Wedding Reviews for The Bedford Swan Hotel

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 13 reviews

Is The Bedford Swan Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

This was the perfect venue for our Civil Partnership. The price was very reasonable indeed and each meeting we had in the planning was always comfortable and unrushed. We booked the library as our venue. We were going to have our drinks reception after the ceremony in the corridor. On the actual day it turned out the room opposite the library had not been booked and they let us have our drinks in there at no extra charge. All the staff seemed to be aware it was our special day and made us feel really appreciated. An excellent experience all round

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 27th November, 2016

We had a very small Reception at the Swan Hotel for just 27 guests on Saturday 27th August 2016. This followed our ceremony at Bedford Registry Office. Leading up to the date Lara was absolutely wonderful, keeping me informed as to what was going on, what I still needed to do and always answered my emails quickly. She made it all so easy for me. On the actual day, Anthony was just as wonderful. He made sure everything went smoothly and even arranged a different vegetable dish for someone who I didn't realise was allergic to mushrooms! After the meal, he then arranged taxis for all the guests to take us back to our house to carry on with the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 26th November, 2016

The dinner room is very nice and splendid. The ensuit room is nice too. And the staff are friendly, very helpful before and after the wedding. The only problem is the long delay between our starter and main course, which delayed our wedding breakfast for more than 1 hour. So when our evening guests arrived, some of our day guests were still having desert. And of course the room hasn't laid out properly for the evening.

Response from The Bedford Swan Hotel:

Thank you for taking the time to share you review. I am sorry to see you were unhappy with the speed of service, although this was partly due to some other aspects of your day which overran prior to this. We did also advise you that due to the various choices you requested for your menu, this would make the service element slower than normal. The private bar was available for any evening guests who may have arrived early.

I am pleased to see you liked the property and that our staff were friendly and helpful. We are glad that you enjoyed your day overall and offer you our warmest congratulations! Thank you for choosing our unique venue to celebrate this special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of The Bedford Swan Hotel!!! They guided us through every stage and gave us some great advice and help with the planning! We had quite a few decorations to be put out on the day, such as table cards, presents, gift bags for the children with log decorations and pencil jars, I felt like I was loading so much on to our Wedding Co-ordinator Lara but she took it all in her stride and everything was placed exactly how I had wanted it! My entire family travelled from Derbyshire and stayed over at the Swan Hotel and everyone was impressed with the Hotel! They accommodated our every need from parking to dietary requirements. Our day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd November, 2016

We got married at the Bedford Swan Hotel on the 13th August 2016. It genuinely was the best day we could have asked for, it went perfectly and this was all thanks to the staff at the Swan Hotel. The Hotel has a wedding coordinator, Lara, who was an absolute star throughout the whole process. She provided us with anything we needed, recommended stockists/photographers/wedding shops etc and had many meetings with us to ensure our day ran smoothly. She ensured that the venue was set up exactly how we wanted it, even down to the smallest detail and made suggestions when we had trouble making decisions ourselves. The chefs were also amazing. I have to say, we didn't have the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 20th November, 2016

We only got engaged at Christmas and decided that we would get married in October so didn't have a great deal of time to organise everything. When we were looking for a venue we knew as many of our guests do not live locally that we needed a local hotel that many of our guests could stay at. From the minute we met the wedding co-ordinatior at The Bedford Swan we knew that we had found our venue. It was clear from that first meeting that the hotel are very professional in their organisation of weddings. We opted for the larger coach room for our reception and it was perfect. I was very particular about what I wanted and provided ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

We got married here in July, from start to finish the staff were helpful & supportive. Our day was absolutely fantastic, we had no problems whatsoever, all of our family & friends thoroughly enjoyed the day. The package that is put together is so good. We would highly recommend this venue you won't regret it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

We cannot thank everyone enough. Megan & Lara were simply fantastic and I have recommended them to other couples. The attention to detail and support was second to none. Our on the day Event Manager Andrew was fantastic. We could not have asked for a better day. Thank you - all our guests said it was a magical day and some said it was the best wedding ever attended due to the organisation on the day and the staff. Andrew in particular was a popular man.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

A massive thank you to all at the Swan for making our special day brilliant. Everyone and everything was amazing could not ask for more. Having the room upstairs was magical and made the evening for everyone. Thank you all again for all your hard work during that day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

We were truly amazed by the quality of service. We had the best day of our lives. Thank you to everyone involved, You made our day :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

It has been a perfect weekend - all of the staff have gone above and beyond to make it a perfect wedding. Excellent venue, 5 star food and a perfect setting. We will be highly recommending it to everyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd November, 2016

We had a wonderful day - best day ever! Excellent service by everyone, especially from Lara, Anthony and Andrew. Thank you Hannah & Jamie

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th September, 2016

We would like to say a massive thank you to Lara for her amazing help and support with the planning of our wedding and the day itself. Overall the day was absolutely amazing, we could not have asked or wished for anything better and this is down to her. She was extremely helpful, offered great advice, and always answered every query we had. She always made us feel at ease and very often we felt as though we were the only couple she was planning for, and forgot she was also planning a lot more! We ’d like to also say thank you to the two event managers we had throughout the day. Everything was done according to us, and ... Read more

Is The Bedford Swan Hotel available on my wedding date? »