Wedding Reviews for Hedsor House

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 17 reviews

Is Hedsor House available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th June, 2017

Why Hedsor? Where do I start? I had looked at hundreds of venues online and tried whittling it down to a list of favourites we could go and see in person. The first two we visited did not meet up to expectations I had from photos online and I just did not get the 'feeling.' Hedsor was the third venue we visited. Even on the driveway we smiled at each other and Adam said 'I think this is it.' We had butterflies! For me, it was the little things that meant Hedsor was the place- it's so lovely to look at, but so homely as well. Kelly, who greeted us, was so warm and inviting, as were the other members ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th June, 2017

Dear Katie, Jennie and Hedsor Team, Sorry it’s taken us a while to write but we wanted to say a huge thank you for making our wedding an incredible day. The Venue is absolutely stunning, all our guests were blown away by it (including the Bridal Suite, of course!) but we also wanted to say that the service we enjoyed from you all throughout was flawless. When we were organising the wedding we narrowed the choice of venues down to two - and what really made our mind up for Hedsor was the quality of Service we had experience up until that point. We really felt like you would go the extra mile for us whereas we felt that the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th June, 2017

Hello Jennie, Conor and I would like to say a massive thankyou for the most amazing day yesterday ! We couldn't think of a better place to get married ! It Was absolutely beautiful and everything was perfect ! Thankyou so much for all your help! Best wishes, The new Mr and Mrs Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th June, 2017

Hi both Ellie and I wanted to say a belated THANK YOU to you both and to Hedsor House for our amazing wedding on Sunday 30th April. Apologies we haven't got back in touch sooner as we have just also moved house. We had a fabulous time, as did all the guests who commented on the spectacular house and location and the slickness of the wedding day. Unfortunately I can't remember their names but the day and night managers were also super friendly and helpful. Please thank them on our behalf. Also many thanks for returning the deposit so soon after the event. We hope you continue to have a busy and successful summer season Andy and Ellie

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th March, 2017

Dear Jennie and all the staff at Hedsor, We really don't know where to start in thanking you all in your help and support at planning our wedding at your amazing venue and for sharing Hedsor with us. Hedsor really is spectacular in every way and made our wedding day what it was. Everyone of our guests commented on how wonderful it was as a wedding venue and we know it wouldn't have been the same anywhere else. Hedsor House will always be a very special place for us. Thank you too for our beautiful carved wood block- it was a lovely surprise when we got to our room and is such a lovely keepsake. We hope we will be ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th December, 2016

Hi ladies, We hope you are both well. We wanted to say a HUGE thank you to you both and the rest of the Hedsor House team. We had the day of our dreams! It was everything we could have wished for and more! It literally was a fairytale experience. We had so many compliments about the venue, everyone commented on how spectacular the house was. You were all incredible from day one, from the calls to the emails to the visits, you made us feel at ease about everything. You were all so super helpful and we couldn't have done it without you. So thank you! We will miss coming to the house! Please pass on our thanks to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Dear Staff I Just want to say a huge thank you for your kindness and helpfulness you gave us all last Saturday 10th Sept at the wedding of Lee Watson & Stewart Eldridge, we had an amazing day, this was made so by all your hard working staff, please would you thank them from us all. Hedsor house is stunning and l hope one day to return, my only complaint is no Lift to bedrooms, this did cause a few problems to some of the quests, but hopefully one day you maybe able to over come that too. Thank you all again Love from Linda & Steve (parents of Lee)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Dear Jennie and Team, Thank you so much for all of your help over the past year and our Wedding on Saturday 24th September 2016 really was everything we hoped it to be. Although if you can also start providing time machines that would be wonderful as the day went far too quick and our time at Hedsor flashed by. We had Caper and Berry who were fantastic and everyone loved their food and they helped us massively throughout the day. Pyromania….well what can we say everyone is still raving about them now and it really was the icing on the cake. I have to give a very special thanks to your colleague whose name escapes me, who was with ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Hi Guys, Not sure where to start in thanking you for such a wonderful day .. You guys along with C&B just nailed it .. SO great .. I speak on behalf of me and my wife when I say a big, big thank you

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

For Kate & her team, Thank you for making our wedding day on 11th August so perfect. Mark & Michelle

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th September, 2016

Dear Jennie, We just wanted to say a big thank you to you and everyone at Hedsor for everything!! We had a truly amazing day that we will never forget! All our guests were absolutely in awe of the venue and the surroundings. Thank you also for your kind gift!! That's very thoughtful!! Many thanks and kind regards, Jianing & Caterina

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th September, 2016

Hi Jennie, We hope you're keeping well. Apologies we are very late sending this email but it has been on our minds since the wedding to thank you and everyone at Hedsor for making our wedding a very special day! It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you and thank you for all your help. Also, thank you so much for the lovely personalised gift you left for us :) Best wishes Ajeet & Dajinder

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th September, 2016

Hi Jennie, We just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for all the help and support you have given us in making our wedding day such a special occasion. It was a fantastic day (despite the weather) and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves! We certainly will remember this day forever! Thanks again. Best wishes, Chris & Robin

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 21st October, 2015

We had our Anglo-Asian Hindu wedding ceremony and reception at Hedsor house on the last Saturday of September 2015 and were blessed with a wonderful late summers day. The venue looked simply amazing. The house and gardens were all immaculate and was perfectly suited to our requirement of 130 guests. We had a great caterer, The preferred suppliers coordinated seamlessly and my wife and I were able to enjoy the day without any drama and we had an truly memorable day. The venue, the lighting, the drinks, the food, the DJ, the photo booth, the fireworks, our awesome photographer and the Hedsor staff were all so discrete, professional and just blended in to our fabulous day. 10 out of 10 ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th June, 2015

Hedsor house is a stunning venue that is stunning in pictures but even more stunning in person. We instantly felt it was right for us as we turned into the drive lined with beautiful rhododendrons, seeing the deer and beautiful Angus cows as you drive up to the house just adds to its enchantment! The house itself is large and impressive as you arrive but the more times you visit the more homely it feels, it feels comfortable and as its privite hire it feels as though it's your house for the day. It is dry hire so you hire the venue and everything else separately. Your caterer runs your wedding day (I had no idea that was how it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th February, 2015

Hedsor House is a gorgeous manor house in the Berkshire countryside - the absolute perfect venue for our wedding. I couldn't recommend it more highly. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and made the planning for our wedding as stress free as possible. Our wedding day was truly magical thanks to this stunning venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th January, 2015

from the moment my fiance and i drove in through the gates to hedsor house on a summers morning we just knew something special was in store. We had been looking for a georgian style mansion nestled inbetween fields with stunning views and not far from central london and this is exactly what we got. i knew as soon as we drove up to the house through a winding 1 minute drive through blossoming rhododendrons that this is where i wanted to get married. Our first impressions of the house standing there glowing in tones of gold and amber with the sun shining on it were WOW. The venue is simply gorgeous. it has so much to offer any bride, ... Read more

Is Hedsor House available on my wedding date? »