Wedding Reviews for Cedar Court Huddersfield / Halifax Hotel

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 31 reviews

Is Cedar Court Huddersfield / Halifax Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th November, 2017

We got married at this hotel on the 18th of June 2017, we had a truly unforgettable day but there were a few little niggles. Whilst the staff were fantastic, polite and helpful some things didn't go quite as we would have wanted them too. To start with the wedding procession at the beginning of the ceremony were all rushed in at once which is not what i had agreed with the wedding planner but no one seemed aware of the pre arranged order. Secondly, there was alot of confusion at the start of the meal with drinks as guests were unaware whether they needed to buy drinks or not but we cannot stress enough that when the meal came ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th November, 2017

Me and my husband got married here on the 1st July 2017 best day of our life..... Laurie our wedding coordinator was amazing, one in a million she made our day go without a hitch... always there when you needed her, she goes above and beyond to make your day extra special .... and not forgetting the rest of the staff at cedar court... Amazing day .... definitely recommend you get married here ..... love Mr & Mrs Partridge xxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 15th November, 2017

It would be fair to say that the beginning stages were turbulent with a change of 2 planners over the course of a few months with us finally being placed with Laurie. I cannot praise her attention to detail and kindness enough. She is a warm and empathetic lady with a big heart and will go above and beyond in all areas, even on the actual day she underwent duties outside of her remit. Nothing was too much trouble. Further to this the DJ was brilliant, adhering to the genre and playlist that we requested and checked if he was unsure about any songs that clashes when requests were made. We felt really cared for and that our day mattered ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 30th December, 2015

We got married at cedar court Halifax on 21st December 2015, what a fantastic day we had me and my bridesmaids stopped in the Yorkshire suite the night before, a lovely big room perfect for everyone to get changed and ready for the big day perfect for hairdressers photographers etc, breakfast is included and they have an array of different things to choose from which is great , our big day ran very smoothly a big thank you to Colin who made it perfect and nothing was too much for him and his wonderful staff from the receptionist to the housekeeping , he's a credit to the hotel. The food was perfect the room was lovely the buffet at night ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd December, 2015

Thank you to everybody at the cedar court hotel for making our special day so perfect. The day was everything and more than we could have dreamed of! The staff were excellent and everybody commented on how good the food was. Thank you for helping to create a day that we will never forget

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone at The Cedar Court for making our day super special. You were all amazing, what a fabulous venue and fabulous staff, you made our day so memorable.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th November, 2015

Thank you to Melissa & all of the staff for the wonderful day that we had last week. It was everything and more that we had hoped for - even the weather didn't let us down! We will certainly recommend you to others if asked and hope we can book our first anniversary celebration with you next year.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 6th November, 2015

When we,decided to get married I didn't want a church or register office ,we then had to find what we both wanted ,we went to cedar court spoke to a lovely lady Melissa Heath I mind was made up in a instance. The price was amazing no stress on that part if we had any problems Melissa was only a phone call away I got married on the 24th October 2015_I was made to feel special and our toast master was an absolute star making all of us feel at ease the food was amazing let's just say I would recommend. Cedar court to anyone thinking about getting married wonderful staff wonderful place thank you for making our day so ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 14th October, 2015

I first attend a wedding fare at the cedar court and fell in love with the place straight away. I booked my wedding there and then . On my big day it was just perfect the staff where so lovely, the venue room which I chose looked amazing, the food was really good too everyone enjoyed it. The evening do was just as wonderful I would certainly recommend the Cedar Court Huddersfield to anyone looking for that special place to hold there wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th October, 2015

My husband and I had a fabulous day this October. The staff were amazing and sorted out anything we wanted for our special day and this all helped to make the day so memorable. The Ainley suite was cosy and romantic and the President suite was spectacular especially when the disco was on. I would highly recommend this venue for your wedding!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th September, 2015

Great venue really lovely the Emley suite. Very friendly staff but I've really dealt with the wedding planner Melissa. Very professional and catered to my budget. I would recommend this venue to any of my friends and family :-)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 17th September, 2015

Myself and my new husband couldn't have asked for a better wedding day at the Cedar Court hotel! We booked our wedding over a year in advance and throughout the period leading up to the wedding the wedding and events team where always happy to help with any questions we had. Our wedding coordinator changed a few times over the year but emails where always answered by someone who was willing to help. Melissa was extremely helpful and patient with all my emails! From the start we had decided we didn't want the traditional wedding breakfast and the hotel were very happy to suggest alternative menus and buffets. We had an Indian style buffet for 80 people and everyone commented ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 1st September, 2015

Well what can I say about this hotel as a wedding venue......it was PERFECT from start to finish !!! The staff were fantastic & made every effort to ensure the day went how I wanted it to go...glitch free. If I'm totally honest, it exceeded our expectations !! Our magical day will always put a smile on our faces & the team here helped that happen. I would DEFINITELY recommend any of my friends wanting a venue to DO IT HERE. Thanks again for everything, a hotel full of super stars Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 31st August, 2015

From start to finish our wedding was fantastic. Venue is beautiful, staff so friendly and really did look after us well. The food was enjoyed by everyone with lots of compliments to the chefs. Massive thankyou to everyone involved in our special day. You truly made our day unforgettable. xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd June, 2015

Well I can only start by saying if your thinking of holding your wedding here think no longer this is the perfect venue! Everything was perfect from the build up to the big day all the way through to leaving the day after. The staff have a huge role to play in this, all our wedding guest commented on how good the staff were and friendly and they made a real effort to everyone feel relaxed also laughing and joking with the kids which was brilliant. it all made for a very relaxed fun environment. The food was out of this world! The portion sizes were massive and one big favourite with everyone was the sweet potatoes and cranberry soup ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th November, 2014

We would like to thank you all for making our wedding day so memorable. The food was amazing, the service was outstanding and everything ran smoothly with a great atmosphere. Our guests are still commenting on how great and relaxing the day was so thank you to everyone who worked on our wedding day. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Cedar Court Huddersfield/Halifax to anyone for a wedding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 26th November, 2014

I would just like to thank all the staff at the Cedar Court for all your help before and during our wedding, we had a lovely day. The newly decorated Emley Suite looked fantastic , it felt very intimate, just what we wanted. The Yorkshire Rose suite was lovely and I loved the living area which was great for me and the girls to get our hair and makeup done in comfort. The food was gorgeous, please pass our compliments to the chefs. The atmosphere at the hotel was excellent, even at breakfast the next morning the staff were asking if we had a good day. I'm not sure who it was but also one of the staff had very ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th November, 2014

Me and my new wife had our full wedding day at the cedar court hotel ainley top, and i can not fault them. It was absolutely amazing. Shaun was absolutely outstanding, that man is excellent!! Thank you to all of the staff that made our day so special especially Shaun. Thanks again love from Mr and Mrs Singleton

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

Thank you to you and everyone at the hotel for our wedding on Sunday. This really does apply to everyone - housekeeping, reception, bar and restaurant staff, servers, master of ceremonies, DJ and anyone else I've forgotten. We had many comments about the quality of the food at the wedding breakfast and the good service. Everyone had a great time and this is down to the professionalism of you and your staff.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th November, 2014

Thank you so much for arranging everything, it all went in a flash for me, but by all account everyone had a great time and thought the organisation was excellent. I also received an email from the harpist praising Shaun and his team for making her so welcome and being super helpful to all her needs. Seriously I really appreciate everything everyone did behind the scenes to make my day so memorable. All Cedar Court staff and particularly Kirsti was so awesome at what was a seriously stressful time for me trying to organise a wedding from 250 miles away. Please convey my thanks and regards to everyone from Michael on reception through to the waiting staff on the day. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 22nd October, 2014

Couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day! Cedar court were great, we unfortunetly had a nightmare 2 weeks before our wedding as our first wedding venue closed! But cedar court were amazing and helped any way they could with the organisation....I ended up having the most perfect day and it was all down to their events team!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 30th September, 2014

Our wedding was held in August 2014, and Cedar Court just couldn't do enough for us to make our day special. We had a set menu, but some of our guests requested to have the soup instead of what we had chosen, the hotel were happy to accommodate. Also some of our guests hadn't turned up so I requested the seating plan change slightly, and yet again the hotel were happy to make the last minute changes. I would highly recommend Cedar court for any wedding. I don't think i could fault them for anything.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 29th September, 2014

We recently had my wedding here after another venue let us down weeks before our wedding, I was so pleased to have found the hotel. I was put in touch with Kirsti & she was truly excellent, even though she is just covering the wedding coordinator role due to sickness in amongst her other full time role at the hotel, she was so knowledgable & very easy that her hold of, nothing seemed too much trouble for her. Kirsti worked so hard putting everything together and created a special package that fit our requirements & our budget. On the actual wedding day Kirsti was working alongside Laura & the team who were running my day to make sure everything was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 29th September, 2014

We got married at the Cedar Court on August 30th 2014. Let's start off with the staff who made the day happen - special thank you to Amy, Laura and Kirsti who were all great. Laura and her team were still at the hotel at 10pm the night prior to the wedding making sure that the rooms looked perfect - they did! The dedication and hard work of the staff in the run up to the wedding were second to none - making you feel valued, like your day is the most important! No request was too big or small and the events team were great at responding to queries and questions. On the day, the staff did a great ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 20th September, 2014

I attended a wedding reception on the 23rd august. Everything was run and timed to perfection. The suite was laid up beautifully and all the staff were more than happy to help. I wouldn't hesitate in offering the hotel as a fantastic venue for a wedding. Thank you cedar court :-)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 14th September, 2014

David and I got married at the Cedar Court Hotel in Huddersfield on the 5th of September 2014. I had previously been a guest at an party at the hotel last year and had such a wonderful evening; that when we decided to get married; I said straightaway that I would like to book the same venue. Which we did, I had in mind what I wanted and the events team were happy to assist and support us in making our day perfect. The hotel team were very attentive both to us and to our guests. They could not do enough to help us and make our day special. We were very lucky that the sun was shining, so had ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 3rd September, 2014

We found all the staff very helpful . Nothing was too much trouble for them. Everything was timed perfectly, the food was delicious. Everyone who came enjoyed themselves and the accommodation was second to none. Our sincere thanks to all at the Cedar Court. John and Babs Buttery.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 26th July, 2014

We got married on 3rd May 2014, We got married at Cedar Court and had our wedding breackfast and night doo there. Most of our guests stopped over at the hotel the night of the wedding and me and my husband stopped in the honeymoon suite at the hotel. I also stopped at Cedar Court the night before the wedding with my cheif bridesmaid in the honeymoon suit. The honeymoon suite is massive and perfect for your wedding party to get ready in the morning of your wedding we had 10 ladies getting ready and there were plenty of room. The whole team from start to finish were amazing. The food was gorgeous. The wedding breakfast room was fantastic. I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 11th July, 2014

Amy and Shaun, the wedding co-ordinations are a credit to Cedar Court, they cannot do enough for you. They go our of there way to ensure that you have the most perfect day. The night do was just as amazing, the DJ's selection of music was really good and in tune with everyone there. Thank you again for giving us the perfect start to married life

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th June, 2014

We had our wedding @ Cedar Court Huddersfield in September 2013. It was perfect - everything we asked for was done to perfection. The staff on the day were lovely and made the day run so smoothly. Allot of family & friends stayed all with late check out - all rooms were spacious & comfortable. The bridal suite was amazing. I could not recommend this hotel more to any future brides & grooms - just perfect :) xxxx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th June, 2014

Me and my partner got married on the 16th of may 2014. it was the most perfect day! Cedar court made everything so easy, from booking all through the planning stages and then on the day itself. The staff were always on hand to assist with any requirements we had and just to make the day run smoothly. Amy the Wedding Planner was absolutely fantastic, we both really couldn't have asked for it to be more perfect. Thank you so much to the Cedar court and all of its staff for our perfect day!!! <3

Is Cedar Court Huddersfield / Halifax Hotel available on my wedding date? »