Wedding Reviews for Holkham Hall

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 11 reviews

Is Holkham Hall available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Hello Miranda & Nerida, Thank you for all your help on Saturday and making our day run so smoothly. It was a real shame about the weather but still loved the day and was very special. You guys have been amazing from start to finish and we are very grateful, so a big thank you to you!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

The hard choice wasn’t whether to choose Holkham, but which of the five possible venues to choose within Holkham. At the time of our viewing, Holkham were in the very first steps of commencing the new Lady Elizabeth Wing. The Lady Elizabeth Wing is a purpose wedding venue but built within and using the original estate buildings and surrounding courtyards. We immediately fell in love with the design which focused on light and wood to fully bring in the surroundings together with the mod cons in lighting, cooking facilities, sound and bar which meant our wedding was going to be well catered for in all respects. Therefore, despite strong competition, especially from the lake, we chose the Lady Elizabeth Wing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Oh my gosh it was just absolutely amazing. In every way! We had THE BEST day. Still reeling from it all to be honest!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Thank you to everyone at Holkham for making our day so wonderful. Miranda, Nerida and Alan went above and beyond to make sure our day went off without a glitch. We were so lucky with the weather, glorious sunshine from start to finish, which made for some beautiful photos at the Obelisk and down by the lake. We are off to Mauritius in a couple of weeks and will be taking wine from the wedding day to drink and relive the memories from the best day of our lives!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Thank you and the whole team at Holkham for all your help leading up to and on the day. Nerida, Laura and Sharon really pulled out all the stops and ensured it all ran seamlessly. Everyone had a fantastic day and people couldn’t get over the venue, along with Tanya’s stunning dress. Our guests didn’t get through all the wine, so we have a few cases to enjoy with friends when they visit and can relive the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Dear Miranda and Nerida, Just a little note to say thank you for all of your help and support over the last few months with our wedding. It was the best of days and we wouldn’t have changed a thing because it was everything that we wanted it to be. Lots of wonderful memories to treasure. Hopefully you’ll remember us too – if only because of The Blades!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Dear Nerida and Miranda, Thank you so much for everything you did to help make our wedding day so perfect. From being on hand to answer all our questions during the planning, through helping to coordinate our various suppliers, to ‘hiding’ the bridesmaids and ‘smacking’ the dress, your whole team were brilliant! We had the most wonderful day; it was everything we had envisaged and more. We are still receiving compliments from our guests, who were blown away by the venue and the grandeur of the day. Many thanks also to Archie – a very talented pianist! – and for your thoughtful card. We loved every minute of our special day at Holkham and only wish we could do it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Dear Miranda, Nerida, Laura and the team! Just a small note to say thank you for your support, assistance and great attention upon organising our special day. We really enjoyed ourselves and our guests loved their day out in Norfolk. Holkham will always have a special place in our hearts.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Miranda, Nerida. Wow, what can we say!! You can probably tell from our beaming faces but we just wanted to thank you for what was an absolutely incredible day! You both have been so fantastic, from the moment we met you last July, to yesterday morning clearing up! Your commitment and enthusiasm to helping us have the best day ever did not go unnoticed by us - nor by all of our guests! It was a truly magical day and we can’t stop looking at the photos! (Bearing in mind that these are only the “amateur” photos and we haven’t even seen Kathy’s yet!) You truly have a great thing going on at Holkham, and we are so pleased to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

A huge THANK YOU to Nerida, Miranda, Hooker and the rest of the Holkham staff. We had the most amazing couple of days with you all and honestly cannot thank you enough. May anybody getting married here in the future be lucky enough to have you guys looking after them as much as you looked after us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Nerida and Miranda are the best! Had the most amazing time on our wedding day! Nothing was too much trouble for these amazing ladies. Thank you so much! You helped us to make amazing dreams come true!

Is Holkham Hall available on my wedding date? »