Wedding Reviews for Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court

Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 - based on 22 reviews

Is Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 4th June, 2017

I would recommend the mickleover court hotel to everyone our wedding was perfect from start to finish we couldn't of asked for anything more. Natalie Ryan and the whole team were wonderful nothing was too much trouble and they really helped to keep everything as stress free as possible just what the bride needs ! Wonderful hotel fantastic staff and our perfect wedding day thank you so much

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 29th April, 2017

Great venue for our recent wedding celebrations; we had the Chamberlain Suite for both the ceremony and the wedding breakfast. This room was perfect for our party size and changing the room setting from marriage venue, to wedding breakfast venue was seamless. All of our guests were really impressed with this beautiful domed room as it really is quite unique. Staff at the hotel listened to everything we discussed during the planning, and on the day it was exactly as we wanted. The waiting staff were helpful, friendly and considerate, and Sarah, the Master of Ceremonies, kept everything on track, without hurrying us at any time. The food was tasty, hot, well presented and served efficiently; we were even able ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th November, 2016

Married 5th August 2016 From the moment we chose Mickleover Court as our wedding venue, we knew we were going to have a fantastic day to remember. Natalie, our wedding coordinator kept us informed every step of the way in helping us organise our wedding day, giving us some really helpful advice and ideas that we hadn't thought of. Ryan and the rest of the staff on the big day helped the day run smoothly and everything was timed to perfection. The food was excellent and our guests commented throughout the day, how perfect everything had gone and how lovely and helpful the staff were. We would most definitely recommend Mickleover Court as a wedding venue for your special day. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th November, 2016

The venue was very clean and tidy. The staff we very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much bother. Communication before the wedding was very good. The only problem for us was they did initially follow our specification but someone took it upon themselves to change it; I think that person was trying to be helpful. On the whole it was an enjoyable experience and the whole team was first class.

Response from Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court:

Thanks Rob & Emma for your review, I’m glad that you enjoyed your wedding day with us and thank you for the positive feedback about the venue and our staff. I am sorry about the issue that you had on the day and hope that the reimbursement went some way to compensate for this. Wishing you both all the best for your married life together.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 10th November, 2016

Had a fantastic day my husband and I the food was amazing the staff was excellent couldn't fault hallmark what so ever thank you so much for making the whole day so special for my husband myself friends and family

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 23rd July, 2016

Absolutely fantastic venue, service and value for money. From the initial enquiry thro to the first morning of marraige the staff were examplorary, always helpful, supportive and friendly. An extremely professional set up with an amazing people.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th July, 2016

So - what can I say about Mickleover Court Hotel?? Quite a lot - but too many good words to say. We got married on the 18th June 2016 in Burton on Trent and had the reception at the hotel in the Morley Suite. We looked at other venues but after weighing up the costs etc, Mickleover Court won hands down. From start to finish there was no task/query too big or small for the teams to deal with. Sam and her team in the wedding department were great - even when I got picky and annoying - thanks ladies :) To say the wedding day was amazing is an understatement. The hotel pulled out all of the stops for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 19th October, 2015

My same sex partner and I got married at the Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court on Friday 28th August. Everything was perfect for our big day and we cannot say thank you enough to all the staff who helped prepare and those who worked on the day. Everything that we asked for was done and nothing was too much for the staff. Sam in the sales office and Michelle who was in charge of running things on the day were both fantastic. We are a same sex couple and although we aware that the law prevents discrimination, we were worried in case we were not respected and allowed to be ourselves on our wedding day. These worries were unfounded and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th September, 2015

My husband and I had one of the best days at the hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for me as a bride when I stayed the night before and the day of the wedding. The meal and evening buffet were lovely with plenty of food to go around. We had a lot of compliments for how nice the hotel looked from our guests of all ages. The planning of the wedding was all helped and supported by the wedding coordinator and the team, all questions were answered and they helped with any queries we had.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th August, 2015

From the minute we arrived at the Wedding Fayre at Mickleover Court, we knew that it was the venue for us. Despite there being loads of people there, people from the hotel took time to talk to us and answer our many questions. We required a large venue and this one suited our needs down to the ground. We were able to have 120 guests at the afternoon reception and 200 guests at night and it didn't feel at all cramped. The lead up to the Wedding was well managed and we were told that we could visit at any time and there was always someone on the end of the phone and e-mails were answered quickly. We dealt with ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 2nd May, 2015

The staff were amazing, everything went smoothly and we didn't have to worry about anything as they had it all under control. Our guests commented on how lovely the food was and how much they enjoyed the day. We would definitely recommend it as a wedding venue to others.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th March, 2015

We had our wedding breakfast and evening celebration in the Chamberlain Suite at Mickleover Court in February 2015. It couldn't have been better. All of the food was excellent, but the Apple Crumble Tart deserves a mention all of its own. The staff were efficient, polite and friendly. They certainly did everything they could to make the day special for us. The meticulous attention to detail demonstrated by the wedding co-ordinator certainly paid off, as over the few days following the wedding, a number of guests commented on how well organised the day had been.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th September, 2014

We held our wedding Reception at the Mickleover Court Hotel on Saturday 30th August 2014. I cannot rate this venue enough. From the day we went to look around the venue to the morning we left after the wedding, the service was 5 star. Nothing is to much to ask for and you really are treated with the respect you deserve when planning the biggest day of your life. The staff on the day were brilliant and Michelle runs a very tight ship making sure all of her staff are ready to attend your every need on the day. The food was AMAZING!! all of our guest couldn't say a bad word about the wedding breakfast - its 100% worth ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd September, 2014

The hotel was excellent in every way, the facilities, the food, the service were all more than we expected. The staff were attentive and very understanding. Our quests that stayed at the hotel were all impressed by the hotel and quality of the food. It made our day perfect and we would recommend anyone to check this venue out if they plan to be married in Derby.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 5th August, 2014

We had 2 looks around before finally settling on the venue and after the day we couldn't of picked a better place. Leading up to the wedding the correspondence from the staff was excellent any questions or worries were answered quickly. We dealt with the same person throughout then we met the wedding co-ordinator who would be dealing with us on the day the week before to finalise everything and go through the finer details. The hotel was lovely, the food was beautiful and hot! Michelle and her team were helpful and tended to our needs as required. We had our whole day there so it did require a lot of set up and moving things around but the staff ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th June, 2014

My Husband I got married at Mickleover Court Hotel last year. The whole affair was held here including wedding breakfast and evening reception. I cannot compliment the staff enough, the whole day was as a slick operation. Everything that we had requested was done and more. We where not rushed or pushed into doing anything and quite a few guests commented on it being the most relaxed (and enjoyable) wedding they had been too. There was always a member of staff on hand if needed to help out and answer any questions we had. The food was delicious and extremely well presented. The shortbread biscuits served with the crème brûlée, where the best I have eaten in a long time. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 24th May, 2014

We held our wedding ceromony and reception at Mickleover Court hotel.Everything was perfect,the staff and service were fantastic,the food exeptional,we couldnt have asked for anything better.We had the most amazing day,and so pleased that we chose Mickleover Court.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th May, 2014

My wife-to-be and I were searching for a wedding reception venue and wanted to stay local, so, after considering several options we contacted Mickleover Court Hotel, as I use the gym there and I know that the venue is very nice. Well, it soon became obvious that the hotel was more than capable of providing an excellent service, and as an added bonus we were able to be married at the venue too! We had a single point of contact, an event organiser, and everything was taken care of with no issues at all, and the cost was very reasonable. On the "big day" itself ( and what a day! ) everything went exactly as planned and went very smoothly. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st May, 2014

We had a great time for our civil partnership celebration. Michelle our event manager could not have done more for us. We had afternoon tea for our small post-ceremony party followed by many more friends and family in the evening. The food for both was delicious and plentiful. The staff went out of their way to make our two day stay happy and memorable. Friends and family joined us from all corners of the country and many stayed at the hotel and all enjoyed the same level of service. In fact it was like an extension to the party when we all met up again at breakfast the next morning.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th April, 2014

our wedding at mickleover court could not have been better. the staff were brilliant, the food was excellent, the reception room was perfect for our needs. I would highly recommend mickleover court.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th April, 2014

We had our wedding day at the Mickleover Court Hotel last year. It was FANTASTIC. We have no complaints on anything from the planning to the day. All the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Its a shame we cant do it all over again!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th April, 2014

Me and my husband got married here on 14th feb 2014 he also proposed here on the same day 2 years earlier. We had such a lovely stay when he proposed we didnt really have to think hard about where to have the reception on the big day. We were definetly right to have our reception at mickleover court it was amazing they were helpful, attentive and nothing was to much trouble!! They made the room look amazing and everyone commented on how good the food was. They made our day extra special and if we were to do it over again i wouldn't change a thing!! Thankyou to all the staff that made our day so perfect :) Mr ... Read more

Is Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court available on my wedding date? »