Wedding Reviews for The Talbot Ripley

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 24 reviews

Is The Talbot Ripley available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

Me and my wife selected The Talbot for our wedding and we were so happy to have done so. Despite being forced to organise things at such short notice due to circumstances beyond our control, Krystyna and her team were so very flexible at accommodating all of our wishes - keeping the whole process stress free for us. Then on the day, the service staff were great, and extremely friendly. Our MC, Russell, was perfect, helping everything run smoothly and being able to adapt to every problem that we seemed to encounter. Many thanks to everyone at The Talbot for such an amazing experience! :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 30th October, 2017

We had our Wedding at the Talbot on the 26/10 and it was the best day of our lives. Krystyna the Wedding Coordinator is a perfectionist which is what you want when you are planning a wedding. She is extremely kind hearted and nothing was too much trouble, she went above and beyond during all stages of the planning which made me feel reassured that our day was going to be everything we had dreamed of. The day went perfectly without any problems, this was due to being in the capable hands of Russell who looked after us and our guests on the day. He was so much fun and at the same time clearly very experienced at what he ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 20th October, 2017

We had our wedding at the Talbot in August this year. We hired the barn which is totally gorgeous, it has beautiful beams and when it's dressed with the fairy lights and wicker hearts and lanterns it looks stunning! A beautiful room for a wedding ceremony! The bar area in the barn is perfect for drinks after the ceremony. Our guests also enjoyed sitting in the cobbled courtyard outside for drinks as it was a sunny day. The venue is full of character and provided a great atmosphere for our wedding. Krystyna did an amazing job making sure everything was organised for us. She was brilliant in terms of answering all my questions via calls and emails and responded very ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th October, 2017

This is an amazing picturesque and historical place to get married in. The staff are all wonderful and make sure that your day goes smoothly and make you feel so special. I can't thank Russell and Krystyna more for their dedication and hard work during the day and evening ... whoever gets married here will have a wonderful and special unique experience.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th October, 2017

We had a March wedding breakfast and reception at the Talbot. The entire team were amazing. Especially Russell who kept the day moving and entertaining, always made sure we (bride and groom) were happy too. Thank you to the whole team for such a memorable day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th October, 2017

Great venue, fantastic food, excellent team: Krystyna and Russell and very professional organisation. Our wedding day was fantastic!I would warmly recommend this venue. Thanks for making it so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

We got married at the Talbot in September 2017 and we could not have had a better day. They made all the organising beforehand so easy and stress free and the day itself went so smoothly. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and perfect to create exactly the kind of setting we wanted. We had so many of the guests come up to us and tell us how much they enjoyed the food! And a special mention must go to Russel who was our host for the day. He made the day flow faultlessly and was so lovely and attentive to us and our guests. Would 100% recommend the Talbot to anyone thinking of getting married there!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 25th September, 2017

We had our wedding on 9th September 2017 and can't say how wonderful it was. We have had so many compliments about the food, venue and staff. The staff really couldn't have done anymore for us and made our day all the more special. Everything ran exactly how we wanted it to and both Krystyna and Russ were amazing. If we could do it all again we would go back to the Talbot without hesitation. A big thank you to Russ and Krystyna for making our day THE BEST ever.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th September, 2017

I cannot fault this hotel or the staff in any way. Krystyna the Wedding Planner is the most attentive, kind and sweetest person you will ever meet who takes her role very seriously and has a keen attention to detail. Russell our host and toastmaster organised every single detail of our day ensuring our guests knew where to go and what to do, he sorted things out that even I'd forgotten!! He can read a crowd brilliantly and will have your guests eating out the palm of his hand! The serving staff are polite, friendly and attentive and will still be wearing a smile at 2am! The food was absolutely second to none and to have all our guests comment ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th September, 2017

Fantastic experience all round. Very helpful and patient in the lead up and very slick on the day. Excellent value for money and a beautiful all-in-one setting. We felt at ease on site and with the staff.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 1st September, 2017

My husband and I got married at the Talbot Inn in July and it was just fantastic! Krystyna guided us through every step and made the whole planning experience a pleasure. The day itself was perfect and Russell was a fantastic Master of Ceremonies. The service was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend The Talbot Inn as a wonderful wedding venue for all future brides and grooms. Thank you for giving us the best day EVER! x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 31st August, 2017

Amazing wedding venue and staff that nothing was to much trouble for. From the booking of the wedding right up until the day 29/07/17,we had amazing support from Krystyna and her team. Russel helped make our day one we will never forget. Can not rate the Talbot highly enough, venue perfect and amazing staff. Thank you so much

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

I recently had my wedding reception at The Talbot, it was a great day. Throughout it all the two gentleman who were the hosts were excellent and nothing was too much for them. The food and service of the food was great and we had no problems. Everyone working that night was brilliant! Due to The Talbot being taking over we did have a few problems with co-ordinators at first. However when we had a permanent co-ordinator to talk too, she was very helpful and quick to reply to emails. The Talbot is in a lovely setting and if you want a small and lovely wedding The Talbot is the place!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th July, 2017

We had a wonderful wedding at The Talbot Ripley in June 2017. The wedding planner Krystyna was very efficient and guided and helped us with our plans for the day. The Surrey Barn was decorated beautifully and was a very intimate venue - just what we wanted. The MC on the day was great and nothing was too much trouble. The food was good as were the staff. We had a perfect wedding day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th July, 2017

My husband and I married at The Talbot on 1st July 2017. Our wedding was 2 years in the planning and worth every moment of it. Kristina, Russell and the entire team were fantastic! Given we had so long to plan our wedding we knew exactly what we wanted - nothing was too much to ask of the team and they were so helpful in offering suggestions for the day and recommending suppliers as well as generally going above and beyond at any opportunity. In the run up to the and on the day itself we knew we were always in safe hands with The Talbot team! We had the most perfect day and our wedding was nothing short of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 16th June, 2017

We had our wedding on 19th May 2017. Everything from our initial viewing of The Talbot to the clearing up after the wedding could not have been better. The staff were exceptional and could not have done more to help. They carried out our day exactly as we hoped and to top it all off the food was amazing. The following day all of our decoration bits and been put together so we just had to put it in our car. We received exactly the right amount of communication from them and if ever I had a question they were quick to respond. All of this was at a very reasonable price. The total of our wedding was less then ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th May, 2017

The Talbot hosted our wedding on 30/04/17. We had Krystyna as our planner and Russell as MC. The service we received from both was amazing. From food tasting, planning and the big day itself they were helpful and professional at all times. On our wedding day the staff were fantastic, always polite, smiling and friendly which was noticed not only by ourselves but by our guests also. Many of them commented how wonderful the day had been and what an exceptional venue it was. We highly recommend the venue and will definitely be back for a meal soon.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th May, 2017

Talbot, Ripley - a great place to get married. The Talbot has a fantastic atmosphere. The buildings are full of character and are not soulless, like some purpose built wedding factories. The staff were great, hard working, friendly, helpful and committed to making sure we had a fantastic day. The feedback we received from our guests was they had a wonderful day with great food and surroundings. Would highly recommend and a special mention to Krystyna for all her efforts leading up to the wedding and Russell for his hard work on the day of the wedding. Thank you

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th March, 2017

This is a beautiful venue, especially the barn. Krystyna, our coordinator was wonderful, so helpful with every detail. Russel was fantastic at working the guests and looked after us all day. Such a friendly team. We are goung to miss them! A truly magical day from start to finish

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th March, 2017

Just a quick email now things have calmed down a bit to say a massive THANK YOU! We had the most amazing day and everyone commented on how smoothly it all went. The food was perfect - I think every plate was empty! Russell was an absolute super star all day and he really is a massive credit to the Talbot. Thank you for all your help in the run up to the big day, it really was appreciated and we couldn't be happier! So thank you again, I wish we could have the day all over again, it truly was everything we had hoped for and more!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 25th January, 2017

Got married on 24th September 2016 (sorry my review is so late!) We had the most amazing day. Charlotte and Mark were brilliant - we originally had a different wedding planner that left, but Charlotte and Mark picked this up seamlessly. Everything we needed was done. The day could not have gone any better. Food was amazing, ceremony room looked beautiful, and the turn around was quick. Cannot thank the Talbot enough for making our day so wonderful :):) Would definitely recommend, and we'll be back for our anniversary!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd January, 2017

The Talbot hosted our NYE wedding. My husband and I are very grateful to the staff ... Mark in particular who was totally fantastic! This is a superb venue... We had the intimate ceremony we had hoped for in a beautiful setting and nothing was too much trouble. I can't recommend the Talbot highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 22nd November, 2016

A huge thank you to Mark Robinson and all his staff, the hotel was beautiful, our rooms were lovely and the wedding went according to plan - what more could you ask for ! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th November, 2016

Ben & I just want to say an enormous THANK YOU for helping to make our Wedding day so special and run so smoothly and all the little things you did. We had a magical day and we thank you and all of your team for all the hard work and keeping everyone happy. Our guests all enjoyed themselves too. We shall put a lovely review online when we get a chance. Big Thank you. Zoe , Ben & Isla Evans

Is The Talbot Ripley available on my wedding date? »