Wedding Reviews for The Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 17 reviews

Is The Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st July, 2017

We couldn't have asked for more from the staff at the Rose and Crown. They made our special day truly memorable, from start to finish. The staff were professional, hardworking and attentive; nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks has to go to Rachel, who was on hand throughout the planning stages, she listened to all our requirements and was always available to answer any queries, right up to the day. The room looked amazing and was set-up exactly as we had asked, with all the finishing touches. The food was lovely and the riverside location made for some stunning photo's, particularly with the river punt. Thankyou all once again and we look forward to visiting you again soon.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 7th July, 2017

My husband Wayne and I married here on 3rd June 2017. After being let down by our initial venue, we both felt very disheartened, and weren't sure we'd find anything we loved as much... Oh how we were wrong! After coming across the Rose and Crown online, we booked an appointment to go and view it. During that first meeting, we absolutely fell in love with the venue. The wedding planner Rachel was lovely, the building and grounds absolutely stunning, and the package was perfect for us. Booking our wedding here was a no brainer. The planning process ran very smoothly, and as the package included everything from chair covers and welcomes drinks, to food and DJ, a lot of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 17th June, 2017

We choose the Rose and Crown for our wedding based on location and it's lovely characteristics, we certainly were not disappointed. Rachel, Caroline and their team were brilliant throughout the whole process from the very first meeting till the last minor detail on the actual day (28.4.17). The Cathedral Suite looked stunning and was just how we imagined it to look from the planning process. The Riversedge room looked amazing when it was all set up and the food was absolutely excellent we still have guests telling us how much they enjoyed the food both for the wedding breakfast and the evening buffet. During the day Caroline was amazing making sure we were fine and relaxed during the Wedding breakfast ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th May, 2017

I will start off by saying the Hotel is the perfect location for a wedding. It was the first venue we looked into and also the last, we knew it was the perfect setting for us to get married as soon as we walked in. A couple of months before our wedding, The Rose and Crown had a bit of a renovation to the Cathedral Suite, its garden and patio area. It was beautiful before, but these new areas really made it stunning. With the views of the Cathedral and the river in the background, it made for the most amazing photos. Onto the staff. The staff were absolutely amazing, all so courteous and polite. Rachel in particular, we would ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th April, 2017

Can't describe how amazing and special our wedding reception was. I'm a extremely organised person and is always the one organising and helping people with events. However on this occasion I told Rachel what I wanted and handed it over! Everything was perfect! Everything was in place and from meeting the day before and leaving everything there to the check out the day after everything was perfect. Beautiful location, beautiful food and beautiful selection of rooms. We will be back for our anniversary! Thank you to all the staff especially Rachel and deepak!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd April, 2017

From the very beginning, the rose and crown were very professional, approachable, accommodating and extremely diligent in their commitment to ensuring they provided us with our perfect wedding day. Although our events manager changed a couple of times over the time of our planning, communication between all involved and ourselves through email was constant and thorough and always kept us informed. We really felt that the rose and crown were dedicated in ensuring they provided us with all our personal needs and requests, from types of rooms to special meal requirements, it felt that there was no area within our planning that they couldn't accommodate for. On the day it's self we couldn't have asked for a better turn out, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 10th March, 2017

We selected the Rose and Crown for our wedding based upon reviews and initial meetings with Rachel, and we certainly were not disappointed. Rachel and her team were excellent throughout in both coming up with ideas and listening to our thoughts. The result was a wonderful day. The Riversedge room looked amazing when set up and the food was excellent both for the wedding breakfast and the evening buffet. Most of our guest stayed in the hotel and all said the rooms were lovely. The setting with the river and cathedral made for a great backdrop for the photos. We are planning to go back to the hotel in the summer to continue our very happy memories of the day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

We first chose The Legacy Rose and Crown not only for the super location but also for the friendly staff.Our wedding on the 5th Nov was such a great success and this was due to everything going without a hitch. From the time of the planning with the wedding planner Rachel from the Rose and Crown, right through to the big day was handled so well. The team inc Caroline went above and beyond to make sure it all ran smoothly and they couldn't do enough especially on the day to help.Rachel and the team were so helpful it made the organising of this day stress free.We would like to thank everyone for making our day so very special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 23rd November, 2016

Rachel Wall and the team the Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel were simply brilliant! We got married abroad and had a reception evening at the hotel for family and friends who couldn't make the wedding day. Everything was very professional and the evening ran so smoothly thanks to all the organisation from Rachel and the staff. The venue held our 120 guests easily and the bar and seating area never looked empty. The buffet food came out on time and we had lots of guests noting how good it was. Rachel organised the DJ and we were both very pleased with music selection and set up. We were able to block book 10 rooms for guests and these filled very ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

We couldn't have had a more perfect day. All the stress and anxiety in the planning disappeared as the excellent team at the Rose and Crown made all the magic happen around us, helping to make this a memorable day, not only for us but our family and friends. They were accommodating to all our requests, including us deciding to push the meal forward by half an hour only the day before. The food on the wedding breakfast was delicious, as was the evening buffet (so I'm told!)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 31st August, 2016

My daughters Wedding took place at this beautiful venue and I would highly recommend for such an event. The staff were extremely helpful in helping me get things set up as well as their amazing service provided. Everyone commented on how much they enjoyed themselves and how helpful, speedy and courteous the staff were. Thank you to all for making my daughter and son-in-laws day go smoothly and without a hitch.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th July, 2016

This was the perfect setting for our big day and we could not have asked for a better venue. The staff were fantastic and very thorough, they were more than willing to help every time thry saw or heard from us and they helped make everything perfect even with last minute scrambles. The venue is gorgeous with a garden alongside the river which made for brilliant photos and really set the scene for us. We could not have imagined the day being as fantastic as it was and we would highly recommend this venue to everyone. We would just like to say a massive thank you to all the staff included Rachel, Derek and Caroline were amazing and the staff ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 21st July, 2016

I would 110% recommend anyone getting married to use the legacy rose & crown! We had our wedding breakfast and reception here and it was fantastic, couldnt of wished for a better venue! The staff are brilliant, even though we ran behind 1hour they still kept everything running smoothly, everyones food was hot when came out & not one person said they didnt enjoy it. Whatever you want for your wedding, the staff at the rose and crown are very good and they will do whatever you want, And it will look better than you'd imaganed yourself! Like i say, recommend this venue to anybody! Amazing day and we cant thank them enough for what they done!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th July, 2016

We held our wedding reception at the Rose and Crown in Salisbury and had such a lovely day. Rachel, Caroline and the team organised things brilliantly and couldn't have done more. We arranged punting from the hotel which went down really well with all our guests and thoroughly recommend them too - in fact, the three and a half hours of punting organised could easily have turned into double that amount of time.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 1st July, 2016

I am just writing to thank everyone at the Rose & Crown for making our Wedding Day on 3rd June a happy and carefree day. I would like to thank Caroline too for all her hard work overseeing everything and also for helping put the ribbons on the cars which I didn't know about until the following day. Everyone I have spoken to thoroughly enjoyed the day and said how wonderful everything was especially the food, canapes, the dinner, buffet everything. Breakfast was good too for the ones who stayed the night. Thank you all once again for making June 3rd a special day for us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th May, 2016

The venue was amazing, the setting perfect, the Riverside room we were married in was just about right for the number of guests and was dressed and presented incredibly. On the day when everything was perfectly organised and our every need was more than catered for. The food was great and they were very accomodating with any special requirements (gluten free, vegetarian, etc). Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th May, 2014

We held our wedding here in May and had a fantastic day. We worked with Martin , the Events Co-ordinator over 7 months and he was perfect in guiding us through the process, patiently and helpfully answering our many questions over that time and coming up with a detailed plan for the day. Both the Ceremony Room and Rivers Edge Bar had recently been refurbished and that together with the location, by the river, parking and accommodation made it a perfect location for us. On the day the Kitchen did a fantastic job, our guests (65) have been enthusing about how delicious both the wedding breakfast and buffet were. All the staff were helpful and attentive and everything went to ... Read more

Is The Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel available on my wedding date? »