Wedding Reviews for White Horse Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 17 reviews

Is White Horse Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 12th October, 2018

We got married here in October and it was the most amazing day. Kimberley worked so well with us and made everything run so smoothly it all went perfect and the food was first class. I'd recommend the white horse to anyone getting married.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 3rd October, 2018

Deciding on your venue for your Wedding is no easy task but when we walked into the White Horse Hotel at their Wedding Fayre we were blown away by how beautiful it was. We fell in love with the look and feel of the venue and booked our Wedding Day right then and there. With 2 years to prep, Kimberly always kept in touch to see how we were doing. And then during all the months leading up to the big day she was just amazing. Any questions or requests were quickly dealt with and through her experience she had lots of friendly advice and tips for everything on the day. We had an incredible day at the White Horse ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd October, 2018

What an absolutely fantastic wedding venue!! From the minute we decided on this venue for our wedding on 29/09/2018 Kim our wedding coordinator could not do enough for us. No job was too big or small to make our day truly amazing. She was so kind, upbeat and super enthusiastic. The venue itself was just perfect, the food, the staff and the decor was mind blowing. I find it so difficult to find any flaw at all. I was happy with just everything. The room itself was so beautiful and decorated to perfection fitting my husband and I with our families splendidly with plenty room to spare for guest attending later. Everything was served in a timely manner and staff ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st September, 2018

My wedding experience with the white horse hotel was AMAZING. From the day we booked our package to our wedding day nothing was of any bother, everything was organised so well and we were put in contact with all our suppliers which really does help with organising as I feel it takes the stress off you. Everything went so smooth on the run up to and the actual day. We were really made to feel at ease and can honestly say I didn't feel one bit of stress. Kimberly our wedding coordinator could not have done a better job. Such a lovely woman with an amazing personality, really made us feel so special and at ease constantly attending to us ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 16th September, 2018

We had our wedding reception at The Best Western Hotel Derry, also known as The White Horse. In our opinion, it was outstanding in all areas. Kimberly was an excellent wedding coordinator and commendations also to Selina. These ladies were entirely genuine and went out of their way to ensure our wedding day was perfect and I can honestly say it was. The staff were excellent, they were warm, friendly and very attentive and professional. The hotel was immaculate and very comfortable. Noel the chef delivered a meal that was 5 Star and utterly fabulous. Not the usual wedding fayre. Kimberly recommended Hudson blue as a band for us as we had no idea who to go for, again delivered ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 5th September, 2018

We had a great day for our wedding at the White Horse Hotel. We could not have faulted anything on our special day. The staff were excellent all day and we have to give a special thanks to Kimberley who made our day run very smoothly. From when we arrived at the White Horse until we left the next day we didn't have to ask for anything. The way our room was dressed for the room and then turned around for the meal was beautiful. The meal we had was beautiful aswell and there were no complaints from anyone about the meal. The new bride and groom suite was excellent aswell, everything you could have asked for was there. We ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th August, 2018

This was a fabulous day all round, the staff catered to the guests needs amazingly, Kimberley was always on hand overseeing the day, everyone thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. A day that myself and Ernie will always remember as one of the best days of our lives, and would have no concerns on recommending The White Horse to any couple young or mature, that this is a wonderful hotel to host your special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th August, 2018

The White Horse Hotel made our wedding day magical and perfect. Kimberly (the wedding coordinator) was fantastic from the first day we met her to discuss our wedding plans until the end of our day. Planning a wedding is daunting, there is so much to think about. Kimberly really helped us break things down and understand what was important to us. We were able to adjust our package to suit us which wasn't a problem for the hotel to accommodate. The hotel made the run up to our wedding effortless. My husband and I wanted to do some aspects ourselves such as a sweetie cart and photo booth. I was worried about the logistics of setting these things up but ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th August, 2018

We had an amazing day from start to finish at the White Horse Hotel, staff were brilliant at keeping everything running smoothly! Would highly recommend having your wedding here! Would love to do it all again!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th August, 2018

Amazing staff, Amazing wedding venue!! We had our wedding here in October 2017 and I haven't one regret, a stunning place. Kimberly is the most helpful person you will ever meet and everybody needs a Kimberly when organising their wedding we couldn't have done it without her, nothing was a problem to her and she kept us right the whole way through from the run up until the day itself. Lovely staff, lovely food, I honestly don't have any complaints and I'd do the whole day again in a heartbeat. I was nervous leaving my wedding decorations the night before and was there ready to set it all when I was told it was not for me to worry about ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th August, 2018

We had a wedding reception at the White Horse Hotel and received excellent, attentive service from our very first visit to the hotel. Kimberly was warm and friendly and keen to ensure everything was just as we wanted it. Our queries were answered so promptly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The food was excellent and all staff were approachable and helpful. The room we stayed in was wonderful and so was the breakfast the next day. Thank you to everyone there. We can't recommend the White Horse Hotel highly enough!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th August, 2018

We can't thank the best western white horse hotel enough for the service we received from the moment we booked right through to the moment we left the day after our wedding. Nothing was ever a problem. I would like to thank Emma for all her help she was amazing and Kimberly for helping the day of our wedding. We can't recommend this hotel enough, it's just amazing. Thank you again love from Mr & Mrs Stewart.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th August, 2018

A huge thank you to the White Horse Hotel and all the staff for making our wedding on 1st July 2017 something we will remember for the rest of our lives! It was a fabulous day and our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed the room setting, delicious food and the great service that you and your team provided. We received glowing feedback from our guests and we couldn't be happier. Thank you again for your outstanding efforts, we will definitely recommend your hotel to others and we look forward to visiting you all again on our first anniversary! Best Regards, Aaron and Judith McCombe.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th August, 2018

I found our wedding at the Whitehorse a very unforgettable experience. The staff were extremely friendly and helped in every way they could do to make our wedding a great and memorable day. The guests are still talking about the hospitality and I can't thank the Whitehorse enough and I would highly recommend. You won't be disappointed.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th August, 2018

We wanted to have our wedding reception locally so visited some of the other venues in the City but after attending the wedding fayre and initially meeting with Emma we knew the White Horse was perfect for our wedding. First impressions count and the staff at the White Horse were the most friendly, helpful and welcoming. When we chose our package (excellent vendors included) Emma gave us complimentary supplements and even offered us lunch in the restaurant on the house (a nice touch!). Kimberly was such a great help always checking in to make sure things were ok and that everything was coming together nicely. We'd have been lost without Kimberly as she basically sorted everything for us and it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th August, 2018

My new husband and I had our wedding reception in this hotel recently. The staff could not have been any more accommodating. The premises are all very clean. Many of our family members stayed in the hotel too. The food was delicious, the rooms were basic but perfect, the bridal suite could be doing with a little updating but as a whole very pretty. We were impressed by both Kimberly and Emmet's outstanding service and attention. We would highly recommend this hotel for a stay, a meal and definitely a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 8th August, 2018

Had my wedding here at end of may. Top class service amazing food great price. The staff were amazing from our booking date right up until we checked out. Would highly recommend. Thank you to Issam Romona and the team for making our day so special."

Is White Horse Hotel available on my wedding date? »