Wedding Reviews for Stone House Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 13 reviews

Is Stone House Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th November, 2015

Myself and my husband chose the stone house as our venue for our civil partnership. We visited numerous hotels in the area and we were won over by the beautiful hotel instantly. We were shown around the hotel by the manager Mike and he was one of the many reasons we chose it as our venue. He was warm, welcoming and all our questions were not a problem. From the moment we booked to the actual day, everything was brilliantly managed for us, we dealt mainly with Mike, but spoke to Kim a few times, who was equally as attentive as Mike. On the actual day, Mike was there to help us run through and set up everything. The room ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th November, 2015

We had our wedding here on 14th August and it was outstanding. Food was fantastic, and so was the service. Would highly recommend people to come here for their reception! The four poster bedroom was lovely too. It was such a small price to pay compared to many locations, but the value for money was fantastic, literally everything we needed was included for the day and it was perfect. Thanks stone house for making our wedding day so enjoyable and stress free!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th October, 2015

We had an amazing wedding at this venue. The day was perfect. The staff were pleasant and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our every wish was catered for. The food was lovely and with an array of specific dietary needs amongst us, all were catered for. I would not have changed anything about our day and am very grateful to all who were involved. In the great scheme of weddings not at all expensive.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th July, 2015

The staff were absolutely amazing , they were interested in what WE wanted for our special day and with their help and professionalism it was the most fantastic day for us. From the moment we first booked our wedding to the day itself we knew we had made the right choice in celebrating our wedding at The Stonehouse Hotel. We cannot thank them enough. Their attention to detail was spot on. Nothing was too much trouble for any if the staff . Words cannot say how much we aporeciated al that they did. Every guest had something positive to say about the whole day. Thank you again for making our day so memorable xxxx Terry & Karen Lees

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th May, 2015

We had the most amazing wedding day at the Stone House Hotel on the 3rd April 2015. Both Kim and Mike were brilliant, if you ever needed any guidance before your big day all you had to do was phone or email them and they would get back to you so promptly. Honestly can not fault any part of the day ... dropped our decorations off the day before and it was set up first thing on the morning of the wedding even better than we had ever imagined it to look like! Mike was great with the smooth running of the day, got all our guests under control!! The day could not of gone any better, all thanks to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th May, 2015

We got married on 11th April 2015 at the Stone House Hotel. We had the most amazing day of our lives. The day went perfectly from start to finish, it was an early ceremony at 12pm which was held in the beautifully stunning Garden Restaurant. given that breakfast doesn't finish until 10am, the staff worked tirelessly to turn the room around for the ceremony. it was just perfect and so beautiful, we received many compliments from our guests. After the ceremony the room was quickly and again stunningly turned around for our wedding breakfast while we were having our photographs taken. The wedding breakfast was fantastic and the food was unbelievable. The master of Ceremonies, Mike, was fantastic and ensured ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th March, 2015

We had our wedding at the stone house on 21/02/15 and it was an amazing day, it ran perfectly from start to finish and we loved every minuite! Everything about the day was perfect, the staff, food, organisation were all excellent. Kim and Mike helped us every step of the way to make sure everything was perfect and Mike did an excellent job on the day..... Thankyou so much xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th October, 2014

Thank you so much to Mike and Kim for helping to organise our wedding and making the whole day run very smoothly. We held our wedding reception at The Stone House on 13th September and we had an amazing day. The weather was lovely which meant we could make full use of the beautiful gardens for our photos. The room was set up for us exactly how we wanted it, all we had to do was drop off all the decorations two days before. The food was lovely and was served quickly without any problems. They catered very well for various dietary requirements. After our wedding breakfast the room was altered very well to accommodate our evening guests. We had ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 29th September, 2014

I would like to thank all the staff at the Stone House Hotel for making my Wedding Day very special. Every one was very friendly and very professional. The master of ceremonies made sure our day went to plan, he was brilliant. We had a hot buffet in the evening and the food was fantastic, all of my guests were impressed with the food and the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable . For anyone looking for a Wedding venue I would really recommend the Stone House Hotel, they will give you an amazing day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 26th September, 2014

We had our wedding here in August 2014. Everything was amazing from the minute we booked our day right through to checking out. Kim and Mike were fantastic and kept us informed every step of the way. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The day went smoothly thanks to their proffesionalism and experience. The rest of the staff are equally as experienced and friendly which helped us to relax and enjoy our day. I can not thank everyone enough for making our day and us feel so special. Loved every second of our time with you all.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th August, 2014

My wife and I would like to congratulate and thank all the staff at the stone house hotel on all their hard work in making our wedding day perfect. We had a fantastic and very memorable day. Every body that came said how brilliant and beautiful it all was. A special thanks to our wedding coordinators Kim & Mike for their had work before and on our day. We would highly recommend anybody to have they big day here. Thanks again. Mr & Mrs Wyatt

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th June, 2014

Hi, Our wedding on 17/5/2014 at the Stone House Hotel was excellent. The communication from Kim and Mike was excellent prior to the event, every last detail was covered in a polite, professional manor. On the day the service, food and organisation was fantastic. I must say when we booked the stone house on the 'early booking package' I could not believe the price compared to some of the competitor hotels, I did wonder why it was so reasonable... But I must say that it could not have been better. The room looked stunning all in white with sparkles and my pictures in the garden are stunning. I would highly recommend this hotel to any couple that are looking to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 31st May, 2014

It was the most fantastic day ever! The staff were brilliant from the day we booked our wedding. They took responsibility for decorating the room and it was exactly how I imagined it. The garden was lovely for the photos and the breakfast in the morning was great too. I couldn't of asked for anything more. Perfect.

Is Stone House Hotel available on my wedding date? »