Wedding Reviews for Lumley Castle Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 19 reviews

Is Lumley Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd November, 2017

We fell in love with Lumley castle when we viewed it and booked our wedding for October 14th 2017 without any second thought! It was the best decision ever the day was absolutely perfect, thankyou to all the staff and especially Alison who was there from morning right the way though making sure the day and night was amazing, all our guests loved her �� beautiful memories from such a beautiful place xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

We had our wedding at Lumley Castle a few weeks a go and we are still amazed at how wonderful it was! From the start until finish it was so well organised, all the staff were amazing and friendly and even our guests have commented on how good a day it was. The food was fabulous and we have never had a sticky toffee pudding that tasted as good!!! Thanks again Ryan & Teresa

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

What can I say about our wedding day other than it was amazing!!!!! We cannot thank Lumley Castle Hotel more for the organisation and fabulous service they provided. Thanks again Adele and Paul

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th October, 2017

We had our wedding here this September after both my husband and parents fell in love with the venue a year or so before whilst venue-hunting. Lumley Castle provides the best wedding packages - which cover not only the food/dining related parts of a wedding, but even some centrepieces and top table flowers (and accommodation for the couple the night of the wedding too!) Our coordinators were all we could ask for in terms of assistance, with brilliant communication. This meant our wedding planning was far from stressful at all. The day of the wedding was executed with perfection - everything was exactly how we expected, and better. Our family/guests had a wonderful time thanks to Alison's spot-on organisation (even ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

We had our wedding here last Friday.... From start to finish, it was just the most amazing, perfect day, better than we could of ever dreamed of! Most beautiful place ever, staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. However, Alison the wedding co ordinator has got to be the most fantastic wedding co ordinator ever! She went above and beyond for us all day. She made sure everything went to plan and helped make our day the best day of our lives! Everyone commented how fantastic she was! She really is an asset to this venue! Thank you so much Alison and all staff at Lumley Castle for making our dreams come true xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

We got married here on the 6th Oct 2017 and all I can say it it was absolutely fantastic and that was massively down to the venue and staff, our wedding planner Alison was unbelievable as all the lumley staff. This was even more the special as I am the most unorganised laid back person in the world so dealing with someone like me and getting everything to run like it did is a testament to the place. The amount of people who we have come up to us and say it’s one of the best days nights they have ever had has been breathtaking so I can not recommend the place any higher. They truly did make our day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd October, 2017

Hi Lucinda, Just wanted to thank you for everything. Our day was amazing. A huge thank you to David he was brilliant & very patient he put everything I imagined into place. The room looked brilliant, the food was delicious and all the staff worked so hard. We would love to do it all again. Thanks again Gillian

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

To Christina, Lucinda and Especially Keith. Thank You for making our day so special, your generosity and kindness go beyond words and will never be forgotten. Shaun and Andrea Mr and Mrs Smith 16/07/2017

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th September, 2017

Hi Christina, Thanks to you and Lucinda for making our wedding a special day we will never forget. Please can you give a huge thanks to Alison. This lady is so professional, amazing, so down to earth dear me the list could go on and on. We loved every moment and by what my guests were saying they enjoyed themselves too. Thanks again guys. Karen & Pete x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 20th June, 2017

We had our wedding here on Saturday 17th June 2017. We had a fabulous weekend from start to finish...in fact the whole process was fantastic; from meeting the sales coordinators and planning from their end - thank you Christina - to the coordinator and staff on the day - thank you Keith; you put Laura completely at ease before the day and both you and your staff were on the ball, the room looked stuning, the food was amazing and the service was like a "well oiled machine" (I overheard one of guests saying that), thank you also for keeping us fed and watered on such a hot day even though we (and you) were non-stop. Our guests were full ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th April, 2017

Our wedding here on the 22nd of April 2017 was the most amazing day we could ever had hoped for. It was like a fairytale and everyone at Lumley castle made it even more perfect. I expected it to be amazing but they took it to another level. Everything thing was even better than we imagined it to be. I couldn't imagine anywhere I would rather be than this place. It is going to be a place we return to on a regular occasion from now on. Alison, my god you are good at your job. Thank you so much. We feel like we have known you for years even tho we only met you last week. Thank you so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st March, 2017

Had our wedding here yesterday 25/3/17 - absolutely brilliant day, nothing was too much trouble and the food was loved by everyone. Fantastic day and the venue was spectacular, especially the King James Suite! Would highly recommend it as a venue for anybody looking. Mr & Mrs Morris.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th March, 2017

Thank you so much for all of your help in making our wedding so magical you were both brilliant at your jobs and both have gone above and beyond for us before, during and after the most important day of our lives! We couldn't be happier - you both deserve a medal! Mr & Mrs Skeoch

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th March, 2017

Thank you for being our wedding coordinator and for your patience, your help and your advice. We would have been totally lost without you! You planned a fabulous day for us and so many of our guests loved the Castle as our venue choice... You ensured that our day went smoothly and that everything went as it should have. Thank you so much for your professionalism and hard work! Mr & Mrs. Jobling

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 19th December, 2016

I just wanted to say thank you to you and all of the team at Lumley Castle for making our wedding day such a wonderful day. I have got to say it ran so smoothly and I really appreciated all our your help in the run up to the day and all of Keith’s help on the day. We had a perfect day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

'Claire thank you for helping us organise the best day ever & for accommodating all our requests, couldn't have dome it without you! Thank you to Keith for looking after us so well! He really made our day super special! Thank you

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

"We just wanted to say a huge thank you for everything you did for us in arranging our wedding last Tuesday. The day was truly magical, the venue and staff made it the perfect day, all of which were made stress free and easy by yourself and Keith

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th April, 2015

will be recommending Lumley… " Hi Keith, just wanted to personally thank you and your staff for making mine and Cheryl’s day go so smoothly. We and all guests had a fantastic day and can’t thank you enough for your attention to detail throughout. We will be recommending Lumley as a venue and your name as a co-ordinator to all our friends that are looking to marry in the future. Thanks again Keith. - The Greens. Wedding 14th March 2015.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th April, 2015

Hi Donna, The New Mr & Mrs Eaton would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff at Lumley castle, they made us feel very welcome and made our day very special, there are two people in particular we would like to thank, Keith our wedding co-ordinator, he was absolutely fab on the day, and he made everything run so smoothly. The second person we would like you to thank if you could pass the message on is Tony who worked at breakfast and also in the Library bar, from the minute we arrived on the Friday to the minute we left on the Monday he made us feel very welcome, he had a great sense of ... Read more

Is Lumley Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »