Wedding Reviews for The Last Drop Village Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 18 reviews

Is The Last Drop Village Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 6th November, 2017

We had our wedding here yesterday! It was absolutely perfect, the staff went above and beyond to cater to our every need. All of our guests commented on the stunning venue and service. You helped make our dream wedding a reality and we were overwhelmed with how perfect everything was. Thank you all so much, Hayley, Lauren, Ian to name but a few staff. Thank you � highly recommended. Mr & Mrs Newbon 04.11.17

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th October, 2017

Hi Hayley! Wanted to say a massive thankyou to you for everything you did in helping us plan for the day and for everything put in place. The day was as magical as I could have hoped for and it couldn't have gone better. Every member of staff that we came across went above and beyond to make our day the best that it could be and I can't praise them enough for their time, patience and general presence. Nasser did a fantastic job on the day and was warm and welcoming. There was also a very lovely young lady in the conference room when we were getting hair and makeup done (I don't think I caught her name but ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 7th October, 2017

We had our wedding ceremony, breakfast and reception at the Last Drop. We would like to thank you for your amazing help and guidance throughout, absolutely every, single, thing was 100% perfect. The team serving us were polite, professional and approachable. Everything was in its place and everything looked amazing. All details had been covered, thought out and executed with the utmost care and attention and I just cannot thank you all enough. We have not one single poor thing to say about anything. Usually, with events like this there will be a little niggle or something that may have gone wrong or been overlooked but no, nothing, not one single thing was out of place. So yes, amazing, utterly ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd October, 2017

We had our wedding here on the 23rd September 2017 and it was perfect. Hayley helped us with everything from the moment we booked it right up until the morning after our wedding I could not fault her in anyway she is so lovely and nothing was too much trouble for her, she is an asset to this hotel. The day of our wedding was perfect from start to finish and Hayley and the team made sure it all went smoothly, all the staff were very friendly and professional. All our guests said how much they enjoyed our wedding and the food was delicious. The rooms we stayed in were comfortable and cosy. If your thinking of having your wedding ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th September, 2017

I had my wedding here on the 9th of September and the last drop staff where amazing! They made our day so perfect and everything went smoothly. Thank you to Hayley our wedding planner and I also want to personally thank Claire France and Lauren for helping me and my husband feel confident that everything was taken care of, nothing was a problem to ask. Thank you all so much. I highly recommend if anyone is planning a wedding to consider this place.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th September, 2017

We had our wedding here on the 27th of August 2017. The hotel is lovely and most of the rooms are newly decorated. We stayed in the Lancaster suite which was really nice and spacious but a little cold. Someone did come to turn the heating on but it didn't work. The lady that looked after us Lauren was very professional and also friendly and she did a great job of ensuring our day ran smoothly. The food was delicious and the room was set up beautifully. We will definitely return

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th July, 2017

We have just got home after spending the weekend here for our wedding. Thank you so much to all the staff for making our special day an amazing one. All of our guests were so well looked after and the day went so well. A massive thank you to Nicola who literally sowed one of my maid of honour into her dress after the zip broke! Absolutely above and beyond. Would recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 30th June, 2017

We had our wedding here in May 2017 and what a great venue for a wedding. The staff were so helpful and our wedding planner on the day was just amazing. He worked so hard to keep everything organised and dealt with any issues and time keeping on the day without any fuss. All our guest said how lovely the food was and it really was lovely from the wedding breakfast to the buffet. My guests also loved how they could use the spa facilities and most of them made a weekend out of it.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th June, 2017

"We wanted to say a huge thank you for everything. Our day was absolutely amazing. You all truly helped to make sure our day went off without a hitch. Everyone had an fantastic day and the food was wonderful. Our day wouldn't have been the same without you all"

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 2nd June, 2017

Firstly from the day we decided to go to the Last Drop it was great. Liz was brilliant, down to earth and very efficient. Helping us to plan and organise our wedding, my questions although important to us must have seemed trivial but nothing was too much trouble. Hayley took over and was also very professional and again nothing was too much trouble. On the day it went so smoothly that I wondered why I got so stressed. The staff did everything to perfection, the food was fantastic and I cannot praise them high enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th April, 2017

"We married at the last drop last Sunday, 9th April, and everything went as planned. Hayley, our coordinator was absolutely fantastic and helped us from the very start of the process up until after the event. The penny farthing suite, accommodation, food, in fact everything was spot on. Hats off to the Last Drop, and more importantly, Hayley. Fantastic people, fantastic venue, fantastic day !"

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th January, 2017

Dear Liz, I am writing this email under the rainy skies of Dominican republic, the tropical weather has meant we have yet got to see the sun still, Im on high from how beautiful our day went it was absolute perfect. A big thank you to you Liz as you put the order in place, the chef, Hannah and David. especially Hannah in a relax manner she was on top of everything. From family and friends everyone really enjoyed the day. I know we chose the best venue and location within our wedding budget however if it wasn't for Liz's down to earth and welcoming persona we may have never made that choice, again a big thank you to you. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th January, 2017

"I would firstly like to thank Liz the wedding coordinator she was amazing and really helped us with every aspect of our big day. All the staff was amazing on the day and the night before including Hannah who really did everything she could for us. Overall I would strongly advice on a wedding here for guest looking into it . Such a magical day so thanks again last drop village team." 31.12.2016

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th October, 2016

"Had our wedding on Saturday 22nd of October 2016 at the last drop and all I can say is that it couldn't have gone more perfect. From the 1st time we met Liz our event planner till we checked out the day after our wedding everything went so smooth calming our nerves and explain every detail David our organiser on the day was totally professional which helped to it being a massive success which led to the majority of our guests saying it's the best wedding they have been to again from me and my wife I would like to say thank you and will be highly recommending the last drop Stayed October 2016, travelled with family"

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 10th September, 2016

Perfect wedding at the Last Drop Village!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW A stunning venue for our wedding last month! The food was delicious too! A massive thank you to Liz and her team for the perfect day! All of our guests had an amazing time too and were well looked after. Stayed August 2016, travelled with family https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g503926-d280725-r416218874-Last_Drop_Village_Hotel_Spa-Bromley_Cross_Bolton_Greater_Manchester_England.html#

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 30th June, 2016

OMG we had an amazing day in a truly amazing place! Where do I start, right from the initial booking with Liz it has been so smooth and so relaxed, nothing has been too much trouble even though we changed our minds a few times on different things. Everything on the day was perfect and I'm not just saying that, the food, the staff, the rooms even the weather held out for us. If you are thinking of this place as a wedding venue I would highly recommend it, it really is a beautiful place, you will not be disappointed. I would like to end just by thanking everyone at the hotel for making our day so memorable and special. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd June, 2016

We are still utterly on cloud 9!!! Our wedding day was everything and more I could have imagined, we booked the penny farthing suit just under 2 years ago, and I swear we came up every month to just have a look! Finally on Saturday our day arrived and I was so frantic and nervous and Liz kept reassuring me and telling me everything will run smooth, and it did just that! From the moment David met me and took me through to the venue I felt so at ease, he took care of every single detail, he attended to every guests need... nothing was too much trouble at all, I had vegans and vegetarians and all of them came ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd June, 2016

We had our wedding here on Saturday 12th March and it really was perfect! We originally booked the wedding through a meeting with Liz the wedding co-ordinator, who was really helpful with the build up to the wedding. Claire France looked after us the day of the wedding and she really was amazing, she made me feel so relaxed and talked me through the process of the day and answered any questions or queries I had. We had our ceremony in the penny farthing suit and it looked amazing (Thanks to Michelle at love Rosie at Last Drop Village) who decorated the room exactly how I wanted it. The wedding breakfast was really nice and the staff got the food ... Read more

Is The Last Drop Village Hotel available on my wedding date? »