Wedding Reviews for The Italian Villa at Compton Acres

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 64 reviews

Is The Italian Villa at Compton Acres available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 23rd November, 2018

Hi Everyone at team “Italian Villa”! We just wanted to send our biggest and loudest THANK YOU to all of you for having given us the most amazing wedding day!!!! Every little thing, small or big, was so easy thanks to all of you and you have all been so lovely & kind! Our wedding day was without a doubt the greatest day of our life’s and we are still so high from the amazing day and all that came with it!! So again- THANK YOU! Thank you for always replying back quickly, for never having a problem answering the same thing twice, for always having a smile in your voice, for all the times we needed something change, for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 22nd November, 2018

We had the most incredible day, thank you to Frankie and everyone at the villa that helped. It was more perfect than we could've imagined and we're so grateful. Thank you again for all your help throughout the process and answering all the silly questions I had along the way! Emily xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 31st October, 2018

Hello to all the team at The Italian Villa, Not sure where to start but firstly I would like to Thank you for the most perfect day possible! The food was amazing!! I would definitely recommend to anyone having a wedding at The Italian Villa, you made our dream wedding come true.! A massive Thank you to Candice your events manager, what a great job she did for us and our guests! A final thank you to all myself and Garry have dealt with in the months of preparation. Mr & Mrs Morris

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th October, 2018

We would like to thank all who made our day very special at the Italian Villa. We had the best day and if we could do it all again we would not change a thing. All of our guests said how beautiful the venue was and all loved the delicious food. Drew, in particular, was so attentive and nothing we asked was too much trouble for him. Would recommend to anyone thinking of getting married there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th October, 2018

We had our wedding at the Italian Villa earlier this month. It was the most incredible day. The staff at the Villa could not do enough to help, before and during the big day. Hannah was always happy to help at the other end of the phone or made availability for me to go in. The staff on the day looked after us so well, a special mention to Aphra our event manager on the day who did everything to ensure we were looked after and the day ran smoothly. Shannon took over in the evening and nothing was too much trouble for her either. So I would like to thank you all for helping make our day so special ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 4th October, 2018

The 15th of July 2018 was one of the best days of my life, thanks to you and the rest of your team for making it so amazing. Our family and guests were awed with the beautiful garden and wonderful service provided by your colleagues. Thanks, Mr and Mrs Mitchell

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd October, 2018

Thank you so much for all your help with the organising and please pass on our thanks to everyone who helped on the day! Everything was perfect and we had the best time. We had so many compliments on the venue, food and general smooth running of the day. Thanks again, Krissy and Grant

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th September, 2018

Was an absolute pleasure to have our wedding at The Italian Villa. It was the first venue viewing that we had and straight away we knew it was for us! Frankie is a gem, she replied to our email queries so promptly - we didn't need to do any phone calls as she's very detailed and sorted everything out for us. Aphra our event manager for the day was amazing, she ensured that we are well looked after and made the day go smoothly. Same with our evening event manager Candice - she made sure that we enjoyed ourselves and had drinks in our hand!! We didn't need to add decorations as the venue and the garden are spectacular, we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th September, 2018

I can't thank you all enough for Saturday! Frankie, your assistance in the planning leading up to the wedding was amazing, and Aphra and Darius you were so fantastic on the day - you all have given us first class service from beginning to end!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th September, 2018

We were absolutely blown away by the staff and organization for our special day and it really could not have run any smoother. You have an excellent team of individuals who go out of their way and beyond to make everyone feel confrontable and we knew our choice to host our wedding at the villa was a good one. We have some fantastic memories and photos from the special day and everyone employed at the villa are an absolute credit to the venue. Special mention the Beales Gourmet who are outstanding with food preparation, flavors and dietary requests. As a vegan bride, I was put at ease to be able to have a fantastic selection to offer my guests. Thanks ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th September, 2018

Until we visited the Italian Villa, we were at a bit of a loss as all other venues for us were ‘ok’. When we went for our initial viewing and found ourselves asking all kinds of questions about how our day could work, we realised this was definitely the venue for us. (The Italian garden in particular was perfect). After booking we started our consultations with the event managers. (In particular Frankie, who was a pleasure to liaise with). Considering the potential stresses involved with organising a wedding all of the team were amazing. Nothing was too much or too small and we never felt silly for asking any question. Then onto the day itself. Our ‘handover meeting’ was the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th September, 2018

Hannah (the new Mrs Thomas!) and I want to say a huge thank you to you, Aphra and the team for hosting the most amazing wedding we could ever have wished for. You guys were impeccable from the day we first visited and we could never have imagined having our special day anywhere else!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th September, 2018

Thank you to you and all your staff again for all your help! It was fantastic and we couldn't have asked for more! Gloria & Steve

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 24th August, 2018

My wife and I would like to thank everyone at the Italian Villa for making last Tuesday the most amazing and perfect day that we could have possibly asked for. The sun deciding to shine definitely helped, but we couldn't have asked for the staff to have been any more attentive, supportive, helpful, friendly, professional...I could easily go on! I'd usually say that there is always room for improvement, but we can honestly say that we couldn't think of a single thing you needed to have done to improve our day. We really feel that you helped us to have the most magical day and both of us have been on cloud nine ever since. I actually don't think I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 6th August, 2018

I just wanted to say a big thank you to Frankie, Afra and the whole team for a spectacularly planned day. We had lots of amazing comments on how well it was run. Thanks again! Sai

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 6th August, 2018

Just wanted to send a message to thank you all so much for our amazing wedding day back in May. It was the day of our dreams! The staff were amazing & always so helpful & we can’t thank them enough! The food was delicious & we got so many compliments. The day went beautifully, I wish we could do it all over again & again! The perfect venue & the perfect day! The Italian villa will always have a special place in our hearts. Many thanks!! Mr & Mrs Bright!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 3rd August, 2018

On behalf of my partner Sam and I we would like to say a huge thank you to all of the team at the Italian Villa and Beales Gourmet. We really can't explain just how fantastic the whole planning process has been. Since the first moment we visited, we have been given such high-quality service; we showed up with no notice and were given an excellent tour which immediately secured our decision. From that day forward we have received fast and regular communication which was so easy as you emailed us and we could plan and make decisions together in the evenings without calls during our working day. The attention to detail really made such a difference, whether organising our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 31st July, 2018

Just wanted to email you before we go on our honeymoon to say thank you so much for everything you and the team at the villa did for us. The day was absolutely perfect and was made so special thanks to you guys. The food, organisation and event managers were absolutely fantastic!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th July, 2018

Can not thank all the team at the villa who made our wedding day exceed all our expectations. Special thank you to Frankie, Kait, Lily and our event manager Aphra who made sure that the whole day ran exactly to plan despite arriving late due to traffic. Nothing was too much trouble and all of my questions no matter how stupid were answered in the run-up to the big day. The venue was set up beautifully and the food was absolutely amazing our guests are still talking about the food almost 4 weeks on. I honestly can not recommend the Italian villa enough it was everything we wanted for our special day and so much more. Thank you everyone for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th July, 2018

We had originally chosen the villa based on a recommendation. The daughter of one of my dad's friends had tied the knot there a few years ago and they could not rate the Villa highly enough. After the initial show round with Frankie on a cold drizzly day in January, we were wowed by the venue and knew it was the one for us. As someone who works in events, my expectations were high, but I can say all expectations were exceeded. All communication in the lead-up was extremely professional, prompt and vigilant. Nothing was too much trouble and I never felt I was hassling Frankie with my numerous emails back and forth. Aphra and Ross on the day were ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th July, 2018

The Italian Villa - what can we say other than amazing! It really was the perfect special day – we loved it from the moment we arrived until we left at 1AM – It all fell into place and all the planning paid off - it really was the best wedding we could ever imagine. So so happy. We have thanked the team that supported on the day but please pass our thank you’s to all the people involved back and front of house – everyone raved about the food – the quality – the quantities – the room looked perfect to us - the fireworks a surprise for Jake were the cherry on the icing of the cake . ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd July, 2018

Just wanted to send a note to show our appreciation after our wedding last month. We had the best day ever, and that’s all thanks to you and the rest of the team! The venue was decorated to perfection, exactly how I had imagined it and the food was delicious! Aphra and Candice were amazing and the day ran so smoothly thanks to them!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd July, 2018

I can't praise you all enough. The staff on the day were attentive and made sure that we had what we needed throughout the day. The catering was incredible. The gardens were stunning. Thank you again for making our day so perfect and special. We get our professional pics back in a week so will forward you on a few. We shall keep spreading the word how amazing the italian villa is :-) Becky Zubar

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th May, 2018

Hi Frankie We’ve just written a note at the same time! We just wanted to say a massive thank you to you, Aphra and Cassie but also the chefs and staff members involved in our wedding We had an incredible day from the venue, the amazing food and incredible staff. Everyone commented on how helpful and friendly you all were, you really did pull out all the stops to make it the most special day for us ever!! Some of our friends described it as a fairytale wedding so we’re over the moon!! We can’t thank you enough!! We can’t recommend you highly enough!! Definitely 20 out of 10!! It surpassed all our expectations! Love Lisa and Lee Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th May, 2018

Just want to say thank you so much to you and the whole team there for all your hard work. You all really went above and beyond to make the day absolutely perfect for Franki and I. We're still totally blown away by how incredible our wedding was from start to finish. Please pass on a big thanks to Drew and Candice as well. They're fantastic!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th May, 2018

Dear Cait, We would like to extend our sincere appreciation to everybody at the Italian Villa who contributed in making our wedding a perfect day. We had such a great time and it was incredibly special due to the hard-work and professionalism of the staff at the Italian Villa. Our guests had the most amazing time and loved the venue, the food and how well organised the day was. Extra points go to Drew who calmly changed the batteries part way through the Best Man's speech! The general feedback from the guests was so positive that some were wanting another wedding to celebrate! Thank you all so much. Kind Regards Mr & Mrs David Wimhurst

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th May, 2018

Good evening Frankie I’ve finally got around to sending you an email. Adam & I wanted to say a massive thank you to yourself and the amazing team at The Italian Villa on our wedding day 29th March 2018. You and Aphra was absolutely incredible. In the build up to the day absolutely nothing was too much trouble, you answered my emails promptly and were always so kind and helpful. When the handover was completed the day before Aphra was amazing she listened to everything and got everything absolutely perfect. She was so helpful and greeting us with glasses of champagne after the ceremony was a welcome delight. Everyone absolutely LOVED the food, Beales Gourmet were amazing the menu tasting ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th October, 2017

Hi Frankie Firstly on behalf of Lynsey and myself we would like to thank the Villa for everything you did for us in the run up and on the day of the wedding. We literally had the best day of our life. Athera (may have misspelt) and Candice were incredibly warming and helpful on the day and our guests haven't stopped talking about the wedding! Once again thank you so much for everything we are so overwhelmed by how incredible and smooth the day went and of course the amazing weather! Callum & Lynsey xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

Hi Frankie, just wanted to say thank you all so much for all your help building up to and during the wedding. You were awesome in helping organise and prepare and keeping us updated on what we needed to do. Drew and Candice were awesome at the pre-meet and all during the day we couldn't have asked for or expected any more! The whole day was perfect so thank you so much! Rohan and Kerry (the newly weds!)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

Hi Frankie We had an amazing time - thank you and also major thanks to Afra (who def went home later than her 8 o clock time I think). We loved every minute and will absolutely write another glowing review once we get wifi! (We are in our campervan outside St Tropez). Will also send you some pics - we have got a lot from our guests and the gardens look stunning. Again thank you for everything it couldn't have gone better. Best Rhiannon Xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

We would like to thank you and the whole team for making our wedding so special. Your responsiveness and diligence in the build up was really appreciated and gave us great confidence that we would be able to relax on the actual day. The team on the day were excellent and everything ran seamlessly so we couldn’t be happier and really got to enjoy every moment. Best regards Mr and Mrs Wells

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th September, 2017

We got married at your beautiful venue on the 14th September and just wanted to send a message to say how incredibly grateful we are and to say a massive thank you to everyone involved! The Villa and gardens looked absolutely stunning and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding, thank you! Aphra and Candice were incredible on the day (and day before letting us set up and helping us though the run through) putting us both at ease and making our wedding such a relaxed and enjoyable day. At no point did we worry about anything (even when it turned out the registrar hadn't signed the certificate!) everyone was so professional and our guests are still commenting ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 8th September, 2017

Now we're back to reality I just wanted to email to thank you so so much for all your help in the run up to the wedding! You were so patient and helpful, the day was perfect and that's thanks to your planning! We also wanted to thank Aphra as she was great on the day, she kept me calm as I knew she had everything under control, she was lovely with guests and generally faultless- we couldn't have asked for more. Also, the team for the drinks reception and wedding breakfast were really professional and did a great job. The venue was perfect, staff brilliant and the food absolutely delicious - we've had so many lovely comments from guests ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 1st September, 2017

Hi Frankie A very big thank you to all at The Villa for providing such a wonderful time for Lucy and Benj’s wedding. Everything was simply perfect, and we have received many compliments regarding the venue (which looked stunning), food and service. Also, our thanks to Nicky, who was our event manager for the day, and ensured all went smoothly in a very calm way. Kind regards Dennis and Sue Hewitt

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th June, 2017

We just wanted to say a HUGE THANK YOU to you & your team, but mainly you, Nicola and Drew. You was all amazing & made our wedding day perfect without any hitches! From the beginning you was excellent right up until the actual day. I spent my whole time not panicking about anything because we was there to put me at ease. Honestly could not thank you enough. We literally had the best day of our lives thanks to you, nothing we wanted was a problem. I would also like if you could send a massive thank you to Nicola, EVERY guest commented on how bloody amazing she was & how efficient she was with everything. We felt like ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th June, 2017

I am so overwhelmed and happy to say that my husband and I Sean got married here on Friday 9th June 2017. We were blown away with how unbelievable the service was. Nothing was too much for any staff member. The Italian Gardens were just stunning and the weather so beautiful. A big thank you to Justin Cohen as without him our wedding wouldn't have been here and we will be forever eternally grateful for this. To Nicola Langley the events manager who was so helpful to everyone and made sure everything ran smooth, she even pinned my dress up as was so big with so many layers started to tear in the inside. To Richard the night evening manager ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th June, 2017

We had our wedding at the Italian villa on Thursday 8th June. And it couldn’t have been more perfect. The whole team were fantastic and are so friendly. They make sure all the little details are perfect. Frankie was amazing from start to finish and was so helpful. A big thank you to Nicky our events manager for making the day run so smoothly and she went above and beyond to help make our day perfect. It was truly so special. We have got some fab photos in the gardens and in the villa. The whole venue is so gorgeous. And I can’t recommend this venue enough. I felt so at home here and all the staff make you feel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th May, 2017

Just wanted to thank everyone at the Italian Villa for a perfect wedding. From the start, Laura organised everything and put us at ease that everything would go to plan. A special thanks to Nicki, the Events Manager, for organising the smooth running of the day. Not forgetting the caterers, who provided spectacular food that everyone complimented. Thank you once again for helping us have the wedding that we dreamed of.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st March, 2017

Just a quick email as we wanted to get in touch to let you know how pleased we were with our wedding day. From the outset you have been friendly and approachable, flexible and adaptable to help us create the perfect wedding day, Nicky did a fantastic job of making sure the day run smoothly, getting guests where they needed to be and discussing the arrangements with myself and Mike where required. She gave us support and attention to make sure we had an extremely special wedding day, we are extremely thankful to for her dedication and going above and beyond for us. Matt did a great job of starting our evening reception, as with the day there were no ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th March, 2017

Hi Cait, We just wanted to drop an email to thank yourself an all of the team for an amazing day. The villa looked incredible and everything ran without a hitch. All of our guests commented on how wonderful the food was (I particularly enjoyed it after my 6 month diet!!) and how accommodating all of the team were. We can not sing any higher praise for Nicky - not only was she super organised and professional she was an absolute please to have at the day and we knew we were in safe hands! Nothing was too much trouble. I assure you this was a sentiment shared by all of the wedding party as her skills and lovely personality ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th January, 2017

Hi Laura just wanted to get in touch to say thank you for everything you did for our wedding. We had a fantastic day as did all our guests. Can you please pass on our thanks to the chefs and catering staff during the day, they were so professional yet still found time to have a chat and a bit of fun. Secondly could you pass on our thanks to Matt and Simon for all they're work on the bar during the day and evening. And lastly but definitely not least can you pass on our thanks to Nicki, I have never felt more relaxed having someone else taking control but she was unbelievable, everything ran smoothly and she made ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th January, 2017

We got married 23rd December 2016 and The Italian Villa absolutely made our day! From the planning to the actual wedding day, the whole team were amazing and made sure that we had nothing to worry about. They had everything under control whilst ensuring we were happy, which we definitely were! We would 100% recommend this venue and can't thank the team enough for helping us have the best day of our lives, many thanks, The Hopkins x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th December, 2016

Thank you so much to Laura, Frankie, Nicola, Simon and all the staff behind the scenes, we had an amazing day we are overwhelmed by it all, we will pop over in January to say a proper thank you as words cannot describe how grateful we are! xxxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th September, 2016

We got marrried at the Italian Villa on Friday. It was absolutely incredible, I had very, very high expectations already but they were excelled, which I didnt think was possible. We can't thank you enough. The staff were amazing, especially Grace, who is an absolute superstar and couldn't do enough for us and our guests. Lucy and the team were fantastic in the run up too. Anyone looking at this venue should not hesistate. Wow!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th September, 2016

Our wedding reception at The Italian Villa in August 2016 was perfect. Thank you to Grace, Simon and the team for all their efforts on the day. We had an amazing time and just wish it could have lasted longer. Everyone was excellent and we felt like nothing was too much bother. We also owe a special thank you to Laura for all her help organising the day. It was a pleasure from start to finish and we always felt like we were getting exactly what we wanted. An amazing venue in beautiful surroundings.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th September, 2016

We had our wedding reception at the Italian Villa on the 23rd of July and our day could not have been more perfect. The sun was shining which helped to make the gardens and villa look truly spectacular! Our thanks go out to all of the team at the Villa but with special mention to Laura, Drew and Simon whose friendly manner, attention to detail and constant professionalism ensured that we really did have the best day of our lives! My only disappointment is that the day went so quickly and I would love to be doing it all again! No other wedding venue can compete with the Italian Villa - It was magical x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th September, 2016

We had the absolute pleasure of having our Wedding reception at The Italian Villa on 12th August 2016. We were blessed that the weather was faultless which enabled our guests to enjoy the stunning gardens. We have only positive things to say about the whole process from our first visit to collecting our things post wedding. Laura was simply amazing throughout, very responsive and helpful in every way, which made the process for a high maintenance bride so much easier. Grace was our event manager on the day & was very accommodating & helpful. The entire staff on the wedding day were great & the service of the food was professional & efficient. We have had countless remarks from guests ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th September, 2016

I can’t say a big enough thank you to all of the staff at the Italian Villa. Their efforts made both the planning of our day and the experience of it an absolute joy. As a couple planning a wedding there was a lot that we were learning as we went through the process so to have the support of a team like that at the Villa was invaluable. From the early enquiries to the general set up, then the fine tuning and detailed requests, and the running of the actual day, absolutely nothing was too much trouble. We asked for a lot of custom bits and bobs, had a lot of children to consider, and even had a slight ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th September, 2016

We were lucky enough to have our wedding at The Italian Villa at the end of August and we honestly could not have asked for a more stunning venue, professional staff and delicious food! Everything, from the planning through to our actual day, was flawless. Laura and her team know the venue inside out and no request is too big or small. Grace, our Event Manager on the day, was an absolute pleasure to work with. I have organised a lot of events for work so to say I'm controlling when it comes to event planning and delivery is an understatement (!), however as soon as I met Grace I knew I could leave everything in her hands and was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th August, 2016

Hello Lucy I would just like to thank you and Grace and all at the Italian Villa. Grace could not have done any more to assist and everyone was so pleased. You were all amazing. The food was complimented by everyone.. and I did not worry at all about anything… it was faultless. I felt my wedding was really and truly amazing. Everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever been to which makes me so happy. I am so pleased with Italian Villa and the staff and honestly will recommend you all there. Thank you for making our day just perfect. Please send Grace my fondest “thank you” over and over again… I have already asked mathew ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th August, 2016

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you all for our wonderful day. Grace our organiser was absolutely fantastic, we were never without a drink in hand and all the guests were very well catered for too. Everyone has been telling us how professional the service was, and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Without your help it would not have ran as smoothly as it did, and we managed to relax and enjoy our day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th July, 2016

We can't thank everyone enough at The Italian Villa for making our wedding day absolutely perfect. Between booking and the wedding, we mostly dealt with Laura and Cait who were always so helpful and quick at responding to my many questions! A couple of days before the wedding we went to drop our stationary and decorations down where we met Grace who was going to be our events coordinator for the actual day and straight away she put us at ease and promised she would be wherever was needed and always around to show us where we need to be or what we needed to do. The day itself went perfectly and so much of this was down to Grace. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th March, 2016

Victoria and I were married at the Italian Villa on the 5th March 2016 and had the best day we could ever have hoped for. Everything went to plan and we needn't have worried about a thing. The suites looked beautiful and made a fantastic impression on everyone. Every single member of the team at the Villa were brilliant and the food was excellent. Many of our guests commented on it. Even the gardens were far more colourful than we had believed possible for the time of year. It was, quite simply, a perfect day. Thank you so much, Richard and Victoria Troke

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th March, 2016

Hi Laura, It was such a wonderful day and we both really enjoyed ourselves. You were so amazing and really did make the planning very easy. The day itself was also stress free and so please pass a huge thank you on to Ebony and Simon and the whole team! All the best, Ashley

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th March, 2016

Hello Laura Thank you so much for everything that your team did for us in the run up and on our special day. Our wedding day was everything and more that we dreamt it would be and all of our guests have said how lovely the venue was and how delicious the food was as well! You in particular were exceptional with your service for us (we missed you on the day!) and helped to make sure all of the little details were covered which in turn made it perfect for us. We couldn't have asked for better weather, a better venue, better caterers as well as all of the other companies that we used as well, everything was amazing! ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th January, 2016

We got married at the Italian Villa on 29th December 2015. Everything was superb! The venue, the staff, the food. The food here is exceptional, even the fussiest of guests loved it! If only Beales Catering had a restaurant! The whole experience from start to finish was handled very professionally and swiftly by all the team at the Italian Villa. Nothing was too difficult and everything was well thought out. Everything that we had worried about, the Villa already had a solution for. The events manager on the day made sure everything ran smoothly. We had a number kosher guests, this was not a problem and the Italian Villa coordinated with the outside catering and made the kosher guests feel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Hi Cait and The Team at The Italian Villa. We would like to say a big thank you for all you done on our wedding day to make it special for us. Everything was perfect and exactly how we planned. Even the weather decided to turn out good! All our guest have commented on what a beautiful / stunning place the villa is and how well the day was organised. And that the food was AMAZING! Once again we would like to say thank you for everything everyone done not just on the day but the lead up to it. Kind Regards Dean & Louise Kenchenten x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Hi Laura Myself and Ian can not thank you and all the team for making our day a truly memorable day. Everything was perfect, the glass of water on arrival when my mouth was dry with nerves to Chris and the evening team following around with chilled bubbly. We could not of wished for better! It was the best day of our lives and we are so grateful to you all! A heartfelt thanks again. Love Siobhan and Ian

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Hi Cait, I just wanted to say another massive thank you to yourself and all the staff that were involved in our wedding... they were all fabulous!! I especially want to mention Megan who done a brilliant job making sure that everything ran smoothly in the day and was so so helpful. I would also like to say Simon from the waiting staff was amazing!! The guests absolutely loved him - He was so attentive and always on hand with anything we wanted especially the bubbles!! Chris who dealt the evening reception was also brilliant and again always on hand and very attentive. The food was outstanding and I can honestly say I have never heard so many compliments on ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th November, 2015

Hi Laura, Thank you so much! Our day was PERFECT and you have all be great and I can never thank you enough. Everyone really enjoyed themselves and we received some fantastic comments about the venue, food and the service! Love Mr & Mrs Abbott

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th October, 2015

Hi Laura Ben and I just wanted to take this opportunity to say a massive thank you for all that you and your team have done for us! You are all individually great! Thank Ebony also for all her organisation on the day it ran so smoothly because of her! Our day was perfect and it was all because of all of you creating such a special day! You are such an asset to your team and are so great at what you do! Thank you again Love Lauren and Ben x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th October, 2015

I just wanted to send you an e-mail thanking you for the reception for my daughter's wedding on Saturday 3.10.2015 - an amazing venue, the most helpful, attentive staff - incredible food, nothing was too much trouble - a truly unforgettable day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th October, 2015

Phil and I wanted to say thank you to you and all the team at the Italian Villa who helped make our day so special. It was absolutely perfect, the Italian Villa is a beautiful venue for a wedding and everyone was so helpful. Thank you to you and Alanna for being so patient with all our queries beforehand - we had so many which you answered so patiently! To Ebony for being absolutely fantastic on the day and making it all run so smoothly. In particular so many people commented on how good the food was.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th October, 2015

Hi Laura We just wanted to thank everyone at The Italian Villa. You were all amazing on the day and this really helped with the smooth running of the day. We truely are thankful. Can you please ensure our thanks are passed onto all of the staff. Thanks again for all your help on making our special day perfect. All our love Mr and Mrs Jenkins x x x

Is The Italian Villa at Compton Acres available on my wedding date? »