Wedding Reviews for Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 8 reviews

Is Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th January, 2017

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your thorough work organising our reception. The meetings were so helpful and enjoyable, and great for ironing out the details. Thank you also to the rest of the hotel staff who have helped to make it such a special day, and we're glad you will be able to see the plans come into fruitation on the day (although sorry for making you come in on a Saturday!) From Emily & Graham

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 25th June, 2015

Hello we had amazing wedding reception in Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, everything was like we expected, staff was flexible to met our expectation, ordered food was tasty and we got reasonable portion to don't leave our guests hungry, for reasonable price you can't expect more. Honestly we can recommended Mercure Oak Hotel for your wedding venue. Maciej & Malwina

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th October, 2014

I cannot fault the service we received. Jake and Will couldn't do enough to help leading up, during and after the event. Making our day a happy and relaxing event.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th October, 2014

Very impressed and would recommend! We had such a beautiful wedding day, everyone commented on how lovely the food was and how great the room looked. I provided the hotel with my own decorations and they worked extremely hard to fit them in and they made the room look stunning. Very happy customer. Only slight negative would be the DJ (that came as part of the package but a separate company) wasn't great but it was such a great evening, I can't complain

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 20th May, 2014

We got married in Hatfield on Sat 3 May 2014 and hired the Orchard Room at the Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel to have lunch afterwards with our 30 guests. We did not book a traditional wedding reception with a wedding cake etc. we just wanted to have a nice lunch with our families. Denise Turner, the Conference and Events Co-Ordinator, and Danny who is the restaurant supervisor were both very helpful and ensured that we had exactly what we wanted. My then fiancé and I had separate rooms at this hotel on the night before our wedding and then had a double room together on our wedding night. The rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfasts were good, although ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th May, 2014

From start to finish the staff at the hotel made our wedding day perfect. I didn't have to worry about anything as they were very professional. Alison the wedding coordinator listened to our ideas and implicated them to make it the perfect unforgettable setting. The food was outstanding and the evening DJ kept everyone on the dance floor. Thank you to all the staff for making our day magical and one we will never forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th May, 2014

Our Wedding day was the best day of our lives, what made it so special was the venue, the decorations and the quick turn around throughout the day, was excellent, Denise, Poonam, Dave, Alison and all the staff were amazing they made it for us, they were attentive to every detail from organising our wedding right from the beginning food tasting etc to our actual wedding day. They made us feel so special and we cant fault the venue and staff at the hotel. We would thoroughly recommend the Mercure Hotel Hatfield to any newlyweds, or for any other special occasion, we would definitely use the hotel again and thank all the staff from management to kitchen and bar staff ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th May, 2014

A perfect day. All the staff at the hotel were amazing and so friendly. The food was excellent and all the guests commented on this. We were looked after the whole time. We were so happy with our choice of venue and would totally recommend it to the next happy couple. Best wishes Sharon McNeil Sent from my iPhone

Is Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel available on my wedding date? »