Wedding Reviews for Quorn Country Hotel

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 27 reviews

Is Quorn Country Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 14th July, 2016

We had our wedding day here on 18th June and what a memorable and most amazing day it was! We couldn't have asked for better staff, service, surroundings and food! We set up the room the night before as much as we could and left instructions with the staff there on where things were to go (very nervously!) the room in the morning looked AMAZING, they had listened to every detail! The run up to the wedding Susan was amazing we couldn't have expected anything else from her at all she was truly amazing (even if my now husband had stupidly daft questions, or when our little boy had a fascination with her legs!!). On the day everything went perfectly ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd June, 2016

We had our wedding here in May, it was fantastic!! Lovely hotel and grounds. Food was lovely we had the roast beef, food was a little slow being served but we hardly noticed as we were having such a great time. The breakfast is our only criticism service was slow many of our wedding party that stayed overnight were unhappy with this also the food was awful. Apart from that the best day of our lives. Special thank you to Susan the wedding co ordinator nothing was too much trouble for her. Also Dean and Mark were fantastic thank you to them too you were great!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 7th May, 2016

Couldn't thank the hotel enough for their efforts over the weekend. A massive thank you to Susan, Dean and Mark for making the day extra special for us! Food was lovely and service couldn't of been better. Hope to see you all again soon! Mr and Mrs Worker

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th April, 2016

Just a quick one to say thanks alot for the use of the Quorn on the 2nd, everything came together so well and the MC was a great touch. It was very helpful having a contact to go to if we needed something. Also the bridal suite was such a surprise, the extra room was very useful for Hannah while she got ready for the big day. Thank you

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th April, 2016

Our wedding day was amazing. The staff were amazing and particularly Dean, he went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly. What a wonderful man! Thank you

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th March, 2016

We've just returned from our mini-moon and we're enjoying every minute of married life! Thank you for all you and your team did for us on Saturday, our guests keep remarking on what a lovely day it was and how much they enjoyed it - especially the food!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th March, 2016

Just wanted to say thank Susan & Dean and all of your staff for all of your hard work today and especially yesterday. Everyone was so lovely and all of our guests had a fantastic time. The food was amazing and everyone really enjoyed it. Thank you Dean especially for helping to look after my granny. She is fine today thank goodness but you and a couple of other staff members spent a lot of time taking care of her last night and I will always remember your kindness. We will be recommending you and Quorn Country Hotel to anyone who wants to listen!!!! Kindest regards and best wishes Laura & Dave (Sat 5th March 2016)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 23rd February, 2016

The Quorn is a beautiful venue for a small Asian wedding. We got married here on 12th Feb, it was a small, intimate civil ceremony, followed by hindu wedding and reception. The venue is stunning and the staff can't do enough to help make the day special. Especially Susan and Dean who we want to thank from the bottom of our hearts for being so helpful and accommodating throughout. Outside catering is allowed as well as outside décor etc and the venue hire is competitively priced. And if you're staying over the rooms are spacious and elegantly laid out. Highly recommend this venue for a wedding, family events or just a relaxing stay.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st December, 2015

We just wanted to say thank you so much for everything! The wedding was amazing, all of the staff were fantastic it really was a magical day!! A big thank you to Susan for being such a star!! Would recommend you to everyone!! Xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th November, 2015

We had the most perfect day we could of planned for, building up to the wedding Susan helped us plan every step of the wedding with ease. Just how we wanted things. The room we had the night before was so roomy and comfortable and one huge bed! Me and the girls had a fab morning getting ready. In the evening we dined in their dining room and the staff chattered with us about the plans, in the evening the staff and Dean helped us prepare our room where the wedding breakfast was taking place, everything I asked for was granted! The gardens were lovely and the guests staying also said the rooms were lovely and clean the weather even ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd November, 2015

Our day was just perfect! Everything went to plan...apart from me being nearly late! Big thanks to Dean our master of ceremonies, he's worth his weight in gold managing to get a proper cake sorted out. Truly the best day of our lives ! Just fab from start to finish Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th October, 2015

Thank you for giving us a perfect wedding day. We chose Quorn Country Hotel because of what we had heard and we were not disappointed. Susan the wedding co-ordinator was so friendly, enthusiastic and helpful from the off and remained that way throughout, always there to answer our questions (and we had loads!) and giving us piece of mind that our arrangements were noted and would happen on the day as planned. The team on the day gave 100% to make our day perfect, our guests have commented on the delicious food and what a lovely venue it was. Thank you to you all x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 23rd October, 2015

We just wanted to thank you for all your help in the run up to the wedding. We also wanted to thank all the staff that worked over the weekend especially Dean. He looked after us from Friday night through to the last of us leaving on Sunday. Everything we wanted or needed was done straight away for us and he managed to keep a control freak like me at ease which is never easy! Our day was absolutely perfect so thank you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th October, 2015

I just wanted to say a big thank you on behalf of myself and my new husband! We had a fantastic day and everything went as planned..phew! Susan, thank you for being so friendly and genuinely lovely you kept us informed on everything we needed to do and our wedding felt safe in your hands. We also wanted to say thank you to Dean for being very helpful and keeping us informed on what was happening. He was such a gentleman and made us feel relaxed and at ease with everything. A very special day to remember and we even stayed sober enough too remember it!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd October, 2015

My Husband and I got married at the Quorn Country Hotel and we had a wonderful time. We had use of the Orangery for the ceremony and the Charnwood Suite for the wedding breakfast (the food was lovely) and evening reception. We were very lucky with the weather so we had drinks and photos down by the river. Susan Hill (the wedding co-ordinator) was fantastic from when we booked our wedding 2 and half years before the big day. Lots of our guest have said it was the best wedding they have been too! Thanks again Laura & Charlie

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 1st October, 2015

We have just had our wedding at Quorn Country Hotel. It was booked some 14 months before. During that time we read mixed reports on TripAdvisor with some slight concern. There is very good and some bad but read on as it ends well. This is an honest review of our experience. Let's get the bad out of the way. There seems to be a difference between the reviews of the weddings and the reviews of the hotel. The food and service 'as a hotel guest' isn't great. Thinking it may be the same on our wedding day we addressed our concern to the wedding planner Susan. She is truly something special. Without Susan the venue would not get this ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th September, 2015

Big thanks to you all for all your hard work and excellent service on our wedding day. The whole day was perfect! Food was brilliant, service & staff friendly & professional, rooms clean & well equipped. We couldn't have asked for more! Susan thank you for organising it all, I really felt that you ensured our day went well and were super organised! Thank you all.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd September, 2015

We had our wedding reception here in August and we had a great day and it ran without a hitch thanks to Ben and Susan who were keen to ensure we had a good day. The food was great and the venue looked great. The hotel itself is nice but in need of a revamp to make it perfect and the bridal suite was basic compared to others we had seen and was also very warm unless all the windows were open.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd September, 2015

We got married here on 5/9/15 the staff were amazing especially Susan and Dean, sorry I couldn't remember all the other staff names. The food was outstanding, the waiters/waitresses were very professional. I felt like nothing was too much trouble. Dean was helping me till gone 10.00pm the night before and then again on my wedding day as master of ceremony. I highly recommend this hotel and can't thank the staff enough, many thanks for making my wedding day so perfect. X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th September, 2015

Thank you to all at Quorn Country for our truly perfect wedding day. We really couldn't have asked for more, in the months before Susan was always available either at the open evening or on the end of the email for questions and details I needed to check or clarify, but also on the day; Susan checked in regularly to see if everything was going well or if there was anything they could do for us. The food was lovely, cannot fault it at all. The staff were in and out serving and clearing away very quickly so there was no disruption to the flow at all. Dean was our master of ceremonies and he was absolutely brilliant from the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th September, 2015

We celebrated our wedding at the Quorn Country Hotel a couple of weeks ago and had simply the most fantastic day. Huge thanks to the team as everyone was great but special thanks to Susan, our wedding coordinator, who from the very first visit was amazingly helpful and made the whole planning process so straightforward and easy and also to Dean, our master of ceremonies, who was an absolute star on the day and made sure everything happened seamlessly, including making last minute changes to the table plan when we realised a couple of people hadn't made it (about 10 minutes before we were due to sit down!). The setting for the hotel is also really lovely backing onto the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th September, 2015

Wow! What an amazing day you gave us. From the start of our wedding planning, Susan the wedding co-ordinator was so helpful nothing was too much trouble when ever I called her or when I turned up with my pink notebook which had endless questions that needed to be answered. We loved the fact we could arrive the night before to set up our tables so it was less stressful on our wedding day. I would like to leave a special mention to Dean, the master of ceremonies, who was also absolutely fantastic. He was friendly, helpful and helped make our day run smoothly to the extent of asking the groom from start to finish if everything was ok. We ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd September, 2015

We wanted to say a big thanks to you all for all your hard work & excellent service on our wedding day. The whole day was perfect! Food was brilliant, service and staff friendly and professional, rooms clean and well equipped. We couldn't have asked for more! Susan, thank you for organising it all, I really felt that you ensured our day went well and you were super organised! Thank you all

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th August, 2015

We had the most amazing day on Saturday 22nd August and Susan and the team were just great. Huge thanks as well to Dean, who was so good on the day and made everything happen seamlessly. Sure we'll be back soon for dinner as despite looking forward to the food for months I was so hot I hardly ate anything!! Thanks again x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th August, 2015

We got married at the Quorn Country Hotel on 17th July 2015, and we had the most amazing day. The ceremony was in the Orangery with a buffet and disco in the Leicestershire suite afterwards. I cannot praise the hotel and staff enough for the help and support leading up to and during our day. Susan was fantastic along the process, answering the same questions over and over, guiding me through and offering helpful advice, never getting irritated with my lack of organisation (or at least never showing it)!! Also like to thank Dean, who I met the day before and he was over-seeing everything on the day making sure it all went to plan, he was there when I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 25th July, 2015

What an amazing location. We had photos taken both inside where the library is and outside by the river. We used the Leicestershire Suite for our reception and it was perfect. the whole team who worked there were so accomodating and ensured everything went to plan! Our wedding planner Susan was brilliant and enabled us to have a beautiful day. We would highly recommend those wanting a wonderful wedding to use Quorn Country Hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 25th July, 2015

AWESOME!!! A big thanks to Susan & Debbie for making our day special and run smmothly. The weather, the garden, the venue, the food, the service at the bar and food was toooo perfect. I couldn't ask for more. Thank you to you all. Mr & Mrs Laad

Is Quorn Country Hotel available on my wedding date? »