Wedding Reviews for Best Western Garfield House Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 13 reviews

Is Best Western Garfield House Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th April, 2019

I had the most wonderful day for my wedding. John and the staff could not do enough. We were offered the honeymoon suite from the morning of my wedding day till day after. The whole day was professional and perfection I would thoroughly recommend The Garfield.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 28th April, 2019

I stayed at the hotel the day prior wedding and staff were so helpful from start to end and our ceremony was just as we planned also our evening reception was great and staff were always nearby to attend to any needs we had. The honeymoon suite was amazing, room is stunning. Me and my husband had the best day at the Garfield house hotel would definitely recommend.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 28th April, 2019

Had a fabulous wedding at the Garfield the food and service was 2nd to none!! We would not hesitate to tell other couples to book there wedding here fabulous memories of a great day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 28th April, 2019

We had our wedding here last year I couldn’t thank them enough for making this day so special. From the minute we arrived we didn’t have to think of another thing they, took over and they seriously did us proud. The week before our wedding my husband took an infection in his knee replacement so he literally got out of hosp 24hrs before the wedding so staff were so attentive I couldn’t have asked for better treatment my guests are still talking about our wedding and that is just lovely and I know from recommendation there are 2 weddings happening next year so even that is such a compliment from the min you come through the door staff are just ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 28th April, 2019

We chose the Garfield for our wedding 6/8/2016 as we had looked at one other hotel and it wasn’t up to any standard we liked the Garfield from the minute we walked in they made all my family feel welcome from the day we booked until our wedding day my family was going through the worst time ever my mother had just had a really bad stroke and is now left in a wheelchair for life, the Garfield has a wheelchair ramp so I’m so glad of that,nothing was a problem with the Garfield all the staff were amazing our day went amazing from start to finish even had a minion walk in front of me down the aisle. Kara ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 28th April, 2019

We had our intimate late autumn wedding in the drawing room of the Garfield house hotel with 40 guests. The space was comfortable and the management and staff catered for our every need and individual choice for the day. The grounds for photographs in late autumn were maintained to a high standard and we could not have been happier with the beautiful images captured in the hotel surrounds. We also utilised the hotel inside for further pictures on the beautiful staircase and stained glass as a backdrop. The evening meal and entertainment was held in the private dining room and even with a few extra evening guest it remained a comfortable experience. The food and drinks were served with experience ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 28th April, 2019

We had the best experience with the Garfield hotel from start to finish. Couldn't fault the hotel or staff one bit our day ran so smoothly. I would recommend the Garfield to anyone getting married.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 1st December, 2018

Hi Kara, John and everyone at the Garfield! Gary and I would just like to send you a massive thank you for all your help in making our wedding day yesterday the most magical day for us. Everything was absolutely perfect and nothing was too much trouble at all. The day ran so smoothly with no glitches at all. Well at least none to my knowledge haha. Everyone at the hotel made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Our rooms were fabulous and the food was just delicious which was complimented by many of the guests. Thank you so much we are so glad we chose the Garfield for our venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th November, 2018

Diane and I just wanted to write a quick mail to say a huge Thank You for all your help and support leading up to and through our big day. You and all the staff at the Garfield made our wedding and stay perfect, we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 2nd November, 2018

Best day of my life! Made even better by the wonderful staff at The Garfield. From our first meeting with John Kelly and the rest of the staff we both knew this was where we wanted our wedding to be. All the staff made us feel welcome, special and worked tirelessly to ensure we got exactly what we wanted. Any problems, (if there were any) were dealt with without our knowledge and everything, from the initial arrival, to the ceremony, the meal and right through to the very end was utterly flawless. The Garfield itself is such a beautiful place and I can’t wait to see all our proper photos taken in and around the place. The reception room, the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th October, 2018

We were married at the Garfield in February 2017. From the moment we walked through the front door, we knew it was where we would have our reception. The staff, particularly John and Kara helped make our day a fantastic and memorable one. The planning and attention to detail beforehand put us at ease, any request we had was accommodated and we were left in no doubt that we were in safe hands. The reception itself was terrific and all through the photos, meal and speeches the staff kept the day rolling smoothly. The dance floor was heaving all night and the three bars on the go ensured a short wait for your drink (very important to our lot). Many ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th October, 2018

Kara, you and your team did us proud from the start of the day till the end. I can’t thank you guys enough for what you did - you and your team deserve every wedding award out there. We had a great day, my guests were still praising you guys for days after! The staff were just amazing, so professional and friendly. On behalf of me and my husband - thank you.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 16th October, 2018

Would thoroughly recommend the Garfield House hotel for any event. We held our wedding reception there on Saturday night and have absolutely no complaints. The whole evening could not have run more smoothly and the food was incredible, all thanks to the amazing staff at the Garfield, especially John and Kara. Thanks so much, from the Duffys!

Is Best Western Garfield House Hotel available on my wedding date? »