Wedding Reviews for Lumley Castle Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 10 reviews

Is Lumley Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 20th June, 2017

We had our wedding here on Saturday 17th June 2017. We had a fabulous weekend from start to finish...in fact the whole process was fantastic; from meeting the sales coordinators and planning from their end - thank you Christina - to the coordinator and staff on the day - thank you Keith; you put Laura completely at ease before the day and both you and your staff were on the ball, the room looked stuning, the food was amazing and the service was like a "well oiled machine" (I overheard one of guests saying that), thank you also for keeping us fed and watered on such a hot day even though we (and you) were non-stop. Our guests were full ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th April, 2017

Our wedding here on the 22nd of April 2017 was the most amazing day we could ever had hoped for. It was like a fairytale and everyone at Lumley castle made it even more perfect. I expected it to be amazing but they took it to another level. Everything thing was even better than we imagined it to be. I couldn't imagine anywhere I would rather be than this place. It is going to be a place we return to on a regular occasion from now on. Alison, my god you are good at your job. Thank you so much. We feel like we have known you for years even tho we only met you last week. Thank you so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st March, 2017

Had our wedding here yesterday 25/3/17 - absolutely brilliant day, nothing was too much trouble and the food was loved by everyone. Fantastic day and the venue was spectacular, especially the King James Suite! Would highly recommend it as a venue for anybody looking. Mr & Mrs Morris.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th March, 2017

Thank you so much for all of your help in making our wedding so magical you were both brilliant at your jobs and both have gone above and beyond for us before, during and after the most important day of our lives! We couldn't be happier - you both deserve a medal! Mr & Mrs Skeoch

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th March, 2017

Thank you for being our wedding coordinator and for your patience, your help and your advice. We would have been totally lost without you! You planned a fabulous day for us and so many of our guests loved the Castle as our venue choice... You ensured that our day went smoothly and that everything went as it should have. Thank you so much for your professionalism and hard work! Mr & Mrs. Jobling

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 19th December, 2016

I just wanted to say thank you to you and all of the team at Lumley Castle for making our wedding day such a wonderful day. I have got to say it ran so smoothly and I really appreciated all our your help in the run up to the day and all of Keith’s help on the day. We had a perfect day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

'Claire thank you for helping us organise the best day ever & for accommodating all our requests, couldn't have dome it without you! Thank you to Keith for looking after us so well! He really made our day super special! Thank you

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

"We just wanted to say a huge thank you for everything you did for us in arranging our wedding last Tuesday. The day was truly magical, the venue and staff made it the perfect day, all of which were made stress free and easy by yourself and Keith

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th April, 2015

will be recommending Lumley… " Hi Keith, just wanted to personally thank you and your staff for making mine and Cheryl’s day go so smoothly. We and all guests had a fantastic day and can’t thank you enough for your attention to detail throughout. We will be recommending Lumley as a venue and your name as a co-ordinator to all our friends that are looking to marry in the future. Thanks again Keith. - The Greens. Wedding 14th March 2015.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th April, 2015

Hi Donna, The New Mr & Mrs Eaton would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff at Lumley castle, they made us feel very welcome and made our day very special, there are two people in particular we would like to thank, Keith our wedding co-ordinator, he was absolutely fab on the day, and he made everything run so smoothly. The second person we would like you to thank if you could pass the message on is Tony who worked at breakfast and also in the Library bar, from the minute we arrived on the Friday to the minute we left on the Monday he made us feel very welcome, he had a great sense of ... Read more

Is Lumley Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »