Wedding Reviews for Whitworth Hall Hotel & Deer Park

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 64 reviews

Is Whitworth Hall Hotel & Deer Park available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th October, 2018

The team were amazing, every part of my day was special thanks to this team. The building was so beautiful, the perfect place to have a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 19th October, 2018

I would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff who made my day magical! Nothing was ever an issue for them and they went above and beyond! My needs were met 100% with an outstanding venue! I cannot recommend you enough! Thank you so much again!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th October, 2018

Such an amazing day from start to finish, totally exceptional service from both front and back of house, food was stunning! The building is so beautiful and just adds to the day. Thank you so much whitworth hall :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th October, 2018

Amazing venue and service! David was first class - from our first visit till our wedding day. Food was fabulous and all our guests commented that we couldn’t have picked a better venue. Bedrooms are wonderfully decorated to a high standard. Can’t wait to stay again for our anniversary.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th October, 2018

Such a fantastic day! David and his team looked after everyone so well, nothing was too much trouble for them. The venue and grounds are stunning and the deer park was a great addition to the day, it made it feel just that extra bit unique.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th October, 2018

We booked this hotel for our wedding, we wanted a small family and friends wedding and this was an excellent choice for us. We chose an outside wedding, but it rained and we moved into the Duncan Suite. The staff had already set up everything outside. They were fantastic and arranged for the wedding to take place inside. We had a lovely ceremony it was very special. For our reception we were in the Garden Room for a Wedding Afternoon Tea, the food was exceptional. The Wedding Manager David was with us all the way, from the first time we turned up to look at the venue to the end of our day. All the staff at the hotel were ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th October, 2018

We had our special day here. David and the team couldn't be more helpful whenever we needed them. From start to finish was fantastic. Always happy to help and went to great lengths to make sure the day ran smoothly. The grounds are phenomenal and fantastic for photos. We got married in the Duncombe suite. It was beautiful, smaller out of the two but it was perfect. The private patio and bar went down a treat. The food was absolutely beautiful. I have even had a couple of my guests ask what the starter was because it was absolutely beautiful definitely a 5-star from bride and groom and guests!!. The rooms were perfect. The bridal suite was beautiful. Beds were ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 14th October, 2018

We had our wedding here on Saturday 28th July, it was the most perfect day. The staff couldn’t be more helpful and the service was second to none. David Abbott-Coyle was wonderful, constantly checking on us throughout the day and made sure everything was just how we wanted it! We have been coming here for years and couldn’t think of anywhere better to have had our wedding! Thank you all so much ♥️♥️

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th October, 2018

What can I say, the whole experience from start to finish was amazing. You walk into the wedding thing like a rabbit in headlights, not knowing how on earth you are going to pull it off. Thanks to guidance from David and his team at Whitworth Hall Hotel we were firstly put at ease, and then slowly guided through the process. The venue itself is beautiful, but we were slightly biased as that's where we first met, ten years to the day prior to our wedding. More than that though it was completely practical and self contained. There was ample accommodation for all the visiting guests, and I have to say the rooms were immaculate, clean and interesting. There were ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 11th October, 2018

Fantastic venue and a fantastic service from beginning to end. David and his team really looked after us and supported us throughout the process from planning stages to the very end of the big day. The food and coordination of the ceremony was second to none. All queries however small were dealt with in the upmost professional and supportive manner. We truly felt special for our big day and would highly recommend the venue for anyone wishing to tie the knot.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th October, 2018

Fabulous day from start to finish, the venue is beautiful, staff were amazing, David was very helpful and even found us a replacement singer after being let down at the very last minute. Our day ran smoothly and this is all down to David and his great staff. Can’t wait to spend our first anniversary there again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 10th October, 2018

Well where do I start, our wedding was perfect from start to finish. David was extremely attentive and helpful along with all the other friendly staff members. The venue is beautiful beyond belief and the grounds are breath-taking, great for unusual photo options and where else would you be able to get wedding photos with deer... Truly magical. Our meal was lovely and all of our guests have commented on how much they enjoyed it especially the soup which the taste was exquisite. ( I have been asked to get the recipe on several occasions ) Nothing was ever too much for the staff at Whitworth hall and they helped make our day perfect. We wish we could do it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th October, 2018

Fantastic venue , beautiful grounds, friendly professional staff with a visible sense of pride in their work. 100% attention to detail from arrival to departure . Wonderful place .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th October, 2018

Perfect venue for our wedding. A fantastic day was had by all. David and his team were fantastic and the service on the day was amazing. David made sure our day went smoothly and went out of his way to make sure we were happy throughout the day. He also perfected the table arrangements on the morning of the wedding helping making it as stress free and perfect as possible for us. Food, venue, service and staff were brilliant. The deer park sells itself and was perfect to keep the kids and adults busy whilst we had photographs taken etc. Perfect wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 9th October, 2018

From the very first time we went to a wedding open evening at whitworth Hall we knew it was the place we wanted to get married. David welcomed us and we arranged a meeting straight away. From that day David and his team were professional, experienced and great at communicating with us. I didn’t worry about the small stuff because I knew David would have it all covered. The day ran like clockwork and was truly everything we could have ever imagined! The food was spectacular, the service was as fantastic and David and his team kept myself and my husband up to date throughout. Whitworth Hall is an exceptional wedding venue and hotel, more than I could have ever ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th September, 2018

Whitworth Hall was a fantastic venue for our wedding in May. From the moment we went to look around the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We booked our day with exclusive hire which meant we had the whole hotel and grounds to ourselves which was something we were really hoping we could find within our budget and the pricing was reasonable enough for us to be able to do so. We were able to use all the rooms for our wedding have the wedding breakfast in one room (The Whitworth Suite) and our evening do in the Duncombe Suite meaning our guests could just relax and move between rooms easily. Another fantastic selling point for us was the possibility ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st August, 2018

Our Wedding on 2nd August 2018 was fantastic, the package was a great price and everything was delivered with true care and attention to detail. From the moment of arrival at the hotel to departure the next morning we had the best of everything you could wish for on your wedding day. A beautiful ceremony in the grounds, romantic surroundings in the Duncombe suite, delicious food and fantastic service from all the staff. The day and evening was carefully planned out and went like a dream. Our guests loved the surroundings and the garden party atmosphere. The bridal suite was spacious, comfortable and offered fantastic views of the deer park and ceremony garden. A very Special day for our memory ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 10th August, 2018

We had the most perfect wedding day at Whitworth Hall and cannot speak highly enough of each and every one of the staff members. In particular David & Stacey were fantastic and so helpful with everything in the run up to and on the wedding day itself - nothing was too much! I must also mention Lal who is such a true gent - the staff are more like a family! We were married in the church on the grounds and had our reception in the Whitworth Suite which is the bigger of the two rooms. Luckily the weather was beautiful and we were able to take advantage of the lovely outside seating areas too. The canapes/ 3 course meal ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th August, 2018

Me and my husband chose this venue due to its amazing location, but after meeting David the wedding Co-Ordinator and how helpful he was made me feel so comfortable that I could put my faith in him to help us deliver the dream wedding we wanted, I'd recommend them to everyone for this location alone but the friendly staff made our day so stress free.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th August, 2018

Our wedding day went without a hitch, thanks to David for saving the day. He went out of his way to make everything perfect & to make sure the day went as smoothly as possible. We cannot thank David enough for all of his support & efforts before & during our wedding. Me & my husband love the hotel & all its beautiful surroundings. We couldn't have picked a better place to start such an amazing journey in our lives. Thank you David & the team at Whitworth Hall.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th August, 2018

Whitworth hall hotel and deer park was the first venue me and my husband went to visit and straight away we knew this was the place we wanted to get married. The grounds are beautiful and the deer were the icing on the cake. All the staff are so friendly and helpful but most of all David is absolutely amazing from the minute he met us till the day after our wedding he was always there to help in any way we needed. We recently went back to Whitworth hall with our daughters to feed the deer and David looked out the window and waved and that Made me smile because it shows you're not just a number. Amazing place, ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th August, 2018

We got married in May in the Duncombe Suite, what a perfect day we had. It couldn't have gone any better, the staff were amazing! and they made my dream come true. They do everything you just sit back and enjoy every min! Some lovely finishing touches they add to your day too like signing your guestbook and a lovely wedding gift, nothing is an issue for them all they want to do is make the Bride & Groom happy. David was amazing from start to finish. I would highly recommend getting married at Whitworth Hall, beautiful grounds for pictures and lovely staff who make sure your day goes as perfect as you had planned. Thanks for everything you did ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th August, 2018

Having been to a couple of weddings here in the past I knew once it came to booking our wedding that this was the place for us. The staff couldn't do enough for us, in particular David. In the run up to our wedding any queries or concerns I had he dealt with straight away and was very helpful. The morning of the wedding he came up to my room to make sure I was ok and if I needed anything. He even walked round to the church with large umbrellas for us in the pouring rain! It was the little things like this which really make this venue and staff the best. The setting is beautiful, even on a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 21st June, 2017

Our reception was in the Duncombe suite, and the rooms making up the suite enabled guests to mingle without any one room becoming crowded. The food was very good and was served piping hot. The staff were very attentive and the guest accommodation was excellent. It certainly helped having own bar facilities to use for the day. All in all an excellent day for all those who attended, and we would certainly recommend Whitworth Hall for any couples thinking of having their wedding reception there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 17th April, 2017

You know when you fall in love with a place on the drive up to a wedding fair and know it is perfect for your day. This was us, on the day of our wedding at Whitworth Hall we had the most amazing magical day enjoyed by everyone who attended. I cannot reccomend this venue enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

I had the pleasure of marrying my best friend at Whitworth Hall earlier this year in October. Myself and Bella had a fantastic day in a beautiful setting and couldn't have asked for anything more. All of our guests were blown away at what a beautiful setting Whitworth Hall was. Our day would not have been stress free had it not been for the staff, especially David our wedding planner. He made sure that everything we wanted was catered for and made us both feel at ease on the big day as you can imagine the nerves were setting in. I would definitely recommend this venue to any of my friends that are looking for the perfect place and people ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th November, 2016

I got married here last year and it was a fabulous day, I couldn't have wished for a more magical day. The venue and staff were amazing

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th November, 2016

What a fantastic venue. Stunning grounds, beautiful features, amazing building. Also the food was delicious, friendly staff and very attentive. The day was just perfect. Been back a few times since the wedding in September 2016 and love the place.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

Fantastic day fantastic place, could not off been happier, everything was perfect from start to finish. David who looked after us from booking our wedding right till our big day was amazing, perfect wedding place, big big thank you to all that made our day perfect

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

Married the most beautiful woman in the world in April 2016 at Whitworth Hall. Amazing venue and wedding coordinator was fantastic! Would definitely recommend!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 24th November, 2016

Really have to put down in words, how fantastic our wedding was at whitworth hall hotel, in June 2016. Cannot fault the place, from the moment we made our 1st enquiry to the time the Dj played our last song on the night its self, it was fantastic. I love this hotel, and will go back as much as I can to see all my new friends there.! Fiona & Simon Xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st November, 2016

All aspects of our experience at Whitworth Hall from the booking and organisation from David. Nothing was too much trouble and the reception went off with out a single hitch. Special mention to all the staff who made our day truly special & has left us with some incredible memories.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th November, 2016

A truly magnificent day/event, the staff could not have been more helpful and attentive to our every wish! There is no doubt that I would recommend the services of this great place to anyone looking to make their special day that little bit more perfect. Thank you so much!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 19th November, 2016

A lovely day, staff catered to our every need to make the day extra special. Food and staff were a delight would recommend to anyone. Beautiful scenery especially the deer.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th November, 2016

I was lucky enough to be married at Whitworth hall in May 2016 to my best friend and love of my life. The day was absolutely perfect, everything that had been discussed with David our wedding co-ordinator was achieved. Without the regular meetings and David's professionalism I do not think the day would have gone so smoothly. Everything that I asked for was in place and the attention to detail could not be faulted. I would highly recommend Whitworth Hall, the staff are all lovely and the setting was absolutely beautiful. I certainly will not forget my special day and we will be going back to spend our 1st anniversary there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th November, 2016

I recently got married here and would highly recommend it!!! The venue was stunning and the accommodation was perfect. The wedding coordinator was very professional and he listened to what my husband and I wanted (he even came to visit us before we took our vows and managed to calm my nerves!). A brilliant team who go above and beyond, great food, impeccable attention to detail, a fantastic time had by all.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st November, 2016

just arrived at our honeymoon destination after the most perfect day of our lives on Saturday! the day was fantastic from start to finish and we didnt want it to ever end. the room was fabulous, the grounds have given us beautiful photos, and david and the team at Whitworth hall ensured everything ran smoothly fromstart to finish! we loved every second and cant thank them enough!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 31st October, 2016

As soon as we drove up the drive to take a look we knew Whitworth Hall was the place we wanted to get married. From meeting David and the team and discussing our dream day we couldn't have asked for a better service. The attention to detail and the work that goes on behind the scenes is exceptional. We had an amazing wedding day in beautiful surroundings thanks to all the staff at Whitworth Hall.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th October, 2016

Firstly, for me I was a little worried about planning our wedding as he proposed and we decided to get married within 6 weeks, which was a task in itself. However, I booked a meeting with David at Whitworth hall immediately and fell in love. David was perfect, he went through everything with me made me feel at ease and helped every step of the way with any queries, I also had guests with nut allergies, David tailored our food around this, and it was not a problem. He also helped with recommendations for photographers, chair hire if wanted etc and the wedding fayre we visited at the venue was a perfect insight and really helpful. We can't thank the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th October, 2016

We were married June this year and had our Wedding Breakfast at Whitworth Hall Hotel and would like to thank all the staff for making our special day so wonderful. Attention was given to the smallest of detail by David the Wedding Co-ordinator and his team and we could have been more delighted. Thank you Whitworth Hall.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 25th October, 2016

I got married at Whitworth Hall Thursday 2nd December 2010, it was the worst winter in a decade and the Majority of my guests couldn't attend, started to cancel from the Wednesday. I arrived at the hotel in the Wednesday afternoon in floods of tears and Liz and Jackie went out of their way to calm me down and try and sort out a solution to get my immediate family and bridesmaids to the Hotel from Middlesbrough as no body drove and where relying on taxie's to make the 45 minute journey. Alan God rest his soul, had kindly offered to go to Middlesbrough to pick up my bridesmaids whilst a couple of friends went to pick up the rest. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th October, 2016

We had our wedding reception at Whitworth Hall on 8th June 2013. It is a fabulous hotel with a lovely friendly atmosphere. We couldn't have dreamed of a better wedding day which was made all the more special by the fantastic food and beautiful surroundings of Whitworth Hall hotel. Since we got married we have returned several times for an overnight stay and afternoon tea. The hotel staff and the hotel itself never fail to impress and we continue to make great memories on every visit.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th October, 2016

We got married here in March 2016. Perfect venue, stunning setting, amazing staff and best of all David the wedding coordinator! Could not of wished for a better day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 24th October, 2016

Our wedding day at Whitworth hall hotel on 21st May 2016 what a day to remember totally amazing beautiful place the grounds are wonderful and being able to feed the deer is amazing our guests loved it. David our wedding co-ordinater was great from start to finish nothing was to much trouble he knew what to say and when to say it to calm us both down. The staff are also amazing really polite and always willing to do anything for you. This will be a day to remember for the rest of our lives thank you whitworth hall x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 23rd October, 2016

Our wedding day was amazing! Thanks to the fantastic staff and spectacular location our day was truly a day to remember. We had visited other venues in the area but came back to Whitworth hall because of its amazing surroundings, dedicated staff (exceptionally rated on facebook and tripadviser) and the quality of the venue for the money couldn't be beaten. From start to finish we felt looked-after and the day went off with out a hitch, thanks to David and the team our day was perfect, we wouldn't change a thing!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st October, 2016

Married August 1st 2015 - what an amazing venue - perfect in every way x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 21st October, 2016

One of best days if my life. 27.12.08. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Best Western Whitworth Hall should be your first and only choice. Remember to enjoy your day because it goes over so fast.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

I can't even begin to say how amazing whitworth is. It's a picturesque place and the possibility for amazing pictures. And what makes it even better is the staff but mostly David the wedding co-ordinator he's one of a kind. Always there to help from prior to booking to even after the wedding nothing seemed like a problem even meet with my family for them to organise little things for me. I couldn't fault the venue at all nd would recommend it to anyone. Plus you get the added bonus that there is a church in the grounds if u want to get married in church like we did. Just the most perfect and amazing venue would highly recommend it ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

We held our wedding reception at Whitworth Hall hotel 13th May 2016. The hotel itself is in a secluded, beautiful deer park on the outskirts of Spennymoor. This gave the day a very private feeling, not like some of the other bigger hotels in the area. We can honestly say we had the best day of our lives. David had recently been appointed as the hotels new wedding co-ordinator and he took care of absolutely everything on the day, we did not have to worry about a thing! All of the staff were great and chatted with our guests which we really liked, it made things more personal. The wedding breakfast meal was delicious, sometimes food can be let down ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

My husband and I got married here in October 2000. It's a gorgeous place. Whitworth Hall made the whole experience first class from start to finish

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

We had our wedding at Whitworth Hall on 3rd September 2016, and loved every second of it. Every single member of staff at the hotel went above and beyond to make the whole day amazing. They really are a credit to the hotel. The hotel is beautiful inside and out, it really is a perfect place for your wedding photos. We can't thank the hotel enough for everything they did for us. If anyone is considering booking Whitworth Hall for their wedding, do it!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

Me and my husband got married at whitworth hall hotel 27th June 2015. In the run up to the wedding the staff were all extremely helpful answering any queries or worries we had. The day of our wedding soon came around and everything went smoothly, the staff couldn't have done anything more they were amazing, everyone at whitworth helped to make our day magical and we often make return visits to feed the deer and have a bite to eat!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

We married at whitworth hall in Aug 2012 the wedding team were fantastic and made our day special from start to finish. The beautiful building, gardens and settings made it complete and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone planning their special day!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 20th October, 2016

My husband and I were married here in June 2010. When we looked around the venue during the first visit, we knew it was the perfect place. The wedding team were fantastic and talked us through all of the options available and gave us the time to decide what we wanted for our special day. The day itself was amazing and every guest thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Family and friends still talk about the great time they had at our wedding as well as how beautiful the hall and grounds are. We have returned to the hall several times since our wedding day, we have stayed as guests and have even brought our children to see where we were married. I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th October, 2016

I would definitely recommend Whitworth Hall Hotel as a venue for anyone getting married. Me and my husband were married in April this year and we had a fantastic day. All the staff were very accommodating especially David our wedding coordinator. He made sure that we had the perfect day and all of our guests were taken care of. David also managed to calm me down when I nearly had a nervous breakdown thinking that something was going to go wrong! Nothing did I'm happy to say and the day was just how I'd imagined. The grounds are beautiful to have the photographs taken especially with the deer. I also liked that David took the time to congratulate us on ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th October, 2016

What can I say if you are using these reviews to decide where to have your special day then look no further. The hotel and the setting are perfect and David the wedding coordinator is a blessing. From our first initial meeting David made us feel welcome and helped us immensely, especially as he is a professional and it was our first and hopefully last time in getting married. He made some very good suggestions as we didn't really know what we wanted, just a few ideas. David took the time to go over everything from dressing the room, showing us where we could have our photos done to getting the menu we wanted. Believe me this was not an ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

Our wedding day at Whitworth Hall (4th June 2016) was everything we hoped it would be and more. David and the team ensured everything ran smoothly and we had everything we needed. We really didn't worry about a thing all day. The Whitworth Suite was laid out beautifully for us for the ceremony and again for the wedding breakfast, with minimum input required from ourselves. The meal we had was perfect, everyone commented on how good the food was and individual requirements were catered for with minimum fuss, just ordered in advance for the day. We spent quite a lot of time having our photographs taken in the surrounding gardens and they really are beautiful and we have some amazing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

Whitworth hall is stunning and the customer service is out of this word. We had to rearrange our wedding a week before we were due to get married and Whitworth Hall treat us like family not just a customer or bussiness agreement. When we actually got married all of the staff we fab and all my guests were looked after from the moment they walked through the door. Even though they were rushed off there feet on our big day they made every single including us like a member of the family. To sum Whitworth hall up...excellent quality food, drink, beautiful deco inside and the surroundings are out of this world. We have actually recommended Whitworth Hall to a couple ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

What a wonderful wedding day! Our special day was on the 18th of June and was perfect from start to finish. We looked at various venues but from the moment we drove into Whitworths grounds and saw the beautiful fallow deer roaming in the ancient woodland, we knew it was somewhere special. Stepping inside the stunning hall, we were greeted by the friendliest of staff who made us feel so welcome. We looked at both suites but knew as we entered the Whitworth Suite that that was the place we wanted host our wedding breakfast. We had numerous requests from where to place our LOVE letters and vintage photo booth to moving tables around and changing the chairs to different ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

We got married at Whiteworth Hall on the 2nd April 2016. Our day was perfect - all thanks to David the amazing wedding co- ordinater and all of the lovely staff. All of our family and friends spoke very highly of the service provided at Whitworth Hall, they were always around to look after us and make sure everything was how we wanted it. So happy we chose Whitworth, the grounds are beautiful, the rooms are gorgeous and clean & the staff are so friendly and welcoming. The food was absolutely beautiful & they caterd for guests with special dietary requirements. Overall, choosing Whitworth Hall was the best decision we made & we love to go back and visit!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

We held our wedding at Whitworth hall hotel 11th June 2016 I couldn't of asked for better David and his team went out of their way to help David even made sure that I had enough help getting my dress on and that I was ready before going downstairs to make sure the rest of the guests where ready

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th October, 2016

Absolutely fantastic venue and couldn't recommend it more. Beautiful hotel and grounds, everyone's doing a great job.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 31st July, 2015

We had an amazing day, the venue and its grounds made for a beautiful backdrop for our wedding. The staff couldn't do anymore for us and David, our wedding co-ordinator went above and beyond to perfect all the finishing touches and ensure the day went without fault, he was there throughout to calm my nerves and answer all questions without hesitation. Would highly recommend to any bride and groom looking for their perfect day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th July, 2015

My Husband and me got married on the 30th of May 2015 at the Best Western Whitworth Hall Hotel in Spennymoor, County Durham. I can honestly say it was the most beautiful dream day we could have ever wished for! The 1st time we drove into the park of Whitworth Hall Hotel, I knew we had a found something very special. The hotel is situated in this most beautiful deer park, which surrounded by beautiful forest and a lake and the Hotel itself is elegant and intimate. I fell in love with it immediately and this was before I met the wonderful staff at Whitworth. Throughout our wedding planning, the team at Whitworth has been very helpful and supportive and ... Read more

Is Whitworth Hall Hotel & Deer Park available on my wedding date? »