Wedding Reviews for Kingscliff Hotel

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 12 reviews

Is Kingscliff Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th January, 2015

We held our wedding reception at The Kingscliff Hotel in May 2014. We were extremely pleased with how our special day was handled by the manager Amanda and wedding Co - ordinator, Katie. They were flexible with our requests and concerns so made the final couple of months leading to the date as stress free as possible. We could not fault the service we received on the day and absolutely loved the food and wine served throughout the day and evening. We arranged our own music for the evening which suited us perfectly. All in all we would not hesitate in recommening The Kingscliff as the ideal wedding venue for this area.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th January, 2015

Me and my wife got married on 7th September 2014 and all I can say is wow!! The team at the kingscliff were amazing! The day ran perfectly and we couldn't of asked for anything better! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!! Thanks to amanda and her team xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th June, 2014

We had our whole wedding day ceremony & reception at the Kingscliff on the 31st May this year. We booked over a year ago & with the previous management was not receiving great cooperation. But since Amanda the new manager took over we got excellent service & our day was ran very smoothly by the hotel. Since all the renovations in 2013 the kingscliff we believe is a ideal wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th June, 2014

Debbie and I recently had our wedding at the Kingscliffe, from having our last meeting with the manageress, right up to our final guests leaving (a week later), we could not have asked for more. From communication, to assisting guests hiring electric scooters, ordering and stocking specific drinks that are not the norm, to ensuring every ones dietary requirements were met. But most important of all was the calm and relaxed way we were made to feel, due to the confidence we had in the Manageress, this came from the communication previously mentioned to direct answers to our questions as they arose. We both felt that we got a "More Than" service from Amanda and her team, every member of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th March, 2014

Nathan and I were extremely pleased with our whole day. The staff were more than helpful, very professional and overall made our special day run smoothly without any problems. The food for both the wedding breakfast and evening buffet were excellent, and all our guests were very impressed with the standard that was served to them. The atmosphere created by the staff helped to make our day enjoyable, and all our guests also commented on that. We would recommend to all family and friends to consider The Kingscliff Hotel for functions as we found the whole service faultless. We would both like to Thank you all for making our day so special, and we hope that many more people choose ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th March, 2014

Well what can I say apart from excellent, excellent, excellent - I got married here on 24th May 2013 and the service we received from Marian and his staff was absolutely excellent - being my wedding I wanted the perfect day and I wouldn't of changed a thing - Marian is the perfect wedding planner and ensured my day was the best I could have dreamed of and I wasn't disappointed - the hotel has recently been refurbished with only a handful of rooms still to be completed - all rooms for the wedding were booked and all my guests have had nothing but excellent feedback to say about the hotel - the food was superb and not only did ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th March, 2014

We had our wedding at this hotel on May 31st 2013. Running up to the day we had several meetings with Marian - Hotel Manager. They did not have a dedicated planner at the time but Marian was generally always available to help and had many meetings with us. A few weeks before the wedding the hotel had scaffolding outside due to extensive refurbishment and renovation which came to a shock to us as it was not supposed to be up until after the wedding. It was stressful but Marian assured us he would try his best to communicate the problem with his superiors and within the week the scaffolding had gone. Disaster averted! Come the actual wedding day all ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th March, 2014

We held our wedding reception here on 24th August and had a fabulous time. The staff were VERY accommodating and extremely helpful, especially the managers Marian and Andre. The rooms have recently been refurbished and look lovely. The food was amazing and don't have a bad word to say about this place! Would recommend this place to absolutely anyone!! Stayed August 2013

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th March, 2014

I am a Clacton girl and said I would never get married at the Kingscliff. But since there recent make over We had our wedding here on 25.8.2013 and all I can say is wow!!, I felt like a queen! Thank you so much for making our day so special. The staff have been amazing and I would highly recommend this place as a wedding venue. Every thing was perfect . Thank you Marion! Paula & Darren King .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th March, 2014

I got married here on the 7th of September 2013. It's was lovely before and we had been there many times for family meals but the renovation has made it fantastic! Amazing service amazing staff, amazing renovation amazing food.. Amazing everything it they're my wedding day perfect and my guests couldn't stop talking about how how lovely the hotel was x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th March, 2014

We got married here on the 5 th October 2013 we had the most fantastic day the staff were amazing and the food was fantastic Marion the hotel manager is just the best he couldn't do anything more to make our day perfect, highly recommend the hotel and staff 10/10 we wish you all the best for the future and the hotel is beautiful after the million pound refurb thank you again Marion Tracy & Roy x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th March, 2014

We attended Rachel and Tonys' wedding here on 9th Nov 2013 and also stayed a night. The whole experience was lovely and the staff were really helpful. Rooms were very good too. We have to say that the food at the reception was extremely good and served piping hot. All in all a very good experience.

Is Kingscliff Hotel available on my wedding date? »