Wedding Reviews for Lee Wood Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 12 reviews

Is Lee Wood Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th August, 2014

We had our wedding at the Lee wood early August. What an amazing venue! From booking to the day rebecca was fantastic and was great organising everything and making sure everything went smoothly on the day. Nothing was too much for the staff including getting specific drinks requested by myself. The food was amazing as was the service so many of our guests have commented on how fantastic they felt the meal and the venue as a whole was. The bar was always well staffed always good at a wedding! All aspects of the venue were lovely especially the orangery and the gardens making lovely photo opportunities. Our best day ever. Many thanks to all the staff especially rebecca on ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 4th August, 2014

What a wonderful venue. Beautiful setting with lovely photo opportunities. Clean and we'll kept rooms with brilliant communal areas and function rooms. All the things you need for a wedding. However the real positive to this venue has to be the staff and how far they go to make your day special. Nothing is too much trouble. The food was brilliant loads to select your menu from and the ability to give choices for all courses was fantastic for our guest's. The service in both the restaurant, reception and the bar was friendly, efficient and very professional. Our wedding Co - ordinator Rebecca was an absolute star making everything as we wanted it and helping us book services in the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th June, 2014

We recently held our wedding lunch reception at this hotel and from start to finish it was a brilliant experience. Our original venue let us down 4 weeks before our wedding and the staff at the Lee Wood accommodated us and absolutely saved our day! Everything was taken care of for us so we didn't need to worry about anything, the staff were so friendly and helpful and professional. We really can't recommend this hotel enough. Extremely reasonable rates, very happy to work flexibly around what we wanted and wonderful with our guests and children. If you are looking for a venue for your wedding, give them a try, it will be worth it!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 1st June, 2014

An excellent venue. All the staff were very friendly and professional, especially the hotel wedding planner, Rebecca Rose. We had a lovely day. The hotel was perfect, great food, excellent bedrooms. We had a suite which was great. The room we got married in and in which we had our reception, was excellent and perfect for us and all our guests. Any requests, questions or general enquiries we had with the hotel were always met with a quick response and a flexibility to our needs. So a big thank you to all at the Lee Wood from us both and all our guests for making our wedding day a super special wonderful day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th May, 2014

We looked at a few hotels in Buxton and settled on the Leewood as we thought it had a lovely atmosphere and we liked the events organiser Rebecca Rose. She was very helpful from start to finish and gave us confidence that things would run smoothly on the day. And they did! Our day was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for Rebecca and the other staff, the room we got married in looked lovely, as did the tables, the food was really nice, our room was great. We would highly recommend the Leewood and Rebecca.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th May, 2014

Myself and my husband had a fantastic day at the lee wood for our wedding! The staff all after us and went out of their way for us. Nothing was too much for anyone! Rebecca was absolutely brilliant and looked after and made sure that every little detail was right! I would totally recommend well and truly the Lee wood hotel for any need you have! I wouldn't have changed a thing!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 8th September, 2013

I got married at the Lee Wood at it was the best day ever. All the staff were excellent especially Rebecca who made the day exactly how we wanted it to be. We had a civil ceremony in the conservatory at it was beautiful, all the guests said how much they enjoyed the day and setting as you could go where you wanted and weren't all cooped up in one room. The evening do was just as good with lots of space for the many guests and lots of room on the dance floor.Everyone loved the food and i would definitely recommend the Lee Wood to get married.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 7th September, 2013

We had a fabulous day on our wedding day at the lee wood hotel in Buxton. The hotel was perfect for our small wedding the staff, owners and management made it special for us and catered for all our needs. They were happy, helpful and friendly and willing to go out of their way if there was something you wanted. The hotel it's self was set out to the perfect standard and we could not fault anything with the standard or presentation that this lovely hotel offers. I would definitely recommend the Lee wood hotel Buxton to anyone wanting to get married there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th September, 2013

The venue is in a prime location but within walking distance of the town centre but far enough away to be a peaceful and tranquil location. A lovely traditional hotel. ALL the staff were super efficient and very friendly and accomodating no matter what the request , taking the pressure from what could potentially be a headache. My wedding planner Rebecca was very professional, confident and knowledgable in all the aspects that goes towards making the big day go without a hitch. All my guests commented on how nice and beautifully presented the food was. I would thoroughly recommend this venue without hesitation to anyone. Thank you for making our day so special Mr and Mrs King xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th September, 2013

When planning our wedding we were at a loss as to what we would really need, how much it would cost and even where we should have the reception. We were recommended the Lee Wood by a friend who's mum had her reception there and after looking at the website we decided to make a booking to speak to the event coordinator, Rebecca Rose. From the moment we began exchanging emails we felt at ease, welcome and very happy. Viewing the Lee Wood was wonderful. Rebecca gave us lots of information to help us make an informed choice, allowed us to see all the facilities and one of the rooms in the hotel. We booked in to have our wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th January, 2013

So I have now been married to Matt for 6 months and I can honestly say that my family have not stapped raving about this venue. They have said that it is one of the best weddings they have ever been too. Right from the start the hotel were fantastic. When we first met the team they put us at ease straight away. Rebecca was just brilliant and took all the strass away. She covered everything and was happy to meet the rest of the family and was available any time I wanted to talk to her. In the weeks leading upto the wedding we had a couple of chats with Rebecca just to go over things and all was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th January, 2013

I can't speak more highly of the team and service we received both in the run up to and our wedding day itself. From the first time we sat down with Rebecca and discussed our expectations of the day we felt that she was on our wavelength. There was a real attention to detail in everything that was done ahead of the day, we were able to tailor things to our requirements whether that was the menu, the decorations or the format of the day and we were very confident that all would be put into place just as we asked. In fact, when it came to the decorations knowing Rebecca had a good understanding of our ideas we just ... Read more

Is Lee Wood Hotel available on my wedding date? »