Wedding Reviews for Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 47 reviews

Is Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th November, 2017

We had a small, intimate wedding reception here in the Waterwheel Room. It had been decorated beautifully and the staff were very attentive. It is such a unique location and set in such pretty grounds.The ceremony went very smoothly and staff were on hand, but not invasive.The food was incredible, and they had customised the menu to our requirements.The flavour combinations were perfect. We couldn’t have wanted a better day and so thank you to all the staff at Quy Mill Hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th November, 2017

Where to start? From the first moment we walked into the hotel, back in June, on one of the hottest days of the year, we knew it was the right place. We were welcomed at a moments notice by Helen Wright who was polite, helpful, engaging, relaxed and everything we could have wanted in a coordinator. Throughout the whole process she has been a complete professional and so helpful and friendly. The day of the wedding was faultless, the food was excellent, the organisation faultless, the willingness and helpfulness of the the staff could not have been better. Justin the barman requested to work our event and what a fantastic barman he is. The reception and waiting staff were polite, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

We had our wedding reception at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa. From start to finish everything was perfect. Once we booked the venue the wedding coordinator was insightful and always on hand to answer questions we had. The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure our special day was amazing - which is a reflection on how much they just want you to enjoy your big day. We were able to have photos in the stunning gardens and alongside a boucy castle to keep the kids entertained. Even breakfast the following morning was perfect with plenty of food alongside tea/coffee available. We would recommend Quy Mill Hotel & Spa to anyone wanting to have their ceremony or reception ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th November, 2017

We got married at Quy Mill on 3rd November 2017 and what a day it was, what incredible service and what a brilliant event they hosted. When we first started looking at venues we immediately fell in love with their Waterwheel room with its picturesque view of the wheel itself and old cast iron columns, it was the cozy and intimate venue we were after. When we were looking around the lady explained she was in the process of moving on but we would be informed of any changes that occurred which duly happened. We went on to book the venue and were introduced to Helen who would be our wedding coordinator. The most wonderful lady you could ever wish ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th October, 2017

Absolutely fantastic!!! The staff are lovely, helpful and bent over backwards to accommodate what we wanted. Helen, our wedding planner, held our hands the entire journey and discreetly made our day run smoothly with no hiccups. She’s amazing. The food is gorgeous, we had a fabulous time. Our guests haven’t stopped talking about it and quite frankly if you want a totally amazing unforgettable day then you shouldn’t hesitate.... book now!!! X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th October, 2017

I’d like to thank Quy Mill hotel for all the effort and planning put in to my wedding , Helen the wedding coordinator done a wonderful job, all my guests had a great day and evening at the reception. I think it’s the little touches that makes a wedding day special and Quy Mill certainly know how to do this ! We both really enjoyed the wedding menu tasting too! We are already planning our next visit and stay in December this year. I didn’t have to worry about anything on the day which I think is important when choosing a venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 15th October, 2017

From the moment we walked into Quy Mill we new we wanted to get married here, we met with Helen the wedding coordinator the very same day, we booked the date that we wanted and everything ran so smoothly we couldn't asked for better. The months heading towards the day were always in control we could always send emails to Helen and they would always be answered if we ever called in at the venue there was always someone to help. A big thank you to Kelly, Helens assistant who helped us the day before and after the wedding she was lovely. The day was absolutely brilliant, everything ran so smoothly, the waiting staff for our wedding breakfast were outstanding, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th October, 2017

We could not recommend quy mill as a wedding venue highly enough. Helen was fantastic throughout the process. A calm presence and very organised always responding to queries and emails promptly. All the staff at the hotel treated us like royalty on our special day and the hotel grounds/waterwheel room made for a beautiful setting.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd October, 2017

We had our wedding at the Quy Mill Hotel & Spa a few weeks ago on the 9th September and we couldn't rate it high enough! Every little detail had been thought of and what should be a stressful build up was kept calm and easy by the venue, but especially by their wedding coordinator Helen. Helen guided us from start to finish and we had several check in meetings with her before the big day to check everything was on track. We were both worried that we would miss or forget about something, but Helen made sure that was impossible by answering every question and helping us where ever possible. We also paid for a package deal and was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd October, 2017

My husband and I had our big day at Quy Mill Hotel in May this year. Cannot express enough how much the staff and location made the day so special. Everything went like clockwork and Helen and her staff became part of the celebrations as so friendly, as well as being super efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. This is a wonderful place to get married and Helen makes the planning so easy from day 1. Cannot praise the staff enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 1st October, 2017

We got married here on the 2nd September this year, we just want to say what an amazing day we had, from start to finish, the staff were amazing and they done everything they could to make the day run smoothly, there wasn’t a thing that went wrong all day, we can’t thank Quy Mill Hotel enough for what they done for us! We want to re live it all over again. Thank you xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

We got married 16th September 17 and what am amazing and stress free day we had. Helen and kelly looked after every detail on the run up too our day nothing was too much trouble. On the day kelly took charge and she done an amazing job . We had a few hiccups with table plans which i think were my fault but kelly took it in her stride. The food was beautiful and they even included Yorkshire pudding that wasnt a choice on our menu at a special request from the groom. Atmosphere was relaxed and all my guest praised the food staff and the atmosphere of our day. Im over joyed we chose Quy mill for our wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

The whole wedding experience from start to the day was handled with great effficiency. The meetings and food tasting guided us with ease to make our day run smoothly. Our guests praised the venue and staff who were always on hand. We could not have asked for anything more to help us celebrate our special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

Our wedding day was fabulous! The whole team at Quy Mill were so friendly and professional making sure our day was stress free and personal to us. Our guests were made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed the day. The venue was perfect for our needs - the Waterwheel room intimate for the ceremony and meal then the main room for a big evening party with band and dancing! We especially liked that the doors opened into the gardens so our guests could spread out but still remain part of the party. The bridal suite was beautiful and the little touches of laying out a wonderful breakfast with our wedding flowers the next day was lovely. I can't recommend ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

What an amazing place, the staff were brilliant and I can't thank Helen the wedding coordinator enough! She was the most helpful and welcoming person. We had great communication and nothing was too much trouble. We had the bbq menu and it was delicious! All my guest had a lovely day, despite little rain shower. Unfortunately we never got chance to use the spa but hopefully we will come back on our anniversary and try it. I Would highly recommend Quy Mill Hotel and Spa.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

Thank you to every single person at Quy Mill for making our wedding day the the most perfect day we could ever have hoped for. You completely exceeded our expectations and we will cherish the memories forever. You treated us and our guests like royalty and we have received so many lovely comments about the hotel and it's grounds. We would recommend you to any couple looking for a wedding venue, book Quy Mill and you will not be disappointed. A special thank you to Helen Wright for always being available and being so helpful throughout the whole process. One extremely happy couple.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th September, 2017

Dear Helen, Where do I start, we cannot thank you enough for all your help & support with our wedding, making it a fantastic day for Ron & I and all our family & friends. The rooms were just as we wanted them, the food was great 5*. The staff were excellent, helpful, friendly, nothing was too much trouble for anyone before and on the day. Helen I couldn’t have wished for a better wedding co-ordinator, you are helpful, supportive, friendly. To sum it all up FANTASTIC Hotel 5* Helen 5* Plus Food 5* Disco 5* Staff 5* Would definitely recommend for weddings, weekend stays etc. Many thanks

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th September, 2017

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and all the staff at the hotel. Our wedding day was the best day we could have asked for. All the staff were so attentive and we couldn't have asked for better. Our guests have said it was the best wedding and we can't thank you all enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th September, 2017

Thank you to every single person at Quy Mill for making our wedding day the the most perfect day we could ever have hoped for. You completely exceeded our expectations and we will cherish the memories forever. You treated us and our guests like royalty and we have received so many lovely comments about the hotel and it's grounds. We would recommend you to any couple looking for a wedding venue, book Quy Mill and you will not be disappointed. A special thank you to Helen Wright for always being available and being so helpful throughout the whole process. One extremely happy couple.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th September, 2017

We cannot thank you enough for everything for our special day on 11th August 2017. Everything was so beautiful and perfect & we couldn't have asked for more. All of our guests said how beautiful the venue was and how lovely the staff were. Also just wanted to say thank you for all the help and assistance on the day after. We had wonderful service in the bar & restaurant. Everyone was really lovely. We cant thank you enough. A special mention to Helen who not only on the day but the lead up and all the planning to make our day so perfect.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th September, 2017

Thank you for all your help in the run up to our big day as well as on the day itself. Its given us peace of mind that you've been overseeing everything and that you've been able to answer any queries so well and quickly. Thank you so much

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th September, 2017

Helen, Just wanted to say thank you very much for making our day so wonderful and memorable.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th January, 2017

...The support and advice offered by Rosa was invaluable, and the fine tuning of the plans was especially important... when it came to the actual event - the day was magical - I stayed at the hotel the night before and this allowed me time to prepare in a calm manner, and enjoy the luxury of the bridal suite and breakfast in bed... The wedding went perfectly, all I can say is that we both felt that the organisation and management was excellent, the staff were friendly, caring and supporting and the timings were spot on. All of our guests commented on how impressed they were with every aspect of the event. It would be negligent for me not to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th January, 2017

Spike and I would like to thank you for all your hard work to make our wedding day so special. It was an amazing day and we will have many great memories. Our guests have all commented on how great a day it was and that the food was fantastic. So once again a huge thank you to all at Quy Mill - Wendy & Spike.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th November, 2016

Hi Rosa, I Hope all is well! We have just returned from honeymoon after a wonderful relaxing time and I just wanted to say thank you again so much for all you did to make our wedding perfect. We had so many compliments on it and it couldn't have gone better! I very much enjoyed the planning a gained am actually now thinking of going into something even planning wise in the future so you never know our paths may cross again :) Look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Vicki

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st November, 2016

Hi Rosa, Emily and I would just like to say a HUGE thank you for all your hard work!! We had the most amazing night on Saturday, the food was incredible and all of the staff that helped out were amazing! We really can't thank you and the staff at Quy enough. The wedding breakfast was lovely. Thank you so much and I hope we get to see you again soon. Kind Regards Bobby and Emily Payne

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th October, 2016

Hello Rosa, We just want to say a huge thank you for helping us have the most wonderful wedding day. It was just beautiful, over whelming and full of love. Quy is a beautiful setting and we can not wait to come back for a lovely meal together. Thank you for being so lovely and professional.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th October, 2016

Hi Rosa, We just wanted to say thank you to you and all the staff at Quy for helping make our wedding day amazing. The guys on the day were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us. Thanks Sarah & Bastiaan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th October, 2016

Hi Rosa I just wanted to sent you a note to personally thank you for all your support on our special day, it was certainly everything we hoped for and more. I will of course be posting a review on the website also, I couldn't recommend you and the team enough for your service. Best Wishes Nikki & James

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th June, 2016

We had a wonderful day. Everything went as planned and the staff were amazing. All our guests were delighted with the hotel and commented on how friendly everyone was. A massive shout out to katrina, she was absolutely incredible. All in all a magical day that my husband and I will never forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st June, 2016

We had our wedding here on 25th March 2016. The venue was perfect! Katrina was amazing, with nothing being a problem and helping us out at every step of the way. She was very calm and organised before, and on the day to ensure everything went to plan. We simply cannot fault Katrina, her staff or the venue! The food was amazing with gluten free and vegetarian options not being an issue at all. There is amazing garden that only complimented the beautiful venue that allowed us to get some brilliant photos of our day. My wife, guests and I simply could not criticize this venue. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone. Thank you once again Katrina and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th May, 2016

A perfect day! Quy Mill was the perfect venue for our wedding. From the first point of contact with Katrina to our actual wedding day everything was taken care of in a very efficient and professional way. Katrina had every little detail covered even before we had thought of it ourselves, so all the stress associated with a wedding day was taken care of. All our guests thought the venue, food, service received was excellent. We would hesitate in recommending Quy Mill to anyone thinking of getting married there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 10th April, 2016

We got married 6/11/15 and it was the best day ever the quy mill is a great venue and looks great. The staff very friendly the food was great no rushing. Katrina is a superstar nothing was to much trouble for her. We would highly recommend the Cambridge quy mill for a wedding location

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th April, 2016

My husband and I recently got married in March at Cambridge Quy Mill Hotel. Our day was perfect, every last detail was fine combed and was beautiful. Katrina was amazing help to the both of us (even my husbands pre nerves!) She made sure we were both 100% sure of everything that was planned for our day. Also helping us with people to contact for certain services that we needed (as we really didn't have much idea!!). All the staff were fantastic on our wedding day, all of our wedding guests commented on how smart they looked and how efficiently and regimented everything was whilst serving our wedding breakfast. Also everybody commented how spectacular the food itself was!! For our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 4th April, 2016

We could not have chosen a more perfect venue for the reception of our winter wedding on 23rd January 2016. Katrina helped us with organising every step of the way, and no request was too difficult or too short notice. The flexibility and understanding with our changing requests and unusual requirements was so much appreciated. My husband Joshua and I cannot praise the Quy Mill more highly. I am so glad we chose you, and we can't thank you enough for helping to make our special day the perfect memory that it is.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 31st March, 2016

We had our wedding here on 30th January 2016 and what a fantastic day it was! The staff at quy mill, could not do enough to make our day perfect. The venue itself was beautiful, and the garden gave us some lovely pictures of our day. All of our guests commented on the food, and we did not hear one single complaint! A massive thankyou to katrina and team for all your hard work, not only on the day but in the run up to the wedding. I can't thank you all enough. The only disappointment is that my husband has not yet divorced me so I can get married here again!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

Fantastic wedding day had by us at Quy Mill in October. Fabulous venue with great tasty food and drink, helpful attentive staff who did everything to help make our day special, excellent gardens & grounds, would highly recommend for any couple considering getting hitched! Our wedding at Quy Mill went way beyond our expectations and we couldn't of asked for a better day, we were also lucky with the weather plus our guests had a great time here. Katrina, the wedding coordinator was especially very friendly and helpful. She fully understood and fulfilled what we wanted from our day and we have the highest praise for her and her team. Overall lovely hotel and we look forward to visiting again ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

The staff went above and beyond what we were expecting. They catered for a gluten free diet and changed a main meal during the as it was not suitable for that person. They made our wedding day extra special

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

thank you so much for all your hard work to make our wedding day run smoothly and be such fun. Everyone had a fab day. Please pass on our thanks to all the staff at the hotel - everyone we met was just so lovely and friendly as well as professional. thanks so much Lella and Jed

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

We had a lovely wedding and everything went to plan. We greatly appreciated the help and advice given to us by Katrina and the team at Quy Mill, it was a great venue and we and all our guests had a lovely time.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

We highly recommend Quy Mill hotel. Katrina was brilliant at organising things. Very help full. Made shore everything was set out according to plan. Can't thank her enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Katrina was fantastic in making sure everything went well.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

I got married at Quy Mill in July this year. Katrina was invaluable with her help and support in the lead up to the wedding. We couldn't fault her at all. On the day everything was executed perfectly and they staff decorated the waterwheel room beautifully. It was just what we pictured. The food was amazing and the timings with the meals were perfect. We had such a perfect day and all of our guests commented on what an amazing day it was, with a fair few saying it was the best wedding they had attended. If you are considering the Quy Mill for your wedding then I would recommend definitely choosing them. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

I highly recommend Quy Mill as a fantastic wedding venue. It's such a great setting and the staff are fantastic, Katrina in particular. We had an amazing wedding day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

We had everything we could have wanted for a relaxing, intimate and very personal wedding. The pre-menu tasting was a great way to help us decided on the wedding meals and everything we wanted was provided for from there on. The staff in both the spa and the hotel went the extra mile to support us in our needs, even changing accommodation for guests when more suitable rooms became available. The co-ordination and attention to detail was excellent. We had a humanistic wedding outdoors under the Pergola, after the 'official ceremony' with the registrars which we had in the garden room. The food was excellent and the chef was very accommodating for all diet requirements. Katrina, our wedding co-ordinator handled ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

Our wedding day at Quy was perfect! It went so smoothly and the staff did such a brilliant job of getting it to look how I imagined! Everyone commented on how lovely the food was and how beautiful the venue was. Katrina the wedding planner was such a help and showed such professionalism yet was so patient and organised! I am so pleased I had my wedding at Quy! Thank you for helping it be the perfect day it was!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

We had the perfect day. Katrina made sure everything was in order and dealt with any last minute changes that we needed to make. We wouldn't have changed a single thing about our day

Is Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge available on my wedding date? »