Wedding Reviews for The Royal Toby Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 20 reviews

Is The Royal Toby Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

We had the most amazing day at the Toby, it all seemed to go without a hitch. Chelsea did a wonderful job working behind the scenes and kept everything running like clockwork and was so professional throughout. We had so many compliments it's only fitting so pass them on to you guys because you made our whole day from start to finish one which we will never forget. It was all just so perfect and that is all down to your hard work.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

We were absolutely delighted with our wedding day, everything ran so perfectly. The staff were fabulous from start to finish, we have had so many compliments about the day. We will recommend the Royal Toby 100%.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Jordan and your team for everything you did for us on our wedding day. It was a perfect day, nothing went wrong and everyone had an amazing time. The food was all amazing, everyone commented on it. I don't think there is anything else that could have made the day more perfect for us. I loved it all I can't say enough thank you's to you and your team, they were all so friendly and helpful. The new Mrs Graham :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

We had our wedding on 01.09.18 and it was the best day, we can't thank everyone enough for all their help from start to finish especially Jordan for all her hard work throughout the planning and keeping me calm on the day, and the lovely girl that was working behind the bar on the day who sang with my daughter she really made her day, thank you so so much for making our day so special! Emma&Jordan xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

Last weekend I got married there... and all I can say is you will not be disappointed with the service.. no faults at all.. even sorted seats for extra unplanned guests.. Jordan, Joe and the team were on form all day and night. Thank you

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

We had our wedding here on 16/08/2018 and it really was the most perfect day. From start to finish the amazing team couldn’t do enough for us. Jordan was on hand from the beginning and gave us the confidence that our day would be wonderful. Even being able to accommodate our last minute changes the day before. Joe and Brodie ensured our day was seamless and we can’t thank them all enough. The food was perfection, the rooms looked amazing and the guests all commented on the service we received. We would recommend The Royal Toby Hotel to anyone who wants a stress free, perfect wedding day. Thank you so much to all the wonderful staff. From Mr and Mrs ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

Had my wedding day here on Saturday 04.08.18. It was the most perfect day, I could not rate the hotel high enough. The staff were amazing. So helpful. So friendly. The food was incredible and the staff made sure they put some aside for us both. We will definitely be coming back to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Thank you all so much in helping create such a wonderful day for me and my husband. Mr & Mrs Brookes

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

Would like to thank everyone at The Royal Toby for our amazing wedding day on Friday. Me and my Bridesmaids stayed the Thursday evening in the lodge and had the stay and done packing in Cenettas restaurant and the food was amazing and the staff could do enough for us. On the day of the wedding we had plenty of room for everyone to get ready and Chelsea, Joe and the rest of the team were on hand to help with our every need including unlocking the door when we accidentally caught my dress in it which will definitely add a funny element to our wedding photos. Our ceremony was in the Study and the breakfast and evening do were ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

We had our wedding here on 10/08/18 and it was the most magical day. We honestly cannot thank Jordan, Joe and Brodie enough for their amazing effort into making sure our special day was just as we imagined and more. The staff went above and beyond in every aspect and really made us, and all the guests feel at ease. The food was delicious and everyone commented on how it tasted and how it was presented. We had 62 guests for the wedding breakfast and every meal was cooked to perfection. The room was dressed stunningly and the staff worked tirelessly on the day to ensure everything was to plan! From the day we booked our wedding I have had ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th November, 2018

We had our wedding reception here 20/05/18 and we just wanted to say thank you for helping us to have the most perfect day. The wedding was very well organised and it was a lovely wedding venue. Special thanks to Jordan who helped to set up our heart shaped wedding photograph of all of our day guests. Rebecca and Tony xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st August, 2018

We just wanted to drop you a quick email to thank you for our wonderful wedding day. We could not have asked for a more perfect day, it truly did exceed our expectations. Joe and all the waiting and bar staff were amazing and all our guests commented on how friendly and polite you all were! Both myself and Jim felt so well looked after right until the end of the night and we were made to feel very special. The room looked fantastic and it brought a tear to my eye to see such a lovely and very professional layout. Guests have said that it is the best wedding/venue/ hotel that they had ever attended and will be planning ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th July, 2018

To Jordan, You have been amazing from the start! All those months ago we booked the wedding and now we can't believe its over! You honestly couldn't have done more for us. Every little question, every late night mad panic, you have been there to put our minds at ease! Our day was perfect and we have amazing memories that will last a lifetime thanks to you and your team... All of our love Mr & Mrs Reid x x x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 26th July, 2018

Thank you for everything you and the rest of the staff did on the day and night. It was amazing and run smoothly you all went above and beyond thank you!x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 17th October, 2017

Thank you to joe and all your staff that made our special day so perfect it really was a amazing and perfect day me and Michelle really can’t thank you all enough we will definitely highly recommend the RoyalToby and we will be visiting the restaurant again thank you Keith and Michelle Harrison

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 1st March, 2017

Myself and my new wife got married here on 18th Feb. We wish to say a huge thank you to everyone who made Saturday such a special day for us! Everything was amazing and we cant praise everyone enough! The function team provided us with huge amounts of reassurance and guidance throughout the planning process! The venue looking stunning, my wife loved the Lodge the night before and the food was amazing!! Special mention to Diane who helped us throughout the early planning and was always on hand when needed and Joe & Jordan who kept us calm throughout the morning and made sure everything went so smoothly! Thank you

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd February, 2017

Big thank to everyone at the Toby that helped out at mine and my husbands wedding day, 11th June 2016. All the staff were so helpful and kept the day running smoothly. Special thanks to Joe, our co-ordinator for the day, it was an absolutely perfect day for ourselves and for all our friends and family. Also thank you to Richard, provided by the Toby to be our Master of Ceremonies, we would have been lost without you, thank you for your lovely words and for the sixpence!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd February, 2017

My Husband and I got married at the Royal Toby on Saturday 24th September, what can I say, we had the most fabulous day from start to finish. Diane, Joe and the team work so hard to ensure everything is perfect. They made the whole process so easy and enjoyable. The food was fantastic and so many of our guest complimented the venue, the food and how hard the staff worked. Thank you to the Royal Toby and their staff for a fab service and a fab day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd February, 2017

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Joe who has done an absolutely fantastic job of planning our wedding. We had the most amazing day, the best day of our lives and we have you to thank for that. We can't put in to words how thankful we are and how much we appreciate your hard work over these months. Also, a massive thank you to Josh, who was brilliant on the day of our wedding. He made sure everything ran smoothly and was even there before I walked down the aisle giving me some words of wisdom! Cannot thank you enough. And finally, to Jordyn who was there until the end. Thank you all for your amazing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd February, 2017

My husband and I got married in the Rhydding Suite on the 1st May 2016. From planning our big day with Joe, Claire and the team until the morning after our wedding checking out, everything was an absolute pleasure. The staff couldn't do enough for us and ensured the whole day was perfect. The room for the ceremony and reception was stunning and so was the food. All the guests commented that it was the best wedding they had been to and by far the best food. We definitely recommend the Royal Toby Hotel to anyone who is looking for a venue for their big day. Thank you for providing us with the perfect wedding! Love, Mr & Mrs Curran

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd February, 2017

We would like to express our gratitude and thanks to Joe and the team at the Toby for making Nikita and Gary's wedding day so special. The day was perfect on every aspect. The Toby team made their day happen with their organisational skills and dedication to their job. We would not hesitate to recommend the Toby venue and staff to anyone for any function. As our review states, five star venue and service. Thank you once again. Mr and Mrs Gascoigne.

Is The Royal Toby Hotel available on my wedding date? »