Wedding Reviews for Ringwood Hall Hotel & Spa

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 34 reviews

Is Ringwood Hall Hotel & Spa available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

We had an amazing day. Ringwood Hall made sure all our needs were met and my dogs could share some of the day with us so what more could we ask for :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th September, 2018

Ringwood Hall is an amazing venue, everything about it, the gardens the hotel, the staff and the food. Nothing was too much for them, even when I was changing my table plans a couple of days before, they was like "yeah no problem Louise". The wedding team, namely Nicola helped me plan what I should be doing as I really didn't have a clue how to plan a wedding. Our master of ceremonies was just perfect. The day was more than we could have possibly imagined. Thank you Ringwood Hall for the best day of our lives (other than the birth of our son)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 1st September, 2018

Can’t thank the ringwood team enough, everything ran so smoothly and it was all down to them! We enjoyed our day so much, special thanks to our wedding planner Nicola who was there whenever we needed her and John the master of ceremony who had everybody in stitches and made the day even better! Would recommend ringwood Hall to anybody! Thank you so much Mr & Mrs Strong

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 29th August, 2018

Perfect Day! Outstanding service. Staff are amazing! Made everything run smoothly. Didn’t have to worry about a thing, all was taken care of. Highly recommended.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th August, 2018

We had our wedding at Ringwood Hall on Saturday the 11th August 2018 and what can we say it was the best day ever! We are so glad we chose Ringwood to be our venue. From the wedding planners, Nicola and Sara, who did a fantastic job in helping prep in the many months building up to the wedding to all the staff on the day who made sure it all ran smoothly. Debbie our MC on the day was amazing! She never stopped and made sure everything was perfect and went to plan, we cannot thank her enough! We had our wedding in the Portland and Chatsworth suite which looked lovely on the day and the grounds for photographs ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 10th August, 2018

Words cannot describe how perfect our day was from start to finish. We hired the marquee for our wedding reception and it really was out of this world. Jen our master of ceremony was amazing and nothing was ever too much trouble. She went above and beyond for us. Food was amazing and if I could do it all again I wouldn't change a thing! Absolutely perfect!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th August, 2018

We got married here on 14th July 2018. Originally we wanted to get married at the venue we got engaged at but we thought we’d take a look round other venues and give them a chance. Ringwood was the first fayre that we went to in April 2016 and straight away we both fell in love with the venue. We were especially blown away by the grounds surrounding the hotel so we went ahead and booked Ringwood for our wedding day which we chose to be on 14th July 2018. The planned meetings went smoothly every time and it was a good chance to meet all of the wedding team. I think we went to pretty much all of the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th August, 2018

Perfect day, couldn’t have picked a better venue! Ringwood hall and the gardens looked great and because it was a lovely sunny day we got our outside wedding ceremony. The staff were very organised and made the day run smoothly. They were very helpful and friendly too. The wedding breakfast was perfect and many guests commented on how good the food was and that it was served in a timely manner. The only complaint is that we had a hog roast in the evening, which was meant to feed 120 guests, we didn't have nearly as many guests as this and the food ran out, many guests including myself couldn't have any hog roast and I was extremely disappointed.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st August, 2018

From start to finish our day was magical, the staff was amazing. We both felt like royalty all day with how they treated us. Our master of ceremony did a fantastic job on making sure our day ran smooth and also made us all laugh. If you want to be royalty on your special day, I highly recommend ringwood hotel and spa.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th July, 2018

Our wedding at Ringwood was perfect from start to finish. The staff team were so helpful with all the planning making us feel that nothing was too much trouble and we were in safe hands. The day itself went exactly to plan. John the master of ceremonies kept us on track with a friendly and efficient style. The room ( set up by classy weddings) looked so beautiful I almost cried. The meals were lovely and so was the evening buffet. We can’t thank the staff enough for making us and our guests feel special. We have so many great memories of a perfect day, thank you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th July, 2018

This venue was the perfect place to get married. The wedding team are organised and very thorough in their work and the support they gave us was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. The actual venue is beautiful and the rooms we stayed in were fantastic. The housekeeping team were amazing. They ensured our wedding parties rooms were available early and they were always asking if we needed anything. They were organised and very efficient. Our wedding coordinator JOHN, what an amazing guy. He was one of the highlights of our day in how comfortable he made us feel. His bubbly and kind natured personality shone through and nothing was too much effort. He was organised and everything ran smoothly, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th July, 2018

Planning our wedding for the last 2yrs, the wedding planners are all so lovely and friendly, everything I asked we got! Becky Gascoyne amazing lady, she kept me calm and helped with any worries. We had our wedding reception in the marquee. Wow, what a fantastic place, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were so friendly. Food was great too. John kept everything under control. Rhonda the manager is a lovely special lady. Gardens are so beautifully kept, wedding pictures were out of this world. We will definitely be back for our 1 year wedding anniversary. Ringwood has a special place in my heart forever. Thank you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th July, 2018

We had the best day ever at Ringwood Hall for our wedding. Everyone who works there can't do enough for you. We are so glad we chose Ringwood for our wedding venue. On the day everything went so smoothly, big thanks to the master of ceremony she was fantastic! The food was delicious everyone has made comments on how lovely the food was. The grounds of the hotel are to die for, everything about Ringwood is fantastic! We would like to thank Nicole who has helped us all the way. Mr & Mrs White xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th July, 2018

Ringwood Hall do an excellent wedding showcase where you can see the layout of rooms, all the special bedrooms and meet a number of wedding suppliers. Right from the first meeting, where we booked our wedding, the Ringwood team were exceptionally helpful and in fact, every member of staff that we met on several visits to Ringwood, including when visiting for afternoon tea, Christmas dinner and wedding taster meal, were extremely friendly and couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. The facilities are extremely good, the gardens are a joy at any time of year, and even though they may be hosting other weddings on the day the hotel is big enough, and things are so well organised that you ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th July, 2018

Getting married at Ringwood Hall was a brilliant experience from the word go! A beautiful surrounding and the wedding team went above and beyond in helping us organise our day which was a huge benefit - nothing was too much for them! The day was expertly organised and we had the most amazing time!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th July, 2018

Ringwood Hall was such an amazing and magical place for our wedding, everything was perfect and the staff were absolutely brilliant (nothing was too much to ask). Thank you so much to everyone at Ringwood for making our wedding day everything we dreamt of and much more, it was perfect from start to finish and we want to do it all over again!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 8th July, 2018

We had our wedding yesterday at this beautiful venue. The ceremony room the Ringwood suite was stunning. The marquee was phenomenal. The staff were incredible. A special mention to our master of ceremonies Jen who was amazing and I couldn't have asked for anyone better. You made our day perfect. We highly recommend Ringwood to anyone. The rooms were beautiful. The bridal suite was fantastic. The food was incredible. All the staff were friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough for us. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Mr & Mrs VonGyer xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th June, 2018

Fantasic venue the staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make sure our special day was perfect

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 24th June, 2018

What a fabulous day!! Everything ran so smoothly! Our wedding lead for the day ‘John’ was brilliant! Nothing was too much trouble. So professional and just a truly lovely man. We married outside under the pavilion with 74 guests and our Labrador - Bear. The weather was perfect and our package by ‘Strides’ ensured every detail was absolutely beautiful. I also had all my bouquet flowers & button holes from Strides too. The food was delicious! We were very happy and our guests said they enjoyed it too. The marquee was a perfect setting for our wedding breakfast and evening reception. I would also like to thank the wedding team who gave us all the guidance we needed leading up ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th June, 2018

Wow! What an absolutely amazing day! We had our wedding reception in the marquee at Ringwood Hall and it was just beautiful from beginning to end. The staff at Ringwood were absolutely fantastic from our first visit back in 2016 right through to our wedding day on Saturday and we cannot thank them enough. The day ran so so smoothly, our MC Jen was amazing and could not do enough for us. By the end of the day it was as if she was one of the guests. Ringwood Hall exceeded all of our expectations and gave us and all of our 99 guests some fabulous memories that we will treasure for the rest of our lives. Thank you! Mr ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 4th June, 2018

Had an fantastic day - everything was prefect. Thanks to all the staff

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 4th June, 2018

We had the most amazing wedding at ringwood hall hotel. From start to finish the staff were friendly, polite and made our day perfect. Our wedding photos were made by the beautiful grounds which are obviously very well loved and tended to. I would recommend this as a wedding venue to anyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 2nd June, 2018

I would like to say a big thank you to the Ringwood Hall Hotel team! They know exactly what they are doing and lead you to step by step to a completely stress-free wedding. They offer great packages which make your life much easier. On the day they are supportive and have everything organised by your wishes and it is spot on. I had the most beautiful wedding even though it was raining they made it perfect and i couldn`t wish for a better day! Thank you so much! Mr and Mrs. Peel :-)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th May, 2018

We had a magical day at Ringwood Hall. The weather was beautiful and the grounds are amazing. We would like to thank all the staff involved in preparing ,cooking and serving a fantastic meal and buffet.Not forgetting the staff in the kitchen who wash and clean to create a hygienic environment. John the MC was brilliant.He is fantastic with people and everyone said how good he was. We would like to thank Nicola our wedding planner who did a great job. Thank you to all the waitresses and waiters who were very efficient with their food service. Thank you to the bar staff who were very pleasant too. We were not impressed with the hand held shower in room 121 ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th May, 2018

Amazing day at ringwood our wedding was perfect from start to finish we were so looked after by the wonderful coach house staff who took care of our every need x fantastic

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th May, 2018

Wow what an amazing day it was! Everything went perfectly! Thank you to all the staff at Ringwood for making our day perfect. The team from start to finish were accommodating and professional. The waitresses, waitors, bar staff and wedding co-ordinators were extremely curtious, friendly and on the ball at all times. We would like to say a special thanks to our master of ceremonies Jen who went above and beyond for us and made sure our day was perfect. She was very friendly and approachable and couldn’t do enough for us. All our guests complimented how amazing she was. Another special thanks to Nicola and Becky who were very helpful within the last few months after our original co-ordinator ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th May, 2018

We had our wedding & reception at Ringwood Hall & are so pleased we picked this venue!! Our MC was Lyndon, he looked after us from start to finish, he was even around the following morning & helped us load everything into our car!! He put us at ease & we didn’t have to worry about a thing. The grounds are lovely & we also had snow which made for some beautiful photos. The bridal suite was also stunning. Wonderful from start to finish, thank you to everyone at Ringwood Hall for making our wedding truly wonderful.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th May, 2018

My husband and I got married at Ringwood Hall a couple of weeks ago. What can I say, it was the best day of our lives and a lot of that was down to the staff at Ringwood Hall. From our first visit to our very last, our experience was nothing but enjoyable and exciting every step of the way. We grew very fond of Rona especially and we could not wait to go back and see her again. Nothing was too much hassle for them and we were always treated like royalty. Everything we visioned for our special day was brought to life by the wedding team and it was nothing short of amazing. You truly do get value ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th May, 2018

My wife and I had our wedding here on the 6th August in the Ringwood Suite. The whole weekend was excellent and the venue, staff and all round presentation were impeccable from start to finish! We've been planning our wedding here at Ringwood for a few years now and I am so happy to say that it didn't disappoint - even the weather was scorching hot which just made the day that extra bit special with nice blue skies and beautiful gardens to wander around! I have to reserve special thanks for our MC John who did a cracking job of taking care of me and my wife the whole day and making sure everything ran smoothly and I'd also ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th May, 2018

My husband and I got married here Friday 16th June using the marquee wedding package. The whole day was amazing Ringwood really did really make you feel special nothing was too much trouble. We were unaware of any glitches on the day if there was any, it was a stress free day! Special mention to of course Jen our MC for the day she really did do a fantastic job any needs and she was there so thank you. The venue itself the ceremony room recently redecorated look absolutely beautiful! And well the marquee left us speechless we fell so lucky as the marquee was beautiful before but the new one this year with the grounds done is just out ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th May, 2018

We visited the hotel on several occasions during the planning of our daughter’s wedding. At each visit we found the staff to be courteous, accommodating and extremely friendly. We stayed in the hotel the night before the wedding with 40 of our guests, and enjoyed a hot buffet in the Chatsworth suite. The quantity and quality of food was exceptional. We had originally planned a pavilion wedding for the ceremony but the weather was unkind and at the last minute had to be brought inside. Melvin from Strides wedding specialists pulled out all the stops to ensure that the room looked amazing. After the ceremony we moved to the marquee and were blown away by the flowers, and dressing of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th May, 2018

Now that our feet are now back on the ground I have time to write this review, We would like to provide a simple and heartfelt thank you to Ringwood Hall and the wedding team and all the staff for making our stay and the big day so special. We commenced on a Friday with a private function for friends as a pre-wedding celebration. The hotel accommodated us with regards to a rolling buffet of burgers and hotdogs and we provided a band. The rooms provided were ample in size and the service from the staff was second to none. As for the big day the ceremony was conducted outside and having 153 guests this worked perfectly, all guided firmly ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th May, 2018

We were married at Ringwood on Saturday. From the minute we walked in to enquire about weddings until the moment we left this weekend every member of staff was dedicated to making our experience amazing. Wedding coordinators, Master of Ceremonies, housekeeping, catering, reception.... everyone played a part in delivering a first class service and venue in beautiful surroundings. Cannot recommend highly enough, outstanding service and venue, and our day was fabulous from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much for our lovely memories.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th May, 2018

What an amazing wedding venue! We got held our wedding reception at Ringwood Hall yesterday and had such a fantastic day. From start to finish the team were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. The service was the perfect balance of professional but down to earth. The package prices were so reasonable for the service they provide. The food was fantastic, it tasted amazing, was served quickly and well presented. Kelsey served the bride and bridesmaids in the restaurant to night before and it was lovely to see her the next day, she such a lovely girl and so good at her job. The wedding team were brilliant all the way through but a special mention has to go to ... Read more

Is Ringwood Hall Hotel & Spa available on my wedding date? »