Wedding Reviews for The Devonshire Fell

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 18 reviews

Is The Devonshire Fell available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd November, 2017

Hi Hannah, Thank you very much for assisting with our wedding. It was a fabulous day. It was especially nice once I woke on Saturday morning, I didn't have to worry too much with decorations and setting up and concentrating on getting myself ready. It ran very smoothly and everyone really enjoyed themselves. The day did go really fast! Kind regards Jenny & Andy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd November, 2017

Hi Hannah Thank you so much for being part of Helen and Jamie's wedding. We all had such a lovely day. You helped the day to run smoothly. The venue was amazing and the food was lovely too. The whole day ran without any problems. Thank you for all your help in the planning and being patient with my endless phone calls! Thank you once again Hannah for a being so helpful and contributing to our beautiful wedding in an amazing setting. Christine x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd November, 2017

To all the staff at the Devonshire Fell, We would like to say thank you to everyone who helped make our wedding day so special. From the moment we arrived on Saturday to when we left on Monday each and every member of staff played their part in an amazing weekend. You took away all the stresses that could have been involved, allowing us and our guests to enjoy it. Special thank you to Hannah in all the preparation leading up to the day. Cannot wait to see you all again soon, Mr & Mrs Shaw xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd November, 2017

We got married at the Devonshire Fell in August and cannot express how fantastic this place is for a wedding venue! We were so lucky with the weather which meant guests were able to enjoy all the lovely outside space on offer! Throughout our planning the previous organiser left, however upon meeting Hannah we were quickly reassured there was nothing to be worried about! Hannah was brilliant, so friendly and organised, always quick to respond to any queries, left nothing to concern. On the day everything went perfectly, the food was amazing, every member of staff so attentive. Special thanks to Jennifer who is a credit to the Fell ! She really was a superstar and very attentive the day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd November, 2017

Hi Hannah, Hope all is well with you and the team at the Fell. Ron and I just got back from our honeymoon this weekend and we're still on cloud 9 from our wonderful wedding day. We just wanted to thank you so much for everything you did to help us in the lead up to our big day. You and the rest of the team were so amazing and the venue was everything we could have ever hoped for. All of our guests said how beautiful everything was and we couldn't agree more. You really put our minds at ease that we'd made the right choice from the very first moment we met you at the open day. You ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd November, 2017

There are not enough words to describe how amazing The Devonshire Fell made our wedding feel. From beginning to end the entire team were fantastic. The whole team were friendly, attentive and worked with ease around the crowds. Special mentions have to go to; Hannah (events manager) for co-ordinating the entire day with a relaxed approach, a trait that was very welcomed, Helen (deputy manager) for being absolutely fantastic throughout our entire stay, especially in the morning when my bridal party were getting ready- she was always up for a giggle, and then Anita for making the most amazing hot toddies to help me rid my cold. I also have to say an enormous thank you to the chef!! Gary ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st November, 2017

We chose the Devonshire Fell for our wedding as it was the perfect venue for us. We wanted a small and intimate wedding so the Dalzell Room was perfect for the ceremony and the wedding breakfast. The hotel room was huge with plenty of room for family, photographer and hairdresser and provided us with some lovely photos as well as a good nights sleep-the bathroom was gorgeous too. The food was lovely and the menu choice was extensive as well as reasonably priced. We enjoyed a huge breakfast before heading off on honeymoon. The hotel was perfect for our small wedding and we would definitely recommend it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st November, 2017

We had our wedding here this September after both my husband and parents fell in love with the venue a year or so before whilst venue-hunting. The Devonshire Fell provides the best wedding packages - which cover not only the food/dining related parts of a wedding, but even some centre pieces and top table flowers (and accommodation for the couple the night of the wedding too!) Hannah was all we could ask for in terms of assistance, with brilliant communication. This meant our wedding planning was far from stressful at all. The day of the wedding was executed with perfection - everything was exactly how we expected, and better. Our family/guests had a wonderful time thanks to Hannah’s spot-on organisation. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 11th November, 2017

We had our wedding in Devonshire Fell in July and it was amazing. The staff were really friendly and helpful and were happy to accommodate various non-standard requests we made. The food was lovely and we had quite a few compliments on this (one of the best steaks I’ve had!). One of the main reasons we chose the venue though was for the location – the views are stunning! The hotel is also perfect for a private wedding – we had the flexibility to use the space in the way that suited us and there was a really friendly and intimate feel, without being short of space. Would definitely recommend!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th November, 2017

Hi Hannah, We really enjoyed our day and thought you all created a lovely relaxed environment. The bar & restaurant manager during dinner and afterwards kept us well informed and checked with me if I was happy with everything and that it was as expected like that our tables were set as I expected. Jennifer was also very accommodating ensuring we were ok and that we had a lovely evening and weren't rushed to bed! Before the wedding you were very flexible and accommodating with what we wanted to do. Helping wherever you could, getting the rooms ready early, setting the tables out to meet our needs, making sure we had everything organised that we needed to, etc. Everyone really ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 3rd November, 2017

OMG where to start! We recently had our wedding at DF and it is one of the best hotels I have been to. Not only because it has one of the most beautiful views I have seen, or because the food is stunning, or the hotel unique and a little quirky in parts but mostly because of the amazing team led by Jen. From start to end Hannah and Helen did a great job helping us plan our wedding and the whole team over the two days were amazing. We wanted something very relaxed and took over the hotel for 2 days. The hotel has 16 lovely bedrooms and lovely rooms for weddings and dinners. It has a fab conservatory ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st November, 2017

Just a short email to thank you all for making our day so perfect. Everyone agreed what a perfect setting, amazing food and helpful staff we had on our day. We really can not thank you enough! We can't wait to come back. Sincerest thanks Mr & Mrs Rich xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th October, 2017

Hi Hannah, Thank you very much for assisting with our wedding. It was a fabulous day. It was especially nice once I woke on Saturday morning, I didn't have to worry too much with decorations and setting up and concentrating on getting myself ready. It ran very smoothly and everyone really enjoyed themselves. The day did go really fast! Kind regards Jenny & Andy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 3rd September, 2017

Dear Hannah and all other staff, We wanted to say a HUGE thank you for all the time and effort you and all the staff at the Devonshire put into our wedding to make it such a remarkable day. We loved every moment and couldn't stop smiling. Everyone was so helpful and charming and really made, not just us, but all of guests feel so very special. The venue was perfect, the staff amazing, the food delicious (I can not tell you how many people have told us so), and the rooms just perfect. WE had the best day and that is thanks to all the hard work you all put into it. Thank you, Sally and Simon Hinkins

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th August, 2017

Hello!!!! Oh Hannah you were just amazing! We honestly still can't get over how amazing it was! It was PERFECT all our friends were just in awe of how good it really was! Honestly though Hannah you made that day a dream.... Kindest regards Cressida Ryan and Beau Hope to see you soon ❤

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 4th May, 2017

Our wedding day was all we could have asked for and more, it was the perfect day from start to finish. We were so glad we picked the Devonshire Fell because of the personal touch from all of the staff we felt like we got to know you all from the day we booked our wedding, every time we visited we were welcomed by friendly faces who remembered us and we felt like you were counting down to our wedding with us. We also loved that on the day because we had the hotel exclusively for us and our guests it felt really intimate and just the right size for everyone to chat with each other while we mingled! The ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd June, 2016

Dear Brogan I just wanted to say a big ‘Thank you’ to you for all your hard work to ensure that Grace and Rob had the perfect wedding day. You certainly excelled yourself and, as I told you, you should be very proud of yourself, especially sorting out the problem with the chair tieback as quietly and efficiently as you did. You made things go very smoothly and we all had the most fantastic enjoyable wedding and weekend at The Fell – it was beyond our expectations. You obviously take the greatest pride in your job and it shows – I have no hesitation in recommending you or the Fell! Quite a few of our guests told us how much ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 23rd June, 2016

Dear Brogan We wish to say a very big thank you to you and the team at the Devonshire Fell for making our day very special. Everything was perfect, and the service was impeccable. We have attached the photo we thought you would like, we thought it was so beautiful you may wish to use it for your promotion pictures. Again thank you Best wishes Sharron & Janet

Is The Devonshire Fell available on my wedding date? »