Wedding Reviews for The Lensbury

Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 - based on 10 reviews

Is The Lensbury available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th November, 2017

Dear Ros Thank you so much for all your hard work in organising our wedding, we had a fantastic day and we were very pleased we chose The Lensbury. It was a flawless day! The Wimbledon room was perfect for us, the flowers were exquisite and the room decorations were beyond our expectations. All the guests complimented on the delicious food. I couldn't have asked for a better venue, location or service. We will be defiantly recommending you! Many thanks again Lorraine & Tony

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th November, 2017

Dear Ros We have finally let the dust settle after last Saturday and wanted to thank you sincerely for all your help and input into Katie's wedding. We have had nothing but compliments regarding every aspect be it the venue,the service or the food. Your floral artistry was fantastic and we were told that guests could take them home. Thank you for your attention to detail which made our life so much easier and contributed to the perfect day. You even arranged for the sun to shine for the afternoon Best wishes David and Wendy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th October, 2017

We visited quite a few locations when looking for our wedding venue, what struck us immediately on visiting the Lensbury was how the team would in essence take the stress away from planning a wedding. The hotel and the grounds are beautiful, however it is the service that to sets the Lensbury apart. Our guests all commented on the quality of the food, the stunning flowers, the helpfulness of the staff, nothing was too much bother. We had the day we dreamed of, the organisation was seamless and that's very much down to Ros and her team. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

We found the process of planning and booking our wedding at the Lensbury very easy. They offer options of two packages or a bespoke service. We took a package but was able to add and remove items to suit us for example we changed the welcome drink and used our own florist. Ros Garry the wedding coordinator at the Lensbury is extremely helpful and professional. All the staff are friendly and happy to help. We had our ceremony, reception and evening party there. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and we rooms for the ceremony was lovely overlooking the grounds and river Thames in the distance. On the wedding day everything ran as smoothly as possibly. There will always be ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

It was the most perfect day, thanks to your excellent organisation. The flowers were beautiful, you interpreted my ideas perfectly and executed them with flair and attention to detail. The flower arch was simply stunning, exceeded my hopes and reduced me to tears! Can't thank you enough. Best wishes from us both,

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

A big thank you to whole team at the Lensbury who couldn't do more to make the day special. We had a lovely small civil ceremony and it was amazing, the venue is also set in really beautiful grounds along the river.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 14th September, 2017

Thanks so much for making yesterday such an amazing day. Everything looked amazing, the staff were great, the whole thing was just flawless. We really appreciate everything you've done. Everyone had an amazing time and had nothing but glowing reviews of the food and the service. If anyone ever wants a recommendation for a wedding venue or a function of any type, we'll be sending them in your direction. We never got to thank you in person! Thanks again! Eoghan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 14th September, 2017

Well what can we say! One MASSIVE thank you to you, Martina and David and to absolutely every single member of staff and the team we came into contact with. We arrived at The Lensbury and you greeted us the whole day and the evening from then on was absolutely fantastic and has been acknowledged by every guest there as one of the best weddings ever attended. A Big well done from us and thank you. The room looked stunning, the tables far exceeded our expectation absolutely beautiful and the table flowers were of the same wonderful standard as the Wedding Bouquets and wedding flowers. Beautiful beautiful! The meal was excellent the food faultless so a huge thank you to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 5th October, 2016

Hi Ros, Hope you have been well? We are still away in Crete and I wanted to take a moment to send you and your team a huge thank you from Paul, myself and everyone who attended our wedding, it was a flawless day (even learning about the cake issue the next day!! Poor Nicola..) We and our guests had the most wonderful time, and yes as everyone says it went far too quickly, the registrars were great fun getting in on the rugby act, your flowers were exquisite, the room was beautifully decorated and your team were professional, courteous, on hand at a moments notice ( Sean and I'm sorry the ladies name escapes me) and the food delicious. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th July, 2016

Hi Ros, We had such a fantastic day on Saturday and a massive part of that was down to you. Thank you so much for filling us with confidence right from the word go and for completely getting what it was we wanted to do with the place. The food was amazing and we genuinely feel like you went above and beyond to make it a day we will never forget! Thanks again Kristin & Paddy

Is The Lensbury available on my wedding date? »