Wedding Reviews for Risley Hall Hotel

Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 - based on 8 reviews

Is Risley Hall Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th September, 2015

We've known Risley Hall Hotel for many years having had many a happy office Christmas dinner there and some wonderful family parties. When we came to choose a wedding venue it seemed a natural choice because of our fondness for the hotel. The organization of our wedding day was seamless and nothing was too much trouble for the staff and our the wedding coordinator. Menu adjustments were welcomed without too much financial trauma !! A damp morning was followed by a gloriously sunny afternoon, all by special arrangement we're sure! Overall nothing was too much trouble, the cost was extremely reasonable and we and our guests had had a superb day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th September, 2015

A massive thank-you to all the staff at Risley. Despite the rain we had a great wedding on August 14. Venue food and staff were all perfect could not recommend you highly enough. Thanks again. Katy and Mark March

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th September, 2015

Sam and I were married on 8th August this year and had our reception at Risley Hall hotel. After searching for a long time for a place as pretty, well situated and reasonably priced as Risley is. Having planned the wedding for a long time in my mind I wanted everything to be perfect which probably made me more demanding than most (!) However, everything we asked of Risley we received, from looking at other menu options, having a band, our own beer. Nothing was too much, nothing could not find a way to be done. Robyn there has been my contact since booking our wedding and has been amazing. The communication has been excellent, often receiving email replies late ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 7th February, 2015

Our wedding at Risley Hall was the most perfect day - the venue was beautiful and all of the staff on the day were so attentive and genuinely interested in making sure our day went smoothly. They made out day one we will treasure forever, from helping with the nerves beforehand, helping to control the excitable bridesmaid and page boys to running the day smoothly ans without fuss. They were there to help and nothing was too much. We are so very pleased that we chose Risley Hall for our wedding, we cannot recommend them highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd February, 2015

Where do I start…. From the very first day we met Gareth to the day we said I do you were all outstanding. We are both extremely grateful for all the effort you all went to in making our day the most perfect day. On the day both you and Geoff were absolutely brilliant…. I first met Geoff at breakfast on the morning of the wedding and he just couldn't do enough for us all day….. he is now affectionately known to my daughter as Waffle Man. I cannot thank you enough Robyn for all your support on the day..… you made sure that everything was perfect and for that we are truly grateful. I would have no hesitation in ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th November, 2014

We hosted our wedding reception here. Now, at first we had reservations, in that we seemed to have little communication from them, but I guess this is partly down tot he fact that they do weddings often and its pretty easy for them as far as organisation is concerned and only deal with minor issues towards the end, in hindsight this is fine, but when its your wedding you can get a little worried that no one seems to be on the ball. However that said, on the day everything works like clockwork, everything and everyone was in the correct place, their in house DJ is brilliant, described by sources to me as one of the best in the Midlands. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th November, 2014

We had our wedding at Risley hall on halloween this year! The day was so magical and we have a lot to thank Risley hall for! The staff are so so so friendly and nothing was ever any trouble for them. The day went so smoothly thanks to their fabulous wedding coordinators! The food was very tasty and there was lots of it. We were so over the moon with how everything went and would honestly recommend Risley as a wedding venue! Thank you to everyone at Risley :-) Newly weds Sarah & Jamie

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th November, 2014

Risley hall was the perfect place for our wedding venue, the staff worked well together & everything was done in a professional way! From walking down the red carpet to checking out after our wedding breakfast we were very pleased with the service provided,

Is Risley Hall Hotel available on my wedding date? »