Wedding Reviews for The Talbot Ripley

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 11 reviews

Is The Talbot Ripley available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

I recently had my wedding reception at The Talbot, it was a great day. Throughout it all the two gentleman who were the hosts were excellent and nothing was too much for them. The food and service of the food was great and we had no problems. Everyone working that night was brilliant! Due to The Talbot being taking over we did have a few problems with co-ordinators at first. However when we had a permanent co-ordinator to talk too, she was very helpful and quick to reply to emails. The Talbot is in a lovely setting and if you want a small and lovely wedding The Talbot is the place!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

We had a wonderful wedding at The Talbot Ripley in June 2017. The wedding planner Krystyna was very efficient and guided and helped us with our plans for the day. The Surrey Barn was decorated beautifully and was a very intimate venue - just what we wanted. The MC on the day was great and nothing was too much trouble. The food was good as were the staff. We had a perfect wedding day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th June, 2017

We had our wedding on 19th May 2017. Everything from our initial viewing of The Talbot to the clearing up after the wedding could not have been better. The staff were exceptional and could not have done more to help. They carried out our day exactly as we hoped and to top it all off the food was amazing. The following day all of our decoration bits and been put together so we just had to put it in our car. We received exactly the right amount of communication from them and if ever I had a question they were quick to respond. All of this was at a very reasonable price. The total of our wedding was less then ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th May, 2017

The Talbot hosted our wedding on 30/04/17. We had Krystyna as our planner and Russell as MC. The service we received from both was amazing. From food tasting, planning and the big day itself they were helpful and professional at all times. On our wedding day the staff were fantastic, always polite, smiling and friendly which was noticed not only by ourselves but by our guests also. Many of them commented how wonderful the day had been and what an exceptional venue it was. We highly recommend the venue and will definitely be back for a meal soon.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th May, 2017

Talbot, Ripley - a great place to get married. The Talbot has a fantastic atmosphere. The buildings are full of character and are not soulless, like some purpose built wedding factories. The staff were great, hard working, friendly, helpful and committed to making sure we had a fantastic day. The feedback we received from our guests was they had a wonderful day with great food and surroundings. Would highly recommend and a special mention to Krystyna for all her efforts leading up to the wedding and Russell for his hard work on the day of the wedding. Thank you

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th March, 2017

This is a beautiful venue, especially the barn. Krystyna, our coordinator was wonderful, so helpful with every detail. Russel was fantastic at working the guests and looked after us all day. Such a friendly team. We are goung to miss them! A truly magical day from start to finish

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th March, 2017

Just a quick email now things have calmed down a bit to say a massive THANK YOU! We had the most amazing day and everyone commented on how smoothly it all went. The food was perfect - I think every plate was empty! Russell was an absolute super star all day and he really is a massive credit to the Talbot. Thank you for all your help in the run up to the big day, it really was appreciated and we couldn't be happier! So thank you again, I wish we could have the day all over again, it truly was everything we had hoped for and more!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th January, 2017

Got married on 24th September 2016 (sorry my review is so late!) We had the most amazing day. Charlotte and Mark were brilliant - we originally had a different wedding planner that left, but Charlotte and Mark picked this up seamlessly. Everything we needed was done. The day could not have gone any better. Food was amazing, ceremony room looked beautiful, and the turn around was quick. Cannot thank the Talbot enough for making our day so wonderful :):) Would definitely recommend, and we'll be back for our anniversary!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd January, 2017

The Talbot hosted our NYE wedding. My husband and I are very grateful to the staff ... Mark in particular who was totally fantastic! This is a superb venue... We had the intimate ceremony we had hoped for in a beautiful setting and nothing was too much trouble. I can't recommend the Talbot highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd November, 2016

A huge thank you to Mark Robinson and all his staff, the hotel was beautiful, our rooms were lovely and the wedding went according to plan - what more could you ask for ! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th November, 2016

Ben & I just want to say an enormous THANK YOU for helping to make our Wedding day so special and run so smoothly and all the little things you did. We had a magical day and we thank you and all of your team for all the hard work and keeping everyone happy. Our guests all enjoyed themselves too. We shall put a lovely review online when we get a chance. Big Thank you. Zoe , Ben & Isla Evans

Is The Talbot Ripley available on my wedding date? »