddings this year and yet they made us feel as though we were the only ones - so special and looked after.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th September, 2013

From the outset Vicky and her team have been superb, so helpful, supportive and there for us every step of the way. On the day itself when there were problems with our bus from Great Fosters to the church, Vicky managed and sorted the situation out so efficiently and calmly. The day itself couldn't have been more perfect, everything ran so well - we were delighted. After our wedding day, my partner and I stayed on and again were looked after so well by all the staff and enjoyed another delicious supper in the restaurant. We shall certainly return to Great Fosters again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th September, 2013

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect - it was the best day of our lives. There was nothing we could fault at Great Fosters. They really are a slcik and well oiled team but still manage to make the day personal.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th September, 2013

Absolutely everything was perfect; we didnt have to worry about a thing. The event ran like clockwork and excatly how we planned. Special compliments to the Chef and his team EVERYONE raved about the food and wine - it was just delicious and perfect in everyway!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th September, 2013

We had such an amazing day and everything seemed to go so smoothly. The Orangery & Tithe Barn were set-up beautifully and the food was wonderful. The team were so brilliant in the run up to the wedding that it took most of the stress away. So many people have told us that it was one of the best weddings they had been to.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th September, 2013

We had an absolutely fantastic day & couldn't have wished for a more suberb set-up; everything looked stunning (just how we imagined it).

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd September, 2013

The whole day flowed very easily and the support that we had from all of the staff was exceptional Many of our guests commented on how good the service was and also on the exceedingly good quality of the food, both canapes and the wedding breakfast. We were exceptionally lucky with the weather and all our guests were able to enjoy the gardens until we went in to eat. This added to the relaxed atmosphere that was created, but would not ahve been possible without the attentiveness of the staff. There was somebody available when we needed advise both before the event and on the day. We have no hesitation in recommending Great Fosters as a venue for a wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd September, 2013

To say that Great Fosters and all the staff there exceeded our greatest expectations would actually be an understatement. When looking at venues back in February this year, we travelled far and wide including some reputable places, before finally arriving at Great Fosters. I knew when we drove away with tears of joy rolling down my then fiances face that we could not hold our wedding reception anywhere other than in your stunning building and grounds. From that very first trip to our latest we have been blown away by how exceptionally professional, courteous and helpful all your staff have been. Whether helping organise our big day, manning reception, pouring drinks behind the bar or simply passing in the corridor ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd September, 2013

I can honestly say that from the beginning Great Fosters have ensured that Anne & Ninas plans came to fruition. As the Father of the Bride my imput in the plannin and delivery was minimal, but as I watched from the sidelines my confidence grew and I knew Great Fosters would deliver. I can honestly say that my expectations were exceeded; they work as a team from top to bottom. The management team were excellent as were the porters and the waiting and reception staff. As an observation when I had a request the answer was always 'Yes'! and this alone leads to a very positive experience. I stay in many hotels and feel that Great Fosters really has a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd September, 2013

We can't thank Great Fosters enough for all their input and effort to help make our wedding such a perfect day. Everything was professionally managed by the Great Fosters team (in particular Keenan) and the attention to detail on the day helped everyone to have a great time. So many people complimented the venue and all the satff, and we couldn't have been happier with how things went and the organisation. We'll never forget our special day; it was magical.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd September, 2013

What wonderful day we had when we married at Great Fosters! The day and evening was perfect and lived up to all of our expectations. The staff were wonderful, could not have done enough, and totally put us at our ease. We felt at all times we were in very safe hands. Many of our guests commented on what fine service we all received and what a wonderful venue Great Fosters is. We had a relaxed informal dinner in the restaurant the evening before with close friends which was a lovely was to ease into the big day. We will certainly be spending every anniversary there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd September, 2013

Our wedding day on the 12th October 2012 was so special - we had the best day of our lives. We really appreciate all of the hard work and attention to detail by the Great Fosters team; they managed to translate my vision into reality with all the little details - from garlands hung over the bar, to the place setting and the arrangement of the wedding cup cakes. The level of service from all the satff was exceptionally high. The Tithe Barn looked incredible and the food was absolutely delicious. We were looked after incredibly well. It was so lovely to have drinks and canapes brought to us as we went around the ground having our photos taken. The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd September, 2013

Dan and I had the most amazing day and overall the experience was magical! All the planning and preparations were really worth it - the day went without a hitch - honestly we have no idea how Great Fosters co-ordinates everything to the finest detail. We were utterly blown away and so so pleased we had our wedding reception at Great Fosters! What a truly wonderful experience.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd September, 2013

We had a magical day & all our guests adored Great Fosters. PS: We'll be back on our first anniversary!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd September, 2013

Emily & Marks Wonderful Wedding All our guests have expresses their enjoyment of the day and very much admired the decorations and seasonal spirit the team generated throughout the hotel, all of which added to the wonderful setting of Great Fosters. Many people commented on the meal and in particular the beef. Most important of all Emily and Mark has a truly memorable day. They have both said it was all wonderful and made more so by all the help and kindness they received from everyone throughout the day. We can only say once again a big thank you to all at Great Fosters for making their wedding so special and as someone expressed it; it was a magical day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd September, 2013

Thanks to Great Fosters we had the most wonderful day which was flawless in every respect. Matt has promised that we can come back every year for your anniversary.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st August, 2013

When Nick and I got engaged in March 2012 we already decided to get married in the same church his Great Grandparents did due to the family connection and history with the Parish. Reception wise, we pretty much had the same idea of what the perfect venue would be. We started off looking at different hotels and even a small island in Kingston, but nothing blew us away. Then a few weeks later someone asked us if we had heard of Great Fosters and described it to us. It sounded absolutely perfect, so we rushed home to google it! We were immediately blown away and arranged to go along to one of their Wedding Showcases. When we turned into the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 31st July, 2013

So what can I say about our amazing wedding venue Great Fosters, we fell in love with the venue the moment we walked in. The buildings and gardens are absolutely beautiful, the food is amazing and all of the staff are very helpful, friendly and professional. I would absolutely without hesitation recommend Great Fosters as a wedding venue (or any occasion!). All of our guests commented on the venue and the food and said it was the best wedding they had ever been too. We had fillet steak for our wedding breakfast with 120 guests and each steak was cooked to perfection. I just wish we could have our day all over again. The staff can’t do enough for you ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 29th June, 2013

Great Fosters is a very special place. The building and grounds are simply stunning. There is not one bad aspect to the entire building - the old parts are well maintained and the new additions are entirely in-keeping to the point you would barely know that they were new. We chose Great Fosters as you could have the ceremony, drinks reception and wedding breakfast in different rooms that all had a different atmosphere but were all linked so that guests did not have to wander across an entire hotel. The wedding co-ordinator service is fantastic - they answered every query so quickly and helpfully. The attention to finer details on the day by staff was amazing. The food was fantastic, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th June, 2013

As soon as I saw Great Fosters, I couldn't have my wedding anywhere else! The hotel and grounds are so beautiful - formal without being too neat and manicured. The space used for weddings (the ceremony in the Orangery, the reception in the Tithe Barn and the Painted Hall connecting the two rooms) was absolutely perfect, being a good size, while retaining the cosy and intimate feel I wanted. During the months before our April wedding, our wedding co-ordinator Nina was extremely organised and went out of her way to accommodate us. All of my questions (I had lots!) were answered and I received prompt replies to my emails. I wanted the rooms and tables decorated in a very particular ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th June, 2013

Our reception was held at Great Fosters and our wedding was more than perfect. From start to finish it was just amazing. We had our reception in the Orangery. The food was second to none, everyone said how amazing it was. The service was superb and we were well looked after all day. We cannot thank Great Fosters and the team enough for making our wedding day so perfect. Everyone only had compliments for our wedding and we could not fault it. We were also surprised with a card from our Great Fosters wedding coordinator and a bottle of champagne in our Bridal Suite! We would highly recommend having your wedding at Great Fosters.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st May, 2013

Great Fosters is truly a magical wedding venue. It looks and feels fantastic from the moment you turn into the drive! My wonderful wedding day was better than I could have dreamed - not least because I was marrying my amazing husband – but also because of the spectacular venue that we chose to tie the knot in. Great Fosters as a venue is picturesque and perfect in every way if you are looking for a period building steeped in history and full of sophistication. It is beautifully maintained inside and out and wedding photographers are truly spoilt for choice. The staff that operate the wedding service and the hotel are equally as incredible, with smooth efficiency and the utmost ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th May, 2013

I wanted to say a big thanks to all the team at Great Foster's for a fantastic wedding day. The service was friendly, seamless, effortless and more then 5 star which ensured we could focus on having a great time. The staff went over and above with lots of small unexpected touches. All of our family and friends loved the romantic, wonderful venue and we got lots of compliments about the food and service as well. Thanks for making our day so special. We could not imagine having our wedding day anywhere better!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 29th April, 2013

We were married on 11th April and held our reception in the Tithe Barn at Great Fosters. We had an incredible day, made all the more beautiful and relaxed because of the wonderful staff at Great Fosters! From our arrival late afternoon to when we finally gave in and retired to bed in the early hours, we were made to feel like nothing was too much trouble and everything ran like clockwork. All our guests commented on how well everything was organised and how everything ran so smoothly - we repeatedly said it was very little to do with us, and very much to do with the amazing staff who know their jobs like the back of their hands and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 27th April, 2013

"We had our wedding at Great Fosters in December 2012 and had the most fantastic day. The staff were amazing and everything ran like clockwork - we didn't have to worry about a thing. They even took care of tiny details, like moving decorations from the ceremony room to the barn, without any guidance from us, to make sure the room looked perfect. We had so many compliments on how beautiful the tithe barn looked on our day. We would recommend Great Fosters to anyone, thank you for such a special day."

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 26th April, 2013

Venue and staff were superb nothing was to much trouble, the staff followed our wedding plan to the letter and everything was how we wanted it to be. The food was of the highest quality and to deliver 100 covers exactly the same was tremendous. All of our guests have made comments on how wonderful the venue was and how smoothly the day ran. Would recommend Great Fosters to anyone who is looking for a fairy tale wedding!!!!!!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 22nd April, 2013

I am a preferred wedding supplier for Great Fosters and have worked with them for over 5 years, being in the industry i know a lot of venues and when it came to choosing a venue for my wedding last April Great Fosters was my first choice as not only is a beautiful place i know how well it works behind the scenes! The coordinators have all been there for years and are amazing at their jobs. Great Fosters are total professionals and they ran my wedding without a glitch and were always on hand should i have needed them. I'd recommend everyone to get married there! :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th April, 2013

We got married at Great Fosters on 21st February 2013 and it truly was the day we had dreampt of. The venue is amazing, and they have managed to preserve the historic building in such a beautiful way which shows off the Tudor achitecture to its full potential. The staff could not of been more friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough for us and this made us and our guests feel so welcome. Even the lead up to the wedding was amazing, and we would visit regularly for meetings or just to spend some time there, and on every occassion we were greated with the best reception. The food was incredible and our guests were blown away by it. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th April, 2013

Wow - what can I say! Great Fosters totally exceeded our expectations and we had the most amazing and perfect wedding. Every little detail was catered for and nothing was too much. On the day all the preparations which we put in place ran smoothly and we had the best day of our lives. The venue is just stunning as are the grounds which both make for excellent photographs! We had so many of our guests comment on how lovely the day was, how attentative the staff were and how gorgeous the place was. We are both so happy that we chose Great Fosters, it is an extremely romantic venue for a very fitting occassion. I would recommend Great Fosters ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th April, 2013

Great Fosters Hotel is truly an amazing venue. Our wedding day was perfect thanks to the Great Fosters team. Not only is the hotel a stunning venue...but the staff are totally amazing, we found nothing was ever to much for them. I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting a truly fantastic wedding day. Thank you so much :) Karen & Michael Oakey

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th April, 2013

We viewed 14 different venues in the area and nothing ticked all of our boxes and I thought we may have to settle. Until we visited Great Fosters. A friend actually recommended for us to go and see it. From when we arrived to walking around the grounds, we knew this was exactly what we wanted. It did indeed tick all of our boxes. With a fabulous orangery to have the ceremony in, a beautiful barn for our reception and the added bonus of a great outdoor terrace and stunning gardens! Another bonus was enough space for our guests to stay over. With the help of Victoria Mealey and the staff at Great Fosters our day went by without a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th April, 2013

As soon as we drove through the gates of Great Fosters, we just knew it was going to be the venue for our wedding reception. The day was amazing, and Great Fosters just made it. Every detail was thought about, I had no doubts that everything would run smoothly, and it did. The staff were fantastic, the staff were impeccable and the food perfect. All round, a perfect day for us. And our friends and family still talk about it over a year on. It really is a magical place, steeped in history.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th April, 2013

Great Fosters were fantastic leading up to the day of our wedding, accomodating all of our rather random requests. On the day itself the vene looked amazing, the food was incredible and the staff were fantastic. David and his team were so accomodating and every little detail had been thought of - when Nicola's feet started to hurt towards the end of the night David even appeared with a pair of slippers! Everyone was full of such praise for Great Fosters and we had multiple "best wedding ever" comments. We would fully recommend getting married at Great Fosters to anyone, it was a truly memorable day and we look forward to going back to celebrate our anniversary in the years ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th April, 2013

We can not come up with enough amazing things to say about Great Fosters and the entire staff who made our wedding truly special and something to remember. From the very beginning when we first went for our initial visit and ran about 45 minutes late (!) Sarah was so accommodating and managed to still show us around and not make us feel rushed even though she had a very full day of appointments to the end of our special day when David made sure that all of the girls who took off their shoes were given slippers to protect our feet. Not one detail was left unattended and our every whim was fulfilled. We felt like royalty and all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th April, 2013

Great Fosters gave me the wedding of my dreams, the venue is everything I wanted and more the staff were helpful and friendly and my wedding events planner Victoria was amazing. I cannot rate this venue and the staff enough, if you are still looking for a place to hold your wedding or wedding reception choose Great Fosters!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th April, 2013

We celebrated our Civil Partnership at Great Foster in April 2012. From the moment we had our first meeting with Sarah our wedding co-ordinator, we knew we had made the right choice of venue. We were completely delighted with her approach to the planning of our special day. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone involved at Great Fosters was at pains to deliver excellent service and the attention to every detail was exemplary. On the day the ceremony went perfectly. Our guests were enchanted by the beautiful venue and the pleasant and attentive service from the staff. The delicious wedding breakfast was served to our 80 guests in a very organised and synchronized manner. The Banqueting Manager did an ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 5th April, 2013

We celebrated our Civil Partnership at Great Foster in April 2012. From the moment we had our first meeting with Sarah our wedding co-ordinator, we knew we had made the right choice of venue. We were completely delighted with her approach to the planning of our special day. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone involved at Great Fosters was at pains to deliver excellent service and the attention to every detail was exemplary. On the day the ceremony went perfectly. Our guests were enchanted by the beautiful venue and the pleasant and attentive service from the staff. The delicious wedding breakfast was served to our 80 guests in a very organised and synchronized manner. We couldn't fault it. The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd April, 2013

We got Married in November 2009 and held our Wedding Breakfast and Evening Reception at Great Fosters. The day's weather was gales and rain and we had only hired the Barn, so as we could not go outside for out Photos the staff very kindly offered the use of the Orangery so we did not get blown away. The Staff and Atmosphere were Outstanding and our guests still talk about it four years on. Wish we could do it all over again, but we content ourselves with going back every year for our anniversary.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th March, 2013

Great Fosters made our wedding day so very special and gave us memories that we will treasure forever! We couldn't have wished for more; the service we recieved right from the start was faultless and nothing was too much trouble, even with all our extra requests and last minute changes.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th March, 2013

We had a magical wedding. From start to finish, the efficiency and professionalism of the staff at Great Fosters were brilliant. We had the best day ever.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th March, 2013

We had the most fantastic day of our lives and will always treasure so many happy memories of such a wonderful day! So many of our guests commented on the professionalism of the staff and quality of service throughout the dat. The whole wedding reception ran like clockwork and if there were any problems, we certainly didn't know about it. Event though Great Fosters hold wedding receptions all the time, our recep[tion was so personal and special to us and absolutely captured the day we wanted to have. The food, wine and champagne were all fabulous too - we just wish we'ed had more time to sample it!

Is Great Fosters available on my wedding date? »