Wedding Reviews for The Last Drop Village Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 40 reviews

Is The Last Drop Village Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th November, 2018

Wonderful wedding..... Jade, Vicky and Tara who did all of our arrangements from start to finish were great. A number of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Which we think says it all. We will be back to enjoy the Complimentary 7-Day Pass very shortly. Best Wishes, Graham

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

Amazing!!! Our wedding co-ordinator (jade) was amazing throughout. She was the original reason we booked the venue but she sadly left a few weeks before our wedding. Massive shout out to Danny who was absolutely incredible. He works so hard to make sure everything is perfect. Every single one of our guests LOVED everything. Usually there's always a couple of hard to please people but there was NONE!! You 100% get what you pay for I'm so so glad we chose the last drop and I'd do it again in a heartbeat. Honestly can't fault a single thing so thank you so much

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 4th October, 2018

On the 08/09/2018 my husband and I got married at this venue in the Harmony Suite. We cannot thank everyone there enough. From the day we booked, through the planning and the actual day itself everyone involved went above and beyond to make the whole experience run smoothly. We’d like to say thank you to Vicky and Tara for the support and reassuring us (and apologies for bombarding you with emails constantly) and a special thanks to Nicola our master of ceremonies, you truly made all our guests feel amazing and I know Michael and I had the most amazing day. Thank you again for all your hard work!! We will definitely be back!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th September, 2018

Me and my wife had our wedding with the last drop on the 14th september 2018. We have always loved the hotel and couldnt think of a more perfect place to have our day. The staff are amazing and so friendly, really can't do enough for you. They made our day as easy as possible and all our guests commented how beautiful the place is. Planning and booking was actually an enjoyable experience, regular communication from wedding co-ordinators, Tara was amazing helping us plan and brainstorming with us to make our vision come to life. The wedding ran so smooth and was made so personal with the help from Nicola who was AMAZING, so friendly and made family comfortable, even ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th September, 2018

We had the most amazing wedding day at Last Drop and would recommend them to anyone. After being let down by a previous venue we booked Last Drop at only 3 months notice and they were able to accommodate everything we wanted and more. The whole team were so helpful and made every effort to make our day perfect. We are so grateful to have found somewhere with such hard working staff and can't thank them enough!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th September, 2018

James and I had the most perfect wedding day at your beautiful venue and would just like to say how impressed we were with the care that was put into the day. We want to say thank you to all the staff that worked on the day and in particular to Danny Smith. He was present for every part of our day and made sure that every aspect of the day was how we wanted. We felt so looked after, and thought that his level of care far surpassed our expectations. When we began planning such a small wedding we imagined that the amount of attention we would recieve on the day would reflect this, however we could not have ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th September, 2018

Having just returned from honeymoon and finally got back into the routine of normal life, I just wanted to take this opportunity to pass on both mine and Elaine’s thanks for helping us plan and carry out our wedding. From the outset your assistance has been second to none, you have provided advice guidance and support throughout the whole planning stage and on the day, the behind the scenes activities were outstanding. I think that particular mention should go to the young gentleman who helped out during the day, in fact the whole weekend (I believe his name is Rhys?) and also your very thorough Master of Ceremonies, they both made sure that the day went ahead seamlessly, fully understanding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 8th September, 2018

We got married on the 28th July 2018 in the Penny Farthing suite and from start to finish Liz, Tara & Lauren were superb. The day was everything we had wished for and more. All our guests commented on what a fantastic venue it is to get married at and hopefully we will be attending future family weddings here.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 8th September, 2018

We would like to thank Nasser and his wonderful team for the most fantastic day. Their skill, professionalism and care made my daughters wedding day everything and more! From the set up the day before, to the wedding day and then the clear up next day nothing was too much trouble. The food was magnificent, perfectly executed and our guests were truly happy! There were little attentions to detail that meant I, brides mum, could finally step back and just enjoy. Word of advice to anybody planning to stage the venue themselves- make sure the room is free the day before - we didn’t know until the week before and I'm certain we couldn’t have managed as a team of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st August, 2018

Firstly I’d like to thank the staff at the last drop for their hospitality. The staff can’t do enough for you! We had our special day on the 10th August which wouldn’t have gone as smoothly as it did if it wasn’t for Tara & Nicola. Tara thank you for helping me prep & organise my day, it’s everything I wanted! Nicola you were there to help me during my reception, making sure everyone was happy mainly me. You both did a fantastic job & should be proud of yourselves!!!!! I’m laying here on my lounger in Mexico reflecting on my day & wanted to show my appreciation not just to you but to everyone! See you on my years ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th August, 2018

We had our wedding at The Last Drop on the 9th August and it was amazing. I can not praise the staff enough from the cleaner to the manager, they all were very attentive to all of our needs, they constantly made sure we were happy and wasn't waiting on anything. We had an amazing time can't thank everyone enough for making our day so special. We stayed for three nights and used the spa and swimming pool which was very clean. I had a facial and a massage which felt amazing. We can't wait to go back for our complimentary stay on our anniversary. I am sure it's going to be as great as when we stayed for our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 3rd August, 2018

We have been living in our post-wedding bubble and slowly trying to get back to normality. I just want to say how perfect our wedding day really was. From start to finish and from the minute we booked it, everything has just been perfect. Me and Damien would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping us with our day. It was so nice to keep in touch with you regular so we knew exactly what was going on and we felt so reassured with you. On the Thursday before when me and my mum spent the evening and night at last drop village. The customer service was incredible. We felt so looked after and so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th July, 2018

If you are looking for somewhere to get married you won't find many places better than The Last Drop. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel like we were the only people who mattered to the hotel. The service from each and every member of staff was superb. So friendly and helpful. We were a small wedding party of only 23 and were married in the Chetham suite. We had our wedding breakfast in the Mimosa suite. The rooms are ideal for a party of 23/24 and you get a really 'cosy' feel from the room. Our guests stayed in the newly refurbished courtyard rooms which were finished to a really high ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th July, 2018

I had my wedding here on the saturday 9th June. The staff were fantastic and made sure the day ran smoothly. I had lots of good comments about the wedding meal and buffet. The food was amazing. I couldn't fault anything on the wedding day as it was perfect.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th July, 2018

Yesterday I had my wedding reception at Last Drop Village but over the past 12 months, our time here has been amazing. We have used the spa, eaten and stayed over here. Our wedding planner Jade has supported us through our wedding journey and nothing has been too much for her. On the morning of the wedding we were looked after by Nicola she was truly fabulous and so attentive my make up artist and hair stylist was so complimentary of her. My photographer and videographer were so excited about the shots we were able to get in the surroundings. During the reception, nothing was too much for the staff. Our guests had so much fun and were still able ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 24th June, 2018

Hi Jade Just want to say a big thank you to you and all the staff who were involved in making my son’s wedding reception a success. Most of the guest were new to the last drop venue and they found it an amazing place. Everything ran smoothly as we wanted too. The staff Nasser who took the lead on the day was amazing, Thanks once again to you and all your staff for taking lot of stress away from us and making the day a success. Best wishes Nillan, Hansa, Dhirna & Mithan.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 2nd June, 2018

We had a fabulous day and the team were amazing. As a non-drinking bride I was really well looked after by the staff (particularly Adrian) who ensured my glass was never empty, whilst also topping up the others with wine! The food was great, the service was fabulous and the staff all made it feel like a truly special occasion. The wedding planning team use their experience to help you plan your day but are also open to new ideas and letting you get creative! Nothing is a problem and no detail is too small. On every visit to the Last Drop we were well looked after, from start to finish, and we were always given a warm welcome. From ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th May, 2018

Hi Would just like to say a big thankyou to you all for making our day so special . It was perfect from start to finish . A fantastic team of lovely people Sharon & Paul

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 22nd April, 2018

From start to finish we had the most amazing experience from the Last Drop Village for our Wedding day. Our wedding planners Liz and Hayley were always at the end of the phone or email to answer any question or resolve any issue. They took any pressure away and allowed us to fully embrace and enjoy every second of our day because we knew everything was perfectly organised. When we went for our menu tasting we were made to feel like the most important people and nothing was too much to trouble to ensure we had made the right choice for our food a drink. When our big day arrived everything was seamless. The staff were all amazing and again ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 11th March, 2018

We recently married at Last Drop in an intimate Ceremony for two. From the minute we booked our big day to the minute we left the hotel as Mr & Mrs, we were treated like royalty & nothing was too much for the staff. It truly was a perfect day; we literally could not have asked for anything more. Especially from the lovely wedding co-ordinators, Jade & Vicky, who were also our witnesses & photographers - you girls were just wonderful & we sincerely can't thank you enough. x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 22nd January, 2018

Hello, I had my wedding with you on Thursday 18th January 2018. I have already left a review on Facebook page but I am just overwhelmingly happy with the service I received from all of your staff. Jade Kelly who planned our wedding from beginning to end, Nasser and Nicola and all of the bar/waiting staff but especially Jade, Nasser and Nicola. They were amazing and you are so lucky as a hotel to have them working for you. I would love for them to have recognition from you, they deserve everything. We will 110% be coming back to stay and for days out in the restaurant. Thankyou so much. The kindest regards, Louella Furey.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th January, 2018

My husband and I had our wedding reception in The Penny Farthing Suite in August last year and I can honestly say we had the perfect day. The staff were very attentive and helpful throughout the planning process and the day itself making sure we were happy - having a blissful, stress free time. The room was dressed beautifully, exactly how I had imagined and the scenery at the hotel made our photographs extra special. Everyone enjoyed the food ... as well as the alcohol and our rooms/breakfast were fantastic. I would very much recommend any newly-engaged couples to get in touch with the Last Drop, they'll ensure you have a fantastically magical day!!! Thank you xxxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 6th November, 2017

We had our wedding here yesterday! It was absolutely perfect, the staff went above and beyond to cater to our every need. All of our guests commented on the stunning venue and service. You helped make our dream wedding a reality and we were overwhelmed with how perfect everything was. Thank you all so much, Hayley, Lauren, Ian to name but a few staff. Thank you � highly recommended. Mr & Mrs Newbon 04.11.17

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th October, 2017

Hi Hayley! Wanted to say a massive thankyou to you for everything you did in helping us plan for the day and for everything put in place. The day was as magical as I could have hoped for and it couldn't have gone better. Every member of staff that we came across went above and beyond to make our day the best that it could be and I can't praise them enough for their time, patience and general presence. Nasser did a fantastic job on the day and was warm and welcoming. There was also a very lovely young lady in the conference room when we were getting hair and makeup done (I don't think I caught her name but ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 7th October, 2017

We had our wedding ceremony, breakfast and reception at the Last Drop. We would like to thank you for your amazing help and guidance throughout, absolutely every, single, thing was 100% perfect. The team serving us were polite, professional and approachable. Everything was in its place and everything looked amazing. All details had been covered, thought out and executed with the utmost care and attention and I just cannot thank you all enough. We have not one single poor thing to say about anything. Usually, with events like this there will be a little niggle or something that may have gone wrong or been overlooked but no, nothing, not one single thing was out of place. So yes, amazing, utterly ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd October, 2017

We had our wedding here on the 23rd September 2017 and it was perfect. Hayley helped us with everything from the moment we booked it right up until the morning after our wedding I could not fault her in anyway she is so lovely and nothing was too much trouble for her, she is an asset to this hotel. The day of our wedding was perfect from start to finish and Hayley and the team made sure it all went smoothly, all the staff were very friendly and professional. All our guests said how much they enjoyed our wedding and the food was delicious. The rooms we stayed in were comfortable and cosy. If your thinking of having your wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th September, 2017

I had my wedding here on the 9th of September and the last drop staff where amazing! They made our day so perfect and everything went smoothly. Thank you to Hayley our wedding planner and I also want to personally thank Claire France and Lauren for helping me and my husband feel confident that everything was taken care of, nothing was a problem to ask. Thank you all so much. I highly recommend if anyone is planning a wedding to consider this place.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th September, 2017

We had our wedding here on the 27th of August 2017. The hotel is lovely and most of the rooms are newly decorated. We stayed in the Lancaster suite which was really nice and spacious but a little cold. Someone did come to turn the heating on but it didn't work. The lady that looked after us Lauren was very professional and also friendly and she did a great job of ensuring our day ran smoothly. The food was delicious and the room was set up beautifully. We will definitely return

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th July, 2017

We have just got home after spending the weekend here for our wedding. Thank you so much to all the staff for making our special day an amazing one. All of our guests were so well looked after and the day went so well. A massive thank you to Nicola who literally sowed one of my maid of honour into her dress after the zip broke! Absolutely above and beyond. Would recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th June, 2017

We had our wedding here in May 2017 and what a great venue for a wedding. The staff were so helpful and our wedding planner on the day was just amazing. He worked so hard to keep everything organised and dealt with any issues and time keeping on the day without any fuss. All our guest said how lovely the food was and it really was lovely from the wedding breakfast to the buffet. My guests also loved how they could use the spa facilities and most of them made a weekend out of it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th June, 2017

"We wanted to say a huge thank you for everything. Our day was absolutely amazing. You all truly helped to make sure our day went off without a hitch. Everyone had an fantastic day and the food was wonderful. Our day wouldn't have been the same without you all"

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 2nd June, 2017

Firstly from the day we decided to go to the Last Drop it was great. Liz was brilliant, down to earth and very efficient. Helping us to plan and organise our wedding, my questions although important to us must have seemed trivial but nothing was too much trouble. Hayley took over and was also very professional and again nothing was too much trouble. On the day it went so smoothly that I wondered why I got so stressed. The staff did everything to perfection, the food was fantastic and I cannot praise them high enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th April, 2017

"We married at the last drop last Sunday, 9th April, and everything went as planned. Hayley, our coordinator was absolutely fantastic and helped us from the very start of the process up until after the event. The penny farthing suite, accommodation, food, in fact everything was spot on. Hats off to the Last Drop, and more importantly, Hayley. Fantastic people, fantastic venue, fantastic day !"

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th January, 2017

Dear Liz, I am writing this email under the rainy skies of Dominican republic, the tropical weather has meant we have yet got to see the sun still, Im on high from how beautiful our day went it was absolute perfect. A big thank you to you Liz as you put the order in place, the chef, Hannah and David. especially Hannah in a relax manner she was on top of everything. From family and friends everyone really enjoyed the day. I know we chose the best venue and location within our wedding budget however if it wasn't for Liz's down to earth and welcoming persona we may have never made that choice, again a big thank you to you. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th January, 2017

"I would firstly like to thank Liz the wedding coordinator she was amazing and really helped us with every aspect of our big day. All the staff was amazing on the day and the night before including Hannah who really did everything she could for us. Overall I would strongly advice on a wedding here for guest looking into it . Such a magical day so thanks again last drop village team." 31.12.2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th October, 2016

"Had our wedding on Saturday 22nd of October 2016 at the last drop and all I can say is that it couldn't have gone more perfect. From the 1st time we met Liz our event planner till we checked out the day after our wedding everything went so smooth calming our nerves and explain every detail David our organiser on the day was totally professional which helped to it being a massive success which led to the majority of our guests saying it's the best wedding they have been to again from me and my wife I would like to say thank you and will be highly recommending the last drop Stayed October 2016, travelled with family"

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 10th September, 2016

Perfect wedding at the Last Drop Village!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW A stunning venue for our wedding last month! The food was delicious too! A massive thank you to Liz and her team for the perfect day! All of our guests had an amazing time too and were well looked after. Stayed August 2016, travelled with family https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g503926-d280725-r416218874-Last_Drop_Village_Hotel_Spa-Bromley_Cross_Bolton_Greater_Manchester_England.html#

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th June, 2016

OMG we had an amazing day in a truly amazing place! Where do I start, right from the initial booking with Liz it has been so smooth and so relaxed, nothing has been too much trouble even though we changed our minds a few times on different things. Everything on the day was perfect and I'm not just saying that, the food, the staff, the rooms even the weather held out for us. If you are thinking of this place as a wedding venue I would highly recommend it, it really is a beautiful place, you will not be disappointed. I would like to end just by thanking everyone at the hotel for making our day so memorable and special. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd June, 2016

We are still utterly on cloud 9!!! Our wedding day was everything and more I could have imagined, we booked the penny farthing suit just under 2 years ago, and I swear we came up every month to just have a look! Finally on Saturday our day arrived and I was so frantic and nervous and Liz kept reassuring me and telling me everything will run smooth, and it did just that! From the moment David met me and took me through to the venue I felt so at ease, he took care of every single detail, he attended to every guests need... nothing was too much trouble at all, I had vegans and vegetarians and all of them came ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd June, 2016

We had our wedding here on Saturday 12th March and it really was perfect! We originally booked the wedding through a meeting with Liz the wedding co-ordinator, who was really helpful with the build up to the wedding. Claire France looked after us the day of the wedding and she really was amazing, she made me feel so relaxed and talked me through the process of the day and answered any questions or queries I had. We had our ceremony in the penny farthing suit and it looked amazing (Thanks to Michelle at love Rosie at Last Drop Village) who decorated the room exactly how I wanted it. The wedding breakfast was really nice and the staff got the food ... Read more

Is The Last Drop Village Hotel available on my wedding date? »