Wedding Reviews for New Continental Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 11 reviews

Is New Continental Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 31st August, 2017

My husband and I recently held our whole wedding at the New Continental and we could not be more happy with how the day went. From the first enquiry to the actual wedding day all our expectations were exceeded. The venue went the extra mile on everything including with the help of their colleague Charlie to source the matching chair sash colours for me as I was being a bit fussy ! but nothing was too much trouble. On the day the venue of both ceremony room and reception was dressed perfect and just what I wanted and envisaged. The food, the drinks, the staff, the rooms, everything was simply amazing and we could not have wished for more. The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 28th June, 2017

We wanted to say a big thank you to Katie, Simon and the New Continental Hotel for organizing and holding the venue for our wedding reception at such late notice. Both Katie and the hotel made our reception a wonderful addition to such a perfect day! The food, the decoration, and the staff were no less than perfect. The chef/chef's made such a lovely buffet and both me and Licia received many compliments on the food, and the quiches for me were amazing! We couldn't fault the table decorations and the bar staff were friendly, professional and courteous, and very patient with the children who were asking for iced water because of their non stop dancing and playing from the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 23rd December, 2016

I honestly dont know how to express our appreciation and thanks to the new continental. From letting me and my maids go into our venue the day before to decorate, guiding me and Marc through the day and going above and beyond with every single thing they did. Bobbie arranged everything i wanted down to the tee and honestly couldn't of done anymore for us. Simon introduced and looked after us all day and guided us through our day and were we had to be he was up for a laugh and serious when needed. The waiting staff were amazing up for a laugh and sooo helpful, when asked one waitor Luke would go above and beyond to help and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 4th October, 2016

Amazing hotel. Had my wedding here. Food was beautiful. Staff was brilliant. Can't fault one thing.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 4th October, 2016

My daughter got married there,Jan 2013.She lives in Australia.Bobbie and her team were fantastic.We all had a fantastic 2 days.Thank you so much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 4th October, 2016

We had our wedding reception here end of November 2013 and can't thank Bobbie and everyone else enough. The room looked amazing. Staff were so helpful. No issues whatsoever. Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 4th October, 2016

We had our wedding reception here in June 2009 made the day really special . We looked at loads of places and it was one of the few that could cater for so many 176 sit down !!! Bobby who organised it all did a fantastic job and made out lives a lot easier . Food was delicious and would recommend to anyone for any kind of function xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 4th October, 2016

My new wife and I had our wedding reception at The New Continental on 24/9/16 and everything was absolutely perfect. Katie was incredible and nothing was too much hassle when planning everything, the staff on the day were fantastic and made everybody feel welcome, and the room we stayed in overnight was beautiful. If I could award more than five stars I would! Thank you to everybody at The New Continental for giving Kamara and I one of the best days of our lives, we'll never forget it. Share

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 3rd October, 2016

We held our wedding reception in the Ballroom of the New Continental on 24/9/16, and everything was absolutely flawless. Throughout the planning process, Katie was incredible - nothing was too much hassle and she would bend over backwards to make sure everything was okay for us. If we ever had questions she gave us all the information we needed, and my new wife and I truly believe that our planning was 100% stress free almost entirely because of how great Katie was. The food was delicious - our menu included the caesar salad or tomato & basil soup starter; the roast chicken, twice cooked belly pork, or mediterranean couscous mains; and the apple pie or cheesecake with raspberry sorbet desserts; ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th September, 2016

Thankyou Bobby and staff for all you did for my daughters wedding nothing to much trouble excellent staff from start to finish all our guests love the food and could not stop talking about the Continenal it was all made a special day by you all on the 17th September

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th April, 2016

Mike and I wanted to thank you for everything that did you for us for our reception on 5th September. You were very accommodating, and helped us to organise a very special day. We would like to that all of the staff members for their assistance and patience over that weekend, and making our guests feel very welcome. A particular thank you to Simon for making sure that the day ran smoothly, and keeping things flowing even though we ended up arriving late! Thank you again for everything you did to help us make sure that our special day truly made us feel special. Best wishes Isabel and Mike (Mr and Mrs Flemming)

Is New Continental Hotel available on my wedding date? »