Wedding Reviews for Mercure Goldthorn Hotel Wolverhampton

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 20 reviews

Is Mercure Goldthorn Hotel Wolverhampton available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

We would like to say a massive thank you to everybody. We had our wedding reception on Saturday 17th June. Everything was perfect from the room to the staff. Staff were so friendly, Richard made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Thank you once again

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

We had our wedding reception here on the 4th August 2017. We were blown away, from the minute we arrived till the time we went home everything was perfection. The staff were amazing, the room was amazing, the food was amazing. I can not praise this hotel up enough. Thank you The Goldthorn Hotel for making our day so special. Lynden and Charlotte.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Myself and Tom would just like to say a huge thank you to you both and all of the other staff members. We couldn't have wished for better people to help us organise our wedding. We had such a beautiful day and everyone commented on how lovely the food and room was. So thank you very much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Thanks you for everything. The night was great and everyone enjoyed it

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

Would totally recommend this hotel for the quality and helpfulness of staff alone. We had the most amazing wedding breakfast and evening disco, staff were on hand at all times and nothing was too much trouble. In particular I would like to thank Alison (our co-ordinator who was fantastic) . Emma who took over from Alison later and again couldn't do enough to help . The lovely Faith who was in charge all trough the wedding reception and evening, what can I say other than he was around at all times and very attentive to all our needs. Then there was Lisa who was serving all day long and still managed a smile . I would rate this hotel 5* ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th February, 2016

Thank you, We had an amazing day! Couldn't have happened without Alison, Richard and all your staff. Everyone commented on how lovely staff were and that they were there when needed. Thank you for all your help.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st August, 2015

Thank you so much for everything you did for us on our wedding day it was really lovely and everything was perfect the food was amazing

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 4th August, 2015

Had our wedding here on Friday 31st July, could not of asked for a better day, everything was perfect, great staff, great food, organisation was excellent, room was lovely and was all finished with a good breakfast, would highly recommend for anyone wanting a great venue to get married!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th July, 2015

The day went amazing thankyou so much to you and Richard for your hard work it really was amazing Many thanks Laura & Jaymi

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 26th June, 2015

We had THE BEST wedding day here in March 2015. From the time I contacted Alison until we left the morning after the whole wedding experience was an absolute joy and so relaxing. Staff were all so helpful, courteous, couldn't do enough, and their suggestions and advice sorted out any issues without any hassle. From the day before the wedding when we turned up for our big day brunch/girls night in the staff supported, helped with nerves and everything we needed! The day was just pure perfection itself, venue, food, entertainment all went well due to the calm but excellent facilitation of Richard and his team. Nothing was too much trouble for the whole team at the Goldthorn Hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 26th June, 2015

Just want too say a massive thank you too yourself,Richard and all the staff at the Mercure for making our wedding a fabulous day and night,it went perfectly everyone commented on the day saying it was fantastic from the food service and general friendliness of all the staff nothing was too much trouble. Richard was an absolute star all of you are a huge credit to your hotel I would recommend it to anyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th April, 2015

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you for making our day perfect on Saturday, Everything went to plan. Richard and the team were amazing. Everyone commented on how good the food was. So thank you to you all. Michael and Gemma Greenway

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th January, 2015

Thanks you so much for all your hard work and making our day so special! The staff were so friendly, the food was so yummy (every guest had something good to say!) Alison & the staff helped make our day a very special one to remember

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th October, 2014

Thank you for making our day so fabulous!!! The whole team were amazing xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th October, 2014

The new Judith Botwood and myself would just like to say a massive big thank you to you and all the staff both 'front-line' and in the kitchens / bars etc. for making our day so special. It was a lot better than we could have ever hoped for and everything, without exception was truly professional - Thank you. ps. a special thank you to Richard for all his prompting and assistance in making us feel relaxed.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 10th October, 2014

Fantastic had our wedding reception here last Saturday & was blown away by the effort the staff went to everything was perfect from the reception to the bridal suite were the hotel had us mugs personalised , 5* breakfast was enjoyed next morning to.Many thanks to you all from mr & mrs westley

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 10th October, 2014

Thank you to all the team, especially Richard, Alison and Pete for making the day run smoothly. It was a fantastic day and we would recommend you to everyone

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th May, 2014

I had my wedding breakfast and evening reception here. Perfect day, Staff are amazing. Food is great and If I had won the lottery I would marry the other half again and still go to the Goldthorn as the staff are so special and try so hard to please. x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th May, 2014

Thank you so much once again for hosting us such a fantastic wedding reception. It really was the best day and more than we could ever have imagined. The staff were so kind and friendly it really made it so perfect for us. Thanks you once again to Alison for all her help and support xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th May, 2014

Would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff and to Alison who helped make mine and deans day perfect! It could of not gone smoother! Amazing thank you xxx.

Is Mercure Goldthorn Hotel Wolverhampton available on my wedding date? »