Wedding Reviews for Holiday Inn Southend

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 10 reviews

Is Holiday Inn Southend available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th August, 2018

We just wanted to thank you and everyone else at the Holiday Inn for everything you did for us. Our wedding was absolutely amazing, the perfect day. Thanks to you and all the staff there for helping us and allowing us to concentrate on the important stuff. Thanks, Martin and Frances Rogers

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 3rd August, 2018

We had looked at several other venues looking to arrange the wedding on quite a tight budget. You explained the package that you offer and we came away to think about it. It didn't take us long to decide that the Holiday Inn would be our venue. You were very accommodating at every meeting we had and went through everything we needed in detail, always explaining that you could more or less do/provide any service we required. On our visit for the meal tasting, once again everyone was so accommodating making us feel comfortable and at ease. The food was amazing and we knew that all our guests would enjoy it. You made us feel at ease by saying that ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st May, 2018

We had our Wedding May 19th 2018. With a big thank you to to Hayley and Sue for all there help, and of course all of the staff that worked in the day Too! They helped make our day special, without any worries. All the food was fantastic and served promptly. Thank you Holiday Inn!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th February, 2018

Our day was awesome, everything was exactly how we imagined and we had wanted, it was flawless, thanks to you and your team, Sue was amazing and kept us informed every step of way. Food was lovely, everyone said so. Our day was outstanding, we can’t thank you all enough. Keven & Tina 24th February 2018

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th August, 2017

We had an incredible day & all the staff were amazing. The room looked fantastic & everything went really smoothly thanks to Sue. I can't fault anything on from the day. Special thanks to Sam who was behind the bar too (manager maybe?) He was so friendly & helpful and many people commented on how great he was! Nothing was too much trouble for him! The whole day went smoothly with no hicccups - well not that I noticed anyway - from the minute I came by on the Friday until we checked out on Sunday (Again the lady who checked us out was great too!) everything was packed up ready for us in the morning from the tables too. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th August, 2017

We had a amazing evening reception at the holiday inn Southend, Hayley and sue were so helpful from start! All our guests said how lovely the food was and really enjoyed the evening! The room we booked was really good and had loads of room, I would definitely recommend. Thanks all to the holiday inn staff for making our day so special!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th August, 2017

We had our wedding reception held at the holiday inn there years ago now.. It was a lovely venue and easy access for everyone who came along. We had no problems, everything was well organised and we had all the help and planning we needed from our own wedding organiser at the hotel... Everyone really Enjoyed themselves as did we. And we had lovely wedding photos to. Natalie and Stephen jobey

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd August, 2017

Every single member of staff at Holiday Inn went out of their way to make our day absolutely amazing. They were professional and friendly throughout. Our food was excellent and we've had countless comments on how lovely it was. The venue was lovely and we were made to feel very special. I thoroughly recommend Holiday Inn Southend as a wedding venue .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 31st July, 2017

We had our wedding reception at the holiday inn, we both had a amazing evening! Everyone was so helpful Hayley and sue were amazing! Everyone said how nice the buffet was. We couldn't of asked for a better service and would definitely recommend.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st July, 2017

We hired the Laker Suite at the Holiday Inn Southend Airport for our wedding ceremony and reception on 30 June 2017. They were absolutely fantastic from the moment we booked last October, we had a wedding taster in April as part of the package. Hayley was so good, so professional and made it so personal, a credit to the hotel. All the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Sue our wedding coordinator was absolutely brilliant and the whole day was perfect, mainly due in a large part to Sue. She was always on hand if needed and reassured Denise at all times, especially when Denise was having trouble with her dress and was running late, Sue ... Read more

Is Holiday Inn Southend available on my wedding date? »