Wedding Reviews for BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel

Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 - based on 14 reviews

Is BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 5th September, 2017

From the moment we decided to use the Westly Hotel to host our wedding reception we received the best help,advice and attention anyone can expect.The wedding event co-ordinators Julie and Christine provided personal help in planning and shaping our special day and indeed we found all the staff of the Westley Hotel to be friendly and helpful.Any special touches you wish to add to wedding reception are welcomed by the team who go out of their way to help your day pass smoothly.Everyone who attended our reception and evening event remarked how stunning the room looked and the great quality food that was served.The Westly Hotel offer different wedding packages and are great value for money and take some of ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 4th September, 2017

Had a beautiful wedding at this hotel from the wedding breakfast to the evening reception which was organised by Christine and Lucy.. everything was planned perfectly and professionaly..the in house Dj was fantastic aswell ... would definitely recommend this as the place to get married .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th September, 2015

I have to say our wedding at the Westley hotel was fabulous. It was a fantastic day and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves thanks to the amazing staff. During the meetings prior to the wedding our wedding planner Christine made us feel like everything was under control and that we could just turn up and enjoy our day. From the moment we turned up at the hotel we felt like we were being looked after and even though on the day things go wrong that can not be helped, the staff at the hotel did everything they could to make sure any problems were fixed quickly including sorting out the groom on our cake who refused to stand!!! The food for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th September, 2015

My husband and I got married in the Westley Suite at Westley Hotel on 21st June this year. We’d like to thank all the Hotel staff, everyone was so helpful and attentive. It really is a well oiled machine, all the staff knew what they were doing and when, but without anything feeling rushed. Special shout out to Christine and Lucy for all their hard work in the run up and on the day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 14th September, 2015

We had the most amazing support from Christine -events team from start to finish. Our wedding day was 22/08/2015 and we had a great time. The service was excellent and all staff was friendly and so helpful. The whole day and night was simply perfect, the food was excellent ! The DJ - Tony was lovely and helpful, got everyone up and dancing and partying the night away :-) We would recommend the Westley Hotel to anyone who was planning on getting married and if we could do it all over again we would. Anita & Terry Wheeler

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 21st May, 2015

We chose the Westley on the recommendation of friends as one of the best venues in the area. We were not disappointed! From the very first contact with Christine, the manageress, we were impressed with her efficiency, attention to detail, and friendliness. We were in constant touch in the weeks leading up to the wedding to finalise numbers, menu choices, overnight accommodation etc. We were VERY pleased that the hotel arranged for a bicycle for the wedding photos (decorated in my chosen colours) - both my husband and myself are keen cyclists, so this little detail meant a lot. On our special day, our wedding breakfast was everything we could have wished for. Guests were full of praise for the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd February, 2015

Our wedding was a magical day - the staff were all so so helpful & made our day a day to remember! The food was fab, the service was excellent & our guests had a great time at the wedding breakfast & at the evening reception! The resident DJ was fab & had everyone up dancing! We cannot thank them enough............xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th February, 2015

My husband Jim and I got married on 10/5/2014 and for at least 12 months before that date we were looking for a venue to hold our wedding ceremony and celebrations. We viewed quite a few venues but we were instantly thrilled with what the Westley Hotel in Acocks Green Birmingham were offering. The wedding room was wonderful with a large stained glass ceiling and lovely decor. We had a Wedding Planner (Katie Whittington) who arranged everything for us and we met her a few times on the run up to our wedding to ensure we were happy with arrangements in place and nothing was too much trouble. Katie was great and put us in touch with a Company who ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd February, 2015

So delighted we chose the Westley Arms Hotel The whole experience was faultless. The Staff were excellent and the service on the day was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. We looked at other venues and hotels but they didn't seem to have the same feel that we received from the Westley Hotel. We are so pleased we decided to hold our day here. Our whole day and night was so beautiful and it went without a hitch. Simply Perfect!

Full Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 1st February, 2015

The venue has opted to withhold this review.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 29th January, 2015

We had our wedding service and reception here last year on Sunday 30th March 2014. Throughout our booking the wedding co-ordinators were very helpful, always on hand to answer any questions - this was great as we live in Devon and communication was either via phone or email. The bar staff, service staff, wedding co-ordinators were amazing the whole day went so smooth and without any glitches! I would highly recommend this venue for service and food etc. Our whole day was amazing and couldn't have asked for anymore! Tammy and Gary :-) x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th July, 2014

I want to say thanks for all your help with the wedding, we had the most perfect day!! Everyone was amazing and the food was lovely. Everyone commented on how great it was!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th July, 2014

Many thanks for all of the organisation and preparation for Emily and Mike's Wedding Reception. They and their guests thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon/evening. The room looked lovely, the meal was good as was the evening buffet and the staff that we had contact with on Saturday and Sunday were all very pleasant and accomodating. Please pass on our thanks to Lucy for her help and in particular with the official duties.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 25th July, 2014

Well what can we say about our wedding day at The Westley…………The Hotel is superb…, the Evening function room is perfect for an evening reception , , Conservatory is perfect for getting married in , and is then transformed into a dining room. The staff and management on the day could not do enough for us , the food and drink was brilliant too. We even had some sunshine on the day too for outside photographs , and this was March 1st !!!!! Everyone that came on the day and also to the Evening function , commented on how lovely the Hotel was. We have since been back a few times for the Sunday carvery and just to the bar ... Read more

Is BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel available on my wedding date? »