Wedding Reviews for Coulsdon Manor Hotel & Golf Club

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - based on 13 reviews

Is Coulsdon Manor Hotel & Golf Club available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st March, 2017

We had our wedding here on Saturday 18th March and we had a brilliant time and everyone at the hotel were amazing. Barbara was really great with helping us plan everything involved with the wedding and also communicating with us if we had any queries. Malcolm and Val were great at keeping my bride and myself very calm throughout the day and looked after us brilliantly. The food was fantastic including the breakfast. The room was also lovely and we enjoyed the strawberries and champagne given to us in our room x We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone else who wants to have a great wedding here.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

We held our wedding service and reception at Coulsdon Manor and this was an excellent choice. The facilities and layout was perfect and all the staff superb, The day went absolutely perfectly and all our guests have commented on what an excellent day and venue, we cannot thank Barbra and Malcolm enough for all their help in ensuring our day was one to remember not just for us but all our guests.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th September, 2016

We had our wedding at this amazing venue. From the time I booked it to the very last day they were very easy to contact and able to help in whatever way they could nothing was to much trouble. They even surprised me and organised for my son of 12 to also walk me down the aisle along side my brother. The day ran so smoothly and we didn't have to do a thing it was all taken care off by the lovely staff. We had the most amazing day and I feel this was made easier and nice buy this wonderful place. Can't wait to come back to stay here.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 2nd August, 2016

Barbara Till - Wedding Planner Rated: Excellent - organised my daughter's wedding with great organisational skills; the event was therefore a resounding success and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I would highly recommend her, and the hotel without question. Eve Mainoo

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 16th July, 2016

We were married on 8th July 2016 at Coulsdon Manor Hotel. What a wonderful place to have a wedding. We stayed the night before and wedding night. It was so relaxed the staff were brilliant. The food is in abundance and love. All my guests commented on the venue and staff. We were helped along without being pestered. Anyone looking for a venue for a wedding that do not book this hotel are mad. Congratulations and Weldone Coulsdon Manor

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th July, 2016

Our evening celebration was absoloutely perfect. Prior to the event we were well supported and when putting the room together, the wonderful staff went above and beyond to help us in any way possible. A lovely lady came to our help using quickthinking and creativity to solve an unexpected issue (ours). During the evening we were supported so well, the barman was so professional and all staff attentive. Our room was laid out exactly as we wished and we believe it could not have gone better. Friends and family who had stayed the eve before commented upon their great meals and attentive staff. A round of golf was played the day before with the ground being in good condition after ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 6th July, 2016

Where to begin.....I was very lucky to get married at coulsdon manor on Friday. From our first meeting with the wedding coordinator to us leaving the day after the wedding we experienceneed nothing but the most amazing service. All the staff were very helpful, trying to accommodate our every request. The hotel, grounds and bedrooms were in exquisite quality and cleanliness, no complaints from any of our guests. The food was also outstanding and always very hot. There was not one thing that I would have changed or wish they had carried out different. Can't wait to come back again!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 7th May, 2016

The venue was superb with lovely views of golf course , easy exit onto the patio for wedding photos etc. The tables were nicely and beautifully arranged with the main long one on the stage ( not too high up from guests ) and we were able to decorate the tables with our own flowers and tea lights etc. The food was very good including the vegetarian option in Wedding Package. It was good to have our own bar area with comfy seating and which could be cordoned off to allow guests to talk quietly whilst others enjoyed the disco. Restrooms were nearby too. All the staff were very helpful and attentive to all our needs,( including arrangements prior to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th May, 2016

Coulsdon manor was a lovely venue for our day. From start to finish the staff were very helpful and on hand to deal with requests. Good value for money and flexibility with wedding packages which don't tie you in to huge package deals. You can pick and choose what you want in terms of food and drink etc. The day ran very smoothly. The only problem we had was one of the card machines wasn't working in the bar so it caused some of our guests, who weren't staying, a bit of trouble being able to pay for drinks. Apart from that we were both very happy with how the day went. Thanks again to all the staff.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th September, 2015

We got married here on 11th April 2015 and what a fantastic day!! Everything was perfect from start to finish. The grounds are just beautiful and the hotel itself has a warm, friendly feel to it. The staff are so friendly and helpful and a special thanks goes to Barbra Till who dealt with the 'paperwork'etc and also to Malcolm our toast master (and MD) who guided us all through the planning and offered us help and advice throughout and also had a great sense of humor. The whole day was just perfect from start to finish...literally 'a dream day'. So Thank you so much to everyone involved and who worked on the day and made it so special for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th September, 2015

Chose this hotel for our wedding anniversary celebrations as they could cater for our numbers. We were able to meet the chef and go for a meal beforehand to try out a couple of menu choices before making our final choice. The banqueting manager and restaurant manager could not do enough for us to ensure we were happy with everything. The meal which was on a Sunday midday was excellent and all our friends and family have commented as to how good the meal was and what a lovely event it was etc.So this venue gets our recommendation!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th September, 2015

Last month my husband and I were married in this hotel, it just couldn't have been any better. All the staff were outstanding and the hotel could not have gone out of their way more to accommodate our wishes and all our guests. A big Thank You to everybody for making our day so special

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 12th September, 2014

Our son, Ben married his beautiful wife Venuri at The Coulsdon Manor Hotel on 16th August 2014. It was a truly memorable day, a beautiful day from start to finish and we had the time of our lives. The setting was perfect, Coulsdon Manor sparkled in the sunshine, the flower baskets were lovely, the hall was beautifully decorated, the food was delicious, the music great and we danced the night away. Thank you to all at the Manor who helped to make it a very special day. Malcolm, the MD of the Manor and Master of Ceremonies at the wedding, Barbara Till, Noel the Chef, Paul, Lemar and all the staff. It was an exceptional day, a day we will ... Read more

Is Coulsdon Manor Hotel & Golf Club available on my wedding date? »