Wedding Reviews for The Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 39 reviews

Is The Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th November, 2018

Rachael ensured that our Wedding Day went exactly how we wanted it. She is friendly, professional and she will do anything to make your day special. She gave up her own time to ensure we were happy with everything and takes away any worries or stresses you may have. We can't thank her enough for making our day so very special. I will definitely recommend both the venue and Rachael to any couple that wish to get married.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th November, 2018

A fantastic day. Everything went wonderfully despite the rain. The food was wonderful and Rachel Bruce did a fantastic job and also thanks to Rachael Walĺ who was our original organiser. Very happy with everything and would thoroughly recommend The Legacy Rose and Crown for any wedding. Happy Happy Happy. Lynn and Chris Opie X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 13th November, 2018

My husband and I had a fantastic wedding at the Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel. We were so pleased with how everything went and it is all thanks to the fantastic staff who went out of their way to make sure we had the perfect wedding. The food was outstanding, and the kitchen staff were incredible. Rachael is a fantastic wedding and events planner and made sure all our needs were met. Faultless. Thank you to all the team at The Legacy Rose and Crown for creating us a memory that will last a lifetime! Many thanks, Mr and Mrs Tyrrell.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th October, 2018

The Rose and Crown made our day absolutely perfect. The venue was beautiful, the catering was amazing, the staff went above and beyond. From the outset Rachael and her team made the whole planning process as stress free as possible. Everything was planned in a timely manner, she helped us to achieve the visions of what we wanted and so much more. Thank you to everyone who made our day what it was.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd October, 2018

The Rose and Crown Hotel was the perfect wedding venue for us with stunning views for photographs. We can not thank the staff enough for how organised they were on the day which made everything run so smoothly. In particular we would like to thank Rachael Bruce and Rachel Wall for all their help with planning our special day. We would also like to thank Caroline for all her help on the day. All our guests commented on how nice the food was for our wedding breakfast and evening buffet. This was the perfect venue for us and the team at the rose and crown made it a day we will never forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 30th September, 2018

Any couples wishing to get married would not be disappointed if they chose The Legacy Rose & Crown. The venue is stunning and the views are amazing, great for the photos. With the Venue being so lovely and coupled with the Wedding Co-Ordinator Rachael and Caroline helping on the day our wedding was very, very special. Right from the start, the organising, the food tasting, the time and effort put in from the staff is both extremely friendly and professional, nothing is too much trouble for them. On the day it ran very smoothly and my now husband and I never had to worry about a thing, it was all taken care of. They even hid my brother who had ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 28th September, 2018

We had an amazing wedding afternoon, and nights stay in the honeymoon suite. From the booking until the day, we didn’t have to worry about a thing (apart from the weather!!) Rachel was a great help, and I must say that she went out of her way to buy another canister of helium for the balloons as ours had broken on the wedding morning. The whole venue was spotlessly clean, the grounds were lovely by the river. The room we hired was put together by the staff with the bits and bobs we had brought in the night before. It just looked perfect. Everyone commented on how nice it looked. The food was amazing, and again everyone had nice things ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 3rd September, 2018

Rachael Bruce worked really hard to make sure our wedding was perfect. We also wanted to extend our thanks to Caroline as well who was very helpful on the day. The venue was perfect, we arrived by punt and the rose and Crown were great at coordinating with us for all of our timings. Our guests raved about the food and location. The staff on the day were so helpful, friendly and organised.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 3rd September, 2018

Rachael Bruce worked really hard to make sure our wedding was perfect. We also wanted to extend our thanks to Caroline as well who was very helpful on the day. The venue was perfect, we arrived by punt and the rose and Crown were great at coordinating with us for all of our timings. Our guests raved about the food and location. The staff on the day were so helpful, friendly and organised.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th August, 2018

An Absolutely Fabulous Wedding Venue. Our day was Perfect. Thanks to all the brilliant staff especially Wedding Coordinators Rachael Bruce & Rachel Wall and also Caroline. We couldn't fault the venue or staff for our Special Day. We would absolutely reccomend The Legacy Rose & Crown 5 stars and above. Thank you so much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 27th July, 2018

What a beautiful venue! We had the most perfect wedding day at the Rose and Crown. Venue, views and the weather were all delightful. The staff are so friendly and really helped make our day special. We thank both Rachael and Caroline for all your hard work in preparation and on the day. We would highly recommend this venue for a wedding. Nothing was any trouble, they even supplied a separate buffet for a gluten-free guest! Will never forget our perfect day, thank you so so much! A very happy Mr and Mrs Behan x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th July, 2018

We had a lovely reception at the Rose and Crown. We used the conservatory which was a perfect size for our small wedding of 20 guests. The room is so light and looked amazing. I met with Rachel a number of times before the day and she made sure that everything was perfect on the day. All of the staff on th day were lovely and kept making sure everything was ok. We had drinks outside on the patio and the gardens were the perfect backdrop for our photos. The food was delicious and as we had a small reception we were able to let our guests choose their food beforehand so everyone was happy. We were able to play ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th July, 2018

We visited lots of local venues and this one was far and away the best location. We met with the staff and discussed our needs and found we had definitely found the right venue. We could design our bespoke wedding easily and the prices were reasonable. The team were really helpful, assisting us in making sensible decisions and giving advice when we needed it. The planning process was smooth with plenty of contact without being overbearing. The day itself was fantastic. The rooms looked stunning and the event ran perfectly thanks to the dedicated staff. The food was exceptional, it all came out together for our 80 guests and the service was brilliant. The highest quality products were used and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st May, 2018

The Rose and Crown was the perfect choice for both our wedding ceremony and celebration in the Riverside restaurant. The staff were excellent, keeping things moving and organised, being helpful and professional throughout from midday to midnight. The hotel and staff were able to accommodate the delivery of the cake the day before the wedding, our requirements for decoration and table settings and ensured that guests and the wedding party were at ease. The seating covers, table settings and decoration was all done so well, with changes from the ceremony set up to dining set up done efficiently. The food was excellent and received compliments from many of the guests. The service was timely and measured, and allowed time for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th May, 2018

We decided to use the Rose & Crown for a small afternoon & evening reception after a ceremony at Salisbury Registry Office. We loved the location by the river & used the Orangery as it was ideal for our small party & gives access directly to the riverside patio area. In the planning the staff were attentive & helpful, and listened to what we wanted to do. The organisation on the day was excellent, the function room was beautifully set out for our arrival, everything went according to plan & the staff were so attentive. We really enjoyed the reception & the feedback from our guests was also very positive. The food & drink was excellent, the timing perfect, the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 3rd March, 2018

My wife and I had the most amazing day on our wedding day at the Rose & Crown. The rooms looked absolutely stunning and a special atmosphere was created right from the start, lasting the whole unforgettable day. Both Rachel and Caroline did a superb job and everything ran completely smoothly and seamlessly - the running of the day couldn't have gone any better from our point of view and us and our guests were really well looked after at all times. Credit must also go to all the other members of staff working that day, and over our stay at the hotel, who were all friendly, helpful and professional - and this was echoed by comments from our family ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 5th November, 2017

We had a lovely reception at the Rose and Crown on 21st October. The day was perfect from fizz on arrival, a lovely 3 course meal, with plenty of wine and a great buffet and disco in the evening. The orangery was perfect for our intimate wedding and of course the backdrop of the river and cathedral made it extra special. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout and when the night was ended we had a lovely bridal suite to retire to and a leisurely breakfast the next day - recommended to all future wedding planners!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 28th October, 2017

This venue was just perfect. Right by the river with views of the cathedral. The setting is stunning and even if it rains you can still see the beautiful scenery through the conservatory and orangery windows. Good food and drink. Great staff, brilliant disco. The day was perfect and we are so glad we chose this venue. It's the best venue in Salisbury in our opinion. Thank you to everyone who helped make our wedding so special

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th October, 2017

We had a truly wonderful wedding with you. Our day was very special. Everyone said how lovely it was. The overnight accommodation was lovely. I had a very relaxing evening on the Friday and breakfast in my room on the Saturday morning. The room was spacious allowing us all to get ready in time. The tray of sandwiches on the day were very welcome, the children all tucked up the huuuuge bed having their lunch was so cute and hilarious ! The lady who cleaned the room provided up with extra towels and shower gel and also came along before she finished work to hoover, as knowing the children were there it did need a clean up for the happy ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th October, 2017

We had an absolutely perfect wedding weekend at the Rose and Crown in Salisbury. From start to finish, everything was amazing. We had a lot of guests staying in the hotel during the weekend and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, even sourcing Yorkshire Tea for breakfast for the groom's family and friends! A huge part of this was down to Rachel's meticulous behind the scenes organisation in the months leading up to the wedding and to Caroline for her fantastic help throughout the day itself; quite honestly we couldn't have done it without them both. The venue was decorated exactly how we wished, the food was delicious and the whole organisation of the day was perfect. All ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th October, 2017

The Rose and Crown were absolutely amazing from the very moment we booked our wedding day with them! The wedding coordinator, Rachel, catered for our every requirement and nothing was too much trouble for them. On the wedding day itself, everything went by without a hitch thanks to the amazing, attentive staff at the hotel who could not do enough for us. It was so nice not to have to worry about anything on the day and I was very confident that we were in good hands! The food for the wedding breakfast was lovely, everyone really enjoyed it! I would more than recommend this hotel for a wedding venue. It has such a lovely setting too and even the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st July, 2017

We couldn't have asked for more from the staff at the Rose and Crown. They made our special day truly memorable, from start to finish. The staff were professional, hardworking and attentive; nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks has to go to Rachel, who was on hand throughout the planning stages, she listened to all our requirements and was always available to answer any queries, right up to the day. The room looked amazing and was set-up exactly as we had asked, with all the finishing touches. The food was lovely and the riverside location made for some stunning photo's, particularly with the river punt. Thankyou all once again and we look forward to visiting you again soon.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 7th July, 2017

My husband Wayne and I married here on 3rd June 2017. After being let down by our initial venue, we both felt very disheartened, and weren't sure we'd find anything we loved as much... Oh how we were wrong! After coming across the Rose and Crown online, we booked an appointment to go and view it. During that first meeting, we absolutely fell in love with the venue. The wedding planner Rachel was lovely, the building and grounds absolutely stunning, and the package was perfect for us. Booking our wedding here was a no brainer. The planning process ran very smoothly, and as the package included everything from chair covers and welcomes drinks, to food and DJ, a lot of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 17th June, 2017

We choose the Rose and Crown for our wedding based on location and it's lovely characteristics, we certainly were not disappointed. Rachel, Caroline and their team were brilliant throughout the whole process from the very first meeting till the last minor detail on the actual day (28.4.17). The Cathedral Suite looked stunning and was just how we imagined it to look from the planning process. The Riversedge room looked amazing when it was all set up and the food was absolutely excellent we still have guests telling us how much they enjoyed the food both for the wedding breakfast and the evening buffet. During the day Caroline was amazing making sure we were fine and relaxed during the Wedding breakfast ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 17th June, 2017

We choose the Rose and Crown for our wedding based on location and it's lovely characteristics, we certainly were not disappointed. Rachel, Caroline and their team were brilliant throughout the whole process from the very first meeting till the last minor detail on the actual day. The Cathedral Suite looked stunning and was just how we imagined it to look from the planning process. The Riversedge room looked amazing when it was all set up and the food was absolutely excellent we still have guests telling us how much they enjoyed the food both for the wedding breakfast and the evening buffet. During the day Caroline was amazing making sure we were fine and relaxed during the Wedding breakfast and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th May, 2017

I will start off by saying the Hotel is the perfect location for a wedding. It was the first venue we looked into and also the last, we knew it was the perfect setting for us to get married as soon as we walked in. A couple of months before our wedding, The Rose and Crown had a bit of a renovation to the Cathedral Suite, its garden and patio area. It was beautiful before, but these new areas really made it stunning. With the views of the Cathedral and the river in the background, it made for the most amazing photos. Onto the staff. The staff were absolutely amazing, all so courteous and polite. Rachel in particular, we would ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th April, 2017

Can't describe how amazing and special our wedding reception was. I'm a extremely organised person and is always the one organising and helping people with events. However on this occasion I told Rachel what I wanted and handed it over! Everything was perfect! Everything was in place and from meeting the day before and leaving everything there to the check out the day after everything was perfect. Beautiful location, beautiful food and beautiful selection of rooms. We will be back for our anniversary! Thank you to all the staff especially Rachel and deepak!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd April, 2017

From the very beginning, the rose and crown were very professional, approachable, accommodating and extremely diligent in their commitment to ensuring they provided us with our perfect wedding day. Although our events manager changed a couple of times over the time of our planning, communication between all involved and ourselves through email was constant and thorough and always kept us informed. We really felt that the rose and crown were dedicated in ensuring they provided us with all our personal needs and requests, from types of rooms to special meal requirements, it felt that there was no area within our planning that they couldn't accommodate for. On the day it's self we couldn't have asked for a better turn out, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 10th March, 2017

We selected the Rose and Crown for our wedding based upon reviews and initial meetings with Rachel, and we certainly were not disappointed. Rachel and her team were excellent throughout in both coming up with ideas and listening to our thoughts. The result was a wonderful day. The Riversedge room looked amazing when set up and the food was excellent both for the wedding breakfast and the evening buffet. Most of our guest stayed in the hotel and all said the rooms were lovely. The setting with the river and cathedral made for a great backdrop for the photos. We are planning to go back to the hotel in the summer to continue our very happy memories of the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

We first chose The Legacy Rose and Crown not only for the super location but also for the friendly staff.Our wedding on the 5th Nov was such a great success and this was due to everything going without a hitch. From the time of the planning with the wedding planner Rachel from the Rose and Crown, right through to the big day was handled so well. The team inc Caroline went above and beyond to make sure it all ran smoothly and they couldn't do enough especially on the day to help.Rachel and the team were so helpful it made the organising of this day stress free.We would like to thank everyone for making our day so very special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd November, 2016

Rachel Wall and the team the Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel were simply brilliant! We got married abroad and had a reception evening at the hotel for family and friends who couldn't make the wedding day. Everything was very professional and the evening ran so smoothly thanks to all the organisation from Rachel and the staff. The venue held our 120 guests easily and the bar and seating area never looked empty. The buffet food came out on time and we had lots of guests noting how good it was. Rachel organised the DJ and we were both very pleased with music selection and set up. We were able to block book 10 rooms for guests and these filled very ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

We couldn't have had a more perfect day. All the stress and anxiety in the planning disappeared as the excellent team at the Rose and Crown made all the magic happen around us, helping to make this a memorable day, not only for us but our family and friends. They were accommodating to all our requests, including us deciding to push the meal forward by half an hour only the day before. The food on the wedding breakfast was delicious, as was the evening buffet (so I'm told!)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 31st August, 2016

My daughters Wedding took place at this beautiful venue and I would highly recommend for such an event. The staff were extremely helpful in helping me get things set up as well as their amazing service provided. Everyone commented on how much they enjoyed themselves and how helpful, speedy and courteous the staff were. Thank you to all for making my daughter and son-in-laws day go smoothly and without a hitch.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th July, 2016

This was the perfect setting for our big day and we could not have asked for a better venue. The staff were fantastic and very thorough, they were more than willing to help every time thry saw or heard from us and they helped make everything perfect even with last minute scrambles. The venue is gorgeous with a garden alongside the river which made for brilliant photos and really set the scene for us. We could not have imagined the day being as fantastic as it was and we would highly recommend this venue to everyone. We would just like to say a massive thank you to all the staff included Rachel, Derek and Caroline were amazing and the staff ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 21st July, 2016

I would 110% recommend anyone getting married to use the legacy rose & crown! We had our wedding breakfast and reception here and it was fantastic, couldnt of wished for a better venue! The staff are brilliant, even though we ran behind 1hour they still kept everything running smoothly, everyones food was hot when came out & not one person said they didnt enjoy it. Whatever you want for your wedding, the staff at the rose and crown are very good and they will do whatever you want, And it will look better than you'd imaganed yourself! Like i say, recommend this venue to anybody! Amazing day and we cant thank them enough for what they done!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th July, 2016

We held our wedding reception at the Rose and Crown in Salisbury and had such a lovely day. Rachel, Caroline and the team organised things brilliantly and couldn't have done more. We arranged punting from the hotel which went down really well with all our guests and thoroughly recommend them too - in fact, the three and a half hours of punting organised could easily have turned into double that amount of time.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 1st July, 2016

I am just writing to thank everyone at the Rose & Crown for making our Wedding Day on 3rd June a happy and carefree day. I would like to thank Caroline too for all her hard work overseeing everything and also for helping put the ribbons on the cars which I didn't know about until the following day. Everyone I have spoken to thoroughly enjoyed the day and said how wonderful everything was especially the food, canapes, the dinner, buffet everything. Breakfast was good too for the ones who stayed the night. Thank you all once again for making June 3rd a special day for us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th May, 2016

The venue was amazing, the setting perfect, the Riverside room we were married in was just about right for the number of guests and was dressed and presented incredibly. On the day when everything was perfectly organised and our every need was more than catered for. The food was great and they were very accomodating with any special requirements (gluten free, vegetarian, etc). Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th May, 2014

We held our wedding here in May and had a fantastic day. We worked with Martin , the Events Co-ordinator over 7 months and he was perfect in guiding us through the process, patiently and helpfully answering our many questions over that time and coming up with a detailed plan for the day. Both the Ceremony Room and Rivers Edge Bar had recently been refurbished and that together with the location, by the river, parking and accommodation made it a perfect location for us. On the day the Kitchen did a fantastic job, our guests (65) have been enthusing about how delicious both the wedding breakfast and buffet were. All the staff were helpful and attentive and everything went to ... Read more

Is The Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel available on my wedding date? »