Wedding Reviews for The Bruntsfield Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 29 reviews

Is The Bruntsfield Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th November, 2018

Hotel Staff - 10/10 Wedding planner - 10/10 Managers 10/10 Wedding Venue 10/10 Stunning!!!! Well if you're looking for an affordable dream wedding venue this is the place, from the first contact to leaving everything went perfectly. The wedding food was too good to be true & the staff were so professional and looked after every guest throughout our night making sure everyone was looked after all day and night. Hotel was great for parking, and very child-friendly, they've done a great job in refurbishment and some of the rooms really were stunning to stay in, all my family loved them. Don't miss out on this venue really really wish we could do it all again great memories made her ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th October, 2018

Our wedding at the Bruntsfield Hotel was amazing. Iain the duty manager and his staff on the night did an amazing job and we could not have asked for anything more. The food was spectacular and the resident DJ was brilliant. Thank you so much!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 17th October, 2018

Can’t thank all the staff enough for making our day so wonderful. Dealing with Fiona Brown from the moment we booked till wedding date was great so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble, Ian was duty manager the day of our wedding he was by our side all day making sure that everything went smoothly and also Thomas who put a lot of work in setting up everything. Food and service was 1st class all the way , chef and kitchen staff were great, would definitely recommend the Bruntsfield such a beautiful venue, thanks again to everyone involved for such a special day. Davy & Christine Stewart

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th October, 2018

Gosh where to start! Literally the best experience from start to finish. The staff at the hotel could not have been more accommodating from arranging the rooms to suit our needs to bringing things we needed to the room to help us get ready for the wedding. We had a fantastic 3-course meal and plenty of Prosseco the night before the wedding. Fiona our coordinator was just lovely and every meeting and phone call was a pleasure, nothing was ever too much hassle. We were helped into our cars and greeted and complimented by the events staff and Ian the duty manager which gave us an extra boost of confidence. On our return from our ceremony at the castle, we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 3rd October, 2018

We had the most amazing Wedding day at The Bruntsfield Hotel, Edinburgh. Fiona, Ian, Thomas and the team made sure every detail was exactly as we had planned it. Such a gorgeous setting in the conservatory for our ceremony and the Cardoon Suite, everything in one place. The food was fantastic, we are receiving compliments from all our guests. Everyone was so organised. Thomas was a huge help to my husband Colin as there were sentimental touches we wanted and he went beyond the call of duty to ensure everything was right. All the staff were lovely and friendly. We would highly recommend it for your special day! Veronica & Colin Miller

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th September, 2018

We had our wedding at the Bruntsfield hotel. From meeting Fiona to all the staff who were amazing. The venue was beautiful. We had a few special requirements that got met. The room was beautiful and the food on the day was lovely. Ian my wedding coordinator on the day was fantastic making sure everything from me to my family and friends had an amazing time. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone thinking of booking a wedding. 10/10. Can't thank the staff here enough for making our special day wonderful.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th September, 2018

From the first day we entered the Bruntsfield Hotel, we were welcomed, and straight away we knew it was the best place for our perfect day, the venue is stunning and the staff and management will do absolutely anything to help and make the day perfect. Any questions we had were answered straight away, and we were always kept in the loop on the plans for our special day. The guests that were staying in the hotel were welcomed in exactly the same way we were, when it came to our special day, the staff were really friendly and helpful, making sure everyone were looked after, and making sure every little detail for our day was up to the highest ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th September, 2018

We had an amazing day from start to finish, the venue looked stunning and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone thinking of booking their wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st September, 2018

Thank you so so much for making our wedding better than we ever could have expected. We had an amazing day and everything was perfect, just wish I had eaten more of that delicious buffet!! We had so many compliments on the venue from guests and the accommodation and staff were amazing. Again, thank you so much for everything. You have been brilliant. Kind Regards, Carys and Robbie

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th September, 2018

My husband and I had the most amazing day. We are so glad we chose the brunsfield hotel. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The hotel staff were brilliant. Couldn't do enough for us, especially the assistant manager Tomas. He was amazing. Can highly recommend the brunsfield hotel for your wedding. Such a beautiful venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 29th July, 2018

We had a very special day made all the more special by The Bruntsfield Hotel. The attention to detail on the small things is very important and you carried them out flawlessly. The staff without exception were professional, helpful and friendly, all our guests had the most amazing day as we did too. We took the feedback from our wedding guests seriously and they all agreed with us that the setting, meal, and friendly personal venue were all a major factor in making our special day a success! The wedding suite was beautiful, large spacious room and very clean and comfortable. The glorious weather was the icing on the cake and being able to enjoy the rear garden area was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th May, 2018

I want to say a massive thank you firstly to yourself, you have been amazing throughout the whole process of planning the wedding. You were absolutely amazing and put my mind at ease on so many occasions! Also, to Ian who on the day was just a life saver, any possibility or wife of me getting stressed and he was right over putting my mind at ease and so patient with any changes or things we needed to adapt on the day! Absolute credit to the wedding day! To the bar staff- very patient! To the chefs- the food was amazing and we had a huge amount of positive feedback from our guests in regards to the food! And actually ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th April, 2018

We both want to thank you and the staff at the Brunsfield Hotel. We had a fantastic day from beginning to end and it ran very smoothly. Everybody had a great time and felt happy with how the day went. The space looked lovely, the food was good and Tomas did a very good job of running things( please pass on our thanks to him, too) As you can see we are full of praise for the Brunsfield Hotel and how we were treated, and I hope we and our guests treated you all with the respect and kindness you all deserved. We will be sure to recommend you to others. Many thanks Simon and Lola

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 24th March, 2018

We had a wonderful experience with the team at the Bruntsfield Hotel. We were supported by friendly and helpful staff from the day we booked the venue until the big day itself. The staff were flexible and happy to work with the vision that we had for the wedding. On the day we didn't have to worry about a thing; the staff made sure that everything ran smoothly and there was never a moment when I felt like I didn't know what was going on. The food was excellent and I don't think I've ever had such a hearty meal at a wedding before. Several of our guests had food requirements which were catered for without any problems. My mother ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 4th January, 2018

So our big day was 17/12/17 and what a day it was... We visited the bruntsfield in July & set the date there & then, it was perfect... only 5 months to plan everything... From the day we booked to the end, the wedding coordinator, Fiona Brown, has been fantastic, she is helpful & approachable and replies to all correspondence... I had complete faith in her from the start. On the day I was met by Ian, the duty manager who from that moment, him & his team ran after us to ensure everything ran smoothly... cannot praise them enough. the hotel looked absolutely beautiful & all my instructions were met to the finest detail. I literally just had to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 6th November, 2017

We had a family reception in the Cardoon Suite to welcome my son and his wife who were married abroad a few weeks previously. It was easy to set up, with Fiona being friendly and flexible in tailoring arrangements to our needs .We also had harpist Sarah Macneil who played beautifully and added a touch of refinement to proceedings before it was time for the disco to start On the evening itself, the suite looked lovely - beautifully decorated with white tablecloths and elegant furnishings. The evening ran smoothly, and we lost count of the number of guests who remarked positively on the atmosphere and facilities. The bar staff looked after us well and couldn't have been more helpful, with ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th October, 2017

We got married on October 21st 2017 at Bruntsfield Edinburgh. We only had 10 weeks to organise the wedding as we decided not to waste time once we had decided to tie the knot! When we first arrived to meet Fiona, who was the wedding organiser she put us at ease and talked us through all the wedding plans, nothing was to much trouble. When we arrived at the hotel for the wedding weekend all the staff made ourselves and family feel relaxed and welcome. The whole day was fantastic and exceeded our expectations. All our family and friends said it was the best wedding venue they had ever been to , so I think that sums it up!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th July, 2017

My partner and myself had our wedding reception at the Bruntsfield Hotel on 1st July 2017. Also, most of our families & friends stayed for 3 nights. The standard of service, helpfulness and friendliness of staff, and quality of food was outstanding. It went way beyond our expectations. The venue offers a lovely balance of professionalism and subtle homeliness.Our wedding package also included a DJ and disco which was fantastic. The overall feedback from our guests for our choice of venue was 1st class.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 8th August, 2016

John & Lynn's wedding 31st July 2016 This was just the most perfect day! thanks to Fiona Brown our wedding coordinator, Ian, Tomaz and all staff at the hotel We were looked after from day one of our stay, nothing is any trouble to the staff the venue was just perfect we were married in the conservatory with the reception in The Cardoon Suite the catering/bar staff were polite efficient and attentive. Food and canopies just amazing we would recommend The Bruntsfield hotel time and again We look forward to our next stay at the Hotel John & Lynn 08th August 2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th November, 2015

We had our wedding here on 03/10/15. It was perfect. Fiona Brown (Events Organiser) was exceptional, very professional and friendly, nothing seemed to be a bother to her. She helped us with every aspect of the wedding and made everything so easy. The Manager on the day was Thomas - he worked so hard to make sure we were looked after and that everything went as smoothly as possible. A huge thank you to them both and all the staff for making our day so special. The wedding - I stayed the night before with my mum and we were both treated like royality. The room we stayed in was lovely. The conservatory and function room looked stunning when it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 1st November, 2015

Hello Myself and my husband (!) used The Best Western Bruntsfield , Edinburgh to host our wedding reception back in September. From the moment we contacted Fiona at the venue to enquire and view nothing was to much trouble. As point of contact communication was quick and helpful and every question along the way was answered. The entire team could not have been better and our every need was catered to both on the run up and on the day, thank you to Tomas who gave us a much needed glass of fizz and ten minutes to ourselves to take it all in. We were made to feel special as were our guests and the staff genuinely went out of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 22nd May, 2015

I couldn't think of anywhere else I would have rather had our reception. All members of staff were attentive and available to assist with any matter, no matter how small or trivial. We had seventy persons at our wedding, the food was delicious and there was no waiting time. We were even able to have a small drinks reception in the Lounge which our guests appreciated as it was quite a chilly day! Overall, I would recommend the Bruntsfield Hotel as somewhere you can guarantee to have a beautiful and well managed reception. There was literally no stress imposed upon us from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Five stars.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 26th January, 2015

Feedback from Kimberly Fredriksen and Martin Cameron wedding 31st December 2014 Kimberley wrote - We had an amazing day everything was completely perfect from start to finish The food was amazing and the staff were brilliant! Thank you All so much for making our day so perfect!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th November, 2014

We couldn't be happier with our experience at the Bruntsfield Hotel on 15th November 2014. From our first viewing to the day of the reception, everything went smoothly and the staff were very friendly and professional throughout. We were having an evening reception for 90 guests after being married abroad, the Cardoon suite was perfect for our needs. The bonus of having its own entrance separate to the hotel, which allowed wheelchair acces, a full bar in the room, a good sized dance floor and a quieter area to the back in the conservatory ticked all the boxes for us. The venue also recommended the DJ and the booking was in the overall price paid to the hotel, which helped ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th September, 2014

I don't have time to write a detailed review. However, our wedding at the Bruntsfield was a great success. The team really knew what they were doing and contributed to what was a special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th September, 2014

We arranged our wedding reception at the Bruntsfield Hotel with their events management staff and we were very impressed with their efficiency and professionalism. The day itself was splendid and the staff did their best to make us feel very welcome on the day. In particular, the attention given to ensuring that guests needs were adequately met was most appreciated. Everything else about the day was meticulously planned and flawlessly executed, from the delicious hot meal to the assistance by the duty manager with arranging guests for the photography. Particular mention must be made of the salmon served as the main course, which was complemented by many guests on the day. In addition, the hotel staff coordinated with their recommended ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th March, 2014

Having stayed at The Bruntsfield several times before, we have always been so taken with the friendliness of all the staff and the excellent quality of service. We therefore knew, when we decided to get married, that The Bruntsfield would be the perfect location. We were not disappointed! We were guided through every stage of the preparations by Fiona Brown, who has always been most helpful and attentive. The wedding itself was on 16/02/14, and everything about the day was wonderful. There were just over 40 of us in total so our ceremony was in the Cardoon Conservatory and our reception in the adjoining suite. The conservatory was a lovely, light and intimate setting for the ceremony, looking out onto ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th March, 2014

We had our wedding on the 22/3/14 and our experience was simply amazing - the staff , the location , the food, the wine , the disco and the general organisation of the whole thing. Since then we have had countless messages from guests saying it was the best wedding THEY had ever been too, certainly it was the best day of our lives. We had 70 day guests and 120 in total in the evening. The evening before we were able to check the function room for layout etc and all was as we had asked . The room looked superb and was absolutely transformed into a classy wedding reception room. Many of our guests checked in the evening ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th February, 2014

Had my wedding here 1st feb 2014 and all I can say is wonderful wonderful wonderful ! If you are thinking of getting hitched please listen to these guys. Everything from day one to the last drunk walking out after the reception was spot on,food venue communication all staff excellent ! Once again thanks to everyone at the brunstfield hotel Jason and Joanna

Is The Bruntsfield Hotel available on my wedding date? »