Wedding Reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Durham

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 6 reviews

Is Radisson Blu Hotel Durham available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 5th June, 2015

From start to finish you and your team were so helpful and went through every step in great detail. Every idea we had you helped with and accommodated. We had the perfect day and that would not have been the case if it was not for Shana and the staff. Every detail was looked at on our day and our guests had a lot of positive comments about the evening buffet especially and how good the staff were. The whole day was perfect and we cannot thank you enough Mr and Mrs Hutchinson January 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 5th June, 2015

We had the most fabulous day celebrating our wedding reception at Radisson Blu, Durham. From arriving to checking out the next morning everyone went above and beyond their call of duty to make sure our wedding ran like clockwork. The room was set up exactly how we imagined, if not better; the attention to detail was remarkable. We had two menu tastings prior to the wedding and the chef was very accommodating with our requests, serving the most delicious food on the day to our guests who all complimented its' quality and presentation. The day went so smoothly and even the bride was relaxed the whole way through! We highly recommend the Radisson and can't thank the staff enough for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 5th June, 2015

The room was well kept, bright, airy and large enough for our sizeable guest list. The package we were offered was also quite comprehensive in comparison to other venues in the area and at a reasonable cost. More so as we later learned, as the food served to our guests was of a very high standard – many guests came up to us on the day complimenting us on how lovely the food was. When we arrived on our big day, we were greeted by Ben and Melissa with a glass of bubbly, and the added bonus of the sun shining. Our guests were all waiting for us in the bar area and we were given the opportunity to see ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 5th June, 2015

The day before the weddings staff were on hand as soon as we arrived. They assisted us with storing the wedding cakes and table decorations, and genuinely seemed pleased to see us and excited too. From the initial e-mail we made eight months prior to our wedding day right up to when we said our goodbyes, we were made to feel special. The advice and support from our wedding organise/planner was fantastic, they explained everything in detail, gave us lots of options and we went through the actual logistics of things, down to every last detail , which made us feel really relieved Dawn and Jason Wise September 2014

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 5th June, 2015

Whenever our wedding is brought up in conversation, we all end up talking about the food, it was delicious! Honestly, one of the best meals I have ever had. Radisson Blu, Durham, truly delivered an amazing day for Danny and I. We got married there and we could not have chosen a better venue. Everything ran so smoothly and beautifully. The staff were brilliant and very helpful – they came running to anything I needed – I felt like a princess. Emma and Danny Lee, January 2015.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 5th June, 2015

We would highly recommend the Radisson as a wedding venue – you will be given an outstanding professional service where everything is provided for you and no ask is too much trouble. Many of our guests stayed in the hotel over the weekend and ALL our guests commented on what a great time they had had and how well they had been looked after Fiona and Lin Fidgin June 2014

Is Radisson Blu Hotel Durham available on my wedding date? »