Wedding Reviews for New Place Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 111 reviews



Tina Morse
wedding on Sat, 10th of June, 2023
If you are getting married and haven’t chosen your venue yet then look no further, the stunning location of New Place is everything and more.

Being an older couple getting married for the second time, we wanted a venue where all our family could come together and enjoy not only a relaxed

Read More

wedding but to party too.

We were one of the first to get married in the gardens and I can honestly say it made our day, it was just stunning. The day was made even more special by being allowed to have a Fergie tractor on the drive for our the photos (lol it’s family thing.)

Review submitted on Thu, 9th of November, 2023
Rebecca Gauntlett
wedding on Sat, 1st of July, 2023
Couldn’t wish for a more perfect day. From our first visit to view the venue to then deciding it was the place for us and throughout the entire planning to the big day, nothing was too much to ask at the venue. All of the team were amazing and our wedding day was the dream I had always had.
Dan Reekie
wedding on Fri, 20th of October, 2023
Jacinta, girstly we had the most special day. It was amazing! Everything was perfect and we can’t thank you and your staff (especially Freddie) who was looking after us all day last minute. Many of our wedding guests made comments on how lovely the venue was, how good the food was and what a

Read More

lovely day they had.

We knew from the moment we visited the New Place, it was the wedding venue for us.
Thank you so much for making sure our day was so perfect.

We can’t wait to visit again.

Kind regards

Dan and Lisa.

Review submitted on Tue, 24th of October, 2023
Louise & Ant Honeyball
wedding on Sat, 21st of October, 2023
We would like to say a massive thank you to Jacinta and all the team at New Place Hotel who helped make Saturday night such a huge success. We are delighted with how everything went from start to finish.

All the staff were so friendly and efficient and we’ve had loads of comments from friends

Read More

and family about the how good the food was (in our experience at other venues, that’s not always been the case with catering for so many people). People also commented on how the plates were delivered simultaneously to each guest on the table – not something you see often now! Very classy!

Could you please pass on our thanks to the excellent function manager (sorry, we can’t remember her name) who made everything run so smoothly.

Thank you for the card and lovely presents you left for us. Such a nice surprise. Finally, a big thank you to you for all your help and patience over the last few monthsl!

Best regards,

Louise & Ant Honeyball

Review submitted on Tue, 24th of October, 2023
Sarah burrows
wedding on Sat, 23rd of September, 2023
Please pass on our thanks to the staff, not only in the Arden suite but also in the breakfast room and the hotel bar.
They were all incredible, Friendly, professional and helpful
And as big thank you to Jacinta and her team especially Liss who looked after us on the day.
Everyone was wonderful

Read More

x
We will be back to renew our vows in 10 years !

Kind regards

Sarah

Review submitted on Wed, 27th of September, 2023
David goodings
wedding on Sat, 16th of September, 2023
We can't even begin to express how amazing our wedding was, surrounded by all our friends and family. It was a day of creating memories that will last a lifetime. We owe a massive debt of gratitude to Jacinta and the exceptional team at New Place Hotel for helping us arrange such a special day. It

Read More

was just the best day ever and Jacinta and the team couldn't have done anything more if they had tried! You were absolutely a crucial part of our special day, and your kindness and dedication meant the world to us.

From the very start to the finish, every member of your staff went above and beyond to make our wedding incredible. We were blown away by the attention to detail throughout our wedding weekend, from the tree planting with the personalised plaque to the thoughtful wedding presents and petals in our honeymoon suite. The level of service we received was beyond exceptional, and we can't emphasise enough how impressed we were.

We'd like to do a special thank you to our wedding coordinator Lis. On the day, she was nothing short of incredible, ensuring that every aspect of our day went smoothly. Lis anticipated our needs, handled any situation effortlessly, and played a significant role in making our wedding a massive success. Please pass on our heartfelt thanks to Lis for her exceptional dedication and support.

Once again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day a dream come true.

Speak soon,

Dave and Gem x

Review submitted on Wed, 27th of September, 2023
louise mead
wedding on Thu, 7th of September, 2023
We had such a lovely day. I just wanted to say thank you for your help and Freddie was amazing. She was so helpful. Running around to sort everything and finding things that had disappeared. That girl was incredible and just the loveliest person. She made the day run so much smoother and made it a

Read More

lot easier for us so thank you for everything you've done for us. Its massively appreciated.

Mr & Mrs C xx

Review submitted on Sun, 10th of September, 2023
Sarah Apps
wedding on Sun, 20th of August, 2023
Everything was so perfect on the day!! The staff at the hotel were amazing and everything went to plan, thank you so much!

Thank you again!!

Mr and Mrs Apps
dan bruder
wedding on Sat, 12th of August, 2023
We wanted to give our thanks to all of the staff involved in our amazing wedding yesterday. The day ran so smooth and was everything we wanted and more. Every little detail that made up our special day was perfect. Your staff are a real credit to the hotel and please can you pass on our thanks to

Read More

everyone involved. We would recommend the venue to anyone and can’t wait to return for many special stays in the future. Mr & Mrs Bruder

Review submitted on Mon, 14th of August, 2023
olivia pinson
wedding on Sun, 6th of August, 2023
I just want to say a massive thank you to Becca and everyone else who made our day so special and stress free. You really are amazing, I don’t think the day would have been perfect without your help. We really did have the best day, New Place will always be special to us. We can’t wait to come

Read More

back and relive our day.

Another thank you for our gifts, the biscuits were delicious and the engraved bottle of bubbles will be treasured.

I have seen a sneak peak of our photos from Dan and they are truly stunning, I don’t know how he did it but he’s made us all look great with the perfect venue as a backdrop. I can’t wait to share some once we have them.

-Olivia & Mike

Review submitted on Tue, 8th of August, 2023
Sarah & Tom Holland
wedding on Thu, 20th of July, 2023
We just wanted to say a huge thank you to the team for our wedding on Thursday. We had an amazing day and have heard such positivity from our guests about the day too.

You all made everything perfect and so easy for us, on the day and in the build up, everything ran so smoothly, so thank you.
Sally Wadsworth
wedding on Sun, 16th of July, 2023
I just wanted to say thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything Jacinta did for us and se made our day so so special. She is such a perfectionist and it showed as everything on the day went as planned. The staff on the day were incredible and I don't think I've had such amazing service.

Read More

Nothing was too much and everyone absolutely loved the food. The box and card that was left for us was the kindest little touch and the words were so lovely. It has been a pleasure working with Jacinta and super good luck for her big day.

Lots of love
Sally & Wayne xx

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of July, 2023
Ellie & Clive Tatum
wedding on Sat, 17th of June, 2023
I just wanted to send a little message to New Place Hotel saying Thank you to you & everyone who made our wedding day absolutely perfect!

We don’t even know how to thank you all enough, everyone was absolutely amazing & nothing was ever too much trouble. You all made our wedding day run

Read More

smoothly with no hiccups. We have had no end of compliments not just on how perfect new place is but how polite & courteous the staff were… especially when it came to dietary requirements.

We are so sad that it is over but we are so glad we chose to have our special day with you & we cannot wait to visit again on our anniversary

Ellie & Clive
(Mr & Mrs Tatum)

Review submitted on Fri, 23rd of June, 2023
Hannah Harris
wedding on Sat, 3rd of June, 2023
New Place went above and beyond for what we could have expected for our wedding day. Not only did our wedding coordinator, Rebecca, keep in touch with us every step of the way to keep us updated in terms of planning, she was also always prompt to respond to any emails/queries that we had. She went

Read More

out of her way to make sure that every detail was exactly how we wanted in order to make our wedding as personal as possible.
As for our wedding day, it was completely flawless. The whole team made sure that everything ran smoothly and that each part of the day was organised.

We originally picked New Place hotel as our venue because of its character and stunning grounds and it definitely did not disappoint. We were lucky enough to have an outdoor ceremony due to the glorious weather we had. Although, New Place are still fairly new to outdoor ceremonies and it is very much weather dependent, we would highly recommend any couple to consider it. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect with the most stunning backdrop.

If you are looking for a beautiful venue that can not only provide you with an organised and friendly team of wedding coordinators to organise your day, but who will also allow you to keep your wedding personal and unique, then New Place Hotel is the perfect choice.

Review submitted on Thu, 8th of June, 2023
Becky Cooper
wedding on Sat, 20th of May, 2023
Wow, we don’t have enough words for how amazing our wedding was and how special we were made to feel. Our journey started with the fabulous Rebecca who is totally amazing and a credit to the hotel. She is so professional and her attention to every minute detail helped towards making our day what

Read More

it was. We were treated like royalty and the hotel is the beautiful location for a day that every girl dreams of. The Arden Suite is a great space tucked away for the reception and the dining room, an idyllic place to say ‘I do’.
Food and service of food was great, reception staff and checking in were great. The honeymoon suite was outstanding. We loved all of the planning with Rebecca and the day was beyond what we could have imagined. Thank you is not enough.

Review submitted on Tue, 23rd of May, 2023
Laura Inkpen
wedding on Sun, 30th of April, 2023
Thank you to New Place Hotel. Special thank you to the staff . We were so lucky to have our amazing wedding planner Rebecca, she was faultless. Thank you New Place, she's a keeper.

New place gave us the most magical wedding day. Flawless from start to finish. The venue is stunning, food was

Read More

sensational, staff were incredible. Planning our wedding was so easy as we had Rebecca supporting us all the way through. I am unable to put into words how beyond perfect our day was. The venue and staff will always hold a special place in our hearts and marriage. Utterly magical. I cannot recommend them enough.

Any couples wondering where to hold your wedding, think no more, this is the hotel for you. A beautiful day and my husband and I will be forever grateful.

Love Mr and Mrs L Inkpen.

Review submitted on Fri, 5th of May, 2023
Olivia Braid
wedding on Fri, 28th of April, 2023
Becca & the team at New Place have been absolutely outstanding during our wedding planning process and gave us the most beautiful wedding day. From the beginning, Becca has gone out of her way to organise our wedding the way we visualised it. From instant email replies to staying late after work for

Read More

our meetings, she has been a superstar. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she made us feel at ease and organised throughout the lead up. She listened, advised and followed through with everything she promised (even the gin and tonics we requested!). On the day itself, it was brilliantly organised with a great team working so hard to ensure our day went smoothly. I am so glad we chose to get married at New Place and so very lucky we had Becca throughout it all. The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious and the day was pure perfection. Thank you all for giving us the best day of our lives x

Review submitted on Tue, 2nd of May, 2023
Danni & Adam
wedding on Sun, 9th of April, 2023
Oh my gosh…… we had the BEST wedding day at new place. We could not have asked for a better venue.

The planning stages of the wedding were made so easy with regular communication with Rebecca. The actual wedding day was so smooth and everything was to plan!

The staff at New Place were

Read More

just brilliant. We didn’t want for anything and we just can not thank Rebecca and her team enough for making our special day so memorable!

We cannot wait to come back to New Place to stay in the future.

Review submitted on Tue, 11th of April, 2023
Nicola Parnell
wedding on Sat, 11th of March, 2023
We had the most amazing wedding day at the New Place Hotel! The staff could not have been more helpful, especially our wedding consultant Rebecca. No question was too silly and we felt so supported and happy throughout that it really took a weight off our shoulders. The staff really blended into the

Read More

wedding and made it the most enjoyable day ever! The hotel is beautiful and an amazing setting for a wedding.

Review submitted on Fri, 24th of March, 2023
Emma Wincott
wedding on Sun, 5th of March, 2023
New Place Hotel was the first venue we looked at and knew straight away it was perfect for us. Beautiful setting with stunning grounds. The whole process from start to finish was managed brilliantly by Rebecca. All of our requirements were catered for. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the day and the

Read More

food was absolutely amazing.

Review submitted on Wed, 22nd of March, 2023
Kerensa Fitt
wedding on Sat, 12th of November, 2022
We had our wedding reception at New Place Hotel in November and we could not have asked for a more perfect venue. From the moment we first saw the venue we knew it was the one for us. The whole team at New Place were fantastic and we could not fault them. From booking the date all the way up until

Read More

the big day, Becca was amazing support throughout and always on hand for any query, however big or small. We had Gee coordinating on the day itself and she was the loveliest person to have around, ensuring the day was smooth and stress-free for us. The venue itself looked absolutely stunning and truly was picture perfect. We would highly recommend New Place as a wedding venue and look forward to returning there for overnight stays in the future.

Review submitted on Tue, 31st of January, 2023
Rebecca Priestley
wedding on Sun, 30th of October, 2022
Well what can I say, from start to finish we had the most memorable, beautiful day ever. Nothing was too much and we felt like royalty. Special shout out to Becca. She made it seamless to the end. She became our favourite person by the end and loved celebrating with her. She gave me calmness and

Read More

made me so reassured throughout it all. We genuinely found her to be the most genuine nice set person we have met. Thank you New Place Hotel! What an amazing day and venue! Xx

Review submitted on Wed, 2nd of November, 2022
Natalie Sibley
wedding on Sun, 16th of October, 2022
Jacinta showed us around the grounds and once we booked she was the staff member that helped us organise our wedding. She was amazing, I had no idea where to start and she was soo helpful from start to finish. She always ensured that no question was silly and I was able to contact her as much as

Read More

needed. She made the whole process easy and was so friendly and approachable in the process. We were gutted she wasn’t working on the day of the wedding but left us in good hands. All the guests have commented on how smooth the day went and how beautiful the hotel and rooms were. Every single member off staff there were awesome, so upbeat and happy throughout the day. Always willing to go out of there way to help out the wedding party. I would recommend this wedding venue to anybody. Especially for the price, for what you get I believe it’s excellent value: so thank you everyone at the New Place Hotel for making our special day so perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of October, 2022
Simon Hall
wedding on Sat, 17th of September, 2022
From start to finish the staff were impeccable. The wedding planning team kept us informed and were really helpful when it came to making the choices for our big day.
On the day we were really well looked after. The venue provided just stunning photos. The staff on the day ensured everything ran

Read More

so smoothly. The food was beautiful and served very professionally, it just made us feel very special.
We cannot thank the staff enough.
Cath and Simon

Review submitted on Sat, 22nd of October, 2022
Amanda Dorrell
wedding on Sat, 1st of October, 2022
Our day at New Place was absolutely perfect. Rebecca has been amazing at helping put the day together, we could not have chosen a better venue. Every time I have had a question I have been able to reach out and get a fast response. The venue was perfect for our photos too, I cannot credit the

Read More

grounds enough.

Review submitted on Fri, 21st of October, 2022
Ros Ridge
wedding on Fri, 14th of October, 2022
What an absolutely brilliant place. We met Rebecca the wedding planner for the hotel just under a year ago and she's been so helpful all the way through, can't thank her enough. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. We stayed in the Franklyn suit which was amazing, so much room clean and fresh. The

Read More

staff helped us all the way through the day we didn't have to worry about anything. Food was spot on, both for the wedding and the breakfast the next morning. Staff all friendly and helpful, can't thank this hotel enough.


Review submitted on Fri, 21st of October, 2022
Debbie Young
wedding on Sat, 13th of August, 2022
Our wedding day was truly magical from start to finish. The staff were absolutely amazing on our special day and could not do enough for us. They made sure everything was to how we wanted it throughout the day and if we weren't happy then all the stops were pulled out to put this right. I wish we

Read More

could do the day all over again. We can't thank Rebecca and G enough. Would highly recommend to everyone.

Review submitted on Thu, 29th of September, 2022
Sarah Marks
wedding on Sat, 5th of February, 2022
It was an absolutely brilliant day, everything we could have asked for! The staff, Kay, Rebecca and Cali were all so helpful and made us feel relaxed during the whole pre-wedding process. The catering staff were brilliant, from the menu tasting to service on the day. The room looked amazing and bar

Read More

staff worked really hard and did a great job of sticking to our behind the bar budget! I would recommend New Place to anyone we know looking for a venue. The setting gave us beautiful wedding photos and life long memories.

Review submitted on Thu, 29th of September, 2022
Jodie Brazil
wedding on Sun, 7th of August, 2022
Wow where do I even start!!!
What a wedding venue!
Myself and my husband got married on Sunday 7th August 2022 at New Place Hotel, we had the most amazing day! I will start from the very beginning when we booked our venue, our wedding planner Jacinta was the most amazing wedding planner, so

Read More

helpful, knowledgeable and very responsive. Jacinta was always so reassuring and just made sure I was happy with everything at all times all the way through the planning process! The best person I could have ever wished for to help me with my wedding! So here’s how the actual wedding went: the night before, myself and bridesmaids had a lovely relaxing swim in the pool and went in the sauna, the facilities were very clean and modern! We then watched a movie in our room which was spotless with a flat screen TV and a lovely shower! The staff at reception were so helpful and accommodating they showed us where we needed to go in the morning and who would be on shift to assist, etc. The morning of the wedding myself and bridesmaids were the first to use the new bridal suite and wow wow wow we were blown away and so lucky, it’s amazing the staff brought us up our breakfast got us whatever we needed at no hesitation, they were all sooo lovely! I then met our wedding host for the day Gee and she was super nice nothing was a problem she was making sure we were happy all day. We had lots going on and lots of personal touches throughout the day that I was conscious was going to get missed but on the day I noticed they were all done and to exactly how I wanted it. It was flawless and ran to perfection! We were also the first couple to have use of the new bridal suite and wow it completed the whole wedding there is not one thing we can fault it was incredible! I am a wedding planner myself and there’s nothing I can fault about this venue or the staff! Thank you for everything! 10/10 from us.
Mr and Mrs Mayers 07.08.2022

Review submitted on Thu, 29th of September, 2022
Claire Douglas
wedding on Sat, 5th of June, 2021
We had our wedding reception of 30 here on our wedding day and a year later on the 4th June 2022 we had our big wedding reception with all our friends and family. What can I say, we had a wonderful celebration on both dates. During the pandemic our wedding coordinator Jacinta kept us up to date with

Read More

any information we needed. We were looked after very well at both our receptions and I can’t recommend New Place Hotel enough. The food was amazing, wine and prosecco was lovely. Every detail that needed sorting was looked after for us. I love the fact that there is only one wedding held per day at New Place. The grounds are amazing for stunning pictures on your special day. There were a couple of small minor hiccups that were rectified immediately, but this didn’t make a mark on our day. I want to thank New Place Hotel for being such a special part of our day. The Manor House made a beautiful backdrop for our wonderful day and we loved celebrating our first wedding anniversary with our big wedding reception there and we can’t wait to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary there as well.

Review submitted on Wed, 28th of September, 2022
Dan Scribbins
wedding on Sat, 27th of August, 2022
Incredible venue! Absolutely brilliant staff from our first meeting/enquiry to our wedding day. Always very helpful, friendly and really approachable. One thing I was extra pleased with, was the ease of communication between the team and my now wife and I.
Would highly recommend this venue and the

Read More

team that comes with it to anyone.
Thanks so much again for everything.

Review submitted on Wed, 28th of September, 2022
Anna King
wedding on Thu, 1st of September, 2022
I cannot recommend New Place any higher!! From start to finish they were fantastic. They are so organised and think of everything, it all ran so smoothly on the day and I could not have asked for more from them. The food was fantastic and everyone was catered for, people with specific dietary

Read More

requirements were very impressed with the quality of the food they were given. The whole venue is just beautiful and is so well maintained, the photos of the wedding look fantastic. The whole wedding team are so dedicated and truly care about your big day. The communication with them was faultless and they were there to help with anything you needed whichever day of the week. Overall I am so happy we had our wedding at New Place, it really was the perfect day at the perfect setting.

Review submitted on Wed, 28th of September, 2022
aimee gath
wedding on Thu, 15th of September, 2022
Jacinta,

Just wanted to thank you and whole team for working so hard on our day and making it so special for me and my husband and for the lovely gift box left in the room.

We got nothing but compliments about the day from my friends and family and everyone was so helpful up to and including

Read More

the day. I would absolutely recommend you all in the future.

Many thanks,
Aimee and Chris


Review submitted on Thu, 22nd of September, 2022
laura mills
wedding on Sat, 3rd of September, 2022
Jacinta,

Thank you for everything on Saturday. The day went so smoothly; you have a fantastic team! We’ve had lots of comments on how lovely everything was, including the food too!

We had such a brilliant day and appreciate all your help.

Thanks again,
Laura & Graham
Vicky Shapre
wedding on Fri, 19th of August, 2022
Jacinta,

Wow…where do I start?! <3

We can’t thank you and your colleagues enough for everything that you did to make our wedding day so special!

We had the most wonderful day and it all went perfectly. We’ve had an overwhelming amount of feedback from our friends and family about how

Read More

amazing the venue and staff were. We all had such an amazing day!

I would also like to say a particular thank you to Gee for everything she did for us behind the scenes. She went above and beyond throughout the day to make sure we were all as happy as possible. Nothing was ever too much to ask - for which I’ll forever be grateful for!

Finally - a big thank you to you for putting up with my endless number of emails. You have been such a pleasure to plan our wedding with and I’m so glad we’ve had you to look after us and guide us every step of the way!

We’re looking forward to being able to visit New Place for many years to come.

Sending you all our love and thanks,

Vicky & Jon xxx


Review submitted on Tue, 6th of September, 2022
Sinead & Kirs Taylor
wedding on Fri, 29th of April, 2022
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for your help with planning our special day!
We had an amazing day. Everyone complimented on the helpful staff and lovely food. Please also thank Callie for her help on the day.

Sinead & Kris
Barbara & Russell Mears
wedding on Fri, 15th of July, 2022
Thank you so much for making a brilliant day seamless. Throughout all the postponements and delays you managed to pull off our day above and beyond what we had dreamed and imagined.
Our trust in you guys doing what you do best was vindicated and without you our day would have looked very

Read More

different!
You'll probably get sick of us over the coming months and years as New Place has become our new favourite place to eat, drink and relax.

Thanks again,

Barb & Russ

Review submitted on Wed, 24th of August, 2022
Sally & Stuart Johnstone
wedding on Tue, 2nd of August, 2022
Dear New Place Team,

Thank ya so much for making our special day so fabulous. We had a fantastic day filled with love & fun. Your excellent team were brilliant making sure everything was smooth.

I knew you were good, but ya are very good!!

G was amazing. Can't thank her enough as well as

Read More

Becca.

Sally & Stuart

Review submitted on Wed, 24th of August, 2022
charlotte toone
wedding on Sat, 18th of June, 2022
Hello Jacinta,

We had the best day yesterday! It could not have gone any better xx thank you for everything!

Thanks
Charlotte xx
Milly & Ben Bradley
wedding on Sun, 22nd of May, 2022
Thank you so much for the most perfect day it was everything we could have ever wished for!! We had the most magical time and we want to do it all over again haha!!

Thank you again for all your help we will be sending photos shortly! I will highly recommended you guys to anyone who gets engaged

Read More

and is looking for a venue!

Milly & Ben

Review submitted on Tue, 24th of May, 2022
Toby & Kimberley Molineaux
wedding on Thu, 2nd of June, 2022
I just wanted to say thank you both and the rest of the team for all your help.

Kay- you did our show around and final meet. You have been amazing, really made us feel at ease. And didn't judge me with my random rambling at the final meeting haha.

Becca- we would like to thank you as well.

Read More

You have been very patient with my last minute table plan changes.

The card and prosecco in our room was a lovely touch.

We would also like to say Ge was just brilliant! She worked her socks off making sure everything was in order from start to finish. Topping up my pimms when needed!!

Mario aswell what a lovely man. Always there if we needed something.

So many compliments made by our guests. They said the food was fantastic and that it was actually one of the best weddings they have been too!

Thursday was such a magical day. I wish we could do it all again!

Thanks again
Best wishes
Kimberley & Toby xx


Review submitted on Wed, 18th of May, 2022
Emma Liviings
wedding on Sun, 15th of May, 2022
Good afternoon Jacinta
We just wanted to say thank you for all your help with planning our day it was amazing even despite the weather, and thank you to all the staff that helped during the day, we loved the bottle and the card in our room
Than you again
Emma Livings
Elisa & Richard Poore
wedding on Sun, 1st of May, 2022
I just wanted to say a massive thank you to Becca and the entire team at New Place Hotel for our amazing Wedding Day!

Everything was perfect and we could not have asked for more, apart from the weather! Thanks for the lovely wedding card and prosecco as well!

Thank you for all your help in

Read More

making sure everything went smoothly on the day. We wish you all the best for many more lovely weddings at New Place!

Best wishes,
Elisa and Richard


Review submitted on Tue, 10th of May, 2022
Nathan & Sophie Wright
wedding on Sun, 24th of April, 2022
Hi Becca,

Thank you very much to you and the team and everyone at New Place for allowing us to have the best wedding! We literally had the best day we could have ever wished for. Thank you for the card and Prosecco also.

Please can you pass on a massive thank you to Cally as she was so

Read More

helpful on the day.


Review submitted on Tue, 26th of April, 2022
Claire Williams
wedding on Sun, 3rd of April, 2022
Hi Becca

Thank you so much for all your help in the run up to our day. Our day was perfect and everyone involved was so helpful.

Thank you
Claire and Neil
Reece Mackenzie
wedding on Thu, 7th of April, 2022
Hi Becca,

Hope you had a fantastic getaway for your birthday treat,

Once again Julie and I would like to extend our immense gratitude to yourself for assisting us with planning the wedding and finding solutions to any problems which we presented you. We would also like to extend our thanks

Read More

to Cally who was absolutely amazing throughout the day, especially after Chris had let us down. The entire team at New Place Hotel were outstanding and I am so glad that I chose your venue, all my guests were so complementary about New Place Hotel and all the team on the day. My dad was so pleased that you put out a seat for him next to the window and Julie's family were overjoyed to see her walk down the aisle. We also very much look forward to enjoying our Champaign, we found the bottle and the card to be a lovely surprise to return to. It was truly an outstanding day and we were completely taken aback by how fantastic it all turned out.

We very much look forward to returning on our one year anniversary and seeing you again. Fingers crossed this time I get into the pool.

Many thanks

Reece and Julie


Review submitted on Fri, 15th of April, 2022
Julie Moorman
wedding on Fri, 1st of April, 2022
Jacinta,

We would just like to say thank you so so much for making our special day more perfect than we could imagine.
You and your team did a fantastic job absolutely faultless.
From Julie & James
Chris & Judith Maisey
wedding on Sat, 26th of March, 2022
Rebecca

Judith and I would like to thank you for organising a truly amazing day from start to finish. It was everything we could of wished for and more. All of our guests had a lovely day too. Please pass our thanks on to all of the staff as well especially Cally who did an exceptional job at

Read More

organising all of us, and of course I think his name was Andy who took over from Cally in the evening.

Sadly following on from the wedding, several guests including myself have contracted covid, current count is up to about 13 but each day there seems to be another positive person amongst our guests. Unfortunately it is just a sign of the times at the moment, hopefully no one will get seriously ill as everyone is vaccinated. The main thing is we had our day and it was amazing and everyone had a great time.

Thank you so much once again.


Review submitted on Thu, 7th of April, 2022
Diane & Barry Tibbott
wedding on Fri, 14th of January, 2022
Dearest Kay, Becca, Jacinta and Cally,

We don't know how to begin to thank you and the team for making our wedding day so incredibly special. For us it was magical, absolutely unforgettable. Our guests have been talking about it for days, and are describing it as 'amazing' 'joyous' and 'perfect'

Read More

and they're right. Even though we were small in numbers it didn't matter. As a team you have helped to create a wonderful event in a safe and supportive atmosphere.

You have all been brilliant in anticipating our needs and responding to all of our queries and concerns with such a 'go to' attitude. Nothing was too much trouble, and the level of attention to detail was superb. You are all incredibly skilled in what you do, and are a credit to your industry and NewPlace in particular. It was no small thing to keep Barry safe in those circumstances, but we are now a week in and all is well! Thats the best wedding gift we could have asked for.

Our warmest wishes
Diane and Barry - Mr and Mrs TIBBOTT!


Review submitted on Fri, 28th of January, 2022
Rob Gainey
wedding on Sat, 16th of October, 2021
New Place Hotel, our wedding coordinator, Jacinta, and our MC, Cally, were outstanding. We were thrilled to have such friendly, flexible and fun people to work with for our wedding day. They helped us to stay relaxed throughout the process, especially due to the whole pandemic situation. They were

Read More

constantly willing to step in and make suggestions, and look for solutions when/if they were needed. The venue itself was picturesque, and absolutely the style we wanted for our big day. It allowed us enough space and beauty to take some time to wander around to have some us time. We were really impressed by the food and drinks provided for us, with the kitchen clearly adapting to our guests' many allergies and intolerances, even going so far as to preparing a plate of gluten-free brownies for our guest with coeliac disease. All in all, we were constantly impressed by the level of detail and service that New Place Hotel delivered to and for us. We would recommend getting married here to anyone and everyone.

Review submitted on Wed, 3rd of November, 2021
Becky Whitfield
wedding on Tue, 23rd of November, 2021
Our wedding was absolutely perfect, every fine detail was catered for. We couldn’t have asked for more. Our guests had a fabulous time as did we. If we could do it again we would still pick to hold our wedding at new place!

Thank you for all your hard work! We would like to thank Jacinta and

Read More

Kay who were absolutely amazing on the day and made sure everything ran smoothly.

Just a few things to call out that were exceptional. The feed back from guest on the vegetarian food was brilliant. Not plain and boring like most but full of flavour and enjoyed by all.

Master of ceremonies Matt, is a credit to the hotel. He made sure everything went perfect and ran smoothly. He went above and beyond by, helping pin my dress up and making sure we were enjoying the day along with our daughter and guests. Nothing was too much, we even had the driveway raked again just before Nick arrived. Matt made sure my mum didn’t miss the cake cutting, which was important to me.

Evening turn around was quick and seamless. The dancing went on longer than we had planned, which the hotel staff accommodated. Every member of staff were polite and accommodating.
I wish we could do it all again!
Thank you for all your help in organising the best wedding ever! (According to our guests too).

Many thanks,
Mr and Mrs Whitfield


Review submitted on Tue, 2nd of November, 2021
Dean Lackenby
wedding on Fri, 15th of October, 2021
Jacinta and Rebecca, from when we booked up two years prior to our wedding all the way to our wedding day, where amazing. They kept us calm when we were stressing, and made things run so smoothly. They were so flexible with postponing, due to covid, and very professional. On the day, the catering

Read More

staff were amazing. Their timing with plates was impeccable. Everyone was so polite, especially our master of ceremony, Cally. She was so lovely. All of our contractors were recommended by New Place, and where also amazing. Our day was perfect, and ran so smoothly. We just can thank everyone involved enough, and can't wait to return for our one year anniversary.

Review submitted on Mon, 1st of November, 2021
Jane smith
wedding on Sun, 12th of September, 2021
Our wedding day was more than we ever dreamed it would be. Every member of staff clearly loves their job. Jacinta was so very supportive and reassuring in the build up to our wedding, especially as we had to rebook due to covid. She was always at the end of the phone or an email with such reassuring

Read More

words. We had a pre wedding meeting with Mario, who helped us to ensure everything was what we wanted it to be on the day.
On the wedding day, Matt was out of this world. Every little detail was covered. He even made sure my dress was perfect for walking down the aisle. It wasn't until we got the pictures back that we saw Matt straightening my dress, such an eye to detail. All the staff were amazing, friendly, happy and went above and beyond.
Our family and friends loved our choice of venue, and can not stop talking about it. The food was excellent. The grounds of New Place Hotel are stunning, and if the weather is kind to you, you will get stunning photos. If it's not so kind, there are amazing places inside for photos too.
We love going back to New Place Hotel now, and feel like we have gained some lovely friends. If you want a wedding that is more than you could ever imagine, then book this beautiful location. Get to know the staff and be treated like royalty on your special day. There is only one wedding a day at New Place, so you have no worries about bumping into another wedding party.
We would highly recommend this beautiful venue and the staff.

Review submitted on Mon, 1st of November, 2021
Chris Wilde
wedding on Sun, 20th of December, 2020
New Place Hotel was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. The venue, support and staff were all absolutely incredible, and we couldn't have asked for more on the day. Given we had to manage COVID related reschedules with Jacinta, Nicu and the team, this was handled excellently. It was handled

Read More

fairly, and always with us in mind as the couple. We couldn't have been happier with our day, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the team and venue in full to any prospective couples.

Review submitted on Mon, 1st of November, 2021
Samantha Moxham
wedding on Fri, 22nd of October, 2021
We had an amazing day at New Place Hotel. We can’t thank the team enough for all their help! The day ran so smoothly, and everyone has commented on how amazing the food was!
We look forward to coming back and celebrating our anniversary next year in New Place Hotel.

Sammy & Craig
claire eathorne
wedding on Wed, 11th of August, 2021
Hi Jade, Jacinta

Firstly thank you so much for a fabulous day. We are waiting for some proper thank you cards to do it properly. We haven’t forgotten you but it was brilliant! Everything we hoped for, even the weather played ball! Matt was incredible. He worked so hard and was just a complete

Read More

star! We can’t thank him enough for everything so please pass that on too - although again. formal thank yous will arrive!

Hope you are both staying sane… it must be such a crazy busy time!

Claire & Paul Eathorne


Review submitted on Tue, 26th of October, 2021
mark daley
wedding on Fri, 20th of August, 2021
We just wanted to say thank you so much for everything Jacinta did for us. We had such an amazing day. It was perfect and we will never forget it. Everyone had such a great time, and loved the place. Two couples that were there have said they want to get married next year, and they want it at New

Read More

Place.
But, honestly thank you for everything, it was a perfect day.
Regards,
Mark and Rachel


Review submitted on Tue, 26th of October, 2021
julie stillwell
wedding on Sat, 25th of September, 2021
Thank you so much for everything, our day was perfect in every way. We absolutely loved New Place and cannot wait to come back and relive the day. I am not sure we can wait until our first anniversary. We might come for dinner pre-Christmas, if we get the chance.

Will be in touch soon,

Julie

Read More

(Mrs Stillwell) still getting used to that!


Review submitted on Tue, 26th of October, 2021
bethany samra
wedding on Sat, 9th of October, 2021
Honestly, it was by far the best day of my life, and I'm sure my husband would say the same!
Everything went perfectly. I've heard so many positive comments from our guests about New Place.
They loved the food, the historical venue, beautiful grounds, the rooms, the level of organisation, and

Read More

everything else too. The beautiful weather, band, cake, flowers etc! We really were so fortunate to have such an amazing day and such great suppliers.
Cally (sorry if spelt wrong!), the master of Ceremonies, was great. She was really helpful and patient. Things didn't run exactly to schedule but she wasn't pushy or in your face. She just gently guided everyone along in the background and made things happen. We are very grateful to her and all the other staff involved in the day!

Finally, I wanted to say an especially big thanks to Jacinta for making Saturday happen!
We were so worried when we had to reschedule the wedding due to covid, but you have been delightful the whole way through. You've been honest, friendly and helpful throughout. The function sheet was amazingly detailed and I'm so grateful for all of your guidance and advice! We also really appreciated how willing you were to help when people needed adding/removing from the guest list, even if it was last minute, or if someone needed special menu choices (for the fussy eaters)! I really don't think you could've done a better job.

So, all in all, big love from us!

We are really looking forward to coming back for our anniversary stay next year!

Best wishes,
Beth


Review submitted on Tue, 26th of October, 2021
Lara Massey
wedding on Sun, 18th of July, 2021
Thank you to Jacinta and Jade! We had an incredible day and it was wonderful to have our close family and friends to share it with. The glorious weather was a bonus too!

We would like to thank you both for your patience, diligence and hard work in organising and rearranging all the plans for our

Read More

wedding reception numerous times, due to Covid! We can't believe the day has now happened and is done after all this time.

Thank you to the Master of Ceremonies, on our day, for being so organised. We would also like to thank the kitchen and waiting staff for being so efficient. My Nan told us the kitchen and waiting staff kindly offered my cousin Andrew (who has a degenerative condition) something alternative to eat, as he felt ill at the wedding breakfast. We were particularly touched by this kind gesture, especially as it was during the busy prep and serving time of the main meal.

Best of luck with the rest of the wedding season/s! As we imagine there are a lot of postponed weddings happening, as well as new weddings this year! Thank goodness normality for the wedding industry can now resume and make the planning process more enjoyable!

We look forward to our 1st anniversary meal and stay.

Thank you,

Mr and Mrs Massey x



Review submitted on Tue, 26th of October, 2021
Ian Watts
wedding on Mon, 26th of July, 2021
Sarah and I would like to pass on our sincere thanks to Jacinta, and all the staff at New Place for the most wonderful wedding day we could have ever imagined.
The entire staff on the day were absolutely marvelous, attentive and made us and our guests feel very special.
The catering was world

Read More

class. Everybody has commented to us how much they enjoyed the canapés, main meals and the evening fair. The way that the catering handled the various allergies and sorted all the drinks out, whilst providing a speedy service, was quite literally world class and absolutely magnificent.
We felt that there was nothing that the staff would not have done to make the day more enjoyable. We would also like to thank Jacinta for all the events leading up to the day. Valentines, meal tasting, various one to one meetings, which put both our minds at ease with regards to planning/organising the event. The way the team handled our changes and requests made us feel that all was under control, and New Place would go the extra mile for us.
We would like a special mention for Matt, who was outstanding. He kept us on track on the day, and made us feel so special. He handled last minute queries without any issues, and he made the day run so smoothly. He really did make the event so special for us and our guests.
We would definitely give the overall experience and day a 10 out of 10.

Thank you so much,

Ian and Sarah

Review submitted on Tue, 26th of October, 2021
Amy Humby
wedding on Thu, 29th of July, 2021
We just wanted to say that we had the most wonderful day yesterday! Thank you so much for Jacinta and Jade's work in helping us put it all together, and for relaying all of the messages to the team to make sure everything ran as smoothly as possible.

Matt and the team did a great job and made

Read More

sure someone checked on us in the bridal prep room throughout the morning. All of our guests were really happy, the food was amazing and we all felt really well looked after. Thank you to all the team and the kitchen staff, who did an awesome job.


Thanks again,

Amy and James Humby! X


Review submitted on Tue, 26th of October, 2021
Isla Cook
wedding on Fri, 30th of July, 2021
Thank you so much to Jacinta for her help with everything. We had a truly incredible day, and had compliments from so many people about the staff and food.

Thank you so much for our card and bottle of bubbly. We will see you next year for our stay.

Thanks again,

Mr & Mrs Cook
lisa jones
wedding on Fri, 3rd of September, 2021
We want to say thank you to Jacinta. We both had an amazing day and want to do it all again!

Huge thanks to Jacinta, Kay, Matt and the rest of the team! The day ran very smoothly, and even when things were hectic behind the scenes, everything was handled and dealt with as to not interrupt

Read More

anything.

Many thanks and best wishes,
Lisa


Review submitted on Tue, 26th of October, 2021
jane smith
wedding on Sun, 12th of September, 2021
We can hardly believe it's nearly a month since our wedding.
We want to thank Jacinta and Matt for making our day sooo amazing. Everyone is still talking about it with such happiness.
Everything Jacinta did was amazing, and Matt, on the day, was out of this world. I didn't realise you were

Read More

arranging my dress until I saw the videos and photos. You were keeping everyone organised and generally making us feel so so special.
We want to thank each and every one of the staff involved on the day as they were so amazing, friendly, helpful, kind, happy and well again just amazing x

Lots of love,
Jane and Jonathan......The Smiths


Review submitted on Tue, 26th of October, 2021
natalie wheeler
wedding on Fri, 24th of September, 2021
I just wanted to say thank you to Jacinta for all of her hard work and continued contact throughout the past two years. We had the most beautiful wedding day in every way. We would also like to give special thanks to Matt for all he did on our special day. His attention to little details is amazing.

Read More

He is a real asset to the team. Also special thanks to another lady, who we cannot remember her name, she may have been the catering manager. But she was so helpful and fabulous with children, and just lovely.
We cannot recommend New Place Hotel enough to everyone.

Many thanks,
Natalie Wheeler


Review submitted on Tue, 26th of October, 2021
nicole may
wedding on Fri, 1st of October, 2021
We had the most amazing day and evening at New Place Hotel. It felt exactly how we wanted to continue our original day.

Thank you for all the help and support throughout our wedding planning. It was amazing.

We are definitely looking forward to staying again next year for our 1st/2nd

Read More

anniversary stay. New Place Hotel definitely has a special place in our hearts.

Many Thanks,
Nicole and Ollie


Review submitted on Tue, 26th of October, 2021
Christopher Kingstone
wedding on Sat, 11th of September, 2021
Excellent day and venue was outstanding, all the staff on the day were excellent and Jacinta did our planning very well and very helpful leading up to our day. Would recommend new place to anyone who is looking for a outstanding venue for any occasion.
Fiona Crow
wedding on Thu, 5th of August, 2021
The staff at New Place ensured our wedding day went off without a hitch. From the moment we booked throughout COVID right up until our special day, the communication from the team at New Place was always quick, thorough and reassuring. We really could not have asked for a more attentive and team.

Read More

The venue is stunning and all our requirements were met.



Review submitted on Sat, 23rd of October, 2021
Jessica Harvey
wedding on Fri, 6th of August, 2021
Our wedding at New Place Hotel was amazing. It is such lovely place, with all the guest commenting on it. Our master of ceremony was amazing. They were so helpful, and they were there for us the whole time if we needed anything.
Helen Powell
wedding on Thu, 2nd of September, 2021
New Place Hotel is a beautiful wedding venue. We felt so at ease to have our whole day on site. It has a gorgeous ceremony room, lovely grounds and a spacious reception venue that looked great all decorated. The food was fantastic too. Everyone at New Place was great in giving us the day of our

Read More

dreams.

Review submitted on Fri, 22nd of October, 2021
Helen SpenCer
wedding on Thu, 10th of September, 2020
Despite it being COVID, our day was still fantastic! With great food and company, it is a day I will always remember.

New Place Hotel is well organised, and has a frIendly staff. We couldn't have asked for more.
Vicky Kemp
wedding on Thu, 19th of August, 2021
From me and Ben, we just wanted to say thank you so much for all of your hard work in giving us the best wedding day! Everything was even better than we imagined, and it's all down to you guys.

From start to finish it was a real pleasure working with New Place Hotel. Every time we came in for a

Read More

meeting we felt really special. Thank you for the hand written card and bottle of champagne in our room, we were really touched and not expecting it all.

All of our guests said that they had a brilliant time, and were impressed with the food and how helpful all of the staff at the hotel were.

Thank you again so much for all of your hard work, care and attention to detail. It really did make our special day truly special.

Best regards,
Vicky Richardson


Review submitted on Tue, 21st of September, 2021
isobel linsell
wedding on Sat, 4th of September, 2021
Thank you so much, we had the most fantastic day. Everything went perfectly, and a lot of that is down to the careful planning they provided. Everyone who was there for us on the day was great, especially Mathew. We really appreciate the effort everyone made to ensure we had the perfect day. All of

Read More

our guests really enjoyed it, we couldn’t have picked a better venue.

We look forward to returning for our anniversary stay.

Kind Regards,

Isobel



Review submitted on Tue, 21st of September, 2021
will godding
wedding on Fri, 10th of September, 2021
I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you to the team at New Place Hotel. Our wedding was a memorable night and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Kind Regards,

Will & Nicky
Beverley Souter
wedding on Mon, 27th of September, 2021
We finally had our beautiful wedding day at New Place Hotel on the 27th August 2021, and there are no words to express how fantastic this venue was.
New Place was not initially on our list, but after attending a wedding fayre at the venue, we realised this was the venue for us. The Manor House,

Read More

Arden Suite, garden and lawns are just beautiful and maintained to the highest standard. They are essential, as it offered a wide range of photo opportunities. Fortunately, we had a dry sunny wedding day that allowed us to take advantage of the grounds for the photos, but also allowed our guests to enjoy the grounds, including the games we provided.
The beautiful thing about New Place is that you can have the whole wedding on one site, which also offers affordable accommodation for all guests. This was a must for us, as we had guests travelling in from far and wide. The bridal suite is perfect for a any size bridal party to comfortably get ready in, and for taking numerous photos.
From the initial meeting with Kay, the whole team was highly supportive and offered guidance in assisting us in arranging our wedding, including helping us re-arrange our wedding due to a global pandemic!! No small detail was too difficult, helping to make the day special and unique to us, which was expressed by all our guests.
The meeting just prior to our wedding allowed us to feel confident that the venue understood our wishes and we were not disappointed on the day.
Matt, our Master of Ceremonies, was fantastic. We could have not have asked for a better person to ensure our day ran smoothly and was stress free. He was there for all our needs, but never got in the way. Then there was the staff; professional polite and the chefs produced a beautiful 3 course meal and evening buffet which catered for 9 different allergies/requirements!! All our guests, without being prompted, commented on how delicious the food was. If you wish for a venue which is not only beautiful, but supports and makes wedding planning easier, then this is the venue for you!

Review submitted on Tue, 21st of September, 2021
Lee Gunby
wedding on Thu, 12th of August, 2021
I would just like to say a massive thank you, for all your hard-work. Matt and Mario were excellent throughout. They were constantly helping and checking on us which helped a lot and they were very professional. To all the catering, bar and hotel staff , we would like to say a massive thank you to

Read More

you too. It was a brilliant day and we are so glad we used New Place Hotel for our wedding. To all the staff, they are so lucky to have you all.
Thank you for the card and engraved bottle, it was all amazing.

Thanks again!

Love,
Lee and Mel x


Review submitted on Tue, 21st of September, 2021
Kelly & Andrew McClune
wedding on Fri, 16th of October, 2020
Dear Jacinta,

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and all the team at New Place. Our wedding was just perfect, and it honestly felt like it was meant to be like that all along. We are so grateful for all your support throughout the whole of our wedding journey (it has been quite a

Read More

journey) and appreciate the flexibility you have given us to make our day as special as it was.

Review submitted on Fri, 15th of January, 2021
Rachel JAmes
wedding on Sat, 14th of March, 2020
Hi Jacinta

Just a quick thank you for all your help and support through out our wedding planning.
We had the most perfect day.

From Rachel & Richie
Hannah & Sachin Gunga
wedding on Sat, 15th of August, 2020
Dear Jacinta,

We just wanted to write to say thank you to you and the rest of the New Place Hotel team for making our wedding day so special. You really went above and beyond to make sure we were well looked after. All our guests were comfortable, everybody had everything they needed and the

Read More

whole day went smoothly. We can’t say thank you enough!



Review submitted on Fri, 15th of January, 2021
Tiffany Tat
Thanks for such a great day, we both loved everything. The whole team did a great job and nothing was too much for them.
Special thanks to Nicu and Norman who were on hand all day and made sure the day ran smoothly.
We look forward to coming back next year.
Jasmine Stratton
Jacinta
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for all your hard work, you were literally the best person to deal with from start to finish and you just made the whole wedding planning (especially from Australia) so pain free and easy. My wedding day was the best day ever and it’s thank you

Read More

to your amazing staff, beautiful venue and efficiency throughout the whole process.


Review submitted on Thu, 3rd of October, 2019
Ashellen Conlon
Jacinta, Thank you again for being such a fab co-ordinator. Our wedding day was perfect and we cannot thank you and the team enough for looking after us and our guests. The whole day was just amazing and I wish we could do it all over again!
Victoria & Sebastian Masi
We wanted to say a massive thank you to you and the staff at New Place for making our wedding day so perfect and special! From the beginning when we found the venue and arranging with Jacinta to book it, we knew it was the place for us, it was just perfect! The amazing Manor House, the lawn and

Read More

gardens and with the hotel for our guests to stay it was perfect! All along this journey of organising the wedding, you and all your team have been brilliant, so caring and helpful in any questions I needed answering and anything I needed help with so from the bottom of our hearts thank you so much!! Leading up to the wedding you have been so incredibly helpful Kay, you’ve been amazing!! Thank you to replying to all my emails and messages left for you! It helped me immensely to know that I could ask you for help and you would be there to help us ! Meeting the master of ceremonies Nicco and on the day our Master of Ceremonies Eleanor was so brilliant our day went without a hitch and she was there with anything our wedding needed sorting! Can you say a massive thank you to her from us please as she was superb and so lovely and kind! She did an absolutely amazing job!! At the end of the night, the bar staff and others who helped pack our wedding pieces away were brilliant! We spoke to a young lad who was extremely helpful and doublechecking with us what we would like to go in the storeroom. He must do this all the time for weddings, but he made our day feel very special and took great care in looking after our belongings and gifts!
Thank you to all of you, you’ve done an amazing job and you’re all a credit to New Place!!
All of our guests had the best day and so did we so thank you so much!!

Thank you so much for all your hard work, Mr and Mrs Masi X


Review submitted on Wed, 21st of August, 2019
Natasha Marsh
wedding on Fri, 26th of July, 2019
Just a quick note to all who were involved in our wedding.

From the day we met Jacinta when we chose the venue to the billion phone calls I made to Kay in the months leading up to the big day, An absolute huge thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We had the most incredible day and felt like

Read More

the whole thing was completely taken care of by the wonderful staff of new place. Not only were we treated like royalty, so we’re our guests. No ask was to big or too small and we are so grateful.

On the morning of the wedding myself and the bridal party starting getting ready in the Brutus suite, we were greeted by some wonderful staff who took our orders for breakfast and kept checking in on us making sure we had everything we needed. To make breakfast even better they returned with a bottle of bubbly on the house, such a lovely and thoughtful touch. It was nice that we could slowly get ready and graze without worrying whether we would bump into my husband in the dining area!!

We would also like to say a massive thank you personally to Eleanor. She was so calm and so helpful from the moment we met her in the morning to the moment she went home. She made sure our day ran smoothly (and if it didn’t we had no idea). My sister was stung by a wasp the moment she came out of the ceremony and Eleanor took her inside and looked after her! We honestly had the most magical day and Eleanor definitely deserves to take an awful lot of the credit. Thank you so much Eleanor, you’ll be a big part of our memory of our wedding day. What a lovely kind member of your team!

The venue was beautiful, clean and so picturesque. I can’t wait to see our photos and will send you through some when we get them!!

Words can’t describe how happy we are and we will continue to return to New Place to reminisce.

Thanks to all
Tash and Craig
(Mr and Mrs Marsh)
Xx



Review submitted on Tue, 6th of August, 2019
Rachel Bowden
wedding on Sat, 17th of November, 2018
We had an amazing wedding at New Place! From the moment we met Kay we knew our wedding would be in capable hands, nothing was too much trouble and she took the stress away completely. The whole team looked after us so well and all our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was. We are so glad

Read More

we chose New Place for our wedding and would recommend it to anyone

Review submitted on Fri, 8th of February, 2019
A&J B
wedding on Fri, 21st of December, 2018
Our wedding at New Place was the most amazing day and all that we could have wished for. Everyone at New Place has been so helpful from first booking the wedding and answering my endless questions to the very smooth running of the day where they couldn’t do enough for us. All our guests thoroughly

Read More

enjoyed themselves and also praised the staff. Although it was a December wedding we were very lucky with the weather and managed to have all our photos outside and showcase the stunning building and grounds. It was the perfect venue for us and we’re looking forward to reliving the memories on our anniversary stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 12th of January, 2019
lauren kelly
wedding on Sat, 2nd of December, 2017
We loved having our wedding at new place last year. The venue is beautiful and the Christmas decorations made the venue extra special and saved on buying some decorations! The wedding planning team were very helpful and helped sort out the fine details of the day which helped the day run smoothly.

Read More

All of our guests keep talking about how much they enjoyed the food- we chose from standard menu and were pleased with all choices. We think the wedding package is really good value for money compared to other places in the area. Most of our family and friends stayed at the venue before and after the wedding which was so handy to be able to all be on site. We got married in St Johns church around the corner as we were set on a church wedding but the rooms used for the ceremony at the venue also looked really nice. My only criticism would be that the honeymoon suite looked like a standard room and was actually much smaller than the room I stayed in the night before with bridesmaids. We would still definitely recommend New Place as a beautiful wedding venue! Thank you, Lauren and Danny

Review submitted on Thu, 8th of November, 2018
Debbie Fielder & Matt Shaw
wedding on Sat, 3rd of November, 2018
After looking at a number of venues online we went to see New Place for their wedding fair. It was the first venue we saw in person and we booked our wedding that same day! We knew it was the right venue for us immediately. The key things that appealed to us were: we could do the whole wedding on

Read More

site, the accommodation is lovely and affordable so guests could stay on site, there were lots of lovely indoor locations that we could do photos of the weather was rubbish, the grounds and hotel are both beautiful, the staff on the open day were friendly and helpful, and it was within our budget!! From the day we booked it the staff here have been amazing. A special thanks to Jacinta, Kay, Socrates, Nicu and Liam - they looked after us so well both in advance and on the day. The wedding day itself went off without a hitch. The staff had everything in hand, I loved the little drinks and cakes they gave us in the Getting Ready rooms, the whole place looked wonderful and everyone who attended said how seamless the day was. Thank you New Place!!

Review submitted on Tue, 6th of November, 2018
Peter & Natasha Sheppard
wedding on Sun, 5th of November, 2017
From start to finish our experience with New Place was a wonderful one. Our first appointment involved a tour of the facilities and a talk through the packages and we knew instantly on seeing the ceremony room and the Arden Suite that we wanted this to be the venue. We were then managed through the

Read More

planning process and lead up to the wedding and all the things we needed to think about. A particular enjoyable part of this was our taster evening for our menus, for which we brought a small group. We got to try six choices from the menu and a selection of wines. The waiter talked us through each dish and wine and we had a thoroughly wonderful evening. It was a perfect way to start getting excited. On the day the staff managed everything for us and it all went smoothly. They had already liaised with our flower, cake and photography suppliers and our DJ so everything was all in place. The ceremony room was beautifully laid out and spotless. The bridal party had been provided a room upstairs to prepare all morning and another separate room was set aside for meeting the registrars. Following the ceremony we were given a glass of fizzy and our guests were all well catered for and as we did photographs in the lovely grounds our guests relaxed in the many areas where comfy chairs were set out. The reception was run especially well. Our guests all received their food quickly and the food was hot and very tasty - something often lacking in a wedding. We had many comments on how lovely the food was. Our wedding manager from the hotel ran proceedings for us all day and knew exactly what was happening and when. By the evening everyone was very merry and all had run smoothly. Overall it was the best day we could have possibly hoped for or imagined. We just wish we could do it all again just to relive it!

Review submitted on Wed, 24th of October, 2018
Natasha Bartholomew
wedding on Sun, 23rd of September, 2018
Myself and my partner looked at this venue first and didn’t look any further because we instantly fell in love with it. This venue is the perfect setting for a wedding.
As I arrived in my wedding car, the gates opened to this lovely Manor House. It is well looked after, very eye catching and

Read More

classy, adding a touch of elegance.
My partner stayed at the venue the night before and she felt so at ease, by how well the staff had it under control.
The staff at New Place did everything they could to make the day so special for us, and they did perfectly.
Us and everyone who joined the wedding, can’t praise new place enough on how amazing the whole day went.
The food at this venue was outstanding, cooked to perfection. We can’t wait to come visit again for our anniversary next year!
Thankyou very much for making our special day spectacular, we will cherish this moment forever.

Review submitted on Thu, 18th of October, 2018
Tracey & Daryl Moth
wedding on Thu, 5th of April, 2018
In August 2017, we visited New Place as a potential wedding venue, and within 20 minutes of being there, we had been completely won over!

Up until the wedding, Kay looked after us. We really couldn’t have asked for more. By the end of the process, she was more like a friend, we knew that she

Read More

truly cared about our wedding and wanted our day to be the best for us. I loved that she met Daryl (groom), myself, dad and bridesmaids at the door, gave us a quick hug, looked after my lipstick, primped my dress and just became one of the wedding party!

On the day, well! We had the most amazing day. We are still gushing about it now! Every single member of staff went above and beyond to make our day the best it could be, even delivering beers to the groom’s room in the morning without being asked!
Our guests gushed about the incredible dinner service, and all remarked on the delicious food and professionalism of the staff.

Nicu was fantastic as master of ceremonies. He took all of the stress out of the day, shouldering it himself. One of my favourite photos is of him running from my wedding car to let everyone know I had arrived! He preempted every little wish or need and it didn’t matter how busy he was during the day, he always gave us whatever time we needed with him, talking us through the timetable and making it so easy! Liam was great, he looked after us fabulously from the first dance to the very end! Oh and a big thank you to Liam for hiding the straws for Daryl - can’t forget that plastic pledge, not even on your wedding day!

Thank you everyone. We had the most wonderful and happy day. Oh and thanks for arranging the gorgeous weather!

Review submitted on Tue, 16th of October, 2018
Mr and Mrs Mackett
wedding on Sun, 22nd of July, 2018
We just wanted to thank you all so much for making our wedding day so special.

Your knowledge and expertise of how the day runs was extremely appreciated. Thank you for all your support and guidance in the lead up to our big day. Especially for answering my frantic emails and putting me at ease.

Read More

You were wonderful!

Can you please also pass on our gratitude to Nicu and Liam who went over and beyond to look after us on the day. Our guests loved them! What superb representatives of the hotel they both are.

Finally, we would like to thank all of the bar staff, waiting staff and other hotel staff that work so hard to uphold such a high standard of New Place. So many people commented on how fantastic the service was.

We are so pleased we were able to get married at New Place and it’s a day we will never forget, so thank you again.




Review submitted on Wed, 10th of October, 2018
Pamela Kimber
wedding on Thu, 26th of October, 2017
I still smile when I think of our wedding day, it was an absolute dream. I can highly recommend New Place to anyone looking to book their wedding. As my family had to travel I wanted to be able to hold both the day & evening in one Place & I loved the idea of a Manor House. New Place proved the

Read More

perfect venue & all our guests complimented the beautiful setting, smooth running of the day & wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and we felt like royalty! We were really looked after by the team particularly on the day, they seemed to take care of every minor detail & it was easy to relax knowing everything was being taken care of. I wish I could do it all again! Thank you New Place xx

Review submitted on Fri, 5th of October, 2018
Geoff and Sarah Young
wedding on Sat, 1st of September, 2018
We got married at New Place on 1st September 2018 and we had both the ceremony and reception in the Arden Suite. We had the most amazing day; all of the staff were unbelievably helpful and Nicu, Liam and their team could not be faulted. We obviously had high hopes going in but the experience

Read More

exceeded them in every way. Our food was also excellent (Ham Hock Terrine, Pulled Beef and Chocolate Torte) and the way that the service was managed, with everyone on a table being served simultaneously, was something that we've not encountered at a wedding or large function before. Overall we wouldn't hesitate to recommend New Place to anyone for their big day and if we could do it again tomorrow we would. Brilliant! Sarah and Geoff.

Review submitted on Thu, 4th of October, 2018
Sarah Adams
wedding on Sat, 5th of May, 2018
New Place was incredible from start to finish. From planning our day, keeping us informed, always having time for us to the actual day.
On the day the wedding planner and master of ceremonies were available all day and attended to anything we wanted. Everyone was so helpful and made the day flow

Read More

effortlessly. All staff were very friendly and without them, we would not have had such a smooth, wonderful wedding day.
The package was perfect, the venue was perfect and the service to us and all our guests was perfect.
They let us bring our own games and wedding cake (which was very important to us and some wedding venues don't allow you to bring your own cake).
We couldn't fault New Place and if we could do it all over again would still get married at New Place.
Thank you so much!

Sarah and Jason

Review submitted on Wed, 3rd of October, 2018
Alexandra Shackle
wedding on Sat, 11th of November, 2017
New place is just wonderful, we had the most amazing wedding day & day/night beforehand, the venue is beautiful and just simply perfect. The staff really do go above and beyond to help in any way possible and on the day tried to not let me lift a finger! The food, service and rooms were great and we

Read More

had no complaints from any of the guests- which was over 80 people. Nearly a year on and I still think New place is just perfect it’s exactly what we were looking for and we are just so happy that everyone involved wanted our day to be as perfect as we did, my only wish is we could go back and do it all again.
Special thank you to Karina and Francesca for their patience with me and for doing their jobs so amazingly. Wonderful price too! We’ve not got a bad word to say about the whole experience :)

Review submitted on Mon, 1st of October, 2018
Zara Grimaldi
wedding on Sat, 21st of April, 2018
What a beautiful venue, we could not recommend it enough, the grounds are beautifully kept, food is delicious, the accommodation great and the staff are wonderful!

From the minute we began planning our wedding the dedication from the team was seen, from little reminders here and there to always

Read More

being down the end of the phone for a panicking bride a few weeks before!

The whole process is amazing especially with meetings close to the day just to make sure everything has been done and is ready for the big day.
Thank you so much for making our wedding day so perfect! A huge thank you to Kay and Nicu, what amazing people to have as part of your team. Kay was brilliant from day one and helped everything fit together, nothing was too much to ask.
Nicu helped to make the day go smoothly and genuinely puts his heart and soul into every little detail.

We can't wait to visit on our first anniversary!

Review submitted on Sun, 30th of September, 2018
John Carter
wedding on Sat, 21st of July, 2018
From the moment we contacted New Place to see if they could host our wedding only six months later, they could not have been more helpful.
The venue itself is absolutely amazing and the moment we saw it for the first time we knew it was the right choice.
Not only was it a tight schedule but we had

Read More

half the guests travelling from Estonia where we now live.
The suggestions about the day itself were top notch and every suggestion or need that we had was easily agreed to.
Kay helped us find a cake, decorations, flowers and we were not disappointed with her recommendations.
Almost constant changes to dates and rooms was met with patience and humour so we never felt worried.
The regular communication between ourselves and Kay Hicks at New Place was the key and we will never be able to thank her and the rest of the team enough.
They organised a food tasting for us so there were no menu surprises. We stayed there a month or so before the wedding to get the feel, and all the staff knew about our upcoming special day. It was like the wedding had started already.
The week of the wedding as guests started to arrive, they were warmly welcomed by all the staff and made to feel at home straight away.
The organisation of the day itself was so good, we never for one moment had to worry and we could really enjoy the whole weekend. Nico, was our Master of Ceremony and he kept everything calm and fun. Every one of the photographs of the day shows people (and staff) laughing and smiling.
Our family and friends told us that this was one of the most fun weddings they had ever attended and this was in no small part down to our great hosts (and now friends) at New Place.
Thank you for making our day so special!


Review submitted on Sun, 30th of September, 2018
Natasha Scarth
wedding on Sat, 26th of May, 2018
Lee and I are extremely happy we held our big day at New Place. The entire team couldn't do enough for us whether it was help with suppliers, food tasting decisions or general questions on how the day will go. I found everyone was extremely helpful. The day itself was amazing and Liam ensured myself

Read More

or Lee did not have to lift a finger and the day ran so smoothly I was surprised myself. All the little touches they provided really made it special. Thank you to the whole team and we are excited to return for our 1 year anniversary :)

Review submitted on Sat, 29th of September, 2018
Sonia Pike
wedding on Sun, 8th of April, 2018
New Place was our Third venue we went to visit as a potential for our Wedding Day. As soon as we turned up we were awed by the beautiful appearance of the manor house which has a beautiful gate out the front and a lovely vintage character to it. We had our initial meeting with our wedding

Read More

co-ordinator (Amelia) who was very helpful and polite and gave us all the information we needed. She was also on hand to answer any questions I had by email or phone. Halfway through I was informed that Amelia had moved on and that we would be given a new Wedding co-ordinator, which made me feel quite anxious as there had been so many discussions between myself and Amelia and feared that we would have to start all over again when we were already halfway through the planning process. I was soon informed that Kay would be taking over from Amelia and would be my go to person if I needed anything, so I arranged a visit with Kay to ensure that we were singing off the same Hymn sheet. Kay made us feel very welcome and was very chatty, she was knowledgeable on all subjects relating to our wedding which instantly made us feel at ease.
On the day of the Wedding I rose very early at 5.00 am and was allowed access to the Bridal Prep room from 6.00am which was very helpful as we had 6 people to get ready with Hair & Make up. This also allowed me the time to set up my groom’s room with treats and their suits for them to get ready, the rooms were on opposite ends of the manor house meaning there was no worry of bumping into my future Husband.
I had informed Kay that the girls and boys would need to eat breakfast at different times as not to bump into each other and we were informed when we could go down to eat breakfast (which is very helpful especially when you have so much going on the morning of your wedding). As soon as Nicu (Master of Ceremonies) arrived at New Place he came up to greet us and ensure all was running smoothly. He was on hand if we needed anything. He was very attentive and made me feel relaxed knowing that he was loaded with all the information to ensure our day flowed smoothly. From Start to Finish I could not have asked for a better day. The staff were on top form all day and we didn’t have a single grumble about anything.
All in the all we just wanted to say how grateful we are for everything. All the staff throughout the whole process and on the day went above and beyond to ensure we had the best experience and couldn’t recommend New Place enough.


Review submitted on Fri, 28th of September, 2018
Mr & Mrs Chivers
wedding on Sun, 31st of December, 2017
We married at New Place on Sunday 31st December 2017.
Some family and friends stayed the evening before and the whole occasion was perfect from start to finish.
The staff were outstanding, the food amazing and every detail to make it special and magical was in place with nothing being too much

Read More

trouble.
Thank you to everyone, we have so many wonderful memories and look forward to returning in the future.

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of September, 2018
Hayley Hillier
wedding on Fri, 24th of August, 2018
To anyone thinking about having their wedding here, you will not be disappointed! From start to finish the staff at New Place were professional and easy to deal with, prompt at responding to any emails/queries and nothing was too much trouble. Nicu is an absolute pleasure to deal with. He kept us on

Read More

schedule during the wedding day, made sure we were well looked after and had everything we needed. Nicu’s passion come across when you talk to him. We felt completely comfortable with him and he listened to what we wanted. His advice was much appreciated when it came to what would/May not work when it came to our wedding. We opted for a BBQ for our wedding breakfast, the food was exceptional. So many guests commented on how delicious the food was. I’ve also been told by our guests that the evening buffet was great (I didn’t see this, I think I was too busy dancing) we felt it was a lovely touch that you are invited for a taster session prior to your wedding, where you get to try so many tasty things to help you decide what you’d like for your wedding. The room where the bride/bridesmaids could get ready had a lovely bottle of prosecco and pastries waiting for us. It made things so much easier to be able to get ready in a big room together. We can honestly say that all the staff we dealt with throughout the process of planning our wedding and the day itself were wonderful! Francesca, Kay, Nicu, Liam, Jacob. The very friendly barman in the main house (I’m so sorry I don’t remember his name) the very jolly chap who was on hand at breakfast, thank you all so much for making our wedding planning experience so enjoyable and for playing a part in our incredible day!

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
Anna Batchelor
wedding on Fri, 18th of May, 2018
Paul and I had our ceremony and our reception at New Place. I was worried (as all brides to be are) that leaving other people to organise things just as you picture them to be wouldn’t get done and I must admit I was having a few sleepless nights about it but I really had no need to as everything

Read More

went like clockwork. Jacinta was fantastic on the months building up to the wedding with things such as the dreaded table plan (that constantly changed)!! Also, my hero for the day had to be Nico, he was just brilliant and I felt so happy that everything he promised me would happen, did happen. The whole service team were amazing in the day and I even had comments saying that it beats a royal wedding hands down (the royal one was the following day so it was a subject that came up a lot haha). I can’t recommend New Place enough to hold your whole wedding (or just reception), it was so well organised allowing me and my husband to completely and utterly enjoy our day. Hats off to the wedding team. The following day all our stuff was stored perfectly for us to collect so we went off to bed with no worries on our wedding night. Oh and just to add... you get fabulous pictures for your wedding album in the beautiful grounds! Thanks again New Place! xx

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
Sandy MAyor
wedding on Sat, 23rd of June, 2018
What can I say we had the most amazing wedding at the New Place Hotel. Our wedding co-ordinators Nicol and Jamie were just first class on the day, I wanted for nothing, they were at my side the whole time making sure I was happy.

It started with an amazing full English breakfast, then off to my

Read More

dressing room with my bridesmaids, I walked into what I could only describe as a room fit for a princess, there was a bottle of Prosecco on ice , a jug of apple and orange juice for the small bridesmaid's, there were patisseries (which were very tasty).

The room had everything you needed, a large dressing table for 3 people to sit at very comfortably and do your makeup, the room was very spacious so you didn't get in each other's way.

Then to the wedding itself the Bristol room was beautiful, again it was fit for a princess and I felt amazing getting married in there.

Then onto the Arden suite for the meal, the food was absolutely beautiful, this you will see on your tasting night, we could not fault the food or the wine. The room was spacious air-conditioned and bright and clean.

The morning after the wedding the coordinators still treated you like a princess, they had taken all the presents and items from the dressing room to a storage room and all we had to do was load the car.

All my guests were happy and still talk about how beautiful the day was and that the hotel staff were polite and that their rooms were clean.

I would 1000 percent recommend New Place Hotel. Thanks to all the staff making my day so memorable. xx

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
Alan & Louise
wedding on Fri, 30th of March, 2018
The whole experience from the first initial look around the New Place to the day itself was fantastic. The package of having a tasting for the menus was excellent and the hotel took care of all the organisation for the day so we only had to worry about ourselves.

We stayed the night before and

Read More

were looked after by all the staff excellently, they couldn't do enough for us and we would highly recommend anyone looking for a wedding venue to use the New Place.

All our guests had a fantastic time which made the day for us.

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
Dawn Dunsterville
wedding on Sat, 10th of March, 2018
After an extensive search for a venue we were wowed by the New Place team, from the champagne welcome at our initial appointment they answered all our questions and we were happy with the quote provided. In the lead up to our wedding day the team kept in touch, and the prior night Niku met with us

Read More

to help set up the rooms and ensure all the details were ready for morning. Niku in particular was amazing throughout. He took exceptional care of us throughout the day, checking everything ran smoothly and quickly resolving any little issues that could crop up. The venue itself was stunning. We picked the Bristol room for our ceremony with reception in the Arden Suite. Our guests commented on the stunning venue and location. The wedding breakfast was perfect and everyone was served promptly with amazing food. We couldn't have asked for a better day. We recommend New Place to anyone looking for a wedding venue

Review submitted on Wed, 26th of September, 2018
Jennifer Letheren
wedding on Sat, 29th of April, 2017
Our wedding was magical. The venue were so organised and professional, even when I booked for the wrong day!!! They kept the day flowing smoothly and if there were any problems I didn't know about any of them. The food was fantastic as well, it all came out together and hot. I honestly could not

Read More

have asked for more.

Review submitted on Wed, 26th of September, 2018
Lucy Andrews
Dan and I didn't look at too many wedding venues before booking New Place. We had been to a function at New Place before and loved the venue. We thought we better shop around a bit but nothing compared. We went to a wedding fair before fully committing so we could see it all set up first and all the

Read More

staff and recommended suppliers were on hand to answer questions and make suggestions. In the lead up to the wedding, Francesca and Amelia were great and were always in touch to remind us of dates and deadlines without being pushy.

In the week leading up to the wedding we had our final meeting with Karina and she really put our minds at ease. We still had some last minute nerves about how the day would go and how everyone would know where they needed to be etc but we needn't have worried. With the help of Nicu who ran the day and the rest of the staff, it went so smoothly. He told us where we needed to be but also made sure we had a drink and had time to take everything in. He was brilliant with the kids and nothing was too much trouble, even the guests said so. Nicu ferried me under umbrellas between the main house and the Arden Suite when the rain set in and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The venue itself is beautiful both inside and this is why we chose it as getting married in England there is always a chance of rain. We were fortunate enough to have a lovely sunny morning and early afternoon, but when the rain came it didn't dampen any spirits. The food was brilliant during the day and so was the buffet in the evening.

If New Place is in your short list of wedding venues, I would highly recommend it. If it's not, it should be. Dan and I had an amazing day and could not speak more highly of it and all the its staff.



Review submitted on Wed, 25th of October, 2017
Claire and Paul Goodrich
We got married at New Place last November and it was the most magical day of our life.
We definitely choose the perfect venue and the staff were amazing from start to finish.
On arrival to the venue the night before the wedding we were treated like celebrities and no one could do enough for us.

Read More

Every detail was thought of and executed. We felt safe being in their hands. Everything was just perfect and we cannot recommend this venue and it's team highly enough. You will definitely have your perfect day if you choose New Place. Thank you.

Review submitted on Wed, 20th of September, 2017
Ann Pegler
When my daughter and her partner started to look for a venue they done the rounds of various places, then New Place caught their eye. The surroundings are beautiful the brickwork on the Manor House and their chimneys are amazing all these little touches make for great photo's they thought. So they

Read More

showed an interest and were invited to view the venue which they duly did and were very impressed, again it was the little touches, when they sat down with the wedding organiser a paper plaque with their name on congratulating them on their engagement together with a glass of bubbles and chocolates if this is how their treat their clients then I think this is the place to choose.
So things moved on from there, we as a family can not thank the team enough for all their hard word and effort in making our daughters day so special, nothing was to much trouble we just had to ask and it was done. The food was fabulous, the flavours and presentation were amazing. We can only but congratulate all the staff from front of house to behind the scenes they all put in enormous effort from when we arrived right up until the next morning when we left. I would have no hesitation in recommending New Place for a Wedding Venue.

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of April, 2017
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account