Wedding Reviews for Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 10 reviews

Is Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd February, 2016

I can not recommend The Oak for a wedding venue enough! Our day was made absolutely perfect by all members of staff, nothing was too much trouble they were outstanding. The food was some of the most delicious I've ever had both in the daytime & the evening buffet. All our guests commented that it was the best wedding they had attended, this was all thanks to the super staff. Thank you to all who made our day so wonderful.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th October, 2015

Over the moon with the service we received for our wedding recently the rooms looked amazing food tasted delish and was plenty of it and staff where fantastic thank you to all at Wigan mecure who helped make our day amazing Mr and Mrs Gill xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 15th September, 2015

We had our wedding ceremony/reception at the Wigan Oak on Saturday. We would like to commend your staff and in particular, Natalie, Donna and Natasha for the excellent way the day was organised and the efficient and friendly way that all your staff dealt with us and our guests. There were many good comments from our guests, in particular regarding the meal which was excellent, nicely served and delicious. Several people remarked that it was a nice surprise to have hot food served on hot plates for once! All in all, we had a fabulous day and it was made so much better by the efforts of your people for whom nothing was too much trouble. Please pass on our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th August, 2015

The day went amazing, Donna is an absolute credit to the Mercure Hotel group, she met all of our needs and more and was very accomodating when there were a few changes. The food was really good too, and I have since had a lot of compliments about how good the food on the buffet was. David and I didn't eat anything at the evening do but we did fill a plate and took it up to our room for later, minus the bahjis as they were all gone! Thank you so much for making our day as special as it was, I will definatley be recommending the Mercure Hotel as a wedding venue

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th July, 2015

The staff at the oak helped make our wedding perfect. Nothing was to much trouble and their smiley faces and positive, kind attitude really did shine through. I wouldn't chance anything about our day and would highly recommend this venu to anyone that is planning their wedding

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th July, 2015

Me and my partner. Got married at the oak hotel wigan on 11/07/15 It was the best day of our lives. The staff at the hotel went out of there Way to make our day so special and run so smoothy. We couldn't. Ask For a better day and. The roomso whrere very nice. Bed where soft the best part of our day Had to be the service, It was magical Staff. Kept me and my partner calm. Before. Hand And all my guest said it was the best wedding By far we Couldn't. Agree. More The food/Staff where excellent. Thanks again to you all. Best wedding Venue In wigan it has to be said. Thank you so much x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th July, 2015

Me and my husband got married at the mercure hotel in August it was the most magical amazing day that I will cherish forever, we had a Ceremony in the conservatory which was set out gorgeous it was very very special with the sun shining through the windows it really was beautiful after we was declared husband and wife we went into the hotels gardens for pictures where are guests could sit and relax in the sun with drinks the photos turned out fantastic the garden is really stunning a lovely set up for our wedding pictures. Once we had finished our pictures it was time to go to the main room for our sit down meal the good at ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 10th August, 2014

The Mecure Oak Hotel's staff were amazing, they couldn't do enough for us, were always polite and very well presented. The Venue was beautiful, the conservatory for the ceremony was small but never felt crowded and was perfect for a wedding of our size. The food was excellent, even my fussiest eater commented on how delicious the mash potatoes were (and she refuses to eat them normally!) and the service was impeccable. The evening buffet was just as tasty and very well presented. The Oak was very clean in the bedrooms as well as the wedding rooms. I would highly recommend The Oak for any wedding, they really helped make our day perfect!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th July, 2014

We got married at the Mecure Wigan Oak Hotel on the 19th July 2014. The whole day was fantastic and we cannot thank the staff at the hotel enough! The service they provided was brilliant from start to finish and they made the whole day so special for us. We would highly recommend the Mecure Wigan Oak Hotel to any couple looking for a venue for their wedding! Emily & Martin Abram.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st July, 2014

We had our wedding here and it was one of the best choices we had made everything was PERFECT. From the very beginning we knew we had made the right choice I was in regular contact with the events manager and no question was left unanswered. The day of our wedding everything was exactly as we wanted it the hotel workers were very plesent and made both our families very comfortable me and my husband was always looked after and made sure everything was ok. the wedding breakfast was gorgeous and so tasty everybody commented on it and the evening buffet was the same nothing was left the money we spent was well worth it. I would defiantly recommend this ... Read more

Is Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel available on my wedding date? »