Wedding Reviews for Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 25 reviews

Is Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th January, 2017

...The support and advice offered by Rosa was invaluable, and the fine tuning of the plans was especially important... when it came to the actual event - the day was magical - I stayed at the hotel the night before and this allowed me time to prepare in a calm manner, and enjoy the luxury of the bridal suite and breakfast in bed... The wedding went perfectly, all I can say is that we both felt that the organisation and management was excellent, the staff were friendly, caring and supporting and the timings were spot on. All of our guests commented on how impressed they were with every aspect of the event. It would be negligent for me not to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th January, 2017

Spike and I would like to thank you for all your hard work to make our wedding day so special. It was an amazing day and we will have many great memories. Our guests have all commented on how great a day it was and that the food was fantastic. So once again a huge thank you to all at Quy Mill - Wendy & Spike.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th November, 2016

Hi Rosa, I Hope all is well! We have just returned from honeymoon after a wonderful relaxing time and I just wanted to say thank you again so much for all you did to make our wedding perfect. We had so many compliments on it and it couldn't have gone better! I very much enjoyed the planning a gained am actually now thinking of going into something even planning wise in the future so you never know our paths may cross again :) Look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Vicki

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st November, 2016

Hi Rosa, Emily and I would just like to say a HUGE thank you for all your hard work!! We had the most amazing night on Saturday, the food was incredible and all of the staff that helped out were amazing! We really can't thank you and the staff at Quy enough. The wedding breakfast was lovely. Thank you so much and I hope we get to see you again soon. Kind Regards Bobby and Emily Payne

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th October, 2016

Hello Rosa, We just want to say a huge thank you for helping us have the most wonderful wedding day. It was just beautiful, over whelming and full of love. Quy is a beautiful setting and we can not wait to come back for a lovely meal together. Thank you for being so lovely and professional.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th October, 2016

Hi Rosa, We just wanted to say thank you to you and all the staff at Quy for helping make our wedding day amazing. The guys on the day were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us. Thanks Sarah & Bastiaan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th October, 2016

Hi Rosa I just wanted to sent you a note to personally thank you for all your support on our special day, it was certainly everything we hoped for and more. I will of course be posting a review on the website also, I couldn't recommend you and the team enough for your service. Best Wishes Nikki & James

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th June, 2016

We had a wonderful day. Everything went as planned and the staff were amazing. All our guests were delighted with the hotel and commented on how friendly everyone was. A massive shout out to katrina, she was absolutely incredible. All in all a magical day that my husband and I will never forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st June, 2016

We had our wedding here on 25th March 2016. The venue was perfect! Katrina was amazing, with nothing being a problem and helping us out at every step of the way. She was very calm and organised before, and on the day to ensure everything went to plan. We simply cannot fault Katrina, her staff or the venue! The food was amazing with gluten free and vegetarian options not being an issue at all. There is amazing garden that only complimented the beautiful venue that allowed us to get some brilliant photos of our day. My wife, guests and I simply could not criticize this venue. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone. Thank you once again Katrina and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th May, 2016

A perfect day! Quy Mill was the perfect venue for our wedding. From the first point of contact with Katrina to our actual wedding day everything was taken care of in a very efficient and professional way. Katrina had every little detail covered even before we had thought of it ourselves, so all the stress associated with a wedding day was taken care of. All our guests thought the venue, food, service received was excellent. We would hesitate in recommending Quy Mill to anyone thinking of getting married there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 10th April, 2016

We got married 6/11/15 and it was the best day ever the quy mill is a great venue and looks great. The staff very friendly the food was great no rushing. Katrina is a superstar nothing was to much trouble for her. We would highly recommend the Cambridge quy mill for a wedding location

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 7th April, 2016

My husband and I recently got married in March at Cambridge Quy Mill Hotel. Our day was perfect, every last detail was fine combed and was beautiful. Katrina was amazing help to the both of us (even my husbands pre nerves!) She made sure we were both 100% sure of everything that was planned for our day. Also helping us with people to contact for certain services that we needed (as we really didn't have much idea!!). All the staff were fantastic on our wedding day, all of our wedding guests commented on how smart they looked and how efficiently and regimented everything was whilst serving our wedding breakfast. Also everybody commented how spectacular the food itself was!! For our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 4th April, 2016

We could not have chosen a more perfect venue for the reception of our winter wedding on 23rd January 2016. Katrina helped us with organising every step of the way, and no request was too difficult or too short notice. The flexibility and understanding with our changing requests and unusual requirements was so much appreciated. My husband Joshua and I cannot praise the Quy Mill more highly. I am so glad we chose you, and we can't thank you enough for helping to make our special day the perfect memory that it is.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 31st March, 2016

We had our wedding here on 30th January 2016 and what a fantastic day it was! The staff at quy mill, could not do enough to make our day perfect. The venue itself was beautiful, and the garden gave us some lovely pictures of our day. All of our guests commented on the food, and we did not hear one single complaint! A massive thankyou to katrina and team for all your hard work, not only on the day but in the run up to the wedding. I can't thank you all enough. The only disappointment is that my husband has not yet divorced me so I can get married here again!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

Fantastic wedding day had by us at Quy Mill in October. Fabulous venue with great tasty food and drink, helpful attentive staff who did everything to help make our day special, excellent gardens & grounds, would highly recommend for any couple considering getting hitched! Our wedding at Quy Mill went way beyond our expectations and we couldn't of asked for a better day, we were also lucky with the weather plus our guests had a great time here. Katrina, the wedding coordinator was especially very friendly and helpful. She fully understood and fulfilled what we wanted from our day and we have the highest praise for her and her team. Overall lovely hotel and we look forward to visiting again ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

The staff went above and beyond what we were expecting. They catered for a gluten free diet and changed a main meal during the as it was not suitable for that person. They made our wedding day extra special

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

thank you so much for all your hard work to make our wedding day run smoothly and be such fun. Everyone had a fab day. Please pass on our thanks to all the staff at the hotel - everyone we met was just so lovely and friendly as well as professional. thanks so much Lella and Jed

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

We had a lovely wedding and everything went to plan. We greatly appreciated the help and advice given to us by Katrina and the team at Quy Mill, it was a great venue and we and all our guests had a lovely time.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

We highly recommend Quy Mill hotel. Katrina was brilliant at organising things. Very help full. Made shore everything was set out according to plan. Can't thank her enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Katrina was fantastic in making sure everything went well.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

I got married at Quy Mill in July this year. Katrina was invaluable with her help and support in the lead up to the wedding. We couldn't fault her at all. On the day everything was executed perfectly and they staff decorated the waterwheel room beautifully. It was just what we pictured. The food was amazing and the timings with the meals were perfect. We had such a perfect day and all of our guests commented on what an amazing day it was, with a fair few saying it was the best wedding they had attended. If you are considering the Quy Mill for your wedding then I would recommend definitely choosing them. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

I highly recommend Quy Mill as a fantastic wedding venue. It's such a great setting and the staff are fantastic, Katrina in particular. We had an amazing wedding day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

We had everything we could have wanted for a relaxing, intimate and very personal wedding. The pre-menu tasting was a great way to help us decided on the wedding meals and everything we wanted was provided for from there on. The staff in both the spa and the hotel went the extra mile to support us in our needs, even changing accommodation for guests when more suitable rooms became available. The co-ordination and attention to detail was excellent. We had a humanistic wedding outdoors under the Pergola, after the 'official ceremony' with the registrars which we had in the garden room. The food was excellent and the chef was very accommodating for all diet requirements. Katrina, our wedding co-ordinator handled ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

Our wedding day at Quy was perfect! It went so smoothly and the staff did such a brilliant job of getting it to look how I imagined! Everyone commented on how lovely the food was and how beautiful the venue was. Katrina the wedding planner was such a help and showed such professionalism yet was so patient and organised! I am so pleased I had my wedding at Quy! Thank you for helping it be the perfect day it was!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th November, 2014

We had the perfect day. Katrina made sure everything was in order and dealt with any last minute changes that we needed to make. We wouldn't have changed a single thing about our day

Is Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge available on my wedding date? »