Wedding Reviews for Hever Castle

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 13 reviews

Is Hever Castle available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th May, 2019

We had an awesome time at Hever, the whole event from the moment Charan and I arrived on the 21st to the 23rd when we left was perfect. There were so many ‘wow’ moments from us and our guests it was just how we planned it. Special thanks to you for your support through the planning process, to Paul for his Master of Ceremonies duties and to Steve for his front of house duties, you made us and all of our guests feel very special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 14th May, 2019

A huge thanks to the whole team at Hever Castle for making our wedding day so special (and stress free!). As you know, we only booked the wedding at the end of May, so were initially a little worried that we had not allowed enough time. But the first class planning and services at Hever made our worries redundant. We are over the moon with how the day went, the service of the team on the day was excellent. Many of our guests commented on how they were served the food and drinks and the generally calm atmosphere. Not forgetting the quality of the food and drinks also! Both of us enjoyed every aspect of the day and wouldn't hesitate ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 15th April, 2019

Hever is the magical and beautiful location we chose for our wedding. However, it wouldn't have been perfect without the fantastic help from Hever's wedding planner and staff! From the moment we arrived on the Friday until we left on Sunday the staff were fab! We asked Hever to do lots of things which were "different" and they were more than happy to help! The food, drinks, service and magical location make Hever the perfect wedding venue, one which you can return and have many happy anniversaries!! We can't wait!! Thank you Hever!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th March, 2019

Hever is a magical and beautiful location we chose for our wedding. However, it wouldn't have been perfect without the fantastic help from Hever's wedding planner and staff! From the moment we arrived on the Friday until we left on Sunday the staff were fab! We asked Hever to do lots things which were "different" and they were more than happy to help! The food, drinks, service and magical location make Hever the perfect wedding venue, one which you can return and have many happy anniversaries!! We can't wait!! Thank you, Hever!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th March, 2019

We can’t recommend Hever highly enough. The staff were excellent, so friendly and super-efficient. They made the planning process so stress-free it was fantastic. The venue itself is so beautiful, although the grounds are open during the day, you have the Astor Wing entirely to yourselves and it has beautifully manicured lawns, seating area and games to yourselves and more importantly feels completely private. You can go into the grounds while it is open but once it is closed you have it to yourselves for your photos, and there are so many beautiful places around the grounds to have photos…you are spoilt for choice. The day ran like clockwork, we even had a vegetarian we didn’t know about and they ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th March, 2019

We had fallen in love with Hever on a previous visit and instantly knew that this was the place where we would say forever. Stunning vista, amazingly romantic and quite simply perfect. Their organisation and attention to detail was fantastic from start to finish (most especially on the day) - we didn't have to think about a thing. It truly was the best day of our lives. We would highly recommend Hever. Our morning ceremony under the loggia by the lake was everything we wished for and the stroll following the ceremony through the castle grounds is something dreams are made of. Thank you everyone at Hever!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th March, 2019

Me and my partner of 5 years got married on the 4.6.2017. The day was sunny with a breeze and Made beautiful by the staff at Hever and the recommended suppliers. Everything went perfectly it was the most beautiful day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th March, 2019

Our "Italian Gardens" wedding was everything we could have hoped for. It was the only venue that we looked at where we both just said "wow" on our first visit! It gave us the option to have a beautiful garden wedding, with an equally beautiful reception room, and a lot of space in a grand setting but with the feeling of total privacy. Harriet and Ria organised our wedding and from get go we knew we were in good hands, every detail was organised perfectly and the suppliers were faultless. The staff on the day were attentive, organised and I am happy to say it went off without a hitch! Genuinely high praise for Hever and the staff. Thank you. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th March, 2019

Hever is an absolutely stunning venue to celebrate your love and marriage - an amazing experience. It also gives you a future ‘go to’ place for anniversaries and other happy days. We did look at a few hotels but even the 5-star ones didn’t match up to the Hever Castle offer. The Italian Gardens was the perfect venue with a combination of beautiful gardens, stunning building and view over the lake. The ceremony and reception was something that will be treasured for the rest of our lives. Just magical. The Hever team led by Stephanie was superb in every way. We really could not fault anything - the preparation from January through to the June day itself. Having got engaged ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th March, 2019

From our first correspondence with Hever staff and our first meetings with the charming, highly professional and delightful Sarah and Ria, we were continuously impressed by the level of attention to every aspect of our wedding. We had tears of joy, huge smiles and so much laughter from our guests on our wedding day; they all fell in love with the stunning venue, their rooms, the food.......simply everything. Here is a virtual standing ovation to the whole team for helping to make our day simply fabulous!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th March, 2019

We had the most amazing experience working with the Hever team. They were very professional and did everything they could to help us achieve our amazing wedding day. The venue itself is beautiful and one we hope to visit on our anniversaries, The accommodation at the Astor Wing and Medley Court worked perfectly well for our family and friends. Beautiful rooms. We would recommend Hever Castle and the team to anyone wanting a magical day! :-)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th March, 2019

An amazing venue. Great staff that made everything flow effortlessly on the day. Truly the best day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 19th March, 2019

We were blessed with beautiful weather, but everything about our wedding at Hever from the attention when we arrived, to the help throughout the day, the amazing Loggia with its fantastic setting and views to the glorious banquet in the Boleyn Dining Room were beyond our wildest dreams. The suppliers particularly Kenny Hickey Photography who has to be the best wedding photographer in the UK and Karen Woolven flowers and Spencer Wood that provided some extra magic for the day and Dante's tunes on the lute just made the day and memories even better. Team Hever under Kate's supervision are sheer perfection.

Is Hever Castle available on my wedding date? »