Wedding Reviews for Weetwood Hall

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 32 reviews

Is Weetwood Hall available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 2nd November, 2017

We want to start by saying a big big thank you for everything you have done for us with the lead up to the wedding and of course on the day. Everything went perfect and we had the best day ever we just wish it hadn't gone so fast. We cant thank you enough for ensuring our firework display went ahead. The room looked amazing, all our guests commented on how lovely the food was and how brilliant everything was with the wedding and hotel. I must of drove you mad the lead up to the wedding with calling and emailing. Thank you for the morning of the wedding to ensure i was calm and everything was sorted. Me and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 19th December, 2016

My wedding at weetwood hall couldn't have gone any better thanks to the help from Hollie and James. It was perfect from start to finish. Hollie helped with the planning and listened to everything I needed. James ensured the day went smoothly and everything went according to plan. I would definatly recommend weetwood hall to anyone planning to get married not only is it beautiful but the staff were amazing.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

The most PERFECT day!! Where to start?? From start to finish Weetwood Hall and everyone we dealt with to bring our big day together was just fantastic. When we first looked at Weetwood Hall as a venue and spoke to Georgia the Wedding and Special Events Co-ordinator we loved the feel of the place. She took the time to take us through all the options available, gave us a full tour of the facilities and what they could do for us. Nothing was too much trouble and she was able to answer all our questions and really gave us confidence that this was the place we wanted for our wedding day. Once booked we had a number of questions as ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 29th November, 2016

Weetwood Hall have been amazing throughout our wedding planning journey. Hollie has been so attentive and has made allowances for our busy and complicated working hours. We have felt welcomed and listened to at all of our meet ups. Beautiful venue with fabulous staff. We can't wait for our wedding reception :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st November, 2016

Myself and partner married in September of this year, we only had a very small intimate wedding but it was still treated as special as any other. We loved our day ! All of our love to Weetwood staff, you help make our day x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st November, 2016

We married here last May in 2015 and it's a day we'll never forget! Everything is second to none. What a lovely venue topped with fab staff Thank you again xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 20th November, 2016

Originally my partner went to Weetwood Hall for a wedding fair but after I visited with her I knew this would be the place for our ceremony and reception. Holoie and her colleagues certainly helped this decision. Nothing has been to difficult, all our questions have been answered and our minds have been put at ease over any worries it concerns we had. For that one special day I felt total trust in the team and venue and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a place to celebrate their wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th November, 2016

Back in June we decided to tie the knot and wanted to do it quick. Weetwood hall was quickly suggested to us. From our first phone call we knew we had made the right choice. Holly our wedding planner greeted us on our visit. Showed us round answered all our questions and really made us feel welcome and well informed. On booking Weetwood hall Holly supported us all the way answered any question we needed and was always on the other end of the phone or email as we needed her. We had 2 meetings arranged round us i had no idea what i needed to go but i was well guided by holly. Alot of my guests traveled far ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th November, 2016

Everything about our wedding was faultless and felt effortless. If we could do it all over again we would, the team and service are great and we will forever highly recommend weetwood. We can not wait for our anniversary stay ... thank you for looking after us xxxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 18th November, 2016

Really excited to get married here in April !!! The package we have chosen has left me as stress free as possible on the build up to the big day ! Great value for money and excellent wedding fares so you know exactly what to expect and what you are getting !!! The building and grounds its self have a lot to offer and the staff are always well mannered and happy to help ! Hopefully the rest of my time as a customer of Weetwood will be a positive one and that my big day is as magical as I have hoped for ! Beth and dan xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 18th November, 2016

My wedding planning experience with Hollie and James from weetwood hall has been nothing short of amazing. Everything has been organised and planned to a fine detail. I imagined planning a wedding was going to be the most stressful thing, but I have had zero stress and it's been so good. Can't praise Hollie and James enough for their hard work.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 18th November, 2016

We booked our wedding back in February with Georgia who was the wedding planner at the time, a few months later we got an email saying Georgia was leaving so as you can imagine I panicked a little, but I needn't have worried. Hollie who took over has been amazing at responding to any emails or queries that I have had and has gone out of her way to help us tailor our package to make it more Christmassy (we get married on the 18th December) She has given us lots of advice on things we haven't been sure about and has even pointed out things we would never have thought of (ie a sign asking for no photos to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th November, 2016

Perfect! Thank you all so much for making our wedding day so much more than we hoped for. The bedrooms were spacious and clean, the venue and grounds are beautiful; we found the staff friendly and helpful; especially our wedding coordinator Holly before the big day and James was an absolute star on the day, a calm, cool, polite and friendly man who solved any problems we had immediately. Thanks for the birthday cake in bed the next day, that was a nice touch. Weetwood hall was the perfect wedding venue for us and we can't recommend it highly enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 12th November, 2016

We got married on the 24th Sept 2016. From start to finish, everything went so smoothly with Weetwood Hall. Hollie and James did a fantastic job with organising the day. Many of our guests have commented how well the day "flowed" and how friendly all the staff were. The food was fantastic, all our guests were very impressed. We couldn't have been happier and would recommend to any newlyweds looking for a venue xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 5th November, 2016

We visited several wedding venues but nothing compared to Weetwood Hall. From our initial wedding booking right up to after our actual wedding nothing was too much trouble for Georgia our wedding co-ordinator and the staff at the hotel. Our day was just perfect and we didn't have to worry about anything, everything we had asked for was done to perfection. All our guests commented on how outstanding the food was and how well looked after they were. The venue itself is beautiful especially the old part of the building where we held our wedding and reception, the gardens looked fabulous in our pictures. We loved every minute of being there and this made our day so special,in fact our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th October, 2016

We got married at weetwood Hall on 15th October 2016. Wow what a beautiful place. We booked it two and a half years ago. We started off with wedding coordinator Danielle who began our dream then Georgia who helped tremendously and we finished off with Hollie. The three of you are very special and we couldn't have done it without you! But a special thanks to Hollie and James who made the day run seamlessly! All the staff were lovely during our stay and nothing was too much to ask. We also had the resident dj Randy who was incredible and kept the dance floor busy from start to finish. We wish we could replay the day over and over ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th October, 2016

We got married here on Saturday. The place is absolutely stunning and the day went without a hiccup. The food was amazing, the staff were fabulous but I need to give a special thank you to Hollie Markham and James. You made everything go smoothly and Hollie, I couldn't have done it with out you xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 17th September, 2016

Morning Hollie, It went brilliantly! We are still on a high! We were looked after really well. Thank you! Everyone was kind and polite despite having to work around the magician and all the noise from the laughter! As far as we were concerned there were no hitches. The guests were very complimentary about the venue. The food was superb. The chef added roses to the iced cake which looked so good (they were eaten by the grandchildren afterwards with great glee!) The guests loved the food and were complimentary about the staff who served it. Many thanks to all of you involved at Weetwood Hall. You can be proud of your teamwork. Thanks to you especially for being receptive ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 17th September, 2016

I just wanted to say thank you so so much for all your help over the last 6 months and last Saturday itself. I am sorry that I didn't get a chance to see you later in the day and say it myself. Mark and I had such a fantastic time and so did our guests. We have told them all how wonderful you have been and my family got to see that in particular on the morning when you sorted everything out with me and the car! I, in particular, can't thank you enough personally for all your help with the planning. You never made me feel like I was a hassle even though I bombarded you with questions ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 17th July, 2016

We cannot recommend Weetwood Hall highly enough as a wedding venue. From the enthusiasm for our engagement on the first day we came to meet Georgia, Wedding Coordinator, to the friendly professionalism on the day of James our Toastmaster and his team, and Chloe's help in returning things afterwards we could not fault it. Weetwood is professional and efficient but managed at the same time to give a warm and intimate feel to us and our guests. We knew when we booked it and as we continued to work with Georgia and the team that everyone would be made to feel welcome and that we would have the relaxed feel that we wanted for our wedding day. Throughout the process ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd May, 2016

Just arrived home from our honeymoon after our wedding at Weetwood Hall. We had the most amazing day, we could not fault the staff, they were lovely and always smiling. Our toastmaster James was amazing and did everything we asked of him and more. He really helped make our day go smooth. We would definitely recommend Weetwood for anyone that want a special place for their wedding. Thank you so much xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 22nd April, 2016

We had a beautiful wedding at Weetwood hall . All the wedding planners and staff were fantastic, before the day and in the day . I would highly recommend their venue, food , evening entertainment it was fantastic. All our friends and family were really impressed . Thank you all so much mr and Mrs grey

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 4th April, 2016

We began planning our wedding last year with Georgia, the wedding planner at Weetwood Hall. From the second we met her we liked her. She epitomised professionalism in every area of the planning, was always available to answer questions and reassured my partner and I on a regular basis. The day itself (last Friday) was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. Every member of staff involved played their part and we cannot praise Georgia and her staff highly enough. The day went really smoothly and the food was delicious. Family and friends who stayed over were equally impressed with the whole experience. Thank you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th February, 2016

Wow... What can I say. My day was perfect. Carla and Georgia you are amazing I hope you're getting a pay rise very soon!!!. Top class food. Top class service. The attention to detail was second to none. My mum is a very tough crowd and she couldnt believe how amazing my day was. I would do it all again! Thank you weetwood! My husband and I are returning for our wedding anniversary and will do as a tradition. I looked at a lot of venues to get married in and I looked at the highest cost and the lowest cost to compare but weetwood won me over with their customer service I'm genuinely so pleased I got married there. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th January, 2016

We were married at Weetwood Hall on November 14th. Everything from start to finish was perfect. From the initial meeting and look around, to the final details on the day. All the rooms we used were of a high standard and the bedrooms were also very nice. The food was amazing and we had a lot of comments from our guests about how much they had enjoyed the Wedding breakfast and also the food on the Evening buffet. Everything was done as we asked and we did not have to chase up on any aspect. Special mention must go to James Rowley who was an absolute star on the day and was on the ball from the beginning right to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 5th January, 2016

We got married at weetwood hall on 21/11/2015 from the moment we enquired at weetwood we just knew we had to book it as our venue it's such a lovely place not too big and set in lovely surroundings!! Georgia our wedding coordinator was really helpful and kept us informed and was really quick to answer my emails if I had a query!! Adam our toastmaster couldn't do enough and I would like to take this opportunity to thank him, he really was a star on the day me and my new husband felt relaxed,chilled and happy everything you want to be on your wedding day!! The wedding breakfast was amazing all the guests commented on how lovely the food ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 27th April, 2015

Thank you so much for the wishes :) We really appreciate all your help with everything! Regrettably I think Shariffe didn't have the time to meet you, but he says thank you for helping us. He absolutely loved everything! We had a great day and all the family and friends complimented the venue, the food and the organization :) For that I say thank you very much and sorry again for the trouble... We know that was a very difficult wedding to plan! :) Best wishes and regards from Japan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th April, 2015

Dear Danielle, I am writing to say a huge ‘thank you’ for a wonderful day for Sarah & James’s Wedding on 2nd April 2015. We were very impressed by every aspect of the attention received from ALL the staff at Weetwood. As you know, a significant number of our guests stayed for one or more nights. They all have been very complimentary about their experience Special thanks to yourself for all the help in arranging the big day!! Carla and her team did a great job of the setting up and we were delighted with them; Rob was there right until the last dance!! The wedding meal was enjoyed by everyone – so many thanks to the chefs. We would ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th March, 2015

Hi Danielle The day was perfect and we enjoyed every minute. Adams attention to detail on the day and the Thursday before was excellent. He put us at ease and ensured everything ran smooth. We couldn't have asked for anything more from our special day. Thank you to yourself and all at Weetwood Hall. Please let us know if we have anything to collect.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th December, 2014

Hi Danielle, Thanks so much for the e-mail! You did so much for us for our wedding and we want to thank you for everything. It was an amazing day!! Really it was. Such a great day and a brilliant evening. Everyone raved about the food and lots of people said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to! SO thank you!! And thank you , as well for the voucher for complimentary accommodation. That's great! We'll definitely be back as soon as we can be... I've attached a few wedding pictures!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th December, 2014

Facebook review Weetwood Hall is an excellent wedding venue with plenty of space for private parties to congregate and enjoy the day. There is even a garden leading off the bar area where children can play basic games provided by Weetwood Hall. The older part of the building is excellent too for the legal marriage ceremony.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st July, 2014

I would highly recommend Weetwood Hall to any prospective bride and grooms. From our intial enquiry to flopping into bed in the hugely comfortable and well appointed honeymoon suite on the wedding night everything ran smoothly and professionally. All the staff worked hard to accomodate all our special requirements both during the build up and preparations and also on the day itself and were helpful, kind and approachable at all times. Both us and our guests were delighted with the food and the surroundings and accomodation and it was a memorable day that we'll remember for a long time. Thank You all!

Is Weetwood Hall available on my wedding date? »